??!
1 photo
Metro Homes SA

Metro Homes SA

4.4 from 39 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    4.3 (32)
  • Site Admin
    4.1 (27)
  • Timeliness
    4.0 (27)
  • Structural Integrity
    4.4 (23)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    4.4 (21)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    4.5 (22)
  • Flooring
    4.3 (20)
  • Transparency
    4.2 (31)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Rachael L

Rachael LMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • Verified customer

100% recommend!!

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2020
See all answers
Scott

Scott

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified customer

BUYER BEWARE

published

Metro have been impossible to work with, looking for shortcuts every step of the way. Incredibly bad customer service at every stage besides the 'sale' and a manager and crew who have continuedly shown no attention to detail. The term "as per our contract" is thrown out with any dispute and the 'customer service' team continuedly were gaslighting me when things didn't seem right. Due to the stress, we are out of pocket fixing all the things Metro refused to. Do not buy from this mob.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2019
See all answers
Felicity C

Felicity CMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • Verified customer

Fantastic experience from start to finish!

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2020
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Builders

Find out how Metro Homes SA compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Shelly McClean

Shelly McCleanMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • Verified customer

Very happy the process, people and product

published

After an unsatisfactory start with another builder metro were fantastic. They were professional, responsive and helpful. I had an independent building inspector check the progress and they had nothing but positive things to say about the build. If I was ever to build again I would not hesitate to use metro. I am really happy with everything and love my new home.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Metro Homes SA
Dimitri P.Metro Homes SA

Thanks Shelly, we hope you enjoy your new home!

Carlo

CarloMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified customer

First home worst experience

published

Bad customer service! Very stressful build. House is very dirty during handover! concrete splatter are everywhere. Reported during after 3 months maintenance and was told that they wont do anything about it. 3 months maintenance has not been completed and no communication or whatsoever.
Looking for a builder? Can't recommend this one!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2020
See all answers
Jacque H.

Jacque H.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • Verified customer

Happy First Home Owners!

published
Customer Service
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Metro Homes SA
Dimitri P.Metro Homes SA

Thank you for your kind words Jacque, we hope you and Michael are enjoying your new home!

Dyllon P.

Dyllon P.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • Verified customer

Outstanding service and pristine design.

published
Customer Service
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Metro Homes SA
Dimitri P.Metro Homes SA

Thanks for the kind words Dyllon! Hope you enjoy your new home!

Tim Whiffen

Tim WhiffenMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • Verified customer

Building is made less difficult with Metro!

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Metro Homes SA
Dimitri P.Metro Homes SA

Hi Tim, hoping you enjoy your build process coming up!

Kate H

Kate HSouthern and Hills, SA

  • Verified customer

Turn the key, Metro will do the rest!

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Metro Homes SA
Dimitri P.Metro Homes SA

Thanks for your review Kate! Hope you enjoy your new home!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Builders

Find out how Metro Homes SA compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ben

BenMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • Verified customer

Happy first home buyers

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Metro Homes SA
Dimitri P.Metro Homes SA

Thanks for your review Ben! Hope you enjoy your new home and you no longer need to rent!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Ninja

NinjaMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified customer

Extremely Disappointed and Do Not Recommend.

published
  • +15
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
See all answers
Navdeep

NavdeepMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • Verified customer

You dream, they will realise.

published

+ves: All you say, Metro will do it for you. We were listened and entertained well during the construction process. Pretty flexible, pocket friendly. They do what they say, could be slight delay. Staff is very good and supportive. Good post-construction support as well.
-ves: Could have been managed better as site supervisors kept changing, resulting in delay of construction process. Selection process could have been better with the supplier as they didn't share full options when we visited.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Electrical & Lighting
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Metro Homes SA
Dimitri P.Metro Homes SA

Thank you Navdeep for your comments.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sujoy B.

Sujoy B.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • Verified customer

Amazing Service and Excellent Experience

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Metro Homes SA
Dimitri P.Metro Homes SA

Thank you Sujoy for your comments, hope you are enjoying your new home.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Butterfly S

Butterfly SMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • Verified customer

Fantastic Service

published

I’m absolutely thrilled with my experience with Metro so far.
Jessica Ciotti went above and beyond with her service in selling me the home.
And Angelina Hambi was fantastic throughout the whole selection process.
They are very friendly and highly efficient through the whole process.
I highly recommend Metro to anyone looking to build their new dream home.

Customer Service
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Metro Homes SA
Dimitri P.Metro Homes SA

Thanks for your kind words Susan!

Anthony

AnthonyMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • Verified customer

Affordable builder with great quality

published

The supervisor was very professional and took into account every detail whilst building. The quality of my home is outstanding and I had no issues. The selection period also went very smoothly and they made me confident with the materials and colours I decided on. I would highly recommend metro homes to anyone looking to build.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Metro Homes SA
Dimitri P.Metro Homes SA

Thank you for your review Anthony. Hope you enjoy your new home.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Builders

Find out how Metro Homes SA compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified customer

Thankyou metro we are now in the home we have always dreamed of. Metro made building our first home stress free.

published

Build was great if any issues came about metro we’re onto it straight away. Couldn’t recommend metro enough we are so happy.
Final cost was what we’ were told at the start no hidden costs. Loves the topaz range had beautiful choices without having to upgrade.
The build quality was great. Hubby and I over the moon

Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Metro Homes SA
Dimitri P.Metro Homes SA

Thank you for your review Fiona. Hope you enjoy your new home.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Casey T.

Casey T.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • Verified customer

An overall positive experience!

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Metro Homes SA
Dimitri P.Metro Homes SA

Hi Casey, thanks for your kind words, enjoy your new home!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Charlotte

CharlotteMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • Verified customer

First home.

published

Metro were fantastic, they were quick to reply and start the job. It only took 6 months for the building and completion of the house and i couldnt be any happier. Being my first home, Metro helped answer any worries i had during and after building. Even when we had our main toilet break they came and fixed it straight away with no issues.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Metro Homes SA
Dimitri P.Metro Homes SA

Hi Charlotte, we are happy you are enjoying your new home!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

John

JohnMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • Verified customer

Very happy

published

Nearly every thing went smoothly and very happy with the quality of workmanship and most of all price, Mark our supervisor was great and fixed any issues we had straight away. Our daughter is building with Metro, as we highly recommend them. We have built 4 homes before and by far this was the smoothest built

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Metro Homes SA
Dimitri P.Metro Homes SA

Thanks for the kind words John

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Karam

KaramMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified customer

Great first home. Can't be much happier

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Metro Homes SA
Dimitri P.Metro Homes SA

Hi Karam, thank you for your kind words.

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members and Metro Homes SA representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.