??!
1 photo
Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Bronte SRK95ZRA-W (9.5kW)

Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Bronte SRK95ZRA-W (9.5kW)

MPN: SRK95ZRA-W
4.7 from 29 reviews

Reviews

4.7

29 reviews
5
(21)
4
(8)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.8 (25)
  • Value for Money
    4.6 (26)
  • Ease of Use
    4.6 (26)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.7 (26)
  • Room Type
  • Noise Level
    4.2 (26)
  • Heating / Cooling Speed
    4.6 (24)
Previous
Next

Great

published

Performs well. No problems. Heats/cools our family area very well and I like to be able to customise the settings … up/down, left/right etc. The weekly timer looks complex so I haven't used it yet. The on/off timer is simple and straightforward. Its is delightful to get up in the morning to an already warm room.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Garry Wilson

Garry WilsonMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Good but air flow control not accurate

published

Does the job of heating and cooling but the air flow control on heating is not matching the selected positions. Would like to have more manual control of the air flow directions to eliminate cold draft areas, economical to run considering the area to condition. I have a power monitor on the unit and once up to temperature it will run at about 1.1kW to 1.4kW which is good in my opinion for a unit of 9.5kW.

Purchased in January 2019 for A$3,300.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers
5 comments
Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners
Mitsubishi Heavy Ind.Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners
Garry Wilson
Garry Wilson

Using the remote control is not what I call manual control, the
remote control only goes to the position the manufacture decides if
I want a position that's not predetermined by the manufacturer it's
not possible

Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners
Mitsubishi Heavy Ind.Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Hi Garry,

The unit has a wide variety of settings that would allow you to achieve the airflow you're after so I'd maybe suggest contacting our customer service team on 1300 138 007 who can help you through some troubleshooting.

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Very Disappointed that we purchased 2 air conditioners when cash back available. DID NOT receive promised cash backs.

published

Very disappointed that we purchased 2 of these air conditioners when cash back available. We DID NOT receive these promised cash backs.
Otherwise, Very satisfied with the performance of these 2 units.
Copes extremely well in our very hot summer conditions, and we have high 16 ft ceilings.

1 comment
Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners
Mitsubishi Heavy Ind.Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Bronte SRK95ZRA-W (9.5kW) compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
MikeWind

MikeWindMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews

So far so good

published

- Up to my comparison it was the Best price for value
- Remote controller could be with a better user interface but it does the job
- Overall I am very happy with my purchase

Purchased at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Poor
Room Type Whole House
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

John Quinnell

John QuinnellSydney, NSW

Good Unit

published

I thought to air condition lounge, large dining and kitchen I would need the greater capacity. When I purchased the 9.5kW model which I found very effective. However I probably could have bought the less powerful model and this would have been adequate. I use the lowest setting in winter. In summer there is plenty of unused capacity.
Winter is mild so it is only on for a brief period on cold days. Summer was hot and the unit was great.
Even in extreme Sydney weather conditions I will never lack capacity.

Purchased in November 2019 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Samuel Moseby

Samuel MosebyMid North Coast, NSW

Works a treat

published

Checked out all the top brands before deciding on the Mitsubishi. Great power ratings and performance. Good brand, but the thing that clinched it for me was speaking with work colleagues & friends and their word of mouth of the product.

Purchased in November 2018 at Bunnings Grafton for A$1,987.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Cam

CamCentral Queensland, QLD

A good product

published

Q: How well does the unit cope with high demand or extended usage?
A: It copes very well. Has always met demand and I run it most of the day in summer.

Q: How satisfied are you with this product's features/controls and its performance when you apply different settings?
A: It is ok. I don't like the remote because it does not have a backlight so you cannot see the screen properly in low light conditions. Would be much better if it had a backlight with options to turn off the backlight after X seconds.

Q: How well does the air conditioner work in extreme weather conditions?
A: Have not had any extreme weather conditions to test yet.

Purchased in January 2019 for A$3,719.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Stephen P

Stephen PSouth East Queensland, QLD

Great unit which runs quietly and efficiently.

published

The system worked flawlessly during the hottest days (41deg celsius). There was no appreciative reduction in cooling during even the hottest of days. Conversely the unit provided consistent warmth during the coldest of days. The controls are intuitive and very easy to operate.

Purchased for A$1,800.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers

phenomenal like a freezer

published

Absolutely fantastic units, whisper quiet easy to operate energy efficient, what more could you want. Would recommend the Mitsu heavy anyday and the only air-cons I will now buy. Seriously people its not just how good they are but they also eliminate some of the maintenance issues as well with sealed board boxes:)

Purchased for A$3,000.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Whole House
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Bronte SRK95ZRA-W (9.5kW) compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Gwenda Crichton

Gwenda CrichtonThe Mallee, VIC

Covers all we need

published

Warms and cools our full requirements. Making sure you have good insulation helps too. We don't use it as much in winter as we have a wood heater also. Butotherwise we are very happy with it.

Purchased in November 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Whole House
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Ross T

Ross TGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Economical and efficient

published

the unit has proved to be effective as a heater and an air conditioner. it is economical to run and during these cold snaps it has been a useful adjunct to our wood slow combustion heater.

Purchased for A$1,200.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

George Graham

George Graham

  • 2 reviews

Great for a large space.

published

Heating and cooling all up to expectation. Very quick to cool or heat the large room.
Fan noise inside is louder than I would have expected.
Most concerning is the amount of noise generated by the outside unit. How do you measure the noise to compare it with the initially stated decibel rating.

Purchased in June 2019 at Davis and Spence for A$2,700.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Blackcruiser

BlackcruiserWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 9 reviews

Great split system.

published

Over my years, I've had many air conditioners and I've got to say this is the best I've ever owned. I live in the Widebay area Qld, just as an idea of location, which affects the effectiveness of the unit. The unit is very powerful, quiet, efficient and very easy to use. My electricity consumption hasn't suffered as the unit reaches temperature very quickly and maintains the house at an even temperature. I recommend this unit.

Purchased in July 2019 at Bunnings for A$2,550.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Ted

TedSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Quick Heating and Cooling

published

Unit has performed well. Very quick to heat and cool a large open space. Main complaint is the fan noise which becomes very obvious at anything above its silent running mode. However once the temperature has reached the set point, you can switch to silent running mode and the sound level in not intrusive.

Purchased in August 2018 at Globalrez Air Conditioning.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

John P

John PAU

  • 4 reviews

best air-con

published

for us this air-con is excellent value and performance we could want. After searching to replace our old unit all reviews pointed to MHI Bronte unit. We are very happy with our purchase, the functions are outstanding and performance is above what we were expecting. We would happily purchase this brand again and cannot recommend it highly enough!!

Purchased in October 2019 for A$2,600.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Bronte SRK95ZRA-W (9.5kW) compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Super powerful

published

Really happy with it and heats up big room in minutes. Puts my other aircon unit to shame actually and even goes into the hallway and other rooms if i keep the door open.

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Excellent Heating and Cooling

published

The product provides excellent heating and cooling in an open family/dining/kitchen area. Very easy to use and navigate. The unit operates very quickly. The external unit is very quite (no complaints from neighbors yet :)

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

best buy ever

published

easy to use remote control unit. It exceeds expectations for heating and cooling, no matter what the outside conditions are. Would highly recommend the unit for both heating and cooling.

Purchased in June 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Lynn Zelmer

Lynn ZelmerCentral Queensland, QLD

Generally pleased

published

Has been very suitable, both cooling and heating. My only complaints would be 1) lack of acknowledgement (other a/cs ding a bell) when changing temp, etc., and lack of a visual indication of target temperature.

Purchased in June 2019 at JJ Kerr, Rockhampton.

Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Home Insulation Level Poor
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Thomas Dunlap

Thomas DunlapGoulburn Valley, VIC

Great unit

published

The 9.5kw Bronte unit I purchased is very efficient and extremely quiet. My summer power bill was lower with the house much cooler. This has to be the best aircon in Australia. I’m from Florida, and the only system that would be as good would be Train. I don’t even think they are available here down under. I have since put a 5kw floor model in our second living area, and it is a cracker as well! Certainly the top of the line!

Purchased in June 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Page 1 of 2
See all Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Bronte Series reviews

Questions & Answers

granny l.

granny l.asked

Bronte SRK95ZRA-W (9.5kW)

What size are the liquid and gas connections on a
SRK 80ZRA-W UNIT,cheers glenn
its the 8 to 9 kw unit

3 answers
Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners
Mitsubishi Heavy Ind.Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Hi There. You can find all technical specs, including liquid and gas connections on the page below. Just click on 'Specifications' for the full list which you can also download for easy reference. https://mhiaa.com.au/products/model/srk80zra-w-dxk28zra-w-residential/

HG
HG

I can only tell you it's a damn fine air con! My electrician installed it. Big area yet I only need to run on the slowest fan setting. Super powerful but easy to leave on as its really quiet so be careful when going to bed.

Cleave
Cleave

Your lucky it's working, if it wasn't you would be still be waiting for Mistsubishi Heavy laborious warranty procedures as I am, despite my assurances from 2 installers that it is a unit and not installation issue.

graham.anderson1

graham.anderson1asked

Bronte SRK95ZRA-W (9.5kW)

Hi .Would this unit cool our shed it is 9mtrs x10mtrs 2.9 mtrs high walls 22 degree pitch roof line . We live in Narrabri N.S.W . If so would you recommend a dealer . Thanks Graham

4 answers
Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners
Mitsubishi Heavy Ind.Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Hi Graham,

While the 9.5kW Bronte is our largest unit and should be able to cover that space in optimum conditions, there are a number of other factors to take into consideration such as insulating type, floors, window size and location plus many more. I'd suggest speaking to Haymans in Narrabri (02 6792 6066) who could give you some more information and refer you to a local installer.

Hope this helps!

Thanks for respnding I will go and speak to them shortly . They do have a couple of units . Are the 2019 models different to a unit of last season . Our shed has a concrete floor , insulated roof, no windows , 3 roller doors and soon to be insulated walls Thanks Graham

Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners
Mitsubishi Heavy Ind.Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Hi Graham,

While there's no difference between the same model that may be manufactured in a different year/season, they are differences between series/models. Haymans will be able to assist you further.

Jason Bailey

Jason Baileyasked

Bronte SRK95ZRA-W (9.5kW)

When running the fan only. As a room filter (no A/c or Heat) what watts would be used? Also does it take pollen out of the air? Thanks

2 answers
Jaymate
Jaymate

Depends what fan speed, at max speed maybe 30watts (When compressor is running max it draws 2560watts on average for the 9.5kw, in comparison a LED light bulb uses about 7watts). Not sure exactly how many watts but it wouldn't be much at all. It's really only the compressor that uses energy but that isn't running when just the fan is on. I don't think it filters pollen, it has a 'Allergen Clear & Photocatalytic Washable Deodorizing Filter'.

Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners
Mitsubishi Heavy Ind.Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Hi Jason,

Thanks for getting in touch!

The Bronte series incorporates two different filters. One is an Allergen Clear Filter which incorporates a specialised Enzyme and Urea compound and is designed to capture airborne allergens such as pollen and dust. The Enzymes within the Allergen Clear Filter, which are activated by moisture generated during the 'Allergen Clear Operation', deactivate and break down the captured allergens, including any bacteria, mould or viruses they may be carrying.

The second is the Photo-catalytic Filter which is designed to deodorise any odour causing molecules within the air. This can be washed and dried, ensuring sustained clean air.

Both of them continue to work even if the unit is functioning in fan only mode.

Hope this helps!

Glen

Get an answer from our members and Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.