??!
1 photo
Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Bronte SRK95ZRA-W (9.5kW)

Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Bronte SRK95ZRA-W (9.5kW)

MPN: SRK95ZRA-W
4.7 from 39 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.7

39 reviews
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.7 (34)
  • Value for Money
    4.6 (36)
  • Ease of Use
    4.6 (36)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.6 (35)
  • Noise Level
    4.4 (36)
  • Heating / Cooling Speed
    4.6 (34)
Previous
Next
Nyssa Nair

Nyssa NairGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Very quiet and effective

published

Have used this air conditioner for 18 months now and it has worked really well. Very quiet operation. I use a timer option for the unit to start every morning. I would like to be able to set a temp range rather than control to a set temp but otherwise it has worked very well for us.

Purchased in November 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelGood
Room TypeLiving/Dining Area
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Fills very large room

published

Quick to heat or cool very large dining/kitchen area with minimal noise. Maintenance is easy and the head unit is relatively unobtrusive.We feel the cost in terms of running the unit is very good value.

Purchased in August 2018 at customair albury for A$3,980.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelGood
Room TypeLiving/Dining Area
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

A excellent air-conditioner

published

The air-conditioner works very well nearly all of the time. It can be slow to heat on the auto setting, tending to blow cool air for what seems too long a period before the heat comes through. Otherwise cooling is excellent as is heating once it warms up. The unit is very quiet and efficiently cools and heats quite a large open plan design.

Purchased in June 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelGood
Room TypeLiving/Dining Area
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Bronte SRK95ZRA-W (9.5kW) compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
David Dyson-Holland

David Dyson-HollandNorth Western Region, NSW

Great Product Works Well In Our Cafe

published

We purchased this unit to replace a faulty unit as it was cheaper to replace than fix. We put in a larger unit than we had in a commercial cafe & it works very well & supper quite which is what we were aiming for. Its now 2 years old used mainly summer & winter & we have had no issues with it. Power consumption is lower than previous unit as well.

Purchased at DUBBO for A$3,300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelAverage
Room TypeOpen-Plan Office
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

CMA

CMA

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

both cooling and heating are great

published

*high demand and extended usage have been no problem for both heating and cooling.
*features/controls are easy to use
*extreme weather conditions don't cause a problem . The system works efficiently in all conditions

Purchased in August 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelGood
Room TypeLiving/Dining Area
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Fantastic unit for summer and winter

published

This unit provides excellent heating and cooling. The timer is easy to set (once you know how!) and it’s lovely getting up on a cold winters morning to find the lounge/kitchen nice and toasty.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelAverage
Room TypeLiving/Dining Area
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Rapid heating and cooling. Excellent unit

published

Unit works well with heating and cooling. I live in heavily forested area and even though I do not have window coverings to hold heat etc, my unit works very well

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation LevelAverage
Room TypeWhole House
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Reliable heating and cooling

published

We use this reverse cycle for both heating and cooling and are happy with its performance. Have had for two years and it has been reliable throughout. I like the option to set it to turn on (or off) at a certain time, so the house is already warm when we get up in the morning.

Purchased in June 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelGood
Room TypeLiving/Dining Area
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Pete

PeteCooroy

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

highly recommend

published

has been faultless so far,heats/cools as advertised,no nasty surprises with electricity bills.appears to be a quality unit.recommend signing up for qld gov rebate for installing peak demand regulator-only activated once last summer,didnt change cooling ability

Purchased in August 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelPoor
Room TypeLiving/Dining Area
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Bronte SRK95ZRA-W (9.5kW) compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jackian

JackianMelbourne

Meets our requirements perfectly

published

Bit hard to comment on a lot of the above as the unit is fitted in a holiday house. We turn it onto heating when we arrive in the evening during winter and it warms the room within 10-15 mins. Very satisfied with it.

Purchased in October 2018 at Bnnings Rosebud.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelGood
Room TypeLiving/Dining Area
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Great

published

Performs well. No problems. Heats/cools our family area very well and I like to be able to customise the settings … up/down, left/right etc. The weekly timer looks complex so I haven't used it yet. The on/off timer is simple and straightforward. Its is delightful to get up in the morning to an already warm room.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelGood
Room TypeLiving/Dining Area
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Garry Wilson

Garry WilsonMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews

Good but air flow control not accurate

published

Does the job of heating and cooling but the air flow control on heating is not matching the selected positions. Would like to have more manual control of the air flow directions to eliminate cold draft areas, economical to run considering the area to condition. I have a power monitor on the unit and once up to temperature it will run at about 1.1kW to 1.4kW which is good in my opinion for a unit of 9.5kW.

Purchased in January 2019 for A$3,300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelGood
Room TypeLiving/Dining Area
See all answers
5 comments
Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners
Mitsubishi Heavy Ind.Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners
Garry Wilson
Garry Wilson

Using the remote control is not what I call manual control, the
remote control only goes to the position the manufacture decides if
I want a position that's not predetermined by the manufacturer it's
not possible

Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners
Mitsubishi Heavy Ind.Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Hi Garry,

The unit has a wide variety of settings that would allow you to achieve the airflow you're after so I'd maybe suggest contacting our customer service team on 1300 138 007 who can help you through some troubleshooting.

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Very Disappointed that we purchased 2 air conditioners when cash back available. DID NOT receive promised cash backs.

published

Very disappointed that we purchased 2 of these air conditioners when cash back available. We DID NOT receive these promised cash backs.
Otherwise, Very satisfied with the performance of these 2 units.
Copes extremely well in our very hot summer conditions, and we have high 16 ft ceilings.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners
Mitsubishi Heavy Ind.Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

MikeWind

MikeWindMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews

So far so good

published

- Up to my comparison it was the Best price for value
- Remote controller could be with a better user interface but it does the job
- Overall I am very happy with my purchase

Purchased at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelPoor
Room TypeWhole House
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

John Quinnell

John QuinnellSydney, NSW

Good Unit

published

I thought to air condition lounge, large dining and kitchen I would need the greater capacity. When I purchased the 9.5kW model which I found very effective. However I probably could have bought the less powerful model and this would have been adequate. I use the lowest setting in winter. In summer there is plenty of unused capacity.
Winter is mild so it is only on for a brief period on cold days. Summer was hot and the unit was great.
Even in extreme Sydney weather conditions I will never lack capacity.

Purchased in November 2019 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelGood
Room TypeLiving/Dining Area
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Bronte SRK95ZRA-W (9.5kW) compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Samuel Moseby

Samuel MosebyMid North Coast, NSW

Works a treat

published

Checked out all the top brands before deciding on the Mitsubishi. Great power ratings and performance. Good brand, but the thing that clinched it for me was speaking with work colleagues & friends and their word of mouth of the product.

Purchased in November 2018 at Bunnings Grafton for A$1,987.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelGood
Room TypeLiving/Dining Area
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Cam

CamCentral Queensland, QLD

A good product

published

Q: How well does the unit cope with high demand or extended usage?
A: It copes very well. Has always met demand and I run it most of the day in summer.

Q: How satisfied are you with this product's features/controls and its performance when you apply different settings?
A: It is ok. I don't like the remote because it does not have a backlight so you cannot see the screen properly in low light conditions. Would be much better if it had a backlight with options to turn off the backlight after X seconds.

Q: How well does the air conditioner work in extreme weather conditions?
A: Have not had any extreme weather conditions to test yet.

Purchased in January 2019 for A$3,719.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelGood
Room TypeLiving/Dining Area
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Stephen P

Stephen PSouth East Queensland, QLD

Great unit which runs quietly and efficiently.

published

The system worked flawlessly during the hottest days (41deg celsius). There was no appreciative reduction in cooling during even the hottest of days. Conversely the unit provided consistent warmth during the coldest of days. The controls are intuitive and very easy to operate.

Purchased for A$1,800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelAverage
Room TypeLiving/Dining Area
See all answers

phenomenal like a freezer

published

Absolutely fantastic units, whisper quiet easy to operate energy efficient, what more could you want. Would recommend the Mitsu heavy anyday and the only air-cons I will now buy. Seriously people its not just how good they are but they also eliminate some of the maintenance issues as well with sealed board boxes:)

Purchased for A$3,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelGood
Room TypeWhole House
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Gwenda Crichton

Gwenda CrichtonThe Mallee, VIC

Covers all we need

published

Warms and cools our full requirements. Making sure you have good insulation helps too. We don't use it as much in winter as we have a wood heater also. Butotherwise we are very happy with it.

Purchased in November 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelGood
Room TypeWhole House
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Page 1 of 2
See all Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Bronte Series reviews

Questions & Answers

Sharon O.

Sharon O.asked

Bronte SRK95ZRA-W (9.5kW)

We have three open rooms to cool down plus a hall one of the rooms is completely glass and it measures 4m x 7m

1 answer
Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners
Mitsubishi Heavy Ind.Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Hi Sharon,

Given there's a few different factors to consider when choosing the unit, we'd suggest speaking to a local installer who can come and assess your space and recommend the best solution.

If you visit the page below and leave some details, we’ll get a MHIAA dealer in your area to get in touch, discuss and provide a quote.

https://mhiaa.com.au/home/where-to-buy/request-a-quote/

Sam C.

Sam C.asked

Bronte SRK95ZRA-W (9.5kW)

Hi,

Is there a dealer for this unit in Launceston, Tasmanaia.

1 answer
Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners
Mitsubishi Heavy Ind.Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Hi Sam,

If you wanted to visit the page below and leave some details, we'll get one of dealers to get in touch and provide a quote.

https://mhiaa.com.au/home/where-to-buy/request-a-quote/

granny l.

granny l.asked

Bronte SRK95ZRA-W (9.5kW)

What size are the liquid and gas connections on a
SRK 80ZRA-W UNIT,cheers glenn
its the 8 to 9 kw unit

3 answers
Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners
Mitsubishi Heavy Ind.Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners

Hi There. You can find all technical specs, including liquid and gas connections on the page below. Just click on 'Specifications' for the full list which you can also download for easy reference. https://mhiaa.com.au/products/model/srk80zra-w-dxk28zra-w-residential/

HG
HG

I can only tell you it's a damn fine air con! My electrician installed it. Big area yet I only need to run on the slowest fan setting. Super powerful but easy to leave on as its really quiet so be careful when going to bed.

Cleave
Cleave

Your lucky it's working, if it wasn't you would be still be waiting for Mistsubishi Heavy laborious warranty procedures as I am, despite my assurances from 2 installers that it is a unit and not installation issue.

Get an answer from our members and Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air-Conditioners representatives

Details

Compare all 5 Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Bronte Series
CategorySplit System Air Conditioners
Price (RRP) A$2,560.00
Features Inverter, On/Off Timer, Remote Control and Wi-Fi Smart Control
Cooling Power9.5 kW
Heating Power10.3 kW
Reverse Cycle Yes
TypeFull System (Indoor & Outdoor Unit)
Cooling Energy Rating 2.5 stars
Heating Energy Rating 3 stars
Operating Temperature for Cooling-15 to +46
Operating Temperature for Heating-15 to +46
Auto Cleaning (Self Cleaning)Yes
Indoor Unit Dimensions 339 x 1197 x 262 mm
Indoor Weight15.5 kg
Max Indoor Sound Pressure Level48 dB
Outdoor Unit Dimensions 845 x 970 x 370 mm
Outdoor Weight58 kg
Max Outdoor Sound Pressure Level50 dB
Max Outdoor Sound Power Level70 dB
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)
Compare all 5 Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Bronte Series

Visit official website
  • MPN: SRK95ZRA-W

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.