??!
3 photos
Mitsubishi Electric MSZ-GL25VGD (2.5kW)

Mitsubishi Electric MSZ-GL25VGD (2.5kW)

MPN: MSZGL25VGDKIT
4.6 from 38 reviews

Reviews

4.6

38 reviews
5
(26)
4
(9)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Previous
Next
Tess

TessSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

For a perfect sleep on the hottest nights simply wonderful

published

This brand is the best in air conditioning. No need to look any further. Truly quiet, sleek, modern and reliable. No more sleepless night in the Queensland summer. So happy

Ken Singh

Ken Singh

  • 6 reviews

Very effective cooling system

published

This air conditioning unit is very good and works well. It has a good remote control, and the display on the remote is easy to understand. Its cooling and heating are satisfactory. This is an air conditioner with superior performance.

Purchased in July 2019 at The Good Guys for A$780.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Large Bedroom
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Branko Kotur

Branko KoturSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Im aircons installed,trust me mitsubishi improved 100% over last few years. Got 2 installed in my place

published

Very good, affordable price
Quiet and nice design
As installer we installed many last summer and newer had any complains or problem. Mitsubishi is very good i chose them over others in my own home

Purchased in January 2020 at Bluestar aircons for A$690.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers
Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how Mitsubishi Electric MSZ-GL25VGD (2.5kW) compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Catherine BNE.

Catherine BNE.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 13 reviews
  • 8 likes

A life saver!

published

This is a reliable aircon made in Japan by a quality company. I have a larger model in my living/dining room. Apart from being of excellent quality it has the wonderful feature of being able to detatch and wash the blades which is fantastic.

Purchased in February 2019 for A$727.29.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Small Bedroom
See all answers
Novpreet kaur

Novpreet kaurMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 3 reviews

Energy saving

published

I leave the unit on auto all day in winter. The units in my bedroom. Its super quiet. Does a great job of cooling the room on hot days too. We have 4 units in our townhouse.

Build Quality
Jo Jo M.

Jo Jo M.Wide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Sleeping made easy

published

Works great in the bedroom
The system and remote control is easy to use, so u can preset times and to turn on and off as u wish.
This split system works great for the average size bedroom that's for sure.

Purchased in December 2019 at Betta Home Living for A$900.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Large Bedroom
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

tdhuy521993

tdhuy521993Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Perfect

published

Very useful. I can you this air-conditioned like heater in winter and it will be easy to make cool in summer. The cost is quite affordable for everyone. Save money for electronic

Purchased in February 2019 for A$700.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area, Small Bedroom and Whole House
See all answers
Manny

Manny

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Super quiet and works fast

published

I leave the unit on auto all day in winter. The unit’s in my bedroom. It’s super quiet. Does a great job of cooling the room on hot days too. We have 4 units in our townhouse.

Purchased in June 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Large Bedroom, Living/Dining Area and Small Bedroom
See all answers
Marylee R.

Marylee R.Wide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great quality

published

Mitsubishi. These folks have been around for years. There is just no better unit out there with this quality and reliability. Straight forward easy installation and setup. I ordered everything needed and got it in about a week. My mini-split is up and running, whisper quiet.

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Home Insulation Level Good
See all answers
Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how Mitsubishi Electric MSZ-GL25VGD (2.5kW) compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
aussie_cameron

aussie_cameronCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 9 reviews
  • 9 likes

Works great!

published

Used it for both heating & cooling, electrical bill didn’t change dramatically at all. Has all the features you need! Does what is supposed too and looks dandy! Going to get another for the other room now.

Purchased in October 2017 at Bunnings Warehouse for A$800.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Large Bedroom
See all answers
Fel

FelSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews

Love it!!

published

Good price and good quality. I had been using it for more than 3 years. It really suits my room well has heating and cooling and has automatic room temperature feature.

Purchased in March 2016.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Large Bedroom
See all answers
1 comment
Mitsubishi Electric
Support C.Mitsubishi Electric

Rubbish

published

Indoor Fan fault occurred after one month, renders the unit useless. The only way we can get the indoor fan to work is to push it with a stick. Waste of money, oh well let's fill all the paperwork out and wait...... Should have got a cheap one at least it would have worked.

Date PurchasedNov 2018
Peter

PeterAdelaide

  • 7 reviews
  • 10 likes

For the bedroom

published

Very Quiet and keeps the temp at exactly what you set it at verified by a commercial thermometer i have in the bedroom. I have another brand in the lounge room but i purchased this for the bedroom because it is so quiet. I am yet to try it in extreme heat.

Date PurchasedSep 2018
Taylor

TaylorSydney

  • 20 reviews
  • 7 likes

Quiet and functional

published

Initially chose this product as it was the same as we had in the rental before purchasing and was on offer in Harvey Norman. Have had no issues at all with the system. Cools well and is used in the bedrooms so is also quiet. We added more machines to further bedrooms and chose the same system we were so happy.

Date PurchasedMar 2014
Seal

SealAlbury

  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes

The best summer ever!!

published

Thank goodness we put these systems in before the stinker summer we just had and the ones to come... Everyone comments on how cool and quiet our house is. They don't realise the system is even on! A few family members have gone on to install the same units, Best ever!!

Date PurchasedMay 2016
Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how Mitsubishi Electric MSZ-GL25VGD (2.5kW) compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Patty Koko CiCi Lee

Patty Koko CiCi LeeSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 12 reviews
  • 12 likes

Best Airconditioner

published

I have always go for Mitsubishi brand as they last and durable. I once installed another brand and is not as happy but it was cheaper. It's very quiet, looks good, efficiency made it the best air conditioner ever. Will never look back again. I m happy to pay a little more for it.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Steve

SteveDalby

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Quite and easy to use

published

After having 3 Fujitsu a/c’s already in the house I was reluctant to change brands but glad I did. I find the mitsu much easier to use ie: the remote has clearer diagrams as well as when you use the remote you don’t have to point it directly at the unit for it work unlike the Fuji, good machine.

Date PurchasedApr 2014
vchan

vchanmelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

a good value for money

published

The unit is quiet , easy to use. heating is also very good
The settings are straight forward. the cooling is also very good and is quiet powerful for my bedroom
The auto cut feature is good as it keeps the costs down.

the installation process was a tad expensive

Date PurchasedAug 2017
BeeQ

BeeQSydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Perfect for our needs

published

Great aircon for a reasonable price. Super quiet, efficient and cools the room quickly and easily. Remote control functions are clear and user friendly easy. The unit itself is not too bulky and sits nicely on our wall. We have yet to use it for heating but so far we are very happy with the purchase, highly recommended!

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Lorigow

LorigowPerth WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

excellent

published

quiet, easy to use and reliable brand/company. We have other brands of reverse cycle split systems but the Mitzubishi seems better than the others we have.
Installation was quick and tidy by professionals and we are impressed by the efficiency by the boys that came on time, were happy and helpfull and cleaned up afterward. What more could you ask for. Thankyou I.C.cool

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Page 1 of 2
See all Mitsubishi MSZ-GL Series reviews

Questions & Answers

Bill C

Bill Casked

MSZ-GL25VGD (2.5kW)

I bought two GL25 units for two bedrooms of my house. The cooling starts to work very quickly, but the startup of heating takes more than 10 mins. If its normal or a design problem?

2 answers
Harry P
Harry P

I think it's normal. I have a same issue.

Lynton
Lynton

Hi. Depending upon the ambient temperature, it may take longer to heat the indoor unit coil to the right temperature prior to starting the fan. It will also not run the fan above low speed until it is satisfied it can keep a certain air temperature.
All inverter units start their compressors at the lowest speed and can take around 7-8 minutes to reach normal full speed. The other factor which can effect heating startup is the length of pipe run between indoor & outdoor unit. The longer the run, the longer it takes to reach "normal" operation. Hope this helps.

Naz

Nazasked

MSZ-GL25VGD (2.5kW)

Can someone please confirm whether this 2.5kW unit has only one vent panel at the top and there is a gap at the bottom or it supposed to have two vent panels?
Thanks

1 answer
sukobi
sukobi

I've just had one installed today in my office at work and it definitely has 1 panel only, leaving a gap at the bottom. It's a little weird actually, but as I haven't even turned it off yet, I hadn't noticed myself. It's early days for me, but I'm thrilled so far. It's doing its job very well, and very quietly.

Get an answer from our members and Mitsubishi Electric representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.