??!
3 photos
Nespresso Vertuo Plus Coffee Machine BNV420

Nespresso Vertuo Plus Coffee Machine BNV420

BNV420B, BNV420SIL
4.6 from 23 reviews

Reviews

4.6

23 reviews
5
(17)
4
(4)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (8)
  • Value for Money
    4.9 (8)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (8)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.6 (8)
  • Noise Level
    4.4 (7)
  • Product is used
  • Consistency
    4.6 (7)
  • Milk Frothing
    5.0 (2)
Previous
Next
Trish

TrishGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Fantastic

published

This machine is brilliant, easy to use and clean. So many coffee pods to choose from , great taste and temperature perfect. Love my morning coffees. Great way to start the day

Purchased in May 2020 at The Good Guys for A$249.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Olivia m

Olivia mSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews

Cheap and easy- Breville Nespresso

published

The easiest coffee machine that makes coffee like the coffee shops. It is very easy to maintain and clean. Plus, Nespresso have a program where they recycle the used pods! There are a huge number of pod options that allow you to truly personalise your coffee experience

Purchased in January 2020.

Product is used Daily
Jacqui

JacquiPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Love this machine. Great coffee

published

I bought this for my husband for Christmas. He was sceptical as he loves the coffee from our local cafe. Anyway, we are both hooked. We are saving heaps of money and the coffee is delicious. We are loving the Nespresso Double Expresso pods. Kids love making the coffee for us, which is an added bonus. Make sure you purchase or get the milk frother. It froths almond milk a treat!

Purchased in December 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for A$279.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how Nespresso Vertuo Plus Coffee Machine BNV420 compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
MariaM

MariaM

  • 8 reviews

Good coffee fast

published

Switched from a smaller machine to this as we love mugs of coffee. The range is great and you get decent size mugs out of most capsules - love the 'auto-scan' option. The only noticed bug is that sometimes the capsule gets stuck in the holder if you don't remove it straight after use. Good machine!

Purchased in April 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$169.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Diane

DianeSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Love this machine.

published

I used to have the Umilk Nespresso machine but wanted mug sized coffees. You can just add milk in the mug before expressing coffee and the coffee still has a nice cream frothy layer. I did buy a separate frother though and use it as well.

Purchased in September 2018 at Nespresso Shop.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Rachel

RachelSouth West, WA

  • 2 reviews

Amazing

published

Love this coffee machine, have had it over a year and use it every day. So much variety with coffee capsules, accessories, super fast post with orders. Machine is so easy to use

Purchased in November 2018 at Myer for A$149.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Raman

RamanPerth, WA

  • 6 reviews

Love it!

published

I normally drink long black coffee and this machine makes it very creamy with quality of coffee from the Nespresso capsules. I bought this coffee machine for my work where we are 10 people drinking coffee every morning, we love the fact that it is so easy to make many cups of coffee continuously without making any mess, very easy to clean. It comes with the milk frother by Nespresso which warms the milk and makes it creamy for a nice latte or cappuccino as well.

Purchased in November 2019 at The Good Guys for A$263.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Sandeep S

Sandeep SSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews

Machine is ok, coffee is average

published

I received this as a gift when I purchased lighting from interiors online. Nespresso says that the machine reads the code and is able to make a perfect cup of coffee. I have tried all the samples that came with the machine. The coffee is bitter and tastes very average. Does make a good iced coffee. Disappointed that I had to change from an inissia to this in the hope of getting a perfect cup of coffee every morning.

Purchased in June 2019 at Online-lighting.com.au.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Product is used Several times a week
See all answers
redraspberrys

redraspberrysHobart, TAS

  • 3 reviews

Love this machine!

published

Purchased at Myer Online Store for A$250.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how Nespresso Vertuo Plus Coffee Machine BNV420 compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
lgravo

lgravoPerth

  • 12 reviews

Makes also very large cups of good coffee.

published

Bought the machine because we wanted a large cup of strong coffee first thing in the morning.
Largest size 415 ml = Alto pods. Good for using in thermos to commute with or savour at home.
Had to find larger cups, because with milk contents increases to 500ml or more. Crema is about 1-2 cm on top, without milk.
550 ml cup works best for Alto.
Good strong coffee, good machine. Water tank is good size and easily accessible and filled.
Fast cup of good strong coffee. Very happy!

Date PurchasedJan 2019
Karen Donnelly

Karen DonnellyQueensland, Australia

  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great compact and smart coffee machine

published

Great machine that is small, easy to clean and clever (froths the milk as the coffee enters the cup). Uses Nespresso pods that are fully recyclable. The machine knows how much water to add to the cup by reading the barcode on the pod. Machine was afforded for the quality too.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Sarika

SarikaAdelaide

  • 2 reviews

Great coffee machine

published

I drink coffee every morning it’s nice and easy to use, gives great satisfaction drinking a good quality coffee made with this easy accessible coffee machine. It does a great job. Easy to use and easy to clean. The parts of other machine is washable which is easy to wash and dry.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
mummaof2

mummaof2Brisbane

  • 6 reviews

Definitely recommend if you like a good quality, convenient coffee at home.

published
Date PurchasedMar 2018
Cutie

CutieSouth yorkshire

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Heaven.

published

As I am a huge coffee lover I was in no doubt that this product would be several times a day and I wasn’t dissappoinent, the only down side is I can’t get rid of my friends when they call around, they always insist on having two cups, small price to pay for perfect coffee

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Kylie41

Kylie41Sydney

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Almost perpect

published

we have had nespresso machines for years now- I love the easy quick morning coffee that is not an instant coffee.
Loved the idea of not having to heat the milk with the new vertuo system- and I find this is almost true- if you only use a small amount of milk the coffee is hot enough, however if you are more a latte drinker then I still think you would need to heat it.
nespresso are on the right track here just may need some tweeking!

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how Nespresso Vertuo Plus Coffee Machine BNV420 compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
John Bates

John BatesIpswich

  • 5 reviews
  • 5 likes

Best machine ever

published

Bought the machine a couple of months ago and it has produced the best coffee. The service we received from Harvey Norman at Booval was second to none. We got it on sale and have purchased decent coffee for it. We also got a high volume milk frother and we are able to make 3 coffees at a time. Well worth it.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
irish67

irish67Northern Region, NSW

  • 10 reviews

Great Coffee

published

Hubby really likes this coffee, as it is a nice cup - whereas the one we had before tasted burnt no matter what coffee type he used. This is so nice that he has several cups per day. We got the introductory offer of 60 pods and he is enjoying all of those and hasn't found one that he dislikes

Date PurchasedApr 2018
namchopz

namchopz

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Very good machine

published

Got to try this machine for free for a month before accepting the offer to purchase it at a discounted price. It's my first ever coffee machine, so can't really compare it to others - but I think it is great and the coffee is tasty and strong which I enjoy. It is very easy to use and clean. 100 capsules cost about $90 which is not too bad. Overall, I would recommend getting this machine if you want a no fuss machine which generates decent coffee at a reasonable price!

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Lauren

LaurenSydney

  • 5 reviews

Great machine!

published
Date PurchasedJan 2018
Shallot

ShallotBrisbane

  • 5 reviews

High quality machine. Coffee is underwhelming.

published

This machine looks absolutely gorgeous - great size, sleek lines and shiny plastic. Everything about it screams high quality. Except the coffee - I wish the coffee was better. It consistently tastes like the beans have been burnt - regardless of the capsule strength used. The capsules are barcoded which means that the choices are limited. If milk is added to the cup prior to starting the machine (as there is no milk element within the machine), the resultant coffee is tepid and lukewarm. This is a known issue across this machine and Nespresso can't offer a solution beyond microwaving the cup for about 30 seconds afterwards - which isn't convenient. Very easy to clean and maintain. Incredibly easy to use. Just a shame about the coffee.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Geoff Robertson

Geoff Robertsonasked

Nespresso Vertuo Plus Coffee Machine BNV420

Just descaled machine using nespresso descaling and followed u-tube instruction. The half red and half green light comes back on?

No answers
roy

royasked

Nespresso Vertuo Plus Coffee Machine BNV420

do vertuo machines take any nespresso pod

No answers
J-Man

J-Manasked

Nespresso Vertuo Plus Coffee Machine BNV420

Are there hot chocolate pods as well? I’m tossing up between this and the Nespresso Citiz and now the boutiques are closed I’m not sure which is better. I like the range of this but more options of the original Citiz more pods

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Breville representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.