??!
4 photos
Nissan Micra

Nissan Micra

K13, K12
4.1 from 66 reviews

Reviews

4.1

66 reviews
5
(36)
4
(15)
3
(8)
2
(1)
1
(6)
  • Build Quality
    4.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.0 (1)
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (1)
  • Acceleration / Power
    3.0 (1)
  • Handling
    4.0 (1)
  • Braking
    4.0 (1)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    3.0 (1)
  • Interior Design
    3.0 (1)
  • Boot Size
    2.0 (1)
  • Features
    3.0 (1)
  • Comfort
    4.0 (1)
Previous
Next
Foxie

Foxie

  • 34 reviews
  • 17 likes

Fun to drive

published

This is a fun car to drive and cheap on petrol. I had an automatic, bought it second hand for in 2017. Luckily it was a bargain as one year and a half later the alternator failed and it cost me $800 to get it fixed! Car only had 65.000. Maybe I was just unlucky. My micra was black and paint was fading as well. Despite those negative aspects I did like the car. It was pretty reliable

Purchased in May 2017.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2011
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Kylie

KylieHunter Region, NSW

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

Fuel efficient

published

I have a 2016 Nissan Micra, costs about $60 to fill and the tank lasts me 8 days driving to work 2 hrs per day. My previous car was costing me a lot more. I have never had an issue with this car and the purchase price was very reasonable.

Badge(No Badge)
Engine Size0
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedNov 2016

Okay but interior quality and economy shortfalls

published
BadgeST-L
Engine Size1.2L
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2013
Hatchbacks

Find out how Nissan Micra compares to other Hatchbacks

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Damo

DamoDoncaster

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Perfect (almost)

published

My first car and still going strong after 5 years. Good handling and great manuevering esp. turning. For a small car, it is quite spacious.

Had 2 major problems so far. First was the wheel bearing broke off overnight while parked in the garage. Still under warranty, so got it fixed for free. Second problem was transmission problem. Whirring noise whenever speed increase, like a plane taking off. Also got it fixed during warranty period.

Bad thing is that the warranty is only 3 years from Nissan dealership, have to pay more for extended warranty.

BadgeST-L
Engine Size1.5L
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2013
Tracy

TracyAlice Springs

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Beep beep

published

This is a great little run about. So good on fuel.I fill up 1 time every 2weeks at the cost of $60-$70
I do heaps of driving to and from work, kids schools rugby training to only mention some.
Could be a little more roomy but all in all comfy enough.Nice boot size to hold all the goodies too.

BadgeST
Engine Size1.2L
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedMar 2013
Genie

GenieNORTHAM

  • 4 reviews

Great economic little car

published

Very economical, reliable and easy to maintain. It works well for a single mom with one child. I have never had an issue with the car at all and I live in rural Australia.
I have ensured that the services are carried out each time and this has meant that the car has never had any issues.

BadgeTi
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedFeb 2016
feihung122

feihung122Melbourne

  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

Good cheap car!

published

I have owned a Nissan Micra since 2008 and have been nothing but impressed, I have never broken down or had a flat battery is the 10 years I have owned it. The cars turning circle is so great, it can literally turn around on itself. For the price of this car I am blown away

BadgeTi
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2008
Disey

DiseySouth Australia, 5155

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

The Magnificent Micra

published

Excellent turning circle, easy manual transmission, plenty of grunt from the 1.5Ltr engine.
Oodles of comfortable interior room, easy to get in & out - higher that other cars in this class.
Easy on petrol, servicing costs are low - only serviced once a year.
It's a treat to drive & hasn't missed a beat, is completely reliable to date.

BadgeST-L
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedOct 2013
Dodge

DodgeSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Go's good

published

Really liked a zippy earlier model when travelling in 1997. Bought a 2013 model and it never disappoints. I live in the mountains and it is actually quite high off the ground compared to other small cars. Really gutsy ( 1.5 L) up the mountain and find power is not an issue even with the air con on. Well priced on services. Back wiper really good on mountain weather. Cant fault it.

BadgeST-L
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedAug 2013
Hatchbacks

Find out how Nissan Micra compares to other Hatchbacks

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Nicole

NicoleMelbourne

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Still very functional after 9 years

published

Small car with very valuable price and energy efficiency. Really saves money when you pay for the petrol. Very nice when driving around city as it's easy to park and crawl around the busy roads. Never had any issue after purchased. Off course you go to service every half year.

BadgeST-L Plus
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedFeb 2009

Didn't let me down, ever!

published

It's a 1.2 engine so it is very cheap to run. I live in the city and it's very convenient to use especially when in need of parking. There's nothing to dislike about interior even the leg room. It looks small on the outisde but you'll be surprised on what can fit in inside. Chairs at the back are foldable which provides more room when you need it. ABS works wonders too especially on rainy days.

BadgeST
Engine Size1.2L
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2015
Liang

Liang

  • 10 reviews
  • 3 likes

Excellent car.

published

The car's cylinder is only 1.2 liters, but it has enough power, the appearance is very beautiful, comfortable operation, the passenger seat has a humane design ideal for female to drive.. Because of the small cylinder it is fuel-efficient, as the second car for family is a very good choice.

BadgeTi
Engine Size1.2L
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedSep 2014
JEEPSTER

JEEPSTERBrisbane

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Micra future Classic.

published

Yes the Nissan Micra K12 will be a future Classic in my opinion way better shape than K13'S.Black tints mags bigger tyres/wheels shape looks a real meanie.Let down is the 3 star rating the 1400cc engine reminds me of the old mini of the 1959 drivers car nippy gets the parking spots better than a Suzuki Swift etc.Tray under passenger seat space saver not happy mate spoils the car.Footnote if you can afford a bigger 5 star get one no matter how good a small car is it's still a small car.If you keep out of trouble the Nissan's last a long time.Ours is 10 yrs old still going strong serviced regular only had a batter

Badge(No Badge)
Engine Size1.4L
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2010
Hannah

HannahMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Decent car, not perfect

published

We have the 1.4l Nissan Micra and it is - pretty - good but nothing special. The seats are not too comfortable and the interior is a little cheap feeling. That said we bought the cheapest car we could with the lowest kilometres. I love the up-to-date bluetooth stereo - no cords are necessary. Though this feature works much better with an iPhone compared to Android. The car is a little slow to respond when I put the foot on the accelerator but has enough power to make it up hills. The drive is pretty ok, and the turn circle is great, making it so easy to park in small spaces. It has everything we need for a city run around.

Badge(No Badge)
Engine Size1.4L
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJul 2016
Tabytha W

Tabytha WAU

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

I love this car

published

Best car I have ever had. Reliable, gas saver, perfect. I feel very safe with my family in the car.
It is small but spacious. Love how it looks also. I recommend this car to everyone. If you are looking for a dependable, long lasting, gas saving car, this is it!

BadgeST
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMay 2016
Hatchbacks

Find out how Nissan Micra compares to other Hatchbacks

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Brenda

BrendaCairns

  • 4 reviews

Nissen Micra

published

Driving is smooth and gear change easy, leg room at rear is a little short, but let room in front is adequate, running costs are very reasonable, for town running, there is little or not noise, extreemly pleased with running. seating is comfortable air conditioner works fine and vents are easy to operate.

BadgeTi
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedOct 2017

Nice little car

published

runs perfectly. easy to park at shopping centres or tight spaces. Some nice little luxury items as well like sensors and auto rear mirrors closing. Even though it's small, it still feels like there is plenty of space. it has a convenient hand rest on the left for the driver as well.

BadgeTi
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedSep 2010
JO C

JO C

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Nice little car

published

I have my little Nissan micra for 5 years now. Still love it and enjoy every single time I drive it. Just so much saving on fuels and so easy to maintain. It was a great value too. With this size of the car... just super easy to park too. I do not have kids so it's just perfect space for myself.

BadgeST
Engine Size1.4L
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedFeb 2011
liz

lizperth

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Great little car but unsafe if crashed

published
BadgeST
Engine Size1.2L
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMay 2017

Review collected in partnership with Nissan

Sarah Smith

Sarah SmithMelbourne

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Economical & reasonably priced

published

It is a cute small car good for first car buyers and 45-50 dolars will fill the tank app 480-500 km and is a reliable car the downsides of the car is its not made for speed so freeways can be tricky as the car starts to push itself at 100km also you cant push the seats too far back as its a small car and only the front seats are electric windows.

BadgeST
Engine Size1.2L
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJun 2012
Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

phil7

phil7asked

Micra K12 (2007-2010)

does the nissan micra 2010 k 12 series come equipped with a in cabin air filter that can be replaced

No answers
Zsuzsanna G.

Zsuzsanna G.asked

Micra K13 (2010-2016)

Does the 2012 model have an alarm or imboboliser

No answers
Rose B.

Rose B.asked

Micra K12 (2007-2010)

My 1995 nissan micra is making a whining sound when accelerating...what could be causing this...love my little car so hoping it is fixable

No answers

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.