??!
Nissan X-Trail T30

Nissan X-Trail T30 (2001-2007)

4.3 from 77 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.8 (4)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (4)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (4)
  • Noise Level
    3.5 (4)
  • Braking
    4.0 (4)
  • Acceleration / Power
    3.5 (4)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.3 (4)
  • Suspension
    4.3 (4)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    3.8 (4)
  • Handling
    3.8 (4)
  • Interior Design
    4.8 (4)
  • Boot Size
    5.0 (4)
  • Comfort
    4.3 (4)
  • Features
    4.5 (4)
Previous
Next

just bought it two weeks ago

published

family transport,use it two three times a day not far distances and ive noticed it burns oil, do i replace motor or fix it.Havnt taken it to my mechanic yet.

Purchased in October 2019 at Fowels Auctions and sales.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2002
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
ScottyP

ScottyPNSW, 2256

  • 15 reviews
  • 11 likes

2005 X-Trail T30 Series II - Under-rated and often overlooked little workhorse...sometimes older is better

published
Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2005
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
Thakshi

ThakshiSydney

  • 9 reviews
  • 3 likes

Excellent!

published

We are just in love with this model of car. It is a family car and we use it to travel as a family to places such as shopping, holidays etc. Very comfortable with leather seats. We use it pretty much on a weekly basis. Serviced every 6 months and there are no issues with the car!

BadgeST-L
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2018
Drive4WD
Midsize / Medium SUVs

Find out how Nissan X-Trail T30 compares to other Midsize / Medium SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Lynda

Lynda

  • 9 reviews
  • 2 likes

Couldn’t recommend it more highly

published

I do a lot of country, cravel road driving. The X-Trail holds firm to any terrain I have driven on, including the beach. It isn’t big and bulky but definately has ample space for my equipment, and I like how I sit high enough in the seat to have excellent viewing. I like the interior, it isn’t iver crowded.
Great fuel efficency and servicing is resonable. I will definately buy another one.

BadgeST
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2007
Pebbles

PebblesYarralumla

  • 10 reviews
  • 4 likes

4WD X-Trail

published

Performance & Handling is great. Feel so safe driving it. Has everything the Luxury has. Heated leather seats, so big and comfy. A great little part on the front dash, where you can put your phone & charge it while you drive. It an extra one. huge area for legs in back. Overall a really good car.

BadgeAdventure
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedMay 2018

Great car - you'll not be disappointed!

published
BadgeST-S X-Treme
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedJan 2014

A true workhorse!!!

published
BadgeTi
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedFeb 2009
Mac

MacMid North Coast, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Strong small SUV

published

Even though the x Trail is a small vehicle it is as strong as any of the other bigger 4wd motor vehicle the fuel consumption is around the 10 lt,s to
The 100 Klm,s mine is the TI model with sun roof & leather trim making it a very comfortable drive being automatic it,s towing capacity is 1.1/2 ton the manual is 2 ton and now that I run a different tyre to Bridgestone it is much quieter on the road

Purchased in June 2009 at Private for A$10,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtUsed
Year2004
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
KTM

KTM

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent car

published

I recently bought a 2006 Nissan Xtrail which was second hand. This car is excellent. Is runs so smoothly, has a sun roof which is the perfect size and a lot of room in the back. The services are no expensive nor is getting parts fixed. Excellent car especially for her age

BadgeST-S
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2017
Midsize / Medium SUVs

Find out how Nissan X-Trail T30 compares to other Midsize / Medium SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Aaron

AaronPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

13 years later car still drives like new

published
BadgeTi
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2004
J F C

J F CCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great safe famly transport, Long life,cheap to maintain.

published

Having arranged 8 of these robust well made SUV for family and friends, the slightly higher driving position helps city & country traffic and off road situations easy to deal with and the comfort levels makes any trip pleasant. Good service & parts backup by Dealer and normal service places Australia wide,low running costs has kept most of these units still in service with the owners and no complaints to me.

BadgeTi
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedSep 2003
Rob

RobMelbourne

  • 15 reviews
  • 16 likes

Best practical and reliable car I have had

published

Purchased in November 2005.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Year2005
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Handling
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Comfort
Features
See all answers
SWEAR WORDS

SWEAR WORDSDrouin

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

The reasearch was worth all the hard work

published
BadgeST-R
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2016

Love this baby badly!

published

Bought it couple weeks ago and i think i just pick up a treasure. Driven couple weeks now, fuel consumption is low if compared to the rival. I used to drive pajero and isuzu, compared to this one it's totally a bargain. 177000km on the clock, engine sound still quiet. no doubt that the owner take a good care on this car. Hardly imagine it's a 10 yo car. Went to the mechanic and check all the stuff and make sure nothing dodgy. this car would surely run another 10 years no problem.

BadgeST-S
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedSep 2016
JAAMS44

JAAMS44Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 7 reviews
  • 7 likes

Funky & Versatile AWD. Fantastic.

published
BadgeTi-L
TransmissionAutomatic
Midsize / Medium SUVs

Find out how Nissan X-Trail T30 compares to other Midsize / Medium SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
razzamartaz

razzamartazAU

  • 42 reviews
  • 20 likes

Good

published
victory

victoryadelaide

very stable and solid car

published

Mine is TI T30 2003 2.5lit. Had my xtrail from a second hand car dearler. 107000km on the clock and one former owner. it's very solid and never give me any trouble on road. Just changed the engine radiator, cose it's leaking at the bottom. it's very simple and easy to fix, all i did was just pull and plug.

BadgeTi
TransmissionAutomatic

Reliable family SUV

published
BadgeTi
TransmissionAutomatic

Nissan Xtrail - Best Value for money

published

Best of the xtrails are those built between 2002 to 2007. Mine is auto has done 200k and still drives like a new vehicle. SErvicing is cheap approx $250 every 15,000km. Drives like a car whilst also get the benefit of all wheel drive.

BadgeST
TransmissionAutomatic
fapope

fapopeMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

Longer term update

published
BadgeST
TransmissionAutomatic
Page 1 of 4
See all Nissan X-Trail reviews

Questions & Answers

Truin C.

Truin C.asked

T30 (2001-2007)

Can a 2005 Nissan xtrail whole dash assembly fit in a 2003 model

No answers
Zack P.

Zack P.asked

T30 (2001-2007)

I'm currently in the middle of changing motor in my 2007 X-Trail but my good motor is out of an 04 X-Trail both manuals and petrol wondering if it will go in without any dramas

No answers
Jethro P.

Jethro P.asked

T30 (2001-2007)

Can a computer of a 2001 be used in a 2003?

No answers

Get an answer from our members

Details

Compare all 25 Nissan X-Trail
CategoryMidsize / Medium SUVs
Release dateJan 2001
Discontinuation dateDec 2007
Replaced byNissan X-Trail T31
Compare all 25 Nissan X-Trail

Other Midsize / Medium SUVs

Previous
Next

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.