??!
1 photo
Nostra Homes

Nostra Homes

4.7 from 91 reviews

Top builder. Can't wait to get into our new home

We started our journey with Nostra Homes late in 2017, but the build could not start before August last year as the land was not released for title in Mernda Villages until June 2018. Our sales representative Alice Fields helped us out in the best way to finalise the house requirements and design. Ken was great in helping us decide the colours scheme throughout the house, and Diana Monteleone was just the best building co-ordinator in the business I have seen so far along with David Ventura, the site supervisor. We were updated with the build along with pictures throughout, as we currently live in regional Victoria. The only hiccup we had was with the kitchen cabinet maker who initially built the cabinets wrong, but David and Diana handled those issues in a very professional manner, and were finally redone altogether and to our entire satisfaction. We did the final inspection of our house last week and got an independent inspector to do the final inspection. His remarks were that the build and workmanship are of top quality. We have the handover next week, and can't wait to move into the new house. Overall, I will give a thumbs up to Nostra Homes and they are a top quality (and reasonably priced) builder.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2019
1 comment
Hello Nadeem, Thank you for taking the time to complete your 5 Star Review . We are thrilled that we were your builder of choice and that we have delivered you a high quality new home. We are really passionate about the quality of our homes and the timeframes in which we deliver them so it’s great to see that we were able to provide you with this high level of service. Thank you again for you your kind words and comments. We hope you create many wonderful memories in your new Nostra home. Many thanks, Nostra Homes Management

Definitely recommend!

From start to finish, we have had such an amazing experience. From going in to the display home, deciding on the house we wanted, to choosing our colours and fixtures, to handover day - nothing was a hassle.

Everyone that helped us along the way treated us with the utmost professionalism. A big thank you goes to Diana, our building coordinator, and Paul, our building supervisor. Without both of them I don't think our process would have gone as smoothly as it did.

If you ever get the chance to build a new home I would highly recommend meeting with Nostra Homes.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2019
1 comment
Hello Emma, Thank-you for your amazing 5 Star Review. It's so pleasing to read that you've had such a wonderful experience building with Nostra, and that our team provided you with exceptional customer service through every stage of your build. We hope you make many wonderful memories in your new home. Many thanks, Nostra Homes Management

Very Happy With Our New Home

The Nostra sales team were brilliant, they were able to add or change items (within reason) without any problem and charged fairly for added extras, no outlandish fees or hidden costs for extra or upgraded items. Same goes for the construction costs, every cost including council fees etc was costed up front with no nasty surprises at the end, unlike some other builders. Ken in the colour & design dept understood our needs immediately and tailored a design package to suit our taste (modern-industrial) while meeting all the developer guidelines and coming in on budget, the result is amazing, we have had tons of compliments. The home is well-built and of solid construction. We did not experience any delays with no-one working on our property for weeks at a time as we have experienced in the past with other builders. With all builds there will be minor issues and we experienced one or two but they were dealt with expediently and we were not left unhappy, Nostra were generally quick to resolve any issues and there were no major dramas left unresolved. We have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Nostra, all the tradespeople were highly professional and worked to make their part in our home the best it could be. Thank you Nostra, we are delighted with our finished home.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2019
1 comment
Hello Sharon, Thank-you for taking the time to write such a lovely 5 Star Review. Nostra prides it self on quality and customer service and we're thrilled to read we were able to provide your with both. We hope you make many wonderful memories in your new home. Many thanks, Nostra Homes Management

Why you should pick Nostra Homes

This is why you should pick Nostra Homes over any other builder in the industry....

After looking through display homes and researching online, we chose Nostra homes to build our first new construction home. Why? Well because of a couple of reasons mainly being that we were impressed by the inclusions which they call "standard" and many other builders had this as an extra $$, the layout we wanted and ended up choosing was something we didn't come across elsewhere & an extra plus being in the industry when you know of trades that have worked for Nostra homes and speak so highly of them and the exceptional quality they produce sealed the deal for us.

The design process was a breeze, we sort of knew what we wanted going into our colour selection appointment but with Ken's great eye for detail and design knowledge he guided us through it & made sure everything tied in together & I'm ever so grateful with how it turned out with so many compliments on those small touches that Ken suggested. We are in love!

During the whole process our Building Coordinator, Diana supported us the whole way through and kept us up to date through each stage & was on the ball with any question or concern we had. She is an absolute superstar! Vince our Site Supervisor was amazing and whom we would of loved to finish the build with but due to high demand during the last stages we had to change supervisors. - Huge special thanks to Sam Hardinge who went above and beyond for us to make sure our house was absolutely perfect!!

If we ever build again there is no doubt in our minds who we will pick... Nostra everytime!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2019
1 comment
Hello Mel, Thank-you for your amazing 5 Star Review. It's so pleasing to read that you've had such a wonderful experience building with Nostra, and that our team provided you with exceptional customer service through every stage of your build. We hope you make many wonderful memories in your new home. Many thanks, Nostra Homes Management

Nostra OK Only

Process with Nostra from start to lock-up stage went smoothly. [Name Removed] was the site supervisor and he was excellent to deal with, up dated me with every step of the build. Quality of workmanship is A1 with high standards except painters (shocking). Little disappointed with [Name Removed] not helping with issues with the storm water pit elevated from ground level which was right next to the crossover which [Name Removed] knew that I was doing horse shoe driveway. Nostra don't like to take any reponsibilty and don't like to fix minor issues. People that build make sure everything is correct before signing the contract because you will be going, hell and back to get it fixed.
Other than some issues after lock-up stage Nostra is still a great builder to build with, and will build again if I had too.
Great job Nostra, but customers satisfaction should be the priority when building homes for clients.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2019
1 comment
Hello Angeline, Thank-you for taking the time to write your review. We are thrilled to hear that Vince provided you with excellent service and kept you updated and informed throughout. We take your feedback very seriously and want to make sure your concerns are investigated and addressed. If there is anything we can do further to investigate please feel free to email kathryn@nostrahomes.com.au. Many thanks, Nostra Homes Management

Very Happy

We are so happy with the 4 townhouses we built with Nostra Homes. Very happy with the customer service, we’ve been supported though every step of our build by Kathryn, she was always very helpful and prompt, nothing was ever too hard. Even with the changes in Site Supervisor our homes were always in good hands. Highly recommend Nostra, they have fantastic quality and inclusions and there were no hidden surprises or costs. Overall a very positive experience, I would highly recommend Nostra Homes to anyone that wants a fantastic house

Customer Service
Site Admin
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2019
1 comment
Hello Hussam, Thank-you for your 5 Star Review. It's so rewarding to hear that you've had an enjoyable experience and we were able to provide you with 4 wonderful townhouses. We are pleased to hear that you had support throughout your build. Many thanks, Nostra Homes Management

Recommend this builder in a heartbeat !

We couldn't be more happier with our decision of building with Nostra homes, it has been so satisfying seeing a home go from a plan to reality.

Kathryn Goetzl, the Customer Care Manager at Nostra, is absolutely exceptional. She always kept us in loop from the start of the project to finish. She was always willing to hear our concerns and addressed them in a professional attentive manner as per our expectations. Ken Johnstone, Interior Designer was great at our selections meeting. It was hard to make decisions with so much choice on hand but he ensured our choices were functional, appealing and appropriate for the space. Nostra's Construction Manager Sam Hardinge has been extremely helpful, to a point where he made it his personal mission to ensure everything was spot on.Together they make an outstanding team. The house has turned out beautiful. We even had our neighbours comment about how tidy the builders were and the quality of workmanship.

As a customer it is most important that your concerns are heard and addressed. We never had to call anyone from Nostra twice. They all take ownership and act like it's their own house and that impressed me so much that if I ever build again, it will be with NOSTRA HOMES.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2019
1 comment
Hello Aman, Thank-you for taking the time to write such a wonderful 5 Star Review. We certainly could not be happier to read that your journey was an overall positive experience and our team provided you with excellent service throughout the process. We believe we have a great team at Nostra and your review clearly states the same. We hope you make many wonderful memories in your new home. Many thanks, Nostra Homes Management.

Our experience had ups and downs

The start of our build was slow but this was due to land titles etc. Once Nostra got going the build seemed to go smoothly.
Some of the build quality was not up to our standards however and these will be addressed.
We are satisfied with the build and are happy to have our home.
Costs estimated were generally as quoted and didn’t differ a lot.

Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2019
1 comment
Hello Nostra, Thank you for your review. We would like the opportunity to follow up on your concerns regarding the quality, it would be appreciated if you could please email kathryn@nostrahomes.com.au with your job address and preferred contact details. We will be in a position to respond further upon contact being made. We await your reply. Thank-you Nostra Homes Management

Happy with the final result

Very happy with our townhouse, the customer service was great and every call and email was responded to promptly and if a question was unanswered I would receive a response within the next day or so.
Appreciated the walk through with Kevin and all items were attended to and rectified prior to handover. I found Kathryn and Kevin very approachable and nothing was a bother and they both answered my queries in a professional and courteous manner.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2019
1 comment
Hello Julie, Thank-you so much for taking the time to write a 5 Star Review. Nostra are so pleased to hear that you received the customer service that we strive on. Many thanks, Nostra Homes Management.

Third time the charm.

They say communication is everything & at Nostra Homes their Office & Customer Care Manager Kathryn communicates like no other. Kathryn is prompt,so efficient, always available for help & throughout our build there has not been one thing she couldn’t help us with & that to us speaks volume of her work ethic & knowledge.
We have this week moved into our new home & the overall workmanship in the house is great. I feel it’s been built to a high standard.
I would recommend Nostra to my family & friends. Throughout our build we had a few minor things to deal with, as everyone does when you build & we know being third time builders,but we felt like we were in safe hands & now that we have moved into our house they have proven to us we really were in safe hands.
Thank you to the whole team especially Kathryn & our site manager Sam who worked tirelessly to complete our home.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2019
1 comment
Hello Sanela, Wow!! What a fantastic 5 Star Review. Our team is dedicated in providing our customers with high quality homes and customer service, with no issue being too big or too small,. We are so proud to hear your have received this experience that we strive on. Thanks again for taking the time to write a review and recommending Nostra to your Family & Friends. We hope you make many wonderful memories in your beautiful new home. Many thanks, Nostra Homes Management

First time build

Building our first home was an overall excellent experience, the majority of problems were dealt with way before any issues could arise. Kathryn our customer care Manager was always there to help, our interior designer Ken was a delight to deal with and always spot on with his colour suggestions. We moved in 2 weeks ago and we are overall very happy with the build. Big thanks to the whole team for their behind the scenes work.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2019
1 comment
Hello Rhys, Thank-you for your excellent 5 Star Review. Nostra are thrilled that we were your builder of choice and we provided you with an enjoyable experience. We hope you make many wonderful memories in your new Nostra home. Many thanks, Nostra Homes Management

So far Good

Today we signed up the initial contract with Nostra Homes in Albright Estate with Steve. We been dealing with him for over a month now and the handling process so far was good. Received a prompt response for all my requests. A big thanks for Steve to come up with all the ideas to modify the standard designs that suit to my requirements. Hope my build goes smooth with Nostra homes.

Customer Service
Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Hello Srikanth, Thank-you for your 5 star review. We are happy to hear your dealings with Nostra to date have been good. We can assure you that this is just the beginning of a great experience for you. Many thanks, Nostra Homes Management

An excellent building experience!

Great finished product and stress free experience, couldn't be happier with my new home. It was an effortless process with the build and would recommend Nostra Homes to friends and family. Thank you Vince and Kathryn with your support throughout the build.

Customer Service
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2019
1 comment
Hello J S, Thank-you so much for your 5 star review. We are thrilled to hear that you had a stress free and enjoyable experience and you had support from our team throughout the build. We thank-you for your recommendations and we hope you make many wonderful memories in your new home. Many thanks, Nostra Homes Management

My First Home

Building a new home can make you nervous but my experience with Nostra Homes was fantastic. Kathryn, the Customer Care Manager was always very responsive to any of my questions or queries and Vince my Site Supervisor was always very supportive, informative and knowledgeable. What a great team of professional and friendly people.

Thank-you Nostra Homes for supporting me throughout my journey and building my first ever home.

I wouldn't hesitate in recommending Nostra to my family and friends.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2018
1 comment
Hello Daneka, Thank-you for your 5 star review. Yes, building a home can be nervous but we strongly believe if you have the right people to help you throughout this process then this becomes an enjoyable experience and it seems that Nostra has done this for you. We hope you make many wonderful memories in your new home and we thank you for the recommendations. Many thanks, Nostra Homes Management

Perfect Home

We build our 1st home with Nostra.From beginning the process was so smooth .As Diana,Paul and KPI the all done a good job.But for communication Diana is a best .The did start the house straight way .
Our 1st home is perfect for us.Our house was ready before a time .I highly recommended Nostra home.Thank you so much Nostra .

Construction End DateDec 2018
1 comment
Hello Varinderjit, Thank-you for your 5 star review. We are so pleased we were your builder of choice and that David & Diana provided great customer service. We hope you make many wonderful memories in your new Nostra home. Many thanks, Nostra Homes Management

First home

As a first home buyer, I was very nervous with the whole process and after speaking to a few different builders, I felt comfortable going with Nostra Homes as they offered more in their standard inclusions compared to other builders, and they were able to address my concerns before I signed with them.

While it may not have been perfect throughout the entire build, Nostra Homes did an outstanding job in building an awesome double storey home for my partner and I in about 8 months. All the items in the letter of undertaking were rectified before Christmas, and we are very happy with the overall quality of the house.

We thoroughly enjoyed the colour selection with Ken, and we are grateful for the support we received from the Nostra Homes team, especially Kathryn who is very prompt in following up any questions I had and our site supervisor Paul who goes out of his way to make sure I am satisfied with the build.

Construction End DateOct 2018
1 comment
Hello Kai, Thank-you for your 4 star review. We would like to thank you for choosing Nostra to build your new home. We couldn’t be happier to read that there was great communication from all our staff and they dealt with any issues promptly and efficiently. Thank you again for a great review, we appreciate your feedback. Many thanks Nostra Homes Management

Amazing quality and service

My husband and I are very happy with the quality and customer service we received. We did not have one problem with Nostra homes as Diana and Ian made it an enjoyable experience for us. They were always there to answer all our questions and solve any problems. I am so glad that we went with Nostra homes and I would definitely go back again for our next house.

Construction End DateNov 2018
1 comment
Hello Marina, Thank-you for your 5 Star review. We are thrilled to hear that you had an enjoyable experience and you received the customer service we strive our self on. We hope you make many wonderful memories in your new Nostra home. Many thanks, Nostra Homes Management

Nostra Homes - Great to work with from start to finish

We would like to extend our appreciation to the Nostra Homes team. From concept drawings to completion, communication was key and maintained throughout the entire project timeline. Special thanks to Mario, Madison and our site supervisor David for supporting us throughout the whole process. We are very pleased with the outcome. A big thank-you to the whole team for making it a pleasurable experience.

Construction End DateOct 2018
1 comment
Hello Joe & Louise, Thank-you for your 5 star review, it's always pleasing to hear a client has had an enjoyable experience from start to finish. We are thrilled that Nostra Homes were able to provide you with a beautiful home. We hope you make many wonderful memories. Many thanks, Nostra Homes Management

A builder i wouldn't hesitate to recommend

Nostra were a great first home builder for me. All the staff are very friendly. Kathryn was always great to chat to and would always chase up any questions straight away. Selecting colours with Ken was very enjoyable, inspired you with confidence and guidance and the result was great. Our site supervisor Paul was awesome to deal with and was always keeping me up to date with the build. Trades were always very friendly and all done a quality job.
I am in the trade myself as a carpenter and Nostra produced a home I am very happy to live in.

Construction End DateSep 2018
1 comment
Hello Andrew, Thank-you for your 5 star review. We are thrilled to read that your experience with us was enjoyable. Building a brand new home can easily make you nervous but we strongly believe that a team of patient, knowledgeable and friendly people are the key in making your experience memorable for the right reasons and it certainly seems that we have provided this to you. We hope that you create many wonderful memories in your brand new home. Thank-you Nostra Homes Management

From Imagination to Reality!!!

I really enjoyed working with builders who are great at communication! The team at Nostra works well together and communication was clear. I loved the care taken with colour selection and the ongoing conversations throughout the building process. I have been working with other builders in NSW who lack the clarity and professionalism of Nostra. They have been friendly, fun and very open to making my home suit my needs! Thanks Nostra in making the process really easy and comprehensive! I love working with you!

Construction End DateSep 2018
1 comment
Hello Rebecca, Thank-you for your positive 5 star review. It's always pleasing to hear that a customer has had an enjoyable experience and our team have been in constant communication. We hope you make many wonderful memories in your new home. Many Thanks, Nostra Homes Management

Page 1 of 5

Questions & Answers

Hi Nostra - Who can I talk to about numerous and on-going flooding issues throughout my house? I've had Nostra staff out to look at my roof at least 5 times and my house continues to leak. I came home today to find new stains in a few of my rooms and paint beginning to flake. The tin roof rattles so loud during the wind that my partner and I have to drag the mattress to a different room to sleep, or end up on the couch downstairs. Am pretty damn sick of dealing with Nostra staff and their list of excuses, so much so I am building another property and avoiding Nostra all together. Also telling my friends and family to avoid Nostra completely. How can we resolve this? Keen to hear your answer
1 answer
Hello Stu, Thank you for getting in touch. I’m very sorry to hear about your frustration. We take your feedback very seriously and want to make sure your concerns are investigated and addressed. Could you please provide your job address in a private message and we will have a team member contact you as soon as possible to follow this up. We await your reply. Thank-you Nostra Homes Management

do you have many different facades for double storey to choose from? only saw 2 facades in your website.
1 answer
Thank-you for you enquiry. There are a number of façade options available for our double storey designs, these are dependent on the width of the home and the lot. We can also allow some changes to our facades to comply with estate design guidelines and to make the façade suit your tastes. Please contact our office and ask to speak to a sales consultant or leave an enquiry on our website to request more information.

Hi Nostra Homes, Do you people custom build?
1 answer
Thank-your for your enquiry. We allow changes to our own designs to a degree, please contact our office and request to speak with a sales consultant who will be more than happy to assist you.

Details

Nostra Homes
Contact Number (03) 8331 3500
Address29 Keilor Park Drive, Keilor Park Victoria, Australia
24-Hour Phone Contact No
Types of Homes AvailableOne-Storey and Two-Storey

Visit official website

Similar listings