??!
1 photo
Nostra Homes

Nostra Homes

4.7 from 107 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
88
4 star
11
3 star
3
2 star
0
1 star
5

Vanessa G.

Vanessa G.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • Verified customer

My dream home

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Nostra Homes
Nostra H.Nostra Homes

Melinda C.

Melinda C.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Great customer experience and great workmanship

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Nostra Homes
Nostra H.Nostra Homes
Vivid

VividGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Awesome

published

Everything was smooth as everybody said. From sales and until final inspection two weeks ago. Bit issues in past but all solved professionally. Thank you to everybody from Nostra who has provided great workmanship. We cant wait to do the handover and move to our new house. Once again thank you Nostra. Wish you all the very best.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2019
See all answers
2 comments
Nostra Homes
Nostra H.Nostra Homes
Vivid
Vivid

All issues solved. Massive thanks Kathryn.

JB

JBGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Loving our beautiful home!

published

Super happy with the whole process of building with Nostra homes, we absolutely love our new home - Big thank you to Diana, David & Kathryn who kept us updated through out the build and to Ken for all his help during the colour selection! We have had such a fantastic experience!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Nostra Homes
Nostra H.Nostra Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Diana G

Diana GGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • Verified customer

Love our home!

published

Thank you David & Nostra Homes! The supervisor David went above and beyond to accommodate our requests and nothing was ever too much. Diana in the office was also a great help. Communication was open and they remained transparent throughout the whole of the build.
I love my home and am extremely satisfied with the process and the outcome! I would definitely build with them again!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Nostra Homes
Nostra H.Nostra Homes

Kelsey W.

Kelsey W.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

So Quick!

published

I was very happy with how the build was managed. It went up so much quicker than I had expected and Kathryn kept me updated as it progressed. The workmanship and quality is great and there were no issues or extra costs. Im very pleased and would definitely build with Nostra again.

Build StagePost-Construction
1 comment
Nostra Homes
Nostra H.Nostra Homes

Kayla B

Kayla BGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Happy with nostra

published

Very happy with Nostra , my home is amazing and all issues have been handled in a great manner, I was very happy with my sales consultant Steve who helped me make some amazing changes to my home and my building supervisor Michael and my building Coordinator Kathryn were also fantastic and very attentive , Ken from colours was also great and has exceptional taste. I have a garage issue post move in due to a burst pipe underneath and nostra picked it up straight away ! Michael has been on top of it for me ensuring I am happy after handover. The following up on issues has been great and overall I am happy

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Nostra Homes
Nostra H.Nostra Homes

  • Verified customer

Excellent!!

published

It's very happy journey from the beginning to end with Nostra Homes. Finish quality great & A very special thanks Kathryn office & Michael build supervisor for open communication & listening for our requirements in every stage of build. I have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone looking to build a new home.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Nostra Homes
Nostra H.Nostra Homes
Viswanath

ViswanathGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Good Quality Home

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Nostra Homes
Nostra H.Nostra Homes
Cameron M.

Cameron M.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • Verified customer

Biggest regret of my life

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
See all answers

Jeremy Q.

Jeremy Q.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • Verified customer

Great Builder From Start to Finish.

published

We chose Nostra homes because we were recommended and they didn't disappoint. From Ken helping us choose the colours and finishes was such an easy process. Ken has a great eye for detail and the end result speaks for itself. Once we started building the communication with Madison in the office was great and I felt that she was keeping us in the loop the whole time. David our onsite supervisor, We couldn't be happier with what he has produced. He was so easy to deal with and he takes a common sense approach to building which is hard to find. We would like to thank Mark and Nostra home's for building a beautiful home and I would recommend them to anyone who was thinking of building.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Nostra Homes
Nostra H.Nostra Homes

  • Verified customer

Exciting and Happy

published
Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Nostra Homes
Nostra H.Nostra Homes

  • Verified customer

Very happy experience

published

We chose Nostra homes as our builder & not knowing to much about them. First I'd like to thank Ken who helped & suggested the interior & exterior of choice of colours the house looks great, thank you Diana Monteleone for your time & patience with e-mails & phone calls you helped us very much from start to finish
A big thank you to our site manager David from start to end you kept us informed and up to date with our house, thank you for your time & patience we are really happy with our home.
We have recommended Nostra homes to our friends who are almost ready to move in & we will continue recommending them.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Nostra Homes
Nostra H.Nostra Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Ben S

Ben SGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Very Happy Experience for First Home Owners

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Nostra Homes
Nostra H.Nostra Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

customer

customerVictoria

  • Verified customer

Happy til the day after hand over

published
Build StagePost-Construction
1 comment
Nostra Homes
Nostra H.Nostra Homes
malay

malayGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Happy With Our New Home New Home

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2018
See all answers
1 comment
Nostra Homes
Nostra H.Nostra Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Nadeem

NadeemGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified customer

Top builder. Can't wait to get into our new home

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Nostra Homes
Nostra H.Nostra Homes

Emma D.

Emma D.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Definitely recommend!

published

From start to finish, we have had such an amazing experience. From going in to the display home, deciding on the house we wanted, to choosing our colours and fixtures, to handover day - nothing was a hassle.

Everyone that helped us along the way treated us with the utmost professionalism. A big thank you goes to Diana, our building coordinator, and Paul, our building supervisor. Without both of them I don't think our process would have gone as smoothly as it did.

If you ever get the chance to build a new home I would highly recommend meeting with Nostra Homes.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Nostra Homes
Nostra H.Nostra Homes

Sharon Huxley

Sharon HuxleyCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified customer

Very Happy With Our New Home

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Nostra Homes
Nostra H.Nostra Homes

Mel

MelCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • Verified customer

Why you should pick Nostra Homes

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Nostra Homes
Nostra H.Nostra Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Page 1 of 6

Questions & Answers

StuJG

StuJGasked

Hi Nostra - Who can I talk to about numerous and on-going flooding issues throughout my house? I've had Nostra staff out to look at my roof at least 5 times and my house continues to leak. I came home today to find new stains in a few of my rooms and paint beginning to flake. The tin roof rattles so loud during the wind that my partner and I have to drag the mattress to a different room to sleep, or end up on the couch downstairs. Am pretty damn sick of dealing with Nostra staff and their list of excuses, so much so I am building another property and avoiding Nostra all together. Also telling my friends and family to avoid Nostra completely. How can we resolve this? Keen to hear your answer

1 answer
Nostra Homes
Nostra H.Nostra Homes

Hello Stu,

Thank you for getting in touch. I’m very sorry to hear about your frustration. We take your feedback very seriously and want to make sure your concerns are investigated and addressed. Could you please provide your job address in a private message and we will have a team member contact you as soon as possible to follow this up.

We await your reply.
Thank-you
Nostra Homes Management


ellen

ellenasked

do you have many different facades for double storey to choose from? only saw 2 facades in your website.

1 answer
Nostra Homes
Nostra H.Nostra Homes

Thank-you for you enquiry. There are a number of façade options available for our double storey designs, these are dependent on the width of the home and the lot. We can also allow some changes to our facades to comply with estate design guidelines and to make the façade suit your tastes. Please contact our office and ask to speak to a sales consultant or leave an enquiry on our website to request more information.


Sunny

Sunnyasked

Hi Nostra Homes, Do you people custom build?

1 answer
Nostra Homes
Nostra H.Nostra Homes

Thank-your for your enquiry. We allow changes to our own designs to a degree, please contact our office and request to speak with a sales consultant who will be more than happy to assist you.


Get an answer from our members and Nostra Homes representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.