??!
1 photo
Novus Homes
4.9 from 23 reviews

Yet another wonderful home built by NOVUS-HOMES!!

We JUST like to start by saying Our experience has been a very positive one. It was an enormous pleasure Working with a team that was accommodating and sensitive to our needs . Novus Team you have conducted yourselves with the utmost professionalism, courtesy and transparency ..What a concept! We were impressed with the whole team throughout the planning and construction phases.

I must mention part of the Planning was making sure we were picking the right building company ..And we did!!! for about six months we visited a lot of display homes to check workmanship and quality and read hundreds of reviews and NOVUS tick all the boxes .. Well done!!

THE beginning of the JOURNEY from the sales (Brian), planning and design (Allan), selection process (kelly) , supervisor (Scott) and technical Issues and billing (Trent) and PR and welcoming party /front Desk (Lara)was flawless…

During the Construction Phase; we received Weekly updates(portal) that kept us informed of the progress that was being made on our home. . The site visits allowed us to see the progress.

Lino, thanks a million for your visits and quality control in the building process and taking great care and pride to deliver the perfect home with your team!

After all those months working together We felt very comfortable with all of you…although there was a slight hiccup in design at the beginning due to South Perth council rejection, Allan did his best and put up a good fight to convince the council to let us have the front elevation of our front of our house and he won.. thanks Allan.

Throughout the Building Process, We were guided to make sure to cover every little detail meticulously. What direction the house will it face on the lot., what will be the layout and flow of the rooms, what kind of lighting will we use and quantity of power points etc etc etc…

All our questions were always answered with detailed explanation and honesty …suggestions were always provided when needed throughout the duration of the building .The team made their recommendations with our best interests at heart.

Their sincere interest in wanting to help us achieve our goals was readily apparent throughout the construction. The whole team has worked really hard … even though we were living in Bunbury there were very few times that we needed to changed things…..that is really unheard of.

Scott and Trent Handover was incredibly smooth and impressive, thank you and well done

Lino, you and your team diligently worked with us as a team with the same goal in mind – . We are very proud of the end product.” OUR HOME

We highly recommend NOVUS-HOMES. This family business is managed by Lino Antonelly. One more time NOVUS-HOMES has demonstrated a keenness to deliver a first rate product with very high quality and workmanship.

Another Award from us to your enormous collection wall's collection NOVUS-HOMES

Thanks a million

Angela and Roberto

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2019

Who said building was a nightmare

After viewing other display homes, once we saw Novus Homes Esteem we were sold. The quality of the home and the finishing touches were exactly what we were looking for. We required a few changes to the original design as our block was narrow and the garage comes off the ROW. We met with designer Stephen Matthews a few times and we were very happy with the final design. We were nervous initially about building as we were told of many horror stories and advised not to build. We must say the building process with Novus Homes was a breeze. We now wish that we had left Novus do the finishing internal touches that we decided to do. We enjoyed our prestart and right throughout the build we were kept up to date. Novus has an online portal which is a brilliant idea, this holds all our documentation and we could see exactly where the building process was at. We must compliment our construction supervisor Sam Bellissimo who always made himself readily available and answered every query we had stupid or not promptly. We would definitely recommend Novus Homes as they have a great team of passionate people and have built us a beautiful home

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2019

100% Confidence in Vision One Homes!

Vision One Homes was an absolutely amazing company to build with. This was our first time building and we obviously had no idea what we were doing. From start to finish we were looked after the entire way. We asked hundreds of questions and they were always answered quickly and promptly.
From the time we walked into the Vision One/Novus Display home in Waterford, we were made to feel at ease. We were never pushed into anything and they actually took the time to listen to what we wanted (Something other builders we were seeing at the time didn’t).
Throughout the whole process, everyone we dealt with from the initial sales reps, prestart clerk, client liaison to our site supervisor, we were always looked after and nothing was ever a drama. Everyone was always very open, honest and transparent with us. When there were any issues with the build, they were always brought to our attention straight away and dealt with just as quick. We felt more stress free building this house with Vision One than we did trying to sell our old house. That’s just how great they were/are.
Structurally the house is amazing and looks exactly how we pictured. They even added a few items such as corbelling to one side of the house for free, just to make it look better.

We are so so happy with the service and support received and can say with 100% confidence that should the opportunity arise again in the future, we would definitely build with Novus/Vision One homes.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2019

Our dream home has become a reality because of Novus Homes

I think the thing you most hope for when building is that you receive value for money, and that the end result is one you are happy with. We have achieved both through building with Novus homes.
We had some preliminary plans of our dream home which were shopped around to a few builders. As the design was a slightly more unusual build, we felt confident that Novus Homes was the builder who had the best knowledge and skill to bring our dream to life. Novus took our plans and developed them further until we had an unbelievably functional and beautiful home.
Cost-wise, I believe we have a home that was incredible value for money. Options were investigated, and then presented to us of different price ranges, so we could choose where we spent our money.
Throughout the planning process, we were kept updated at all times. Any concerns or questions we had were investigated and answered, with options provided to give us choice. The portal is a great overview of where you are in the build and what upcoming tasks lie ahead.
Once the build was started, it progressed at a speedy rate. Our Supervisor had incredible knowledge and attention to detail which has resulted in a home which is a high standard.
Make no mistake, issues will arise when you are building. The quality of the builder is shown in the speed they respond, and the way they overcome any issue. In this respect, Novus Homes exceeded our expectations, providing solutions which has enhanced our home.
All trades on the site (and we lived behind the build) were craftsmen who took great pride in their work. They were also very respectful and kept the site tidy.
We really feel that a good outcome for us was Novus Homes top priority, and this was the motivation behind every aspect of the build. We would wholeheartedly recommend them as a builder.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2019

Happy Customer

My wife and I recently received our keys to our beautiful two storey home in Port Coogee built by the team at Novus Homes.
We experienced a smooth and successful build, right from the beginning during planning and design with Stephen Matthews, pre-start and construction phase with our site manager Sam Bellissimo.
Through-out the process, the team listened to our specific needs and we had an excellent communication line at all times. We even had a well presented, easily read Novus web portal that gave updated build status and access to all formal documents.
Prior to building, we were concerned that we would experience some of the horror stories that you hear about other builders when people build their dream homes. After doing my research online, by reading reviews from previous Novus customers and speaking to the salespeople at the Novus display homes, I was confident that we found the builder for us. We are just so grateful that we have come out of the process with exactly what we wanted, on time and built to a high quality.

Thank you Novus homes, much appreciated.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2019

triplex unit development

This is my first development and I am overall impressed with how the units turned out. My first point of contact was through their Project Development Manager (Fab) and he was fantastic. A wealth of knowledge which guided me in what areas of the building project to spend and what I could leave in the future for upgrade. Vision One as a team were great with me being time poor, they were very prompt at email replies and returning phone calls at a time I when I requested due to work. The only minor difficult part of the process was Pre Start, there was less guidance and recommendations, some small errors in paperwork and less flexible in visiting their showroom. Once all the paperwork was sorted, the construction phase was very easy. My construction Supervisor was Sam he was great. I was surprised that he was pickier than me and spotted things at first and final inspections that I didn't! He has very high standards and I felt there was great care and attention to detail taken during the construction.

Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJanuary 2019

Thanks Novus Homes - it's been a pleasure building with you!

We are now proud owners of a double storey house built by Novus Homes. The process has been a challenging one since our original builder (Builton Group) went bankrupt late in the planning stage so NH had to take over. However, due to their skill and professionalism they managed to pull it off with minimum time waste and to our satisfaction. We have found NH through our friends who also had a great experience with heir build and unreservedly recommended NH.
A few challenges during the construction process were easily overcome as NH has been very responsive and quick dealing with our inquiries or requests for plan modifications. The quality of the build is outstanding as confirmed by several of our close friends who also work in the building industry. We have been living in the house for over a month and are yet to find a fault.
Special thanks to Sid our supervisor and Danielle the contract administrator. Both were available, responsive and happy to assist each time we made an inquiry or had a request. Sid was simply awesome keeping a close eye on construction and quickly dealing with any issue at hand. In the end he delivered a perfect product and ended up with a pair of new friends (us!).
To all NH employees – big thanks for building us a great home! To the rest of you guys out there looking for a good quality builder that won't break the bank, look no further. Novus Homes is the way to go!

Construction End DateSep 2018

Quality, trustworthy builder

Vision One Homes were a pleasure to deal with. We developed a very open and honest relationship with all staff including the sales rep, prestart, building progress liaison, and building supervisor.
The initial design stage was great, and the design team customised the plans to suit our block and suggested adjustments which we didn't think were possible. The end result is even greater than the display homes on which it is based.
The cost of our home was a little bit more than one other builder who offered similar design, size and specification but we chose Vision One Homes as we believed their quality was superior and we expected that the building process would be hassle free. We were not wrong; the house is very well finished and minor misunderstandings during build and at handover were dealt with quickly and with no arguments.
We only have one complaint about the gas cooktop, the stainless-steel top seems to be of low quality and the burner layout is not great in that the front burners are too close to the knobs which melt when a pot is placed on them. Everything else is absolutely fabulous and we are proud to call this house our home.

Construction End DateAug 2018

Cant say enough good things about Novus homes

Novus Homes are an exceptional builder and one that I can honestly say will build with again.

The team are knowledgeable, hardworking, honest and reliable.

They have long and lasting relationships with all of their trades and among other positive things it speaks volumes when it comes to inspecting the finished product.

Novus homes took on this job after the ground floor slab was poured due to the Builton insolvency. The job was tendered to a number of builders and it was decided that Novus were the most reputable, knowledgeable and trustworthy given the circumstances. That decision was a very good one and we couldn't be happier with the team at Novus.

Thanks guys!!

Construction End DateSep 2018

Absolute perfection!

From the first meeting with Michael through every stage of the build, the companies philosophy and attention to detail was followed by every trade on site throughout the build. The liaison with both Dannielle and Syd our building co ordinator and supervisor were both excellent and again their aim was to deliver to us the best service, build and quality that they stand by. We never experienced any issues from start to finish and any queries we had were handled immediately and efficiently. The final cost of our home was exactly the same as the estimate we were given prior commencing the build.

Construction End DateAug 2018

Awesome Builder!

We would like to thank Melanie and Greg of Novus Homes for helping us to create our dream home and for creating the stepping stones to making this journey such a pleasant one. From their professionalism in making sense of our various jumbled ideas to getting the first plans to almost exactly what we had in our hearts but were unable to put to paper ourselves. You are both truly perceptive and talented at perceiving what we wanted.

Our experience with Novus was smooth and wonderful. All the team were excellent and professional. In particular, our awesome building manager Sam was approachable and dealt with any queries we had in an timely and efficient manner. Novus truly exceeded our expectations.

We are certainly singing your praises and hope to be able to refer someone to you in the near future. A big thank you for building us our amazing dream home!

Construction End DateNov 2017

Dream home - Rural area

First of all i would like to start by saying how many comments we got on just the brick work- everyone who saw the progress was so amazed by the quality of the workmanship. We had a very different experience with building the home as we also included a granny flat that was a total different dwelling but vision one were really good and handled everything with the rules and regulations for this. They showed real diversity in the build. The supervisor and admin team was superb and i never had any trouble getting in touch with them, but what i really liked was when something had a little issue the supervisor was all over it and already had steps in place to fix. All the finishes are what i had expected and looked amazing. Overall it was a great experience for a first time builder and I would definitely return. So happy with me new home!

Construction End DateFeb 2018

Fantastic experience with Novus!

We cannot be happier with our choice to build with Novus Homes. The quality of the build was first class - from start to finish, the service was also first class. Danielle (the Contracts Administrator) was there for us every step of the way. The support we received was brilliant. And Sid (the building supervisor) was also fantastic. The staff are so professional and helpful. We really cannot praise them enough. I'd highly recommend for anyone to build with Novus. We are over the moon with our dream home! Thanks Novus!!

Construction End DateJun 2017

Great Communication from start to finish

We had been planning a move to the city for quite some time and decided to build rather than buy. After looking at a lot of display homes over a 2 year period we kept coming back to Vision One's Elise display. It had the feel and the large family living area we were after. Plus the design detail and quality of finish was excellent and really stood them apart from other builders. We were impressed by all the staff assisting us from the design and planning stage, to the pre start part process and our site supervisor during the build was excellent. During the whole process our changes and variations were all accommodated and nothing was to much trouble. We were always treated courteously and felt well looked after when communicating with all the Vision One Staff. This aspect of the build was very important to us as we were doing most of our dealings over the phone or on email and living in the country and building in the city did have us concerned before we built - we needn't have worried. We felt in the loop during the whole process and were always kept up to speed on progress. Another fantastic part of the Vision One process is having your own site supervisor. This being the first time we had built, it was a total reassurance having a someone we could talk to and show us through the process as well as regular site meetings to discuss the upcoming stages of the build.
We highly recommend Vision One Homes and can't wait to enjoy or new family home for many years to come.

Construction End DateJun 2017

Delighted

Novus recently completed a 2 story home for me in North Beach. It was a custom design. Novus' design was innovative and stood out from the other designs I had received. It took great advantage of both the block's northern aspect and also the block size. I am delighted with the result. The home has great space, light, ventilation, outdoor areas and the 'welcoming feeling' I was looking for. The construction quality is first rate and many friends/family have commented on it.
The Novus people were fantastic. The General Manager kept overall management of the project and was still hands on when needed (and able to explain things in everyday language). The Construction supervisor was the consummate professional - he was across the details, spent a lot of time thinking through the more challenging aspects of the build and was easy to communicate with. The contract administrator coordinated my variations and other queries with a prompt and positive precision.
The feedback I had from neighbours was the Novus' trades on site were very respectful. It was also obvious from my speaking to the trades that they had a good working relationship with Novus.
I was always optimistic as to how the house might end up, however it is even better than I had hoped for.

Construction End DateMay 2017

Excellent Experience with Novus Homes

We could not be happier with the experience we had with Novus Homes. This is the first time we have built, and people have often said to me you either love it or you hate it. Well, we loved it. It was very simple to love it because the team at Novus made it so easy!

Firstly, I didn’t know where to begin. As a complete rookie, I set off into the land of the internet, looking for some signs of where to start. I went to display homes and spoke to a number of sales reps from different companies, but I had no idea what I was doing. I noticed very quickly though that Novus had the nicest display home of the lot. Just to be sure, I went to their other display homes. Thumbs up.

Fast forward a few months and I was sitting down with Fab after having sat down with a handful of other people from different companies. It was the easiest decision I’ve ever made. Fab was the only person I dealt with that took the time and explained everything in great detail to me. He was so efficient when it came to breaking down all the possible costs and different things we may encounter along the way. He wrote everything down for me really clearly and gave me actual number figures to work with too, as opposed to everyone else that just gave me ballpark figures. We were planning to knock down our house and subdivide our block so I wanted to make sure that we didn’t blow our budget. Fab was extremely thorough. We went through a bunch of ideas too and he went away with everything I had asked, came back to me in a day or two with a couple of different custom drawings. With a few minor changes, we were very quickly on track to having the final design of our dream home.
I must really emphasise that this step was the most daunting for me - making the right decision of who to use to build our home. Novus has a great team - not only did I have all the figures I needed very clearly laid out for me, I had a great design done almost instantly, and very importantly, the costs were actually extremely reasonable. I found that their costs were significantly lower than many of the other builders, and this was a very pleasant surprise, given their impressive display homes.

The pre-start process was very smooth. We already knew mostly what we wanted, so most decisions were really easy to make. We were supplied with coffee and biscuits, which always makes the decision making process more pleasant, and we were given plenty of options and ideas to work with. We had already been given a folder of things to consider and look at, so we came well prepared and were very happy with all the decisions we had made. If there was anything we had thought of after this, or any changes we wanted to make, a simple email was all it took to make instant changes that were hassle free. A smooth process over all.

It was great being able to start the actual build. This is where the real magic began. I should mention that Novus was very efficient with all paperwork and applications for all the different approvals we needed with our council etc. In fact all of that was handled so smoothly that we hardly even noticed any of it. They had thoroughly checked our site after we had demolished and made sure that everything had been cleared and prepared properly. The build itself was fantastic. Everything was done efficiently and quickly, but not rushed. The trades were impressive and the workmanship was of the highest standard. The tiling was the best I have seen - Carlo did an outstanding job throughout the house. Cannot fault it! The build was finished months before we had been initially told it would be, which is always a huge plus. You’d expect that when something is done fast that the quality may not be as high, but I can confidently say that the finishing standard of the place was excellent. We get constant comments from visitors and even post-build trades that point out the top quality work that we have had done in this home.

Sid was our site supervisor. Before the build even began he had phoned and introduced himself, answering a few of my first-timer questions! He was very much on top of everything and picked up issues that I wouldn’t have even seen, having them fixed quickly. It was very obvious that he supervises these builds as though it was for his own home. His very pleasant nature meant that it was easy to contact him and let him know any questions or concerns and he was right on top of it every time. Even after handover, Sid has checked on the place to ensure that all the finishing touches were done right. It’s very noticeable when someone does their job properly, especially in a field like this. The results are tangible, and certainly with Sid as the supervisor, we would build again with Novus in a heartbeat. He doesn’t let anything slide! We had some trades that have dealt with him visit us post-handover, and commented that Sid is their favourite supervisor by far. This wasn’t surprising at all, but really nice to hear from a trade too that he’s really good at his job and fair to everyone.

Danielle was our contact at Novus. She was absolutely lovely to deal with and made us feel very comfortable to call or email at any time with any kind of query! She was very responsive, so we never had to wait to receive replies or have phone calls answered. It was a welcome change from many companies where you spend 2-3 days waiting on a response. Danielle was very knowledgeable and helped to make everything smooth and problem-free. She answered all of our questions promptly, and when she didn’t have the answer right away, it was only a matter of hours before she had sourced the answer for us!
 One thing that really stood out for me: Danielle not only took the time to listen and answer all of our questions (and there were lot of them!) or help with any changes we wanted to make, she would go out of her way to check in and see how we were going, how we were enjoying the whole process or even just how our day was going. The difference that this made day to day was excellent. Not only did we form a great relationship which made it very easy to contact her, it was so nice to feel that we weren’t just ‘another client’. We were made to feel welcome and most importantly, really valued.

Overall, we are extremely satisfied with Novus Homes. We have our dream home and it’s nothing short of perfect. All the small hiccups completely pale in comparison - like I said, any issues were dealt with really efficiently. As with any build, there were some minor errors - what else would you expect when there’s so many things to be done and so many different people coming through. However, the way all issues were handled was great - everything was dealt with right away and we had quickly forgotten about any negatives when we saw such a large amount of positives. The actual coordination of trades and different services was so well executed, I’m sure that’s why our build was completed so much sooner than expected.

We could not be happier with our new home!

Construction End DateApr 2017

Exciting two storey build. Paul and Angie on May 11, 2017

We scoured the newspapers, internet, magazines and spoke to everyone we knew who had built and finally found Novus Homes on the internet with the best design we were after.
From the first contact to the handover the experience has been great.
All tradies were good and cleaned up after themselves. There were no major issues with any of them.
Quality of the build was good all the way through.
Because builders selection of tiles was limited it was quite easy to spend more but everything comes at a price.
Prestart was excellent, the administrator was so helpful.
Even though the supervisor changed part way through the build the professionalism remained.
The home was completed ahead of schedule.
We are very happy with our new home.

Construction End DateMay 2017

An attention to detail often spoke of, but rarely seen!!!

The main draw a card for our choice to use vision one homes and the Novus group was the standard inclusions and high level of detail that were already in the display home specification, not added extras like other builders we spoke to. From the sales consultant, Mark, through to Rachael, in the office, and topped off by Sam, the supervisor, we knew we were in good hands from the get go. Now that our home is completed it is truly a work of art!!

Construction End DateSep 2016

Excellent from the start all the way to collecting our keys!

Vision One was the first display home we walked into because searching online we decided that we were most impressed with the Vision One finishes and designs. Our block was a large rear access block and required a home to be designed for it. The display home consultant was amazing from the moment we walked in. She understood that we were looking more at finishes than design at this stage and was very helpful in taking us through everything we could possibly have included within our price point. We gave Vision One our block dimensions and what we were after within a house and within the next few days a comprehensive design was sent through to us. We were also working with a well known builder for a second design and quote, however the service received from Vision One, the inclusions and the personal appointments through the design period were really what made us choose Vision One. Also the price per square metre was well and truly the best between the builders we were looking at. Once a design was settled upon and contracts signed the pre-start process was very comprehensive. We had the appointments with external contractors and the range and quality under the "builders range" was above our expectations. Vision One didn't really have a builders range to choose between but really more a price point per item so if the items in the 'builders range' weren't what we were necessarily after the external contractors and the pre-start consultant worked with us to get what we wanted within that builder price point. The build itself was managed perfectly. Our Construction Liaison and Construction Manager were on top of everything. At the start of our build we were told under the contract that the build would take over 10 months, however the build was completed from earth works to practical completion within 7 months. The whole process from initial design to practical completion took just over 12 months. Well below what we expected. Both the Construction Liaison and Manager were always able to take our calls and emails and response time was under 24 hours. We had one issue through the whole build, wrong laundry benchtop installed, we signed off on the wrong benchtop at prestart. Even though the error was not pricked up when we signed off at pre-start Vision One still replaced the benchtop to what we had originally wanted at no cost to us. Vision Ones customer service is exemplary. We happily recommend them as a builder and will likely work with them in the future.

Construction End DateDec 2016

Excellent building experience.

We did the usual research to get the right builder for our house build. Novus homes were recommended by close friends who had just built with them. We couldn't find too many online reviews - good or bad so here is ours. The build from start to finish has been excellent. Great communication from Novus throughout the process made us confident we had chosen the right builder. The knowledge of all the staff was great - all of our queries and requests were dealt with promptly with good advice if we were making changes. When first looking for a builder we were concerned with hidden costs and time scheduling but we are happy to report that was not an issue with Novus. The standard builders choices are excellent, whereas others seemed to use this as an upgrade opportunity. The final quality of our house build is excellent...and it was completed ahead of the original projected date. We can't be happier with our new home.

Construction End DateNov 2016

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Has anyone built with Vision homes in the Huntet Nsw?
2 answers
Hi Daisy Thanks for the question, however you may be getting us confused with Vision Homes, who operate in NSW. We are Vision One Homes and operate in Western Australia. We build affordable single and two storey homes. For more information visit our website www.visiononehomes.com.au.Yes wrong person..sorry

I would love to hear about people's experience in building a custom home with Novushomes.
1 answer
We built with Novus and found the sales rep fab... Pre-start was not the best experience -not much products to choose from. The build was not too bad only because we keep an eye on the build. As you can imagine no one looks after your home like you do... We had a few minor problems which we had to get owner of co on site to rectify problems but was sorted out promptly. We are currently looking at building again we Novus but find the rep not so prompt due to personal issues. Overall the workmanship was the best we had for example brick work, plasterer we're spot on and painter took great pride in his work. Cabinetry ok, plumber and electrician terrible but hoping they are no longer there... Value for $$ Best of Luck

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.