??!
1 photo
Novus Homes
4.9 from 37 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.9

37 reviews
  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    4.9 (17)
  • Site Admin
    4.9 (18)
  • Timeliness
    4.8 (18)
  • Structural Integrity
    5.0 (17)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    4.9 (16)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    4.8 (15)
  • Flooring
    5.0 (10)
  • Transparency
    4.8 (17)
Previous
Next
Mike and Deb

Mike and DebPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Excellent build from Novus

published

Building with Novus was enjoyable all the staff were helpful and really listened to us with our build at the start and Scott and Lara helped us then finish off our home to a high quality finish which we love, would highly recommend them as the workmanship was finished to a high standard and all issues were resolved quickly and professionally. This was our second home built with Novus and we would build with them again so thank you Novus for building our beautiful home.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2020
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Karen

KarenPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Building with Novus!

published

No words can express how happy i am to have found an amazing builder! We had quality service and now a quality home to go with it!
Troy, Sid and Lara are great at what they do and especially for putting up with us for all the changes. I cannot make a single negative comment on Novus and would highly recommend them! Thank you again Novus for building our dream home :)

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2019
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified customer

Quality build

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2020
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Builders

Find out how Novus Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
SJ Woodall

SJ WoodallPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Quality build with Novus Homes

published

After shopping around for a builder we settled on Novus Homes due to their vision, & Greg & Trent helping us design our home. A few teething problems during pre construction however these were quickly turned around by our fantastic site supervisor Sid. The build itself is of top quality & we are beyond happy with the end result of our dream family home. We would highly recommend Novus Homes due to their quality, attention to detail & professionalism through the whole journey.

S&J Woodall

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2020
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified customer

Build with Novus!

published

We built our home with Vision One/Novus Homes and cannot recommend them enough. From the design and Pre-Start process with Kelly through to our site Supervisor Sam and Construction Liaison Lara we cannot fault the process or the finished product.

Kelly at Pre-Start has a keen design eye and helped us through the process with terrific advice.

Lara was always contactable, followed through with further information when needed and kept us up to date.

Sam was excellent. Nothing was too much hassle, he explained things clearly calmly and is extremely knowledgable.

Our build quality is excellent. We love our house and would build with them again.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2020
See all answers
elyser

elyserPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

We love our Novus home

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2019
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified customer

Building with reputation and cooperation!

published

The Novus team took on the challenge to deliver our custom design with ease and complete professionalism. From design, to construction to handover, we have had a great experience and would definitely recommend Novus for those who want their dream and not someone else's! To Mark, Scott, Lara and the extended team, thank you for the great service!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2020
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified customer

Fantastic experience

published

We recently completed our build with Novus and have moved into our beautiful home. We were very impressed with the build and the service throughout. We had Sam as our site manager and he was easy to contact and very much on board with the whole build. Nothing was ever too much trouble. Since the house was finished we have had quite a few trades come through to do things that weren’t included and they have all commented on how well done the house is. They don’t seem to have cut corners anywhere! We also had a private building inspector go through the whole house before handover and he only found minor faults.
We would have no hesitation using Novus again or recommending them to our family and friends.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2020
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Yvonne t

Yvonne tPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Bravo Novus

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2020
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Builders

Find out how Novus Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
David Green

David GreenPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Our dream home!

published

From the moment we met with the sales consultant at the display home, through design & quotation, then onto pre start and all the way through our build, we were always confident we were in safe hands with Novus building our home. The entire team take the utmost care to deliver the amazing final product, our beautiful family home!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2020
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified customer

Superb quality home builders

published
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJanuary 2020
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified customer

Excellent result from a quality builder

published
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2019

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified customer

Novus Magic - A Home to Be Proud Of

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2019
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Simon and Julie

Simon and JulieWestern Australia

  • Verified customer

Moving in a brand new home 4 months ahead of schedule!

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2019
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Angela and Roberto

Angela and RobertoPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Yet another wonderful home built by NOVUS-HOMES!!

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2019
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Builders

Find out how Novus Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Julie Stoppani

Julie StoppaniPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified customer

Who said building was a nightmare

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2019
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified customer

100% Confidence in Vision One Homes!

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2019
See all answers
Rosi

RosiPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified customer

Our dream home has become a reality because of Novus Homes

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2019
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Garth B

Garth BPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Happy Customer

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2019
See all answers
  • Verified customer

triplex unit development

published
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJanuary 2019

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Daisy

Daisyasked

Has anyone built with Vision homes in the Huntet Nsw?

2 answers
Vision One Homes
Scott Q.Vision One Homes

Hi Daisy

Thanks for the question, however you may be getting us confused with Vision Homes, who operate in NSW.

We are Vision One Homes and operate in Western Australia. We build affordable single and two storey homes. For more information visit our website www.visiononehomes.com.au.

Daisy
Daisy

Yes wrong person..sorry

JaneLo

JaneLoasked

I would love to hear about people's experience in building a custom home with Novushomes.

2 answers
$$Frustrated$$
$$Frustrated$$

We built with Novus and found the sales rep fab... Pre-start was not the best experience -not much products to choose from. The build was not too bad only because we keep an eye on the build. As you can imagine no one looks after your home like you do... We had a few minor problems which we had to get owner of co on site to rectify problems but was sorted out promptly. We are currently looking at building again we Novus but find the rep not so prompt due to personal issues. Overall the workmanship was the best we had for example brick work, plasterer we're spot on and painter took great pride in his work. Cabinetry ok, plumber and electrician terrible but hoping they are no longer there... Value for $$
Best of Luck

Starbuck
Starbuck

I was really keen to build our custom design home with Novus but just couldn't seem to progress past the salesman. Communication was terrible and the basic plan he came up with did not relate well to our brief at all. Clearly they have a great reputation as a builder but just don't seem that interested. The salesman eventually advised us that if we had paid a 1K deposit the designer would have looked at our plan. He had not advised us that this was a requirement so we spent months waiting for the occasional email before he mentioned it. We are currently at the pre start stage for our million dollar home with another builder.

Get an answer from our members and Novus Homes representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.