??!
1 photo
Oakford Homes

Oakford Homes

4.6 from 46 reviews

See the Best Home Builders in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
38
4 star
3
3 star
1
2 star
3
1 star
1

Tony Agius

Tony AgiusSouthern and Hills, SA

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Building Excellence

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2019
See all answers
2 comments
Oakford Homes
Oakford H.Oakford Homes
Tony Agius
Tony Agius

Thank you and we will certainly do our best to enjoy our new home for years to come.


  • Verified customer

Started off great but unfortunately the process was not enjoyable at all.

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Oakford Homes
Oakford H.Oakford Homes
Bob

BobSouthern and Hills, SA

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified customer

Excellent build and great service

published

Built with Oakford on our own block of land, using their design. The whole process was excellent and we were able to watch the home being constructed and speak with the various trades - all professional and taking pride in their work. Following hand-over, every minor defect was attended to promptly. There were no surprises or hidden costs, everything was documented and we have a beautiful home. Special thanks to Ron (sales), Juliette (selections) and Neil (supervior). No hesitation in recommending to anyone looking to build a new home.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2019
See all answers
Michelle M.

Michelle M.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • Verified customer

Oakfords have fixed my bricks

published

After consultations with Oakford management, they have fixed & replaced my cracked bricks & mortar in a very timely manner at no cost to me. Thanks to Tom & his team! Great service & much appreciated!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Oakford Homes
Oakford H.Oakford Homes

Sascha

SaschaMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified customer

Committed to client concerns

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Transparency
Build StageMid-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Oakford Homes
Oakford H.Oakford Homes

David

DavidMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • Verified customer

Excellent Builder

published

We wanted a custom home with numerous changes to a standard design. We chose Oakford Homes because they offered that service and others had reported good outcomes. We were delighted with the whole process, from initial design, through council approval, then construction and final completion. The house was completed on-time and on-budget. The building supervisor paid close attention to detail and was a pleasure to deal with. We encountered some minor issues which Oakford resolved to our satisfaction. We would certainly recommend Oakford to others considering building a home.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2018
See all answers
1 comment
Oakford Homes
Oakford H.Oakford Homes

Tony R

Tony RMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • Verified customer

Fantastic Builder - Broke the stereotype for us

published

Oakford took over our build after the Homestead bankruptcy debacle, and I have to say it was a blessing in disguise.

Oakford's customer service is amazing, they are well organised, thorough and build a quality home that we are very proud of.

In addition to this, their post construction support has been second to none, attending to any issues that we have raised without a question. Our 3 month maintenance list was completed in full, and they were there to ensure we were happy. We did not expect to get this support and have to say that Oakford turned our biggest nightmare into a distant memory.

Not a bad word to say.

Thanks guys!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2018
See all answers
1 comment
Oakford Homes
Oakford H.Oakford Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Minemi

MinemiMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • Verified customer

My cracked bricks!

published
Customer Service
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2002
See all answers
2 comments
Oakford Homes
Oakford H.Oakford Homes
Oakford Homes
Oakford H.Oakford Homes

Hi Michelle
Thank you for your subsequent Review regarding your fixed cracked bricks. We are glad to hear that the situation has been rectified and you can continue to enjoy your Oakford Home.

Ali

AliMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • Verified customer

Fantastic house build experience.

published

Right from the initial saleswoman to the end building supervisor building our new home with Oakford was a great customer experience. Every representative of the company we came into contact with was friendly, helpful and professional. We felt valued and in great hands throughout the entire process. Our house is of a high structural quality and the finishes are also to a high standard. We lost count of the number of people in the industry who told us this about Oakford. The standard selections were contemporary, good quality and wide ranging. Chosen selection upgrades were not excessive in price. Six months in our new home and we remain thrilled with our decision to build with Oakford!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2018
See all answers
  • Verified customer

Oakford Homes Your still the Best

published
Build StagePost-Construction

Grant

GrantMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • Verified customer

Trustworthy and Professional Building Company

published
Construction End DateMar 2017

Dave

Davestrathalbyn sa

  • Verified customer

good job from start to finish

published

The whole process is streamlined and efficient. From Roy in the show homes who helped us decide on a plan ( which we changed a lot). To Kim in the planning dept, who accommodated yet more of our own planning decisions and changes. And Dave the supervisor who had to pull it all together.And all the other people we didn't have so much contact with but all did a good job. We are very pleased with the result and the house has turned out just as we wanted.( we changed a lot of the internal layout and added an under roof alfresco, and we totally changed the look of the exterior.)

Construction End DateJul 2017

Bianca

BiancaWoodside

  • Verified customer

Poor /no communication - except for the bills of course!

published
Construction End DateFeb 2018
4 comments
Oakford Homes
Oakford H.Oakford Homes
Oakford Homes
Oakford H.Oakford Homes
Bianca
Bianca

Roma G

Roma GWilliamstown

  • Verified customer

Excellent Builder

published

It was an absolute pleasure building with Oakford Homes. A stress free process from start to finish. From the new build consultant who was very helpful and informative to the professional, efficient site manager who was a pleasure to
work with. Any issues were promptly dealt with and sorted. A quality build with very high standard of selections. I would highly recommend Oakford to anyone Intending to build a new home.

Construction End DateJun 2017
  • Verified customer

Professional Builder

published
Construction End DateJun 2016
  • Verified customer

Best Builder

published
Construction End DateOct 2016

  • Verified customer

Great customer service and a good overall experince

published

Bronte

BronteMcCracken

  • Verified customer

A great experience

published

We purchased a block of land with a small slope and we required a builder that was experienced, that's why we chose Oakford Homes. A very high standard of finish throughout the build, from the planning process, concrete slab, right through to tiling, painting and fixtures and fittings. The build was managed by a very competent supervisor. Everything very organised during selection process, with backup available if required.
A building company that is very organised and the service and support was very much appreciated. They made building a pleasure.


  • Verified customer

Extremely happy with our Custom Home built by Oakford Homes

published
1 comment
Oakford Homes
Oakford H.Oakford Homes

Tommy

TommyAdelaide

  • Verified customer

Their finish quality was bad.

published

Their paint finish was terrible. Paint runs and spatter from the paint spraying causing rough surface finish. Some areas looked like it had only one coat. Spent the week sanding all the skirting and cleaning paint specks off the door handles and chrome balustrade. They should not have accepted a poor paint job like what we got.
On the plus side the cabinetry was excellent. [name removed] did a great job and their process was fantastic.

2 comments
Oakford Homes
Oakford H.Oakford Homes
Tommy
Tommy

Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Norma Webb

Norma Webbasked

How can I obtain a ball park price on an Oakford design so that I will have some idea of what I can spend on a block of land..?

No answers

mvanderw

mvanderwasked

First time home builders and we are looking into Oakford homes but the quotes we are getting seem to be a lot cheaper than other companies which seems to worry me slightly. I was wondering if anyone has built with them and could give a rough idea of how much the final cost was compared to the starting quote? we are not looking for fancy high class products as we are young and would rather build within budget and upgrade latter where possible. Any help or advice would be very welcome. Thanks

2 answers
Paul
Paul

I wouldn't be too concerned with the price. We found oakford to be exceptional value and having built before understood all the different specs. They're specs are in most cases better than the others for a lot less. I'm not sure why, maybe ask them, but I suspect their margins are smaller and therefore you save.
The quality wasn't compromised either.
I think you will find building with them and very easy process.

Kelly
Kelly

Who did you end up building with? And what was your experience like?


Get an answer from our members and Oakford Homes representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.