??!
1 photo
Optus Broadband NBN 100 (Speed Pack 4)

Optus Broadband NBN 100 (Speed Pack 4)

1.6 from 28 reviews

Reviews

(3)
(0)
(2)
(1)
(22)
  • Value for Money
    2.0 (27)
  • Transparency
    1.8 (26)
  • Customer Service
    1.5 (27)
  • Adequate Speeds Yes (41%) · No (59%)
Richard Eastwood

Richard EastwoodGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Pathetic

published

We converted to the NBN with Optus 3 months ago (we were customers with them prior to conversion). The number of drop outs we have had since converting is ridiculous. Not sure what is going on but all we want is connectivity, all we get is drop our! What the hell is going on?

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTB (Fibre to the Building)
Start DateOctober 2019
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Kaija

KaijaMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 4 reviews

Worst part of moving alongside Origin

published

What a terrible experience. No customer service what so ever. No care and no commitment to delivering on time. We tried to connect nbn at our new build property 2 weeks ago. No matter how hard we’ve tried we still have gone without a connection for a week. I was told the modem was delayed due to the fact the company was hacked. I can’t believe you’d tell customers this! I work in communications and would never admit to this. So one week in our new home and still no connection. I’m currently on the phone - took 20mins to get through. I went with you due to bad experiences with Telstra but this is equally bad. You’re fortunate there’s a duopoly in this country. Avoid at all costs.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeI don't know
See all answers
1 comment
Kaija
Kaija

And still no connection.. ridiculous. Or any response. Technician just didn’t show up and I get a text saying it’s rebooked for next week. Completely unacceptable.

Optus is horrendous

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateFebruary 2018
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Internet Service Providers

Find out how Optus Broadband NBN 100 (Speed Pack 4) compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Optus leaves a bad taste in my mouth everytime.

published

You would think such a large company would have the resources to hand over privacy details to different departments, whether it's offshore call centers or not, so that valued customers don't have to repeat themselves several times when their patience is already running thin. A network outage leaves me (I work from home) with an option to go an collect a 50GB dongle from the nearest shop front but when they run out of allocated dongles (3 in stock usually by what the store person has told me) all they can offer me is a paid dongle stick which I would then be left to chase Optus for reimbursement and let's be realistic, they will probably try and force a credit instead. Would never recommend Optus to a friend or family.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateSeptember 2018
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Jake W.

Jake W.Hobart, TAS

speed pack is a rip off

published

Optus sold me a speed pack with the idea that i would have faster internet. as my NBN in into the node my speed pack should not have been sold to me.
Optus is a rip off. cant wait till my contract is over.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateJuly 2018
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Useless and they don't care

published

Optus locked us in for a 2 year contract. Boy were we suckers. Signed up to a fetch tv deal, that they sent to the wrong address... Twice. Whoever received it activated it and Optus has tried to charge us ever since. It's been going on for 10 months and I make a call at lease once a month that results in promises of rectifying what should be an easy issue to resolve... The last call I made they cancelled the fetch tv box I am using and left the one at the wrong address activated. After I stated 'do not cancel serial number XXXX' several times. Still an ongoing issue. Couple that with the useless modem we got and it's safe to say we will never use Optus again.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Start DateJanuary 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Bernd

BerndSydney

  • 4 reviews

Customer Support Disaster

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
Start DateMay 2019
See all answers
Tui Strickland

Tui StricklandSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 10 reviews
  • Verified customer

It's okay

published

I don't mind using Optus NBN but at times it is a slow connection, I would like it to be a bit more fast and also it doesn't cover the whole house.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeWireless
Start DateSeptember 2018
Standalone or BundledBundled
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Optus: Garbage

published
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledBundled
See all answers
Internet Service Providers

Find out how Optus Broadband NBN 100 (Speed Pack 4) compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Absolute rubbish

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
Start DateOctober 2017
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Darren B.

Darren B.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews

When it works its good.

published

Has issues during weekends when 4 people in the house are using it. Sometimes streaming is slow as well. off peak we get decent speeds but I feel as though it could be a lot better for the price.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeWireless
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Vix

VixSydney

  • 4 reviews

Near perfect NBN 100

published

Got my nbn hfc installed today. Paid extra for the speed pack 4 (nbn 100). It is near perfect!!! 9:30pm and my speed is 95.03 down and 37.81 up. Had some issues with the speed earlier but after 30mins of technical support (online chat), everything is now running smoothly.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
Start DateJuly 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Sussan L.

Sussan L.

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Would give 0 stars if I could

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeI don't know
Start DateJuly 2019
See all answers
Always D.

Always D.

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Worst of the worst, avoid at all cost.

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateAugust 2017
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Optus = 100% RUBBISH nbn internet & phone - I'd get better service with a tin can & string

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
Start DateJuly 2018
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Internet Service Providers

Find out how Optus Broadband NBN 100 (Speed Pack 4) compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
ROX

ROXSouth East Queensland, QLD

As a business customer they are a joke

published

I have had 4 Optus technicians and 6 NBN technicians out to the premisis and they still can't process the job orders correctly or fix our ongoing connection issues. How hard must it be to add a new point and run a new cable. You can't run a business when your internet drops out for days on end. Their attitude is really poor and find it strange for a business of this size to be operating in this manner. I called in yesterday to cancel the service and the consultant asked me to give them 1 more try and he would escalate my query to a team leader. Guess what... still no answer or call back and I still have connection issues but continue paying full premium. Time to move services as they are a joke.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
Start DateJanuary 2018
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Clem Blake

Clem BlakeThe Mallee, VIC

  • 3 reviews

Optus = A Nightmare To Deal With There Are Better Providers To Choose From.

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateJune 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Owen H

Owen HAU

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Was the most reliable Broadband I had

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTB (Fibre to the Building)
Start DateApril 2017
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
dennis from melbourne

dennis from melbourneGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 10 likes

I would give them zero rating if I could. I was with optus adsl for 2 years.they disconnected my service.

published

I would give them zero rating if I could. I was with optus adsl for 2 years.they disconnected my adsl and landline without my consent. 3 months no phone and internet service. Bad customer service. My business is suffering bad.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeI don't know
Start DateMay 2017
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Melissa

MelissaSydney, NSW

The worst telecom company that I have dealt with

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeI don't know
Start DateFebruary 2019
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Page 1 of 2
See all Optus Broadband reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Optus Broadband NBN 100 (Speed Pack 4) but you can read 32 questions about Optus Broadband.

Get an answer from our members and Optus representatives

Other Internet Service Providers

Previous
Mint Telecom

Mint Telecom

4.9
(329)
Launtel

Launtel

4.9
(218)
MATE

MATE

4.4
(1,993)
Harbour ISP

Harbour ISP

4.2
(906)
Bordernet

Bordernet

4.7
(64)
OntheNet

OntheNet

4.7
(55)
OptiComm

OptiComm

4.1
(343)
Next

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.