??!
1 photo
Optus Broadband NBN 100 (Speed Pack 4)

Optus Broadband NBN 100 (Speed Pack 4)

1.7 from 23 reviews

See the Best Internet Service Providers in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
3
4 star
0
3 star
2
2 star
1
1 star
17

Useless and they don't care

published

Optus locked us in for a 2 year contract. Boy were we suckers. Signed up to a fetch tv deal, that they sent to the wrong address... Twice. Whoever received it activated it and Optus has tried to charge us ever since. It's been going on for 10 months and I make a call at lease once a month that results in promises of rectifying what should be an easy issue to resolve... The last call I made they cancelled the fetch tv box I am using and left the one at the wrong address activated. After I stated 'do not cancel serial number XXXX' several times. Still an ongoing issue. Couple that with the useless modem we got and it's safe to say we will never use Optus again.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateJanuary 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
See all answers

Bernd

BerndSydney

  • 4 reviews

Customer Support Disaster

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateMay 2019
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
See all answers
Tui Strickland

Tui StricklandSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 10 reviews
  • Verified customer

It's okay

published

I don't mind using Optus NBN but at times it is a slow connection, I would like it to be a bit more fast and also it doesn't cover the whole house.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateSeptember 2018
Standalone or BundledBundled
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeWireless
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Optus: Garbage

published
Value for Money
Customer Service
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledBundled
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
See all answers

Absolute rubbish

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateOctober 2017
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
See all answers

Darren B.

Darren B.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews

When it works its good.

published

Has issues during weekends when 4 people in the house are using it. Sometimes streaming is slow as well. off peak we get decent speeds but I feel as though it could be a lot better for the price.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeWireless
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Vix

VixSydney

  • 4 reviews

Near perfect NBN 100

published

Got my nbn hfc installed today. Paid extra for the speed pack 4 (nbn 100). It is near perfect!!! 9:30pm and my speed is 95.03 down and 37.81 up. Had some issues with the speed earlier but after 30mins of technical support (online chat), everything is now running smoothly.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateJuly 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
See all answers

Sussan L.

Sussan L.

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Would give 0 stars if I could

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateJuly 2019
Connection TypeI don't know
See all answers
Always D.

Always D.

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Worst of the worst, avoid at all cost.

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateAugust 2017
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers

Optus = 100% RUBBISH nbn internet & phone - I'd get better service with a tin can & string

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateJuly 2018
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
See all answers

ROX

ROXSouth East Queensland, QLD

As a business customer they are a joke

published

I have had 4 Optus technicians and 6 NBN technicians out to the premisis and they still can't process the job orders correctly or fix our ongoing connection issues. How hard must it be to add a new point and run a new cable. You can't run a business when your internet drops out for days on end. Their attitude is really poor and find it strange for a business of this size to be operating in this manner. I called in yesterday to cancel the service and the consultant asked me to give them 1 more try and he would escalate my query to a team leader. Guess what... still no answer or call back and I still have connection issues but continue paying full premium. Time to move services as they are a joke.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateJanuary 2018
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
See all answers

Clem Blake

Clem BlakeThe Mallee, VIC

  • 3 reviews

Optus = A Nightmare To Deal With There Are Better Providers To Choose From.

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateJune 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers

Owen H

Owen HAU

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Was the most reliable Broadband I had

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateApril 2017
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTB (Fibre to the Building)
See all answers

dennis from melbourne

dennis from melbourneGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 10 likes

I would give them zero rating if I could. I was with optus adsl for 2 years.they disconnected my service.

published

I would give them zero rating if I could. I was with optus adsl for 2 years.they disconnected my adsl and landline without my consent. 3 months no phone and internet service. Bad customer service. My business is suffering bad.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateMay 2017
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeI don't know
See all answers
Melissa

MelissaSydney, NSW

The worst telecom company that I have dealt with

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateFebruary 2019
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeI don't know
See all answers
Brian I.

Brian I.Sydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified customer

Fibre To The Premises at 100/40 Mbps and Always ON

published

my Optus Broadband NBN 100 (Speed Pack 4) is Flawless.

It's all about the initial configuration if they set it up right it's GREAT.

I have a Static IP, no drop outs and no issues.

My Speedtest.net results are always good.

Unlimited Data plus other extra's not relevant to this review.

I dislike using the Optus telephone support and always use the online chat via website or the Optus App on my Mobile.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Adequate Speeds Yes
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
See all answers

Robert

RobertGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Garbage Service Garbage Product Garbage Company

published

Service drops out constantly. Support is non-existent. We are on hold on the phone with these jerks at least twice per month and nothing is ever actually done to fix the problem.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateOctober 2018
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeI don't know
See all answers

Don

DonMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Fighting with Optus again

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateAugust 2017
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers

Pickled

PickledSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 7 likes

Internet disconnects multiple times daily.

published

Multiple disconnections daily - started when NBN connected. This is despite using their premium WIFI modem. My children are still at uni and are fed up, like me. When I called they suggested a WIFI booster which made no difference and now even with ethernet cable it drops out. When I called yesterday the tech said he would call me back and didn't.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateJanuary 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeI don't know
See all answers

Warren

WarrenFar North Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified customer

Will not refund balance in closed account

published

For months now I have been trying to get Optus to send me a Cheque for to credit left on my closed account. I have called three times and three times that they have told me that it will be processed and sent to me. Last time I even got send a SMS saying a Cheque was going to be send in 5 business day. It is now 16 business days and no cheque has been sent.
Do not use this company I have only had problems for the last two years.
They are the worse provider I have ever used!!

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateSeptember 2016
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers

Page 1 of 2

See all Optus Broadband reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Optus Broadband NBN 100 (Speed Pack 4) but you can read 30 questions about Optus Broadband.


Get an answer from our members and Optus representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.