??!
1 photo
Optus Broadband NBN 25 (Speed Pack 2)

Optus Broadband NBN 25 (Speed Pack 2)

1.3 from 17 reviews

Reviews

1.3

17 reviews
5
(1)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(15)
  • Value for Money
    1.4 (15)
  • Transparency
    1.5 (15)
  • Customer Service
    1.6 (14)
  • Adequate Speeds Yes (13%) · No (87%)
Previous
Next
Ichijyo

IchijyoSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Intermittent dropout; Hopeless and Terrible customer service

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateMay 2014
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Customer service non existant

published

have called them many times to report no email. Passed from one to another and then strangely get cut off. At least they acknowledged i have a problem with it. No email now for 2 mths. I cancelled my phone service due to really bad customer service and now the nbn too. Never again will i use optus.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Terry

TerrySouth East Queensland, QLD

All I want to do is disconnect a service how hard can it be!

published

Rang twice, was on hold for 55 minutes but then phone inexplicably hung up???? 3rd time I rang I decided to use the link for messages, I got connected the next day. Everything seemed great, do you want to disconnect this service he asks via message, yes please I reply. Ring this number he says......the same number I had rung 3 times already, which is what I tell him. Then ring this number he says, OMG I now have 4 different numbers and none of them could help me in any way! I know they are busy, but a simple disconnection that is all I am asking for!

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Internet Service Providers

Find out how Optus Broadband NBN 25 (Speed Pack 2) compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

This company is absolute crap (Would not recommend.)

published

Company has given my family a terrible internet connection for the past few years with bad value for money.
They've broken multiple modems before and have had to wait weeks for replacements.
Sometimes 200+ ping on local servers while gaming and unstable connection/dropouts.
2 year locked in contract, switching to Aussie Broadband ASAP.
Unable to use more than 1 device without dropouts.

Many hours wasted.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeI don't know
Start DateJanuary 2016
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
DDP

DDPGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 19 reviews
  • 6 likes

Dont ever USE them

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeWireless
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Eva M.

Eva M.

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Non Existent Broadband And Nbn

published

We spent hours and hours on the phone trying to fix our broadband. Could never access our online account even after correcting my name spelling with them THREE TIMES. I couldn't use my Netflix and laptop at the same time. Had two service men come to fix to no avail. Changed to NBN cable and it got worse!! Couldn't even stream on our TV. The installation man trampled our garden and put his dirty tools on our bed. Sick of non existent internet we changed to TPG and haven't had any of these issues. OPTUS is terrible!!!!

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
Start DateJuly 2017
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Nothing but issues. Not getting speed we pay for, customer service is terrible with nothing but excuses and run arounds.

published

Connection not stable, not getting speed we pay for, call to resolve issues and get no help only excuses. Had nothing but issues for 3 years. Bad customer service. Do not recommend

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeI don't know
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledBundled
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Chirc

Chirc

  • 2 reviews

Beware do not touch Optus.

published

The technician that came to connect to my PC had no Idea . Contacted Optus at least six times just not interested. The NBN is much slower than the old system. Beware I made a massive mistake going with Optus. Rating could not go any lower. You can see how much they care they don't even reply to the reviews.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateJune 2019
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Tania

TaniaSydney, NSW

Bad. Offered us free 6 month yet keep disconnected.the connection is no good

published

Bad internet service. It keep disconnected X(

And promise us to get 6 months free trial ... It keep asking money for it! Serious ly?!??

Please don't go with optus.... Nbn ... It's has many miscommunication in their department

Connection TypeI don't know
Start DateJune 2019
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Internet Service Providers

Find out how Optus Broadband NBN 25 (Speed Pack 2) compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Paul

Paul

  • 3 reviews

Shocking service

published

Don't try moving house with Optus, it's a nightmare. There was one problem after another when we tried to relocate our broadband service from our old house to our new house. The final straw was when they decided to change my name from Paul to Thank-you, told me there was a problem with my account and I would need to start the whole process over again. At that point we decided to close our account and we'll move to one of the smaller telco's that know how to provide good service. Will never use Optus again.

Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
Total unsatisfied

Total unsatisfiedSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

Worst Service EVER !!!

published

I have had ongoing issues since we connected with Optus. Constant drop outs and speed is nowhere near what they promise. I have spent hours upon hours trying to sort issues out. Currently on hold re a bill (54 minutes so far) they charged me $119 for a " service upgrade "which is for a replacement modem they sent me trying to fix their issue of poor speeds. Seriously it is a joke, they keep telling me from their call Centre in the Phillipines someone will get back to me within 24 - 48hrs. I run a business from a home office and this is just a joke. Go with someone else don't believe a word they say.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Paul mann

Paul mannGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Zero star! Woefully pathetic service!

published

Zero communication, broken promises, wasted time, aweful service. cannot believe they exist. Avoid like the plague! I wasted so much time chasing my NBN order. If it wasn't for Aussie broadband who identified what the hold up was I'd still be waiting for Optus. Clear lack of training, disregard for customer service, woeful company! Cannot rate them low enough! Apparently 1 star is the lowest I can give :(

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Big W

Big WPerth, WA

  • 4 reviews

Great now

published

The service was installed but occasionally I had bearable issues then deteriorated, after 3 calls which were escalated each time it was discovered the line needed to be upgraded as the telstra & NBN people left it in such a mess and said so each time they came out to check there mistakes. If it wasn't for Optus insisting they would not have found the main issue at the node, and now its great speed and no dropouts. Thanks Optus!

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Charles

CharlesGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

More than a month since I contacted Optus and still no Internet

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Terrible Customrr Service

published

Put me on for hold for nearly 4hrs and was told my service would be working in the next 15-4hrs, it's the next day and internet is still off. I don't wanna call and me around for half a day for nothing anymore. I'm calling other internet providers. Optus is a useless company Australian Government should get rid of them.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeI don't know
Start DateSeptember 2016
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Internet Service Providers

Find out how Optus Broadband NBN 25 (Speed Pack 2) compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
UNHAPPY

UNHAPPYSouth East Queensland, QLD

Don't sign up with Optus NBN

published

Constant drop outs, broken promises. There are better providers out there, yes the NBN is not the best but go with a provider that cares about customer service NOT OPTUS!

Transparency
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateDecember 2018
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Kerry J

Kerry JPerth, WA

terrible customer service

published

The NBN service offered by this company is poor. Speed promised 25 and I received between 5 and no more than 10. I spent nearly 3 months trying to get a service that didn't drop out. In that period I had 30 days with no service whatever. When you rang it took 30 to 45 mins on the phone and you always had to start from the beginning. I eventually had to go through the Ombudsman. When I finally cancelled I took the fetch box back to the Gateway store and was told by a sales person that I couldn't leaves it there. If I did he would put it outside the door so if it disappeared I would be charged. I was charged top dollar for an inferior product .

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateFebruary 2018
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
See all Optus Broadband reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Optus Broadband NBN 25 (Speed Pack 2) but you can read 35 questions about Optus Broadband.

Get an answer from our members

Other Internet Service Providers

Previous
Launtel

Launtel

4.9
(445)
Mint Telecom

Mint Telecom

4.9
(409)
MATE

MATE

4.4
(2,325)
Harbour ISP

Harbour ISP

4.2
(1,115)
Bordernet

Bordernet

4.7
(65)
OntheNet

OntheNet

4.7
(58)
OptiComm

OptiComm

4.0
(363)
Next

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.