??!
1 photo
Ownit Homes

Ownit Homes

4.2 from 15 reviews

Reviews

(11)
(1)
(0)
(1)
(2)
  • Build Stage
    • Post-Construction (3)
    • Pre-Construction (1)
  • Customer Service
    5.0 (3)
  • Site Admin
    4.5 (2)
  • Timeliness
    5.0 (2)
  • Structural Integrity
    5.0 (2)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    5.0 (2)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    5.0 (2)
  • Flooring
    5.0 (1)
  • Transparency
    4.7 (3)


Kai

KaiSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

sales consultant Ken provide a very good service

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Ownit Homes
Ownit HomesOwnit Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Akshat T.

Akshat T.South East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

Great building experience

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2018
See all answers
1 comment
Ownit Homes
Ownit HomesOwnit Homes
Russ

RussSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

Beautiful home, great experience.

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Ownit Homes
Ownit HomesOwnit Homes
Ange B

Ange BSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 10 likes
  • Verified customer

Great design - Terrible builder

published
Build StagePost-Construction
2 comments
Ownit Homes
Ownit HomesOwnit Homes
Ange B
Ange B

Rob

RobBeaudesert

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Awesome home great experience

published
Construction End DateDec 2017
1 comment
Ownit Homes
Ownit HomesOwnit Homes

  • Verified customer

Coudn't be happier, what a great family company!

published
Construction End DateAug 2015
1 comment
Ownit Homes
Ownit HomesOwnit Homes

  • Verified customer

Absolutely delighted with our new home

published
Construction End DateFeb 2017
1 comment
Ownit Homes
Ownit HomesOwnit Homes

Disappointed

DisappointedGold Coast

  • Verified customer

Worst customer service and finishes

published
Construction End DateMar 2016
3 comments
Disappointed
Disappointed

Update: after living in the house for about 2.5yrs. Recently discovered that a stink pipe for one of the ensuites was never given an external outlet thus foul air has been spread throughout the roof cavity.

Ownit Homes
Ownit HomesOwnit Homes
Disappointed
Disappointed
wayne

wayneBrisbane

  • Verified customer

A builder with a genuine interest in their customer and their product

published
Construction End DateFeb 2017
1 comment
Ownit Homes
Ownit HomesOwnit Homes

Thank you Wayne. It was a pleasure working with you and we are very happy we were able to ensure your build was as low stress as possible!

Mike C.

Mike C.Brisbane

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified customer

A professional, caring builder that delivers a high-quality product

published
Construction End DateJul 2016
1 comment
Ownit Homes
Ownit HomesOwnit Homes

Cath

CathBrisbane

  • Verified customer

Great home, great experience

published
Construction End DateJun 2014

  • Verified customer

Fantastic Experience

published

After searching through many display homes and getting confused on what was included and what was not, we decided to build with Ownit Homes. The reason for this was their display homes are designed with notion of "what you see is what you get." Dealing with the salesperson nothing was too hard and we were able to redesign their home to suit our needs. Everything ran smoothly from the design stage, colour selection, construction to the completion of our beautiful home. We are so happy and highly recommend Ownit Homes.


  • Verified customer

Model to the builders!

published

  • Verified customer

Nice home but disappointing experience.

published
Danne

DanneMango hill

  • Verified customer

My Build Experience With Ownit Homes

published

Questions & Answers

steph

stephasked

Hi there, I would like to know why Ownit Homes only has 6 reviews on this webstie. They have been in business a long time which seems a bit concerning to me as they should be collecting and advertising testimonials at every given chance?

9 answers
Mike C.
Mike C.

I'm not sure why there are so few reviews. I found them by word-of-mouth through the recommendation of a friend.

Cath
Cath

I think they may be new to this website. We visited a display home and were treated so well from the first inquiry to hand over.

Disappointed
Disappointed

Check out the latest reviews here and on Facebook pages for more info.


ranjith98

ranjith98asked

Hi There
Is it normal for OwnIt to charge or pass on charge as variation for title search for council approval and also variation for Energex meter??

I build two home with another builder and did not do this as variations

I am worried that the Contract Price that has base price has lot missed out and i am in early stages hope i am not taken for a ride

Any response for this will be appreciated

8 answers
Disappointed
Disappointed

It is very normal for this company to pass on all costs for everything and add builders margin to it as well, we were charged additional lack of access fees by the brickies and the builder added their margin on top of this.

Charles
Charles

Depends on your contract I think but doesn't sound abnormal. Sounds like Disappointed is working for a competitor!

brisbaneguy
brisbaneguy

Sounds like Charles might work for Ownit ??


Get an answer from our members and Ownit Homes representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.