??!
1 photo
Panasonic ECONAVI Reverse Cycle Inverter CS/CU-Z12RKR (3.5kW)

Panasonic ECONAVI Reverse Cycle Inverter CS/CU-Z12RKR (3.5kW)

MPN: 36016631
4.5 from 31 reviews

Reviews

(22)
(6)
(1)
(1)
(1)
  • Heating / Cooling Speed
    5.0 (3)
  • Build Quality
    4.8 (4)
  • Value for Money
    4.8 (4)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (4)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (3)
  • Room Type
    • Living/Dining Area (3)
    • Small Bedroom (1)
  • Noise Level
    4.8 (4)


JesseR

JesseRSydney, NSW

  • 9 reviews

Low running costs excellent unit

published

Very pleased with my airconditioner. I set it to 24degrees and its effective, low running costs and looks good.
Im very pleased overall in the three years Ive owned mine. Excellent in everyway.

Purchased in August 2016 at private contractor for $1,650.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Average
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers
1 comment
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Jesse thank you for the great feedback and taking the time to let us know about how great your air con is after 3 years of use.


J60913

J60913South East Queensland, QLD

  • 28 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified purchase

Very quiet, works efficently, great product

published

Installation was not a problem by our experienced tech, aircon works fantastic - usually use it only on cold during the hotter months, system is very impressive and super quiet. I'm super impressed with this system and have purchased another two for other areas.

Purchased in October 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers
1 comment
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Thank you for taking the time to provide your positive review and great feedback on your air conditioner.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

DDP

DDPGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 16 reviews

Works perfectly in Winter not used in Summer yet!

published

We bought our unit last year and used for winter to keep use cool. It takes a few minutes to warm up every time and makes our living room warm very quickly. I haven’t tried the cooking yet as I realised my apartment doesn’t need cooling because the old bricks apartment.
The internal unit doesn’t have much noises but the outdoor unit creates some noises when operating.
Purchased in Goodguys when it was on cash back offer! Good value, highly recommend!

Purchased in July 2018 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Not Insulated
Room Type Living/Dining Area
See all answers
1 comment
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Thanks DDP for the review, we appreciate you taking the time to provide the feedback on your air conditioner.

MonkeyBaby

MonkeyBabyPerth, WA

  • 56 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Quiet, cool, easy to use

published

Nice and cool for the size we've purchased
Easy to use
Quiet
Inverter is not overly loud
We've done a lot of research before purchasing this model and in the past we've just gone with Fujitsu which is still very reliable but for this price and reviews done, can't go wrong with this one.

1 comment
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi MonkeyBaby, thank you for taking the time to provide your 5 star review. We do appreciate the feedback and your review.


Hannah vu

Hannah vuIllawarra, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Efficiency and quiet

published

Love our air conditioner. Have it installed in our bedroom, run smoothly , very quiet, warm up or cool down the room very quick and not cost us a lot of electricity to run. Highly recommend

Purchased in August 2018 at Domayne NSW, Warrawong for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Home Insulation Level Good
Room Type Small Bedroom
See all answers
1 comment
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Hannah, thank you for your very positive review on your air conditioner. It is great to see you are so happy with the features and are seeing the benefits of the low power consumption of the unit.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Ryan N.

Ryan N.Melbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Excellent AC!

published

We have installed this AC in our bedroom for about 1.5 years so far, using both in winter for heating and cooling in summer. This is a very quiet AC and works well. Heating and cooling both happens quickly, even our bedroom is fairly big. It's also very cost efficient. I don't have any negative thing to say about it!

Date PurchasedMay 2017

Mayday

MaydayNorth Queensland, QLD

  • 9 reviews
  • 6 likes
  • Verified purchase

Happy with my decision

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2017

Bala

BalaDarwin

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified purchase

Excellent Aircon

published

Made a right choice by choosing this aircon. It is quick in cooling with excellent energy saving ratings. Cooling is super fast as well as very comfortable and easy to use. The sleek design and beautiful make adds to the beauty of the house. Easy to clean, with many option on remote control to choose from.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Meg

MegGold Coast

  • 6 reviews

AMAZING !!

published

I am super happy and impressed with the unit's cooling and heating functions! It fills a large room quickly and really lasts however it is not at all cheap to run. It is fairly quiet and very easy to use in regards to settings, temp control etc. The installation was brilliant.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
bloomer

bloomerGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 11 reviews
  • 1 like

Very good, quiet.

published

I bought two units (this one and the smaller one) based on energy ratings and Choice reviews. I've been very happy with how well they work and how quiet they are. There are some fancy functions that supposedly react to movement and daylight, but to be honest I've preferred to keep things simple and use the basic functions - I run them at relatively mild temps (25C in summer, 18C in winter), so the energy usage isn't bad at all. Note that I'm in Melbourne, so the unit isn't used constantly.

I'm pretty noise sensitive at night and these aren't really silent, but they are among the quietest I've come across at this price point.

Date PurchasedJan 2017

Kevin Wong

Kevin WongSydney

  • 4 reviews

Works like a charm

published

The AC has worked consistent since its installation. It was quick and easy to install and cause no problems for the installer. It also has the option to be silent, which is very beneficial to my studies, as it does not disturb me. The instructions for the AC is also very clear, and easy to use.

Date PurchasedOct 2017

Clare A

Clare AAU

  • 4 reviews

Great Bedroom A/C

published

This Air conditioner was purchased for a bedroom. We have found it quiet to operate with an easy remote control. We purchased to replace and older unit and have noticed a great reduction in power bill. It keeps a regular sized room nice and cool in summer. It was easily installed in around an hour.

Date PurchasedNov 2017

Laz

LazMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Great air-con, does what it supposes to.

published

Bought this unit late last year before the summer. Love every features. Very powerful unit as it doesn't take long to cool the whole room. It's also quite. Maybe not the quietest but enough not to cause inconvenience. The downsize: there is no Wifi option like other units on the market.

Date PurchasedOct 2017

Tatiana

TatianaSydney

  • 4 reviews

Efficient and cool

published

We have purchased this unit for our bedroom with recent heat and humidity it is a mush and a life-saver. We are very pleased with its performance and have not experienced anything out of the ordinary. So far everything works very well. It cools the bedroom very fast and then maintains the set temperature. Would trust Panasonic for cooling!

Date PurchasedSep 2017
Darryl

DarrylColinton

  • 3 reviews

Efficient & Effective

published

We recently replaced the 3 split systems in our bedrooms with these 3.5kW Panasonic units and we are very pleased with their performance. We live in the country and with the recent hot weather we have had them on continuously for the last week. We stayed with Panasonic because we have 2 large inverter Panasonic systems that are around 10 years old and working well in the hot conditions. Would definitely buy Panasonic again.
There are lots of options for economy settings which are great.

Date PurchasedSep 2017
Pong

Pong

  • 8 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Panasonic Reverse Cycle is the best

published

I got this fantastic machine installed in my medium size living room and it's been working fantastically both in winter and summer. I cannot find anything to complain as it works as I'd hope for. It is my first Reverse Cycle I've ever bought and I will stick with Panasonic brand as I'm very happy with its performance. The noise could be something they can improve on though.

Date PurchasedJun 2017

Sparty

SpartySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 11 reviews

Emits a loud whistle intermittently

published

Our 12 month old Panasonic AC is good at cooling and heating BUT. The but is the 43 decibel whistling noise that comes in intermittently and seemingly at random. The noise lasts from several minutes to half an hour at times and doesn't seem to relate to heating or cooling. Our installation guy couldn't name a cause and he said we were keeping the filters ultra-clean. I have around 20 split system a.c units across several houses and consequently I can state that this is the noisiest of the last 10 installations. The quietest units I have are the Mitsubishi heavy industry ones, followed by Daikin. Unfortunately this whistler is in my own bedroom. I will not buy another Panasonic!

Date PurchasedNov 2017
2 comments
Sparty
Sparty
Sparty
Sparty

ACwind

ACwindPerth

  • 8 reviews
  • 9 likes
  • Verified purchase

Good aircon, but a little noisy

published

The heating and cooling performance is quite good, it cools very quick.

The outdoor unit is a little noisy, even at "quite" mode. It is ok during the day due to background noise, but we don't like to keep it running all night.

The installation is fairly easy according to the electrician did my job.

The unit is quite easy to use, I did't even need to read the manual. To set the timer is very easy, not like my old Daikin.

Date PurchasedJun 2017

Maxine

MaxineSydnecy

  • 4 reviews

Smart good looking and reliable

published

With 40 degrees in Sydney today I was reminded again what a good purchase I made a couple of months ago, well ahead of summer heat so that I can have time to get used to the new appliance. I love this unit, it is perfect in every way. It is definitely worth the money spent and a very good purchase. It is quiet, economical, heats and cools within minutes and good looking elegant design as well. I am very much happy with the purchase.

Date PurchasedAug 2017

I.C RED

I.C REDminchinbury

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Not so Cool

published

We purchased a Panasonic split A/C recently as it was recommended to us by our installer. the unit looks good and seem to work quietly but the air temp does not seem cold enough? I rang Panasonic and they said if they send a technician and he says its ok a service charge will apply.

Date PurchasedJul 2017

Page 1 of 2

See all Panasonic ECONAVI Reverse Cycle Inverter RKR Series reviews

Questions & Answers

Keith

Keithasked

Where to buy and price and who to install and how much?

1 answer
Panasonic
Panasonic Australia C.Panasonic

Hi Keith, thank you for your enquiry, the model you have mentioned is no longer available on the market, but we have a newer generation with many great functions and features. Please see all of the details here, including where you can purchase this unit. We also have a great app to ensure you are getting the right size air conditioner for the room, we highly recommend this prior to purchase of the unit. If you have any questions please reach out to our team on 132600 for further assistance.
https://www.panasonic.com/au/air-conditioning/residential/single-room-air-conditioning/premium-reverse-cycle-wall-mounted-split-system.html


Get an answer from our members and Panasonic representatives


Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.