??!
1 photo
PD Comprehensive Car Insurance

PD Comprehensive Car Insurance

1.3 from 30 reviews

How to compare car insurance to find the best policy for you

If you're a regular driver, a good car insurance policy can grant you peace of mind. With so many providers and policies on the market, dipping into the policy pool can be confusing. Use this guide for tips on how to find the best, cheapest car insurance for you, whether comprehensive or third party.

Read now

Reviews

1.3

30 reviews
5
(2)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(27)
  • Value for Money
    1.8 (21)
  • Transparency
    1.7 (16)
  • Customer Service
    1.5 (21)
Previous
Next
Andy

AndySydney, NSW

Happy Customer and i have to write this review

published

PD insurance offers very competitive price vs all other insurers and by reading some comments here I decided to take a massive risk to go with them however my experience proves that here is no risk at all.
A truck hit back of my car and refused to provide his insurance details as there was no damage to the truck, i then asked PD insruance to help me and they did it with no excess from my side. All claim was done within one week and they paid cash into my account and i paid to the smash repairer by myself. Very good experience and I will keep recommending to others.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateSeptember 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
christina s.

christina s.Perth, WA

Save yourself !!!!

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim DateJanuary 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
Car ModelFord Mustang FM Fastback GT
See all answers
MTMS

MTMSGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Horrible. Terrifying. Living nightmare.

published
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 months
Car Insurance

Find out how PD Comprehensive Car Insurance compares to other Car Insurance

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Avoid avoid avoid!!

published

Avoid using this company. Yes it is cheap but the hassle you have to go through when an accident happen is not worth it. I have been with PD for the last 5 years. An accident happened few days ago and I was not at fault. Instead of helping me to contact the third party insurer to sort out repair, I was asked to do it myself which was not what I thought it would be. My understanding on the usual procedure is my insurer will assist to follow up with the third party insurer. When I asked for further clarification, the claim agent started to raise her voice and yelled at me. Customer service is non existence. I had to call the third party insurer myself to sort out the repair. Will change insurer after this experience.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeNo
Car ModelToyota Corolla
See all answers
Wild_Indigo

Wild_IndigoSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 5 likes

Withdrew money from my account for a second year of policy without authorisation!

published

I used PD for my insurance In 2019. This year I decided to go with a different insurer who I got a better quote from. Without warning PD withdrew $714 from my account to renew my policy with them- I did NOT purchase a new policy with them nor did I authorise payment after my initial one 12 months ago!

Transparency
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeNo
See all answers
Extremely disappointed

Extremely disappointedSouth East Queensland, QLD

Ripped off

published

If you insure with this company then expect to do all the running around on their behalf, providing a comprehensive incident report with photos, pay up front, provide a licence history check despite filling out and supplying the legal forms for them to obtain it themselves, and wait indefinitely to finalise claims.

Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time3+ months
Claim ApprovedNo
Di Greenaway

Di GreenawaySydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Very unfair policy

published
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeNo
bretann

bretannMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 42 reviews
  • 65 likes

PD surely must be joking!

published

Not having heard of this company before their TV advert I thought I would get a Comprehensive Car Insurance quote for my BMW to compare it to the company I am with. Using the same criteria the results were truly UNBELIEVABLE.
PD quoted an eye-watering $1478.47 DEARER!!
The lesson here is to please shop around before committing

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeNo
Car ModelBMW X3 G01
See all answers
Justin M

Justin MSouth East Queensland, QLD

Customer Service Needs To Up Their Game - Perhaps Some Training On How To Speak To Customers

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeNo
See all answers
Car Insurance

Find out how PD Comprehensive Car Insurance compares to other Car Insurance

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Do not trust them

Do not trust themSouth East Queensland, QLD

Don’t ever use this insurance company

published

This company is not helpful at all in the event of you their client needing to make a claim. Received notification from another company of a small fender bender ( not my fault). No damage to my vehicle even but damage to theirs. Had to pay insurance excess up front obtain and provide license history and claims information up front or they won’t action anything. Still waiting on outcome but indications are won’t get my excess money back. Frustrating time consuming and treated like a criminal for stopping and rendering assistance on a not at fault bump.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 months
Claim DateMarch 2020
Claim ApprovedNo
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

What's the point of this company?

published

They don't help you. It seems like they make their customers do all the work that they should be doing. Would not recommend. Definitely worth spending a dew extra dollars to get actual cover.

Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 months
Gay

GayCentral, SA

Policy cancelled

published

Policy was cancelled after making a claim when we hit a kangaroo
At first they said ok get windscreen repaired which we did then they told us that they were not informed of a provisional licence and cancelled all policies on 4 cars we had insured with them
Had to pay for winscreen repair ourselves and didnt bother to repair other panels
They did refund the policy value which had only just been renewed
Then they totally stuffed up and reimbursed us for the previous years policy too
Ah you win some and lose some

Customer Service
Value for Money
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time2-4 weeks
Claim ApprovedNo
Car ModelHolden Rodeo RA (2003-2008)
See all answers
Abbey-marie S.

Abbey-marie S.Far North Queensland, QLD

Beware of these animals

published
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time2-4 weeks
Claim DateFebruary 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
Never again

Never againSouth East Queensland, QLD

Worst organisation experience ever

published

Claim made against me in I am not at fault accident. Spent 5 hours so far dealing with processing and I have to pay excess up front for claim from a third party to be processed. No damage to my vehicle at all. I am supposed to be their customer/ client and they should be representing me. Probably won’t be my excess back now they have money.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time3+ months
Claim ApprovedNo
See all answers
Adam S.

Adam S.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Used to be with them, thought I’d perhaps give them another go

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 months
Claim ApprovedYes
Car ModelMazda 6
See all answers
Car Insurance

Find out how PD Comprehensive Car Insurance compares to other Car Insurance

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Bloh

Bloh

  • 2 reviews

Lacks customer service and support

published

Was sideswiped by a truck and so the accident wasn't my fault. Called PD to help push the process along with the third party insurer (other person had put forward a claim) and to be honest - the woman who answered couldn't have been less interested or nonchalent in the situation. Responded later than the stated 48hrs return time and just overall unhelpful. I've ended up just directly dealing with the 3rd party because PD just don't seem to think it's worth their time.

Anyway, I switched to PD on price so the faults really on me. If you're looking for customer support or help, this is not the insurance company for you.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateDecember 2019
Claim ApprovedNo
See all answers
Mark S

Mark SSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

not happy JAN

published
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25Yes
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim DateNovember 2019
Claim ApprovedNo

Terrible! They will charge you more if you rent your home

published

Was quoted $928 for comprehensive annually, I compared on iSelect came back with $716, when asked why the discrepancy, I was told it's because you are renting! If you are renting do not use this company, this is highly discriminatory for no reason. There is no additional risk to them if the car owner is renting or a home owner. Disgusting reprehensible behaviour!

Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeNo

The worst insurance company.

published

Took 2 months to completely settle a claim that I wasn't at fault for. Had to follow up multiple timed and got lied to everytime. Rubbish customer service were rude, and had no transparency in their process. They deleted all my honest reviews and comments on Facebook and ended up disabling reviews because of all the negative reviews.
Honestly would give them a minus star review if I could.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25Yes
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 months
Claim DateJuly 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers

Let me keep it simple, do not deal with this insurance company. They will make you pay when it comes to making a claim.

published

I have been with PD for several years. When it came to making a claim, they tried every excuse under the sun of why they can't fix all that was damaged in an accident.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeNo
See all answers
Page 1 of 2
See all PD Insurance reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about PD Comprehensive Car Insurance but you can read 5 questions about PD Insurance.

Get an answer from our members and PD Insurance representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.