?
? !
3 photos
Philips L'OR Barista Latte LM8014/60

Philips L'OR Barista Latte LM8014/60

4.7 from 31 reviews · View Statistics

Coffee Pod Machines Buying Guide

A coffee pod machine makes quick, cheap coffees daily. In this guide we help you decide whether a coffee pod machine is right for you, and share the best coffee pod machines in 2020.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

4.7

31 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.6 (30)
  • Value for Money
    4.7 (30)
  • Ease of Use
    4.9 (30)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.8 (30)
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (6)
  • Product is used
  • Consistency
    4.8 (20)
  • Milk Frothing
    4.8 (16)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Jack567

Jack567AU

  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

Capsules need indent top

published

Coffee machine works quite well. Has been frustrating figuring out which capsules work but i think i have it sorted now. As per photo, the LOR and Nespresso capsules have an indent hole at the top. They both work of course. Any capsule with a flat top does not work. Eg coles cheap ones don't work and vittoria does not work. See photo. If you try a flat top the lever does not close unless you slam it down until it almost breaks which is not good for your relaxing coffee moment or the machine.

  • Thumbnail
Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Angela

Angela

  • 3 reviews

Great machine

published

Machine and coffee it produces are great and would love it if hot chocolate pods were easy to find but they are hard to come by unless you purchase online

Purchased in December 2019 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Priya

PriyaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good capsule coffee machine

published

The Philips L'OR Barista capsule coffee machine is great if you can find a good deal on it for around the $100 range. It also comes with a milk froth device which works very well and with this model larger double shot capsules can be used as well.

Purchased in April 2020 at Philips for $90.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how Philips L'OR Barista Latte LM8014/60 compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Machine looks great but broke with 3 months of owning

published

An awesome looking machine but unfortunately after just under 3 months the loading mechanism has fail and jams preventing the pods to enter the chamber. Have been using the pods since buying the machine so know it’s not the pods.

Purchased in April 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
IIW

IIW

  • 8 reviews
  • 5 likes

Wow. surprised by this machine!

published

Really satisfied with this product! Really good build quality, easy to use and clean. Cannot fault this product at all. Temperature of the coffee is great too. Perfect for my taste. Definitely worth to buy as you can use 2 cups in 1 go or double shot in 1 go. Can also be used with nespresso pods!

Purchased in March 2020 for $90.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Lee A.

Lee A.Sydney, NSW

First Coffee Machine (Great for working from home)

published

I'm actually really impressed.
Simple to use, can double shot or make two coffees at a time which is perfect.

I purchased the coffee machine for $75 so I'm chuffed with it!

Purchased in March 2020 at Harvey Norman for $75.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Amy P.

Amy P.

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Quite simply the best coffee machine

published

I love how easy this machine is to use and the quality of the coffee is amazing!
I like how you can do 2 coffees at once!
It also has a sleek modern look

Purchased in February 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Many thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts and experiences here, Amy! We love hearing that they have been pretty good as well. :-)

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Tonidee

TonideeSydney, NSW

Mornings are better with this product

published

Absolutely love this machine. It’s easy to use, looks great on my table top and the flavours are just delicious. The coffee it serves every morning is better than cafe made. Every home needs one.

Purchased in April 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Perfect for all coffee lovers!

published

Purchased in March 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hi Jessica, thanks for leaving your review on here. We really appreciate that you took the time to report on so many aspects of the Barista. We wish you many tasty coffee's to come!

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how Philips L'OR Barista Latte LM8014/60 compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
glww

glww

  • 3 reviews

Amazing product, super stylish

published

Loved it. Stylish and contemporary, easy and functional to use. LOVE the milk frother - however, I found the milk a little bit overaerated or stiff. Very impressed; would highly recommend.

Purchased in March 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
ZakT

ZakT

  • 3 reviews

Beautiful looking coffee machine

published

I absolutely love the sleek modern design of the coffee machine. It looks superb in any kitchen setting. I really love the double brew option, so hubby and I can share a coffee at the same time. Compared to other capsule coffee machines, i find the L'OR coffee machine has more cup options to choose from. I also find it froths the milk beautifully.

Purchased in March 2019.

Milk Frothing
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Amy

AmyCanberra 2600, ACT

  • 2 reviews

Love the double shot capability!

published

The machine is quite large, but I love being able to brew two coffees at once. The coffee tastes amazing and both me and my husband are much happier with the price point of the pods compared to other brands.

Purchased in April 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Grace. W

Grace. WSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

This is the best machine that's affordable, sleek and compatible

published

I think the machine is very compact and can fit in my small kitchen without taking too much space and it is aesthetically pleasing. I think the cleaning for this machine is great because I don't need to clean it too often which makes it very convenient. Of course the whole concept of this machine makes everything so easy and allows a double shot so that's so amazing. I'm also so happy the set up time was also fast. Moreover the machine is quite affordable.

Purchased in March 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Natasha S

Natasha SMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews

Love my coffee machine

published

I enjoy the large selection of capsules and the option for a double shot, this is very convenient. The strengths and flavours are perfect , I love the large quality selection. It’s great value for money compared to other brands that I’ve tried.
I love the design and style of the machine, it’s very modern & sophisticated looking.

Purchased in March 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Kim

KimIllawarra, NSW

Perfectly easy to use

published

The coffee was delicious once I found the right strength for me it was number 5 as the rest were too strong and bitter. I found it so easy to use

Purchased in March 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

We're very glad to hear this and thanks for sharing Kim! :) Once you find the right strength there is no way back. ;)

Kind regards,
The Philips Australia Team

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how Philips L'OR Barista Latte LM8014/60 compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Love it so much!

published

Love the sleek design, also love how you can brew two coffees at once and choose the size of the espresso you’d like to brew. The most stunning machine that fits in with my modern, monochrome kitchen. The quality of coffee is the best I’ve had from a coffee machine at home.

Purchased in March 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
brie

brieSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Even Easier Sunday Mornings

published

Purchased in March 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Marcella

MarcellaSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

This product can make 2 coffees at once! Perfect!

published

What I loved the most was the fact you can brew 2 coffees at the same time! This is fantastic! The taste is great too, easy to use and aesthetically speaking, very modern and chic. The material could be a little stronger. This is a machine to buy if: you have more people in your house so it’s easier to make 2 coffees, if you like to match your kitchen with the appliances (it’s a very modern and beautiful machine) and if you enjoy a great variety of coffee types. They also have a recycling program that I found incredible! Well done!

Purchased in March 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hi Marcella! Thanks for sharing your feedback. We're happy to see that you've been enjoying the design of it just as much as the coffee it makes. :)

Kinds regards,
The Philips Australia Team

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Leah L

Leah LCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Easy to use and great coffee too!!

published

I have had other coffee machines in the past and never continued to use them as the coffee wasn’t great. As a decaf drinker I find it hard to find a good brew. I love the taste of L’Or decaf pods and love that you can brew 2 x cups at the same time

Purchased in March 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hey there, Leah. Thanks for the review! It's delightful to hear you're so content with the taste of the decaf coffee you're making with it, and the way you're enjoying the rest that it has to offer. :)

Kinds regards,
The Philips Australia Team

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Ash B

Ash BGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Absolutely amazing!

published

Love the sleek design plus the double shots feature . Now I can make two cups of coffee at once ! There’s a huge range of coffees as well to choose and perfect strength and smoothness !

Purchased in March 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Philips
Philips S.Philips

Hey Ash. Thanks for sharing your experience with our Barista. It's great to hear you're loving your coffees, and all the different ones you can choose from. :)

Kinds regards,
The Philips Australia Team

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 2
See all Philips L'OR Barista Latte reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Philips L'OR Barista Latte LM8014/60 but you can read 29 questions about Philips L'OR Barista Latte.

Get an answer from our members and Philips representatives

Philips L'OR Barista Latte LM8014/60

Details

Compare both Philips L'OR Barista Latte
CategoryCapsule / Coffee Pod Machines
Price (RRP) $219.00
Pump Pressure19 bar
Input Power1,450 W
Dishwasher Safe PartsYes
Water Tank Capacity1 L
Colour / FinishBlack
Dimensions 280 x 263 x 400 mm
Weight4.3 kg
Capsule CompatabilityNespresso and Other
Milk FrotherIntegrated
Heat-up Time 60 seconds
Auto Shut-offYes
Adjustable Shot QuantityNo
Shot FunctionsEspresso, Lungo and Ristretto
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Release dateMar 2019
Compare both Philips L'OR Barista Latte

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.