??!
1 photo
Plantation Homes

Plantation Homes

3.8 from 352 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
148
4 star
108
3 star
27
2 star
17
1 star
52

Deepika

DeepikaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

Very professional service

published

We have build house with Plantation home recently, they are very professional people and through out all process they help us very professionally . Building time was very exiting and day by day they had quite amazing progress. We had very strict covenant requirements and Plantation work with us to achieve our covenant requirement very professionally. Supervisor was very good and deliver amazing house to us.If I build my next house I will definitely select Plantation again.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2019
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Dev

DevSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Excellent customer service

published

We found Plantation Homes to be most professional to deal with from the time we first visited the display homes at Everliegh.Trevor was allways there when we ever needed something.
And just with the build its self was going very smoothly.
Then i started dealing with Ryan the Plantaion Supervioser.as a construction manager my self i have never come across some one so professional at the job and had all the time for us.
They have allowed us to do our own defects to make sure that we where have with the house we where buying.
Definitely will build again with Plantaion

Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2019
See all answers
Gina

GinaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified customer

Excellent Service

published

I had a few issues with my home and Plantation fixed the issue in a timely and professional manner.
They put in temporary fix until they could get the materials required to complete the the task.
I am very happy with the work carried out and would build with them again.
Thank you to Frank and the crew.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
See all answers
  • Verified customer

We love our new dream home!

published

We found Plantation Homes to be most professional to deal with from the time we first visited the display homes at Harmony, to the signing of our contract to build. Deborah was particularly helpful in assisting us with colour selections for the interior and exterior of our home. There were some initial issues with regard to the garage siting, and minor reductions in the size of a couple of rooms, but a compromise was reached. Craig helped us with our electrical plans and everything has been brought together under the strict supervision of Phil, Site Manager, who is extremely efficient and knowledgeable. Nothing was too much trouble for him. As for timeliness, our home was completed six weeks earlier than first anticipated.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2019
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Suzy V

Suzy VSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

Below Average Service from beginning to end

published

- Well below standard for customer service
- Had to constantly chase the admin team for meetings etc
- The interior designer forgot parts of the house during the initial consultation
- Didn't send through payment plan then was asked to pay a large sum immediately or it would effect the hand over
- Sent me someone else's invoice
- Hardly any communication during building process
- Had to build our pool after handover due to miss communication which could have been avoided.
- I could go on, my advice, do not build through Planation, a complete waste of time and money.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2019
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Loa

LoaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified customer

Poor Post-Building Customer Service

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Plantation Homes
Customer Care H.Plantation Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Kevin

KevinSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

Not bad, would do it again /10

published
  • +6
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Plantation Homes
Customer Care H.Plantation Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Amy

AmySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

Moving into our first home

published

Throughout construction the team at plantation were able to answer any questions and were able to fit into my work schedule. In the days leading up to handover there was a rush with the bank but the team at plantation were able to chase up any necessary paperwork in a very fast manner to assure that we were able to move in on the handover date. Even after handover date they have been fantastic in replying very quick with any questions I have. We will be building with plantation again.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Plantation Homes
Customer Care H.Plantation Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Nina C.

Nina C.South East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

Pleased and Grateful

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Plantation Homes
Customer Care H.Plantation Homes
  • Verified customer

Terrible Experience with sales Consultant

published

Sales consultant keeps telling things which head office can't provide. All information given by consultant is lie. Lost valuable 3 months because of him. Head office step in then refund my money. Never ever going to build with them. Be aware check facts before putting your 1st deposit. Not recommended.

Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Plantation Homes
Customer Care H.Plantation Homes

Hi SunnyG,
Thank you for your review, however disappointing that you will not be building with us, we do wish you all the best for your endeavors to build your home.
Kind regards,
Plantation Homes Team.


Emily W.

Emily W.South East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

First time building - best experience ever

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Plantation Homes
Customer Care H.Plantation Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Narelle T.

Narelle T.South East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

Terrible admin experience but a stress free build and positive experience post build

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Plantation Homes
Customer Care H.Plantation Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


ormrod7

ormrod7South East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

New Home Build

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Plantation Homes
Customer Care H.Plantation Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Joanne S.

Joanne S.South East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

Plantation homes great service and stress free build

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Plantation Homes
Customer Care H.Plantation Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

siobhan

siobhanSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified customer

Better than the display home but a very stressful process!

published
Customer Service
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2019
1 comment
Plantation Homes
Customer Care H.Plantation Homes

Hi Siobhan,
A member of our customer care team has messaged you to obtain your details. We look forward to hearing from you soon.
Kind regards,
Plantation Homes Team.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Shaun

ShaunSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

Excellent Quality for Modest Price

published

The process was made easy for a first time builder such as myself. Plantation Homes was extremely professional and polite from initial contact to the day I received my keys. The house was finished 2 months earlier than required and to an extremely high standard.

Plantation Homes provide a good variety of house plans, a much larger choice of standard inclusions which are generally a step above other builders and very good on price.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Plantation Homes
Customer Care H.Plantation Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Gurwinder

GurwinderQueensland

  • Verified customer

Quality and stress free Build

published

Building first home is very stressful especially if you have zero knowledge about building but Plantation made it easy. Staff was friendly, professional and helpful. They guided me on every step. Building supervisor was excellent. I had millions of questions and he answered every single one. Also he worked very hard to get our house completed well ahead of the scheduled time. I would certainly recommend our friends and families to build with Plantation Homes.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Plantation Homes
Customer Care H.Plantation Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Ian

IanSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

Lovely Houses, Great Quality, Customer isn't always first

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Plantation Homes
Customer Care H.Plantation Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Chan kim

Chan kimSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

I definitely will build my new house again with plantation in the future.

published

Thank you very much to all the plantation staffs in springwood, they were all very friendly and professional helping us building our dream home in a manageable and timely manner. Special thanks to our building supervisor who was working very hard to get our house completed well ahead of the scheduled time. Three things I love about plantation: fast, professional and honest. I would recommend to our friends and families.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Plantation Homes
Customer Care H.Plantation Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Carl F

Carl FSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

Stress Free Build

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Plantation Homes
Customer Care H.Plantation Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Page 1 of 18

Questions & Answers

SAJ

SAJasked

Hi,

What actions you have taken to improve the customer service?

having some concerns about making a decision after seeing some comments.

Thanks.

2 answers
NABI P.
NABI P.

if its your first home there will be always stress. i can recommend some administrator names who can be very helpful at present. construction manager depends on the area you are buildingin.
plantationhomes customer service has improveda lot.

do not hesitate choosing PH.

SAJ
SAJ

Can you please recommend the customer admin.


Anamika

Anamikaasked

How far can be a construction commencement date from the actual date of contract

1 answer
Plantation Homes
Customer Care H.Plantation Homes

Hi Anamika,
There is no guideline or Australian standard as to the time frame on site commencement after contract signing.
Contracts can be signed even when all of the external paperwork is not finalised, as the HIA contract only makes up part of all of your approval documentation.
Your administrator for your build will keep you up to date as to what documentation we are waiting on to commence your construction.
Kind regards,
Plantation Homes Team.


Mario

Marioasked

Hi, I just bought a home that plantation built and I have noticed the retaining wall is serverly leaning over, this was done by plantation aswell. The house was built 5 years ago, is there anything that can be done by plantation to fix this problem?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Plantation Homes representatives

Details

CategoryHome Builders

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.