??!
1 photo
Plantation Homes

Plantation Homes

3.9 from 374 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
165
4 star
111
3 star
29
2 star
17
1 star
52

Tam

TamSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

First time experience

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2019
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


POM

POMSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

Excellent Quality and Delivered on time

published

During quote time I dealt with the sales consultant who has incredible knowledge and through with details and was very help full to finalize the final contract out of the normal processing time, that saved me 3 weeks time.
Construction supervisor was customer focused and provided full details of planned work and actual progress during the construction time. The workman ship was good. After the handover also, Plantation home is handling any small issues in a professional manner. I dont hesitate to recommend Plantation Homes to others.
The final cost is with in my budget. Didn't have any surprise related to cost variations.

Customer Service
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2019
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Elle

ElleSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Loving our first home

published

We purchased a ready built home and couldnt be happier. Love our new home. We feel it has been built/finished to a great standard.
There are a few things we would recommend colourwise to plantation but generally love it!!
We would highly recommend Plantation homes to our family and friends

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2019
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Tamara S.

Tamara S.South East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

First time experience

published

For first time builders we found this process at times to be quite stressful. It seemed to take a long time to get started. We also had quite a few customer service agents, and information was travelling through so many different hands and departments there was a lot of confusion and mistakes that occurred. We had a few issues with our plan and our site but in saying this, all staff were very friendly and helpful and Reece our site manager was the best. We went way over our budget but overall I am very happy with the end result.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2019
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Mary A

Mary ASouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

Very pleased with our Planation Home

published

The initial sales process we found difficult, trying to get a guess estimate on costs involved seemed hard to achieve. We were trying to understand if we could afford to build. However once we had that understood then we would say the rest of the process was very smooth. Our site manager, Jeff had excellent communication skills and he had good attention to detail. The other trades people were skilful and friendly.
We have been in our home for a week, there have been some minor issues which have been promptly attended to.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2019
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


  • Verified customer

Thanks Plantation Homes!

published

Build was managed well and extremely quick, the workmanship is good, all issues during constructions were rectified straight away (props to our building supervisor Reece). Pricing was good, even though we had a few upgrades, but you get what you pay for. Got the best deal through plantation then anywhere else. Would definitely use again.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2019
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


PMVD

PMVDSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

2 Story home

published

This was our first new build. The administrative side of things was a drawn out process that, we believe, was more difficult than it should have been. We felt they were not listening to us, instead wanting to tell us how it would be. Remember the customer is paying!

The build process-we were impressed at how quickly things moved. The supervisor was reasonably accessible, not that we needed to contact him often.

Overall we are very happy with our new home.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2019
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Nik

NikSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

Great experience with Plantation Homes

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2019
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Juliette B.

Juliette B.South East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

Great Build Experience- We Love Our New Home!

published
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2019

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Gail b

Gail b

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified customer

Great experience with Plantation Homes

published

We have had a wonderful experience with Plantation Homes. We have dealt with lovely staff along the way and the handover process was super efficient.
The quality of the house is of a high standard and the inclusions were exactly what we needed. We wouldn't hesitate to build with Plantation Homes again.

Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
1 comment
Plantation Homes
Customer Care H.Plantation Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Katie

KatieSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

Great building stage, once we got there...

published

Very difficult to get to site, had multiple errors and lack of knowledge and communication from admin before building. Once at site, building stage was great, project manager was very friendly, informative and got the house built in great time. It made the building progress much easier and more enjoyable.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Plantation Homes
Customer Care H.Plantation Homes

Hi Katie,
Thank you for your review and feedback! We are pleased to read that a difficult pre site experience was made up for with the construction and you enjoyed this process.
We wish you many happy years in your new home.
Plantation Homes Team.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Adam

Adam

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Outstanding Builder - profession staff.

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Plantation Homes
Customer Care H.Plantation Homes

Hi Adam,
Thank you for your 5 star review and for choosing to build with Plantation Homes a second time!! We hope to see you back for the third.
Congratulations and Best wishes,
Plantation Homes Team.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Adam

Adam

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Professional builder, great designs, great finished product.

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Plantation Homes
Customer Care H.Plantation Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Happy Home

Happy HomeSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

Wonderful experience with Plantations !

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Plantation Homes
Customer Care H.Plantation Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Chenyao and Ming

Chenyao and MingSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

Best builder ever had

published

Building with Plantation Homes was a pleasant experience in terms of service provided and staff promptness. Our job was finalised 2-3 months prior than the Contract date, and quality is well above expectation. Final cost was within our budget, site manager is easygoing and knowledgeable, will definitely referring to families and friends.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Plantation Homes
Customer Care H.Plantation Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

PNR8588

PNR8588South East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

Nice home -but several problems

published

We bought our first home - it was already made. We had a building inspection done and found several problems. There was one major problem that was meant to fixed prior to us moving in but is still being fixed after 3 months. Most disappointing was the builder. We felt he was just shrugging off the issues and not providing us with a positive experience. Plantation homes has been good at responding to the issues. Overall the house and area are nice.

Build StagePost-Construction
1 comment
Plantation Homes
Customer Care H.Plantation Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Christina D.

Christina D.South East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

Built to Perfection!

published
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2017
See all answers
1 comment
Plantation Homes
Customer Care H.Plantation Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


  • Verified customer

Wonderful experience. Couldnt be happier

published

From the very first Plantation Homes employee ([Name Removed]) that we encountered, to the day we received the keys to our home, we had nothing but a positive experience. Excellent communication from Administration and an outstanding site supervisor ([Name Removed]). Very professional and diligent, nothing was ever too hard. Easy to communicate with, flexible, very organised, approachable, knowledgeable and genuinely nice guy. Excellent value for money, great quality. Everything we expected was completed and in an excellent time frame of 4 1/2 months from the slab! We would highly recommend Plantation Homes. We did not once but twice!!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Plantation Homes
Customer Care H.Plantation Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Allen L.

Allen L.South East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

Beautiful home

published

In general, the journal to build my own house with Plantation Homes was pleasant and satisfactory. Most staff were professional and helpful from the sales team to the contract team and construction team. It was well organised and effective to execute the project on time and finish construction faster than I expect. The site supervisor well planned the steps with supplies and tradesmen and had progress meetings with me on milestones . They also accommodated my last minute changes professionally. There were a few small mistakes but they rectified the issues right away. The workmanship was good in general and I am pleased with the quality of the house. I would recommend Plantation Homes to my friends.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Plantation Homes
Customer Care H.Plantation Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Phoenix E.

Phoenix E.South East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

Prompt and Easy to deal with

published

We are really impressed with our terrace home by plantations, the quality and finishes are much better than other homes we inspected. They have been great to deal with and quick to come back to you with answers to enquires. Really happy to recommend others to build or buy plantations homes.

Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
1 comment
Plantation Homes
Customer Care H.Plantation Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Page 1 of 19

Questions & Answers

Leigh

Leighasked

Has anyone built a Plantation home in Brisbane's South West? Would love to hear about your experience, including quality of finish and resolution of any issues along the way (if you had them). Thank you

No answers

SAJ

SAJasked

Hi,

What actions you have taken to improve the customer service?

having some concerns about making a decision after seeing some comments.

Thanks.

2 answers
NABI P.
NABI P.

if its your first home there will be always stress. i can recommend some administrator names who can be very helpful at present. construction manager depends on the area you are buildingin.
plantationhomes customer service has improveda lot.

do not hesitate choosing PH.

SAJ
SAJ

Can you please recommend the customer admin.


Anamika

Anamikaasked

How far can be a construction commencement date from the actual date of contract

1 answer
Plantation Homes
Customer Care H.Plantation Homes

Hi Anamika,
There is no guideline or Australian standard as to the time frame on site commencement after contract signing.
Contracts can be signed even when all of the external paperwork is not finalised, as the HIA contract only makes up part of all of your approval documentation.
Your administrator for your build will keep you up to date as to what documentation we are waiting on to commence your construction.
Kind regards,
Plantation Homes Team.


Get an answer from our members and Plantation Homes representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.