??!
1 photo
Plantation Homes

Plantation Homes

3.9 from 444 reviews

Reviews

3.9

444 reviews
5
(203)
4
(129)
3
(40)
2
(17)
1
(55)
  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    4.0 (168)
  • Site Admin
    4.4 (147)
  • Timeliness
    4.4 (146)
  • Structural Integrity
    4.6 (140)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    4.5 (137)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    4.4 (140)
  • Flooring
    4.4 (138)
  • Transparency
    4.1 (134)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Hari s.

Hari s.South East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

Retreat26 New Built Home

published

Our first home dream finally came true after multiple builders over the weeks and months, and finally ended up on Plantation Homes. The process was kind of smooth right from the beginning till the handover and we are happy with the quality so far on what's been agreed on the contract and the site supervisor was supportive all time, However, on the negative side had few issues during the electrical appointments as we believe little more importance should be given for this.

I'll recommend Plantation Homes for anyone who is looking for a decent build.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2020
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

JP

JPSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified customer

Quality home by professional company

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2020
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

LUKE

LUKESouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

Excellent builders and very efficient

published

Build was done fast and every effort was made to ensure I got exactly what I wanted. When there was a possibility of not being able to move in on the day of handover, they pulled strings and used all every resource available to make it happen. I am very happy with the professionalism of the team at plantation homes. nothing needed fixing on handover day other than a dint in the wall and a scratch on the door handle.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2020
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Builders

Find out how Plantation Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Vaneesha M

Vaneesha MSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

A dream come true!

published

From the beginning till the day we moved into our new home, Trevor Carll made sure that he was only an email away. He was our point of contact right from the start. He helped us with all our enquiries and made sure that moving into our first brand new home was a successful dream come true. Trevor took our situation into consideration and kept checking in with us whenever we needed some support. Trevor is a very approachable, professional who understands his customers and their needs. The all new 'home buying' process has been made easier with Plantation Homes via Trevor Carll. So pleased with the quality of the home built with Plantation Homes.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

CarissaV

CarissaVSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

Excellent service all the way

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Plantation Homes
Customer Care H.Plantation Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Navreen G.

Navreen G.South East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

Positive review from plantation homes

published

From the start of our building, the sales consultant was extremely nice and helpful, thoroughly explained the process. It carried on, and the whole team at the color selection and contract signing was very helpful. We were both very happy with the final product delivered to us. And it was delivered well before the time with all the completions as expected.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Plantation Homes
Customer Care H.Plantation Homes

Hi there Navreen,
Thank you so much for your review! We’re delighted to hear you had a good experience with us and that you found our team helpful. We wish you every happiness in your home!
Best regards,
Team PH

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Karien-Australia

Karien-AustraliaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

Absolute Stunning Customer Experience

published

Excellent Client Service provided from the Plantation Ready Build Agent! Nicky has gone above and beyond in every single aspect along the journey. We are extremely satisfied with our home and how it all came together-all without having seen the home until the day we moved in!! Nicky made it all happen.

Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Plantation Homes
Customer Care H.Plantation Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

ronster

ronsterSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified customer

Great Builder

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Plantation Homes
Customer Care H.Plantation Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

K Shah

K ShahSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

Awesome...Love our Dream Home

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Plantation Homes
Customer Care H.Plantation Homes
Home Builders

Find out how Plantation Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified customer

Knock Down Rebuild

published
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2020
1 comment
Plantation Homes
Customer Care H.Plantation Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Kerrianne

KerrianneSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

Easy build

published

This was our first house being built. From the start everything was great & no hassles. Our handover we weren't happy with but. The cleaners had not cleaned the house to a handover stage and we were left cleaning it. The stove was not tested as it was not plugged in

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Plantation Homes
Customer Care H.Plantation Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

richhel

richhelSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

Shoddy workmanship and cheap materials.

published

I cannot recommend this builder at all.
They were pleasant enough to deal with during construction, but in ensuing years after construction, things started to surface. Too many things to mention but in short, the cheapest, flimsiest materials were used, from stair rails and doors, to bathroom & kitchen fittings. Doors Started to not close properly, I’m regularly having to perform maintenance and the doors themselves flap around in the breeze like they’re made of balsa wood, not to mention the cheap door fittings. None of the bathroom and laundry exhaust fans were even vented!
Surely I’m not the only one who’s experienced this from Plantation.

Customer Service
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2010
1 comment
Plantation Homes
Customer Care H.Plantation Homes

Hi there richhel,
Thanks so much for sending through your details to us as requested. A member from our team will be contacting you directly to discuss this further with you.
Sincerely,
Team PH

TCChow

TCChowQueensland

  • Verified customer

Lovely new home, however quite a number of defeats to be fixed post handover

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2020
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

nickname

nickname

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Beautiful ready-built home

published

This is our first home and we bought one of Plantation's "ready-built" houses. The quality of the home is great and we are very happy with all the inclusions that came with the ready built package. We are particularly happy with the quality of landscaping that comes as standard.
Our site supervisor was great at the handover inspection and explained all of the design features and how to use the appliances. One or two very minor issues were noted at the handover inspection and he fixed these up for us straight away before settlement. Buying ready-built is a great stress-free option for first home buyers.

Site Admin
Structural Integrity
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Plantation Homes
Customer Care H.Plantation Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Chad S

Chad SSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

More standards inclusions than any other Builder!

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Plantation Homes
Customer Care H.Plantation Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Builders

Find out how Plantation Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Faezeh S.

Faezeh S.South East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

Pleasant experience

published

This is our first home build with Planation and we are very pleased to have used them as our builders. All staff members have been easy to deal with and professional, and our site supervisor has always gone a further step to help us other any questions, enquirers and further assistance we needed. We loved how we could design every little detail with their flexible inclusions and additions during design phase and build process. Quality built home and would highly recommend to a family and friend thinking of building a home.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Plantation Homes
Customer Care H.Plantation Homes
Sam

SamSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified customer

Beautiful first home

published

This is our first house build and happy we went through plantation. Enjoyed every stage of the build. My only issue is that my designated admin officer would never answer my phone calls and only responded by email. Other than that I got a home that I was able to design and they were even flexible with additions during the build. definitely recommend. Quality built home. Very professional

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Plantation Homes
Customer Care H.Plantation Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified customer

Fast, easy build!

published

Our build process has been fast and efficient with little to no problems. We even managed to get handover two months ahead of schedule. Our site manager Adrian was helpful and responsive to any questions and the completed house and finishes were of a very high standard. We would absolutely build with Plantation Homes again without reservation.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Plantation Homes
Customer Care H.Plantation Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Kerry

KerrySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

Our build experience

published

The time from the sales rep to build start was near 6 months, this is tooo long. The soil test took a month and I had to contact them to find out what the hold up was. The supervisor of the build was excellant. They were not keen to change the products they supplied. The workmanship was very good.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Plantation Homes
Customer Care H.Plantation Homes
Satbir singh Sandhu

Satbir singh SandhuSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

Good without being totally satisfied

published

Our house is quite good but according to price it’s less Worthing because I met to guy at Helensvale who told me that site cost , driveway have less charges but at the end it was 50% more than that he told . I advise to all who want to build house from them please take a written proof of every statement so you will have an evidence at the end and the contract is very big to read but read every single page of their contract if you don’t they will change things by own so be careful don’t trust anyone

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2020
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 1 of 23

Questions & Answers

Dal J.

Dal J.asked

Can you change the floor plan of plantation home, the outline remains the same , just some room configuration changes want to make?

1 answer
Marilyn A.
Marilyn A.

You can change some things but everything comes at a cost. Make sure you know all their costs upfront. We found it difficult to get a firm price on some things and our build cost several thousand more than our original contract. For example, we did not want gas appliances and the exchange cost was quite excessive - we could have purchased the electric appliances at a retail store for the extra cost charged, but we did not get credit on not having installed a gas line or on the gas appliances. Some things we could not understand. The communication side of things was quite difficult as they have their systems in place and they won't deviate.

nickluu73

nickluu73asked

We are thinking to knock down and new build with Plantation Homes in Brisbane. Is there any thing I should know. Thanks

4 answers
Marilyn A.
Marilyn A.

Our build went well but be aware that you need to sort out every detail before you agree. We had a few variations we weren't happy with and also expected features we saw in the display home that we didn't get. We were told later they were upgrades and these things were not mentioned during consultation process. We have been left with a lot of waste concrete on site that we have no means of moving so be sure everything is clear upfront. Double check desired window sizes so you can buy standard curtains and blinds. We are having to pay to get custom blinds as standard ones from Spotlight won't fit. The early stages of planning and appointments is extremely slow and communication is lacking. However we have ended up with a lovely home and everyone who sees our home really loves it. Interestingly, we have had a number of tradies doing further work on our home and most agree that Plantation do build a nice home. We have compared our home with other builders and we do feel we have a quality home. Hope this helps.

Honest Review
Honest Review

I won’t recommend them. Bad communication, staff changes too often and post construction support is nil. We had several issues and still struggling to get any help from them. Being a big builder they don’t care once last instalment hits there account!!

nickluu73
nickluu73

which areas/location of Plantation Homes did you engage

Rod L.

Rod L.asked

We have been very pleased with our Plantation Home which is in the Western Suburbs of Brisbane. It is now about twelve years old. It has two covered verandas on either side. We were thinking of building a room over the footprint of one of the verandas to provide an additional bedroom and en-suite to the upper level. We were wondering whether Plantation has any comments on this idea and whether they do this type of work or if not have they any recommended builders who could do this work.

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Plantation Homes representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.