??!
1 photo
Porter Davis Homes

Reviews

4.1

2,386 reviews
5
(1,428)
4
(487)
3
(83)
2
(102)
1
(286)
  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    4.1 (431)
  • Site Admin
    4.3 (383)
  • Timeliness
    4.2 (391)
  • Structural Integrity
    4.4 (291)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    4.1 (248)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    4.3 (228)
  • Flooring
    4.2 (203)
  • Transparency
    4.0 (395)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More

Pretty good so far (Lock-up stage)

published

Pre-construction:
We had a very good pre-construction experience. Our sales consultant was well informed and accurate with the quote. They made us aware about the timeline right at the start. Our building coordinator has been fabulous and to the point with communication.
During construction:
Our site supervisor is friendly, helpful and a good communicator. There has been a small hiccup however that is minor when compared to the overall construction experience so far.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Build StageMid-Construction
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Our new house is A1 greatest house supervisor

published

Right from Rosie in sales our build has been professional and of a very high quality. This is mostly due to our brilliant supervisor Adam Dowking, he had everything under control, kept us up to date the whole way, was really approachable and very easy to talk too. Adam knew we were fussy, as its not our first porter davis build he made sure there were no building issues.
We had no building cost issues pre or post, no cost surprises the quote was firm.
We had no surprises in our build. Adam supplied excellent tradesman and the job clearly shows this. We found this build an absolute stress free pleasure.
Thanks Adam and thanks Porter Davis. We love our new home

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2020
See all answers
Bibin

BibinGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Our Dream Home - Vermont 29

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Build StageMid-Construction
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Builders

Find out how Porter Davis Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Share our Happy Building Journey with PD

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2020
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

MADHAVI

MADHAVIGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Excellent Service and Great journey so far

published

We are currently building a double-storey home with Porter Davis. The build so far was very well managed by our building coordinator. Our site supervisor especially has been fantastic. He was quite helpful and always replied to our queries and concerns promptly. We don’t have to follow up with him. He would proactively advise us of the progress of the build and any issues we need to know. The workmanship and quality of the build so far have been great. The final cost for us turned out to be slightly higher than what we expected due to Studio upgrades but inline with the estimated costs during sales appointments. We still haven’t finished PCI or the final handover but so far the construction journey has been great with Porter Davis.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2021
See all answers
1 comment
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Kate H

Kate HGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Knock Rebuild with Porter Davis in Bayside

published

Have completed a knock down rebuild with Porter Davis, whilst we had a few issues with errors made with building approvals at the beginning, the entire experience has been really positive. Our Building Supervisor [name removed] was very good both in keeping us informed and addressing issues as they arose. The only area I think they can improve is a better use of the customer portal - this is a great tool but under utilised. Overall would recommend building with Porter Davis.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Project on track

published

We had good experience during World of Style. The consultants were helpful and professional.
Our project coordinator always respond promptly and always contactable. She's been thorough in following up questions.
Our house has just entered the lock-up stage.
Despite being in Stage 4 restriction, we were told by our site supervisor that the house is still being built ahead of schedule.
Unfortunately, due to the restriction, we were not allowed to do any site inspection. We were assured that if there're any critiques, they will be fixed during the final inspection.
We are looking forward to see the final deliverable soon.

Build StageMid-Construction
1 comment
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

AllirraS

AllirraSGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Fantastic Experience

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Build StageMid-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes

Pre Site stage with Porter Davis

published

The Pre-site stage so far has been completed with a great outcome that is moving to building stage!. So far we have had a great customer service from our building coordinator she has been great and has provided all the help need it in this stressful process of building a new house.
The process at such is a bit tedious as there is a lot of paperwork and finance approvals you need before you really start seeing the end result but our building coordinator [name removed] has definitely made it easy and has been available everytime we have a question.
I will definitely will recommend Porter Davis for the customer service they have.
Let's hope remains the same throughout the building process.

Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2021
See all answers
1 comment
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Builders

Find out how Porter Davis Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Astor Build

Astor BuildGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Beautiful house and satisfactory experience

published

My experience was good, price of contract, quality of home is good and house is nice.
Could have been better with consistent supervisors and less changeover. Changing feels like losing momentum and trying to finish in time. Overall our last supervisor did a good job and the quality of the house was fantastic. We are happy with outcome.
Project 126175

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Build StagePost-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes

Excellent opinion so far.

published

We are currently at Lock up stage and we are pretty happy with build so far. My SS is really good. He gives me regular update weekly basis which is good.
I am not that impressed with the late start fee just for a month. I gave the land titled details one month prior to the expected site start date. However my BC tried her best to avoid the late fee. Otherwise I am very happy so far and very exited to see the final product.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Build StageMid-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Dimitri K.

Dimitri K.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Fantastic attention to detail.

published

My build was managed perfectly.

The workmanship was fantastic, my site supervisor had impeccable attention to detail.

A few small things were picked up along the way, mostly all were picked up by the site supervisor himself. He was very quick to rectify the small issues. I was very impressed. He honestly made the build so easy and hassle free. He was very fast to respond to emails and return calls

We pretty much hit our budget on the dot. We weren't shocked at any point with suprise costs. Pricing and estimates were explained to us in detail from the sales consultant. We were well informed by Porter Davis staff.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Slim

SlimGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

First time home building with PD during Covid

published

After much searching, Porter Davis design wins over as our first dream home leading to our retirement. Our experience with Porter Davis has been excellent so far despite of the fact that we are in mid construction phase with COVID-19. The PD staff have been professional and working hard to minimise the impact of COVID-19 while ensuring our journey and experience as the first home building remains memorable. We look forward to seeing our new PD home with great anticipation. Thanks Porter Davis. Cheers, Lim and Zhang.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Build StageMid-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Mitchell

MitchellGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Beautiful house, easy process, friendly staff

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jarrod T

Jarrod TGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Great design, great process & a great house to live in!!

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Builders

Find out how Porter Davis Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Leanne Dinnage

Leanne DinnageGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Our dream home become reality with Porter Davis

published

from the start of looking for our home going into the same display home as we loved this home. All the people that were ours were so professional and made us feel like we were theres, they knew who we where.
Then finally to the building process, this was amazing. Perfect in every way possibly if we ever build again I will ask for hime again. We also built through a pandemic and always there to answer questions. Our home that has been built by our SS and his team is beyond amazing and Perfect.
Our Porter Davis home is the best house in the street (only PD house)

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes
Dhara Dhruv

Dhara DhruvGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Excellent service & good experience

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Build StageMid-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Kris

KrisCRAIGIEBURN

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

First Class Construction Process Review

published

I want to recognise Porter Davis and their team on such an amazing journey so far into my build of Astor 54 Grange. The Site Supervisor is phenomenal, very professional, friendly and very organised, also special thanks to my building coordinator for exceeding my expectations on all my requests and prompt responses.
Look forward to an amazing build completion and share the journey. Cheers, Kris

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateJanuary 2021
See all answers
1 comment
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Brooke

BrookeGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

First home owners dream

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Rasdeep r.

Rasdeep r.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

So far so good

published

Porter Davis has the best floor plan, Construction is starting soon. Color selection stage was hard due to time constraint but it all got settled with the help of BC. Got Fisher & Paykel appliances, Boutique doors/windows and Color bond roof as inclusion along with many other. PD is a big firm so they should have some kind of virtual tool to show how the House looks like after doing all the selections especially Kitchen and cabinets. Had to send lots of email to make one correction. Overall i am happy with the PD so far. Hope the future journey to be a smooth..Looking forward to the first stage(slab) of building. Fingers Crossed !!

Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Porter Davis Homes
Team PDPorter Davis Homes

Hi Rasdeep r,
Thank you for your great review. We are thrilled to hear how satisfied you are with the customer service you have received so far! We wish you all the best with the rest of your building journey.
Regards, Porter Davis

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 1 of 120

Questions & Answers

CKW

CKWasked

Porter Davis Homes

Hi PD,
Considering the current COVID lock down and the fact we are unable to visit WOS, can you direct me to a display home that has Category 1 carpet or direct me to a site/ brochure/ photos?
Please sympathize with your customers and assist us, we have no choice
Many thanks (I hope this time you actually respond to my question)

1 answer
CKW
CKW

PD -Before you direct me to WOS... they do not communicate via phone or email

Lady

Ladyasked

Porter Davis Homes

Can you tell me who your supplier is for flooring (timber flooring and carpet)?

2 answers
Andrew
Andrew

French Oak Floors (St Kilda East) supplied the timber floors.

Lady
Lady

Thanks for that. Would you happen to know who supplies their carpet?

ashish r.

ashish r.asked

Porter Davis Homes

hi

just interested to know what type of wood do you use for framing like mpj10
secondly the stud is at 400mm or 600 mm

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Porter Davis Homes representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.