??!
1 photo
Porter Davis Homes

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
1,289
4 star
450
3 star
78
2 star
94
1 star
262

Slow to fix items after Handover and made us change exterior Colour

published
Customer Service
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2019
See all answers

Neet

Neet

  • 2 reviews

Great onsite experience

published

After looking around for nearly 6 months, finally found a plan Vancouver by porter davis. Had a great experience with [name removed] onsite. Got the keys in nearly 4 months. Very happy with [name removed] help and guidance throughout the build process. Easily approachable and available every time we had a query. Thanks [name removed]

Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2019
1 comment
Porter Davis Homes
Team P.Porter Davis Homes
Maxwell P

Maxwell PGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Our Dream Home

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Porter Davis Homes
Team P.Porter Davis Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Kristel B.

Kristel B.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

So Far So Good!!!!!

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Transparency
Build StageMid-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Porter Davis Homes
Team P.Porter Davis Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Our dream block, our dream home on the Bellarine

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Porter Davis Homes
Team P.Porter Davis Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


KDRB: Great experience so far

published

This is our first KD&RB with Porter Davis. The experience has been great so far. We have been kept informed about the building process and any changes to plans at appropriate times. Our building coordinator ([name removed]) and site supervisor ([name removed]) have been professional in their communication. The team at World of Style was also very helpful in the pre-construction stages. The only not-so-good experience we had was related to the temporary fencing during the demolition stage that we think clearer requirements could be given on how long the fencing should be up.

Customer Service
Timeliness
Build StageMid-Construction
1 comment
Porter Davis Homes
Team P.Porter Davis Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Robert P.

Robert P.Southwest, VIC

Great home, timely build

published

Build was as contract. No hidden costs. Finished well before end date. Porter Davis was easy to build with. Great home. Fantastic communication. Any issues that arose, were dealt with in a polite and timely manner. The site supervisor ([name removed]) was amazing. Easy to contact. Great communicator. Highly recommend for a carefree build

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Porter Davis Homes
Team P.Porter Davis Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Emily

EmilyGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Amazing experience

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Transparency
Build StageMid-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Porter Davis Homes
Team P.Porter Davis Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Started off rocky, but since its been amazing!

published

The build admin process started off rocky with poor communication and response times from our first 2 bcs. Since getting [name removed], things have changed and she has been fantastic! As for our SS, he is the best! So easy to work with and always happy to help! They have made the porter Davis build a great experience.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Transparency
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Porter Davis Homes
Team P.Porter Davis Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Big Dreams coming crashing down....!!!

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Porter Davis Homes
Team P.Porter Davis Homes

Natalie

NatalieGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Our second build with Porter Davis

published
Customer Service
Build StageMid-Construction
1 comment
Porter Davis Homes
Team P.Porter Davis Homes

Lisa

LisaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Couldn't be happier. Thanks Porter Davis!

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Porter Davis Homes
Team P.Porter Davis Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


John Lim

John LimGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Happy with the progress so far!

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Transparency
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Porter Davis Homes
Team P.Porter Davis Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


P and J

P and JGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Great Experience So Far!

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Transparency
Build StageMid-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Porter Davis Homes
Team P.Porter Davis Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Woodlea Estate

Woodlea EstateGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

excellent customer service

published

my wife have found Porter Davis have been excellent all the why having Corrina Carrucan as or building coordinator has been friendly and showing excellent customer service and communication skills. Our building supervisor [name removed] has been excellent in looking after our build and again we found him easy to communicate with , the workmanship and quality of the home has been excellent with no major issues . The final costing with the estimated cost was a bit higher reason being my wife and I added a lot more upgrades and we were happy with the costing.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Porter Davis Homes
Team P.Porter Davis Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Cam

Cam

  • 2 reviews

It couldn't be more perfect

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Porter Davis Homes
Team P.Porter Davis Homes

That's perfect service!

published

We have been engaged with Porter Davis since last year. The service has always been great and every time. During the slab stage, the concreter put cement on the paving area of my next door neighbour. I emailed to Porter Davis. The Base Supervisor [name removed] responded promptly and get concreter to pressure wash my neighbour's concrete path at the same day.

Also Building Supervisor [name removed] always keep me posted any updates. He took me through the frame stage and face to face explained to me more details and expected time frame.

Especially my Building Coordinator [name removed] is very helpful. She answered my every question and very approachable and responsive. I would for sure recommend Porter Davis to my friends.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Transparency
Build StageMid-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Porter Davis Homes
Team P.Porter Davis Homes

David

DavidGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Love the design, but when will the house actually be finished...

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Porter Davis Homes
Team P.Porter Davis Homes

Jaspal

JaspalGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews

One year On

published

Hi
We have been in our Porter Davies for a year now. Well what can I say I still love my house.
At first we had some minor issues which were resolved at a reasonable time frame, however what I have noticed the gloss paint is going yellowish is this normal? Im not sure if PD can help. If I would change something it would be the paint work and the windows, otherwise I am happy with the house and would not go anywhere else. Overall a good experience with PD.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2018
See all answers
1 comment
Porter Davis Homes
Team P.Porter Davis Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Mahbub H.

Mahbub H.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Building start delaying- disgusting

published

Land titled 4th September, 2019 but building not started yet. Final contract signed 26.7.2019 but after delaying without any valid reason. Told us building will start after handover land from 4 to 6 weeks but now counting 9 weeks and more weeks to go because none of date informed. Terrible service from BC. Since I signed my contract I am getting terrible service and ignoring customer value and no date confirmed and not sure when it will be start. BPN 9536952276325 job 128143.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Porter Davis Homes
Team P.Porter Davis Homes

Page 1 of 109

Questions & Answers

ANH P.

ANH P.asked

Hi , Qld Marriott Grange display home
Which tiles were used in the kitchen floor & in the main en-suite bathroom ?

No answers

Loke

Lokeasked

As any one has built Verona 22 .As I am looking forward for house and land package with Pd but not sure about Verona 22 as there is no display home. So, if any one has built Verona 22 can u share ur opinion on it.

No answers

Đại C.

Đại C.asked

After reading all the complaints with PD as well as others builders. We are looking for independent inspector for our first home. Could someone please recommend one for the Northern suburb? Do you pay per inspection or as a package?
If the independent inspector say that it has not been done correctly and PD or others say it is. Who do we go to or where do we get help from? Thank you

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Porter Davis Homes representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.