??!
1 photo
Porter Davis Homes

Reviews

(1,316)
(463)
(80)
(97)
(272)
  • Build Stage
    • Post-Construction (181)
    • Mid-Construction (160)
    • Pre-Construction (41)
  • Customer Service
    4.0 (281)
  • Site Admin
    4.2 (246)
  • Timeliness
    4.0 (254)
  • Structural Integrity
    4.3 (195)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    4.1 (165)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    4.2 (154)
  • Flooring
    4.2 (142)
  • Transparency
    3.9 (245)

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More

George P.

George P.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Perfect from Every Aspect!

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Porter Davis Homes
Team P.Porter Davis Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Manpreet singh

Manpreet singhSouthwest, VIC

#Our dream home with Porter Davis Homes#

published

Permit Number: CBSU 60948/3182662389259
Contract Number: LW128618

I am currently building a new home with Porter Davis Homes and have been receiving wonderful customer service from my Building Coordinator [name removed] and Supervisor [name removed]. I am at this stage is very happy with the construction team and Supervisors. We receive regular updates from the building team to keep us in the loop during the building process. They are well ahead of schedule to hand over the house. My family and I are very excited to move into our new home when construction is finished. I have also recommended Porter Davis Homes to all my friends and relatives who are thinking of building a home.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StageMid-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Porter Davis Homes
Team P.Porter Davis Homes
Susan

SusanGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

very happy about the new house

published

from sales to completion, it has been a smooth and enjoyable process for us. We found the sales lady so helpful and looking after us. The coordinator, the two site managers, especially the construction manager are knowledgeable & they all look after us no matter how big or how small things are!

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Porter Davis Homes
Team P.Porter Davis Homes

Walk away from Porter Davis and find a good private builder who will be flexible and won’t blame you for his mistakes.

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Build StageMid-Construction
1 comment
Porter Davis Homes
Team P.Porter Davis Homes

Hi Sandhu,
We are sorry to see this review, we will reach out again to further discuss this matter.
Kind regards
Porter Davis


Monisha

MonishaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Happy and pleased client

published

Permit Number: CBSU 60948/7604550212611
Contract Number: AX128254

I am a very happy and pleased customer right from the sale to the completion of the houses. This was our second time building with Porter Davis as we built 2 houses together this time but had an amazing experience building our first home with them as well 7 years back. Nothing has changed since we used them as our first builder in terms of professionalism, detailed communication & following up on matters big or small. Their knowledgeable employees; whether in the office or on site; were a pleasure to deal with. All in all I am delighted to give them 5 star rating (would love to give them 10 though) for their excellent workmanship, team work and transparency at all time.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Porter Davis Homes
Team P.Porter Davis Homes

Lu Zh

Lu ZhGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Great builder

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Porter Davis Homes
Team P.Porter Davis Homes

Aruj

ArujGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Perfect Home

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Porter Davis Homes
Team P.Porter Davis Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Nilanjan

NilanjanGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Most Perfect Builder of the City

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Porter Davis Homes
Team P.Porter Davis Homes
Ben Kudliman

Ben KudlimanGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Customer service exceptional

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Build StageMid-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Porter Davis Homes
Team P.Porter Davis Homes
Sijo

SijoGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Fantastic Build to date

published

PPermit number: CBSU 60948/5624450468512

Building Coordinator’s Name: [name removed]

Site Supervisor’s Name : [name removed]

Contract/Job Number : 127151

Right from the Start we were handled fantastically, [name removed] (Sales Rep) was awesome, then through sign up phase and World of Style it just flowed perfectly. Once the build started it was very exciting, with the Building Supervisor communicating with us regularly on the progress of the build. Cannot fault the process to this present time.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Build StageMid-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Porter Davis Homes
Team P.Porter Davis Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Michael Marmora

Michael MarmoraSouthwest, VIC

Fantastic customer service & quality work

published

With only two days until handover, I can honestly say that the service I received from my BC and Supervisor has been nothing short of spectacular. Building a home can be frustrating and confusing but with PDH, I was walked through every step of the process so I knew what was happening at every stage. Small issues were addressed in a timely manner. PDH represents great value when building your next property.

Permit Number: BS-U 1441 9203044037440/0
Contract Number: AX128515
BC Name: [name removed]
Supervisor: [name removed]

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Porter Davis Homes
Team P.Porter Davis Homes

Clive M

Clive MGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Organised - They know what they are doing.

published

Before we committed to building with Porter Davis we had a good look at the product review site. We are happy to say that we are up to lock-up stage and all has been smooth sailing. [name removed], our building supervisor walked us through the selection of the different options for our house professionally. She has been available and responded to our queries throughout. [name removed] the site supervisor has been nothing short of excellent. He keeps us informed with photos, texts and emails. We have a full understanding of the schedule, which has been kept.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Build StageMid-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Porter Davis Homes
Team P.Porter Davis Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Dean C.

Dean C.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Zero Customer Service

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2018
See all answers
1 comment
Porter Davis Homes
Team P.Porter Davis Homes

Andrew B.

Andrew B.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Forget about new home care....

published

It is now more than 4 months ago that we asked for some of our windows to be replaced as they developed an oil film between the double glazed panes. It is nearly impossible to speak to someone at Porter Davis and despite numerous promises of support nil has happened. We had the same problem several years ago and at that time there was good support and assistance. There is absolutely no newhome care and once you have finished with PD forget about any structural warranties.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Build StagePost-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Porter Davis Homes
Team P.Porter Davis Homes

Hi Andrew B, we understand our New Home Care Area Manager has made contact with you asking for additional details so we can resolve this issue as soon as possible.
Kind regards,
Porter Davis

Ernesto C.

Ernesto C.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

"Mabuhay" (Long Live) Porter Davis

published
Build StageMid-Construction
1 comment
Porter Davis Homes
Team P.Porter Davis Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Bhavin

BhavinGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Overall Poor experience

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Porter Davis Homes
Team P.Porter Davis Homes

Edward Ian Williams

Edward Ian WilliamsSouthwest, VIC

Good Service, respond to emails and phone calls on time and helpful

published

The builders managed very well with the workmanship and build quality excellent; we are very happy with the result. The company handled any issues we had quickly and tried to help out where they could. At times if the issue could not be resolved it was explained to us why a change could not be made. The final cost was very accurate in relation to the quoted amount.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StageMid-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Porter Davis Homes
Team P.Porter Davis Homes

New Home care not fixed and variation not refunded

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Porter Davis Homes
Team P.Porter Davis Homes

Hi Aflal, thankyou for your time on the phone today. It is great that we can work together to get the outstanding issues resolved amicably. We do appreciate your patience and apologise for any inconvenience we may have caused.
Kind regards
Denise


Jeff

JeffGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Good, but could be better

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2019
See all answers
5 comments
Porter Davis Homes
Team P.Porter Davis Homes
Jeff
Jeff

Thanks for that. When do you anticipate the inspection happening?

Porter Davis Homes
Team P.Porter Davis Homes

Hello Jeff,
Your New Home Care Coordinator has sent you an email.
Regards,
Porter Davis


narendra

narendraGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Building our home with Porter Davis

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Build StageMid-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Porter Davis Homes
Team P.Porter Davis Homes

Page 1 of 112

Questions & Answers

KTK

KTKasked

We have just moved into our new Porter Davis Astor Grange 54 home and the downpipes are horrendously noisy when it rains. Has anyone else experienced this? Is this normal? I dread the rain now as it wakes my entire house up now every time it does, even after PD sent someone out to try to fix it (which involved gluing bits of foam in the downpipe). Thanks!

No answers

Ramike W

Ramike Wasked

Hi, How Much is The Rochedale 33 with the option of Grand Family x2CGallery Extended Home Theatre with upper front master bedroom and the driveway? Also what would the new dimensions of the house be? Thanks

2 answers
Sijo
Sijo

No Idea, best you contact a sales representative for more details or go to a display home with it built.

Porter Davis Homes
Team P.Porter Davis Homes

Hello Ramike W,

Thank you for your enquiry. Please get in touch with our Sales Consultant on 1800 767 837 and they would be happy to assist you. Alternatively you can send through your contact details to 'enquires@porterdavis.com.au' and our friendly sales consultant will get in touch with you.

Kind regards
Porter Davis.


Evripides K.

Evripides K.asked

Hi PD,

Currently looking at building and really like the Plaza L (Rendered version) Looking at the pictures online, I can't work out if the facade is one colour or multiple shades.

Can you please advise what colours are used, and if its multiple shades?

1 answer
Porter Davis Homes
Team P.Porter Davis Homes

Hello Evripides K,

Please send us the screenshot of the Plaza L render you are referring to our tellus@porterdavis.com.au inbox and we would be able to advice you on the same.

Thanks,
Porter Davis


Get an answer from our members and Porter Davis Homes representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.