??!
1 photo
Rawson Homes
4.4 from 609 reviews

Reviews

(450)
(72)
(15)
(17)
(55)
  • Build Stage
    • Post-Construction (191)
    • Pre-Construction (88)
    • Mid-Construction (24)
  • Customer Service
    4.6 (238)
  • Site Admin
    4.6 (167)
  • Timeliness
    4.4 (183)
  • Structural Integrity
    4.7 (127)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    4.6 (124)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    4.7 (132)
  • Flooring
    4.6 (128)
  • Transparency
    4.5 (189)

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Dibya Subba

Dibya SubbaSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Our Dream home

published

Building your dream home is wonderful experience if you are in good hands. For us, this journey has been smooth sailing from the time of our tender presentation to the construction phase. No of appointments and numerous small decisions that has to be made during the process and finding a balance to manage the cost without compromising on the quality of built is an arduous task and Representatives from Rawson homes at these different stages made it easy for us. Our special shout out goes to Melissa Tallis, our Pre-Contruction Advisor for her constant support throughout and managing few hiccups along the way. She sure is customer focussed and good at her craft.

- Dibya Subba & Surina Dongol

Build StagePre-Construction

Great experience with Rawson Homes

published

I have great experience with Rawson Homes during pre construction period. They are professional and helpful. They support us during the whole process and walk through all the issues with us. They offered reliable advice and suggestion, so we can work out all the problems with no worries. Thanks to their hard work, our house construction can start on time.

Build StagePre-Construction
chen a.

chen a.Sydney, NSW

Easy communications, smooth transaction with John

published

John helped us build our first new house at Marsden Park. With his knowledge and experience that whole process went very smoothly. During the build everything explained and documented. We can always getting touch with John easily. All steps, instructions and other related information are clearly passed on to us. Highly recommended!!!

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2020
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Builders

Find out how Rawson Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Rodillo

RodilloSydney, NSW

No Difficulties Experienced

published

I would like to express my full satisfaction for the excellent service I experienced during the pre-construction stage of our house in Leppington. The Rawson staff in its Camden Office are truly professional and organised. I was regularly updated of the progress of my file, properly guided on what to do, received valuable tips, especially in colour selection and always ready to show the cost of any query on variation. I am particularly grateful to Hayley who flooded my email with her updates and the documents that needed to be signed and submitted. I can feel her personal attention to this house project. I am equally thankful too to her team and to the other staff of Rawson, namely: Lisa, Alyson, Chloe, Kelly and Tracey.

Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
pck

pckCentral West, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Couldn't be happier !

published

Rawson did a great job from the initial consultation through to the final handover. They were full of good ideas and suggestions that made our final home unique and totally suitable to our needs. They came in on time & under budget, brilliant ! The build quality is superb and all fittings are high quality. I would recommend Rawson to anyone seeking a top quality home.

Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Rawson Homes
Rawson H.Rawson Homes

Thanks so much for your review, pck. We're so happy to hear you love your new home. We hope you enjoy it for many years to come.
Kind regards
Rawson Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Manish

ManishSydney, NSW

Really impressed....

published

Our home was completed just few weeks ago with Rawson homes and we are really impressed with the service.
Eduardo Silva, our site manager has done a brilliant job with our home. He is always quick to respond and always ready to help n solve the issues even in day off. He is amazing at following up our request and solving the issues.
Thank you rawson homes and the teams. We would choose Rawson homes again for our 2nd house in future.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Rawson Homes
Rawson H.Rawson Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • NSW
  • Verified customer

Great Work

published

We selected Rawson Homes to build our new dream home. The building is nearly complete. The project goes well with a number of surprises as usual. Our site manager Jesse looks after us well with proper solutions. He communicates with us regular. We are looking forward to seeing our completed home soon.

Jacky

Build StageMid-Construction
1 comment
Rawson Homes
Rawson H.Rawson Homes

Thanks so much for your review, Jacky. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. Kind regards, Rawson Homes

Great work by John

published

We recently had the pleasure of building with John at Marsden Park. He made the process easy and was honest in his approach, advising of problems before they were issues that would delay our handover. John actioned all the minor items raised during our Final walk through in order to hand over a finished home to us without niggling issues.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Rawson Homes
Rawson H.Rawson Homes
Nam P.

Nam P.Sydney, NSW

Warranty Repairworks

published

I would like to single out Fred Younes (warranty supervisor) for commendation. We experienced major water leakage through our roof and ceiling during recent heavy rainfalls. Fred reassured us in our distress and organised for repair works in a very timely manner. We can't thank him and his dedicated team enough. We are very happy with the quality of the repair works. Fred is an asset to Rawson Homes.

Sincere thanks
Nam

Build StagePost-Construction
1 comment
Rawson Homes
Rawson H.Rawson Homes

Thanks so much for your review, Nam. We're so happy to hear you love your new home. We hope you enjoy it for many years to come.
Kind regards
Rawson Homes

Home Builders

Find out how Rawson Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Clauds

ClaudsSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Rocky Start, but STELLA finish!

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2018
See all answers
1 comment
Rawson Homes
Rawson H.Rawson Homes

Thanks so much for kind words, Clauds. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. Kind regards Rawson Homes

Wainne

WainneSydney, NSW

Best Building Experiences among 3 Houses I Have Built

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Rawson Homes
Rawson H.Rawson Homes

Pre-construction incredibly helpful

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Timeliness
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Rawson Homes
Rawson H.Rawson Homes

Thanks so much for kind words, Juan. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. Kind regards Rawson Homes

MInh

MInhSydney, NSW

  • NSW
  • Verified customer

Perfect Warranty Works.

published

Mr Scott, Who is Warranty Manager at Rawson warranty Department, he is absolutely honest and fabulous. He has done fantastic works for my house. We would like to thank to MR Scott and Warranty Department. Thank you very much Mr Scott again, hope Rawson has more employees like him. Thanks God for me to meet him.

Customer Service
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2019
1 comment
Rawson Homes
Rawson H.Rawson Homes

Thanks so much for your review, Minh. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. Kind regards, Rawson Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

JSmith35

JSmith35MELBOURNE

Huge shout out to John

published

We were delighted to have John as our site supervisor. He treated our home as though it were his and the care and attention to detail that he showed at every stage of the build made the entire process stress free and enjoyable for us. Thank you John for our lovely new home.

Customer Service
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2020
1 comment
Rawson Homes
Rawson H.Rawson Homes

Completed on time without any issues

published

Cost was well within the budget and we are still in 3 months defects free period. There are some defects which is usual I guess and even after the handover, they called me to check if we have any issues.

I surely recommend Rawson if anyone is looking to build the house.

Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2019
1 comment
Rawson Homes
Rawson H.Rawson Homes

Thanks so much for your review, Niraj. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. Kind regards, Rawson Homes

Home Builders

Find out how Rawson Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kelly

KellySydney, NSW

Highly recommend Rawson

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Rawson Homes
Rawson H.Rawson Homes
Richards

RichardsSydney, NSW

Great transparency, integrity and communication, the final product was a Superior Home

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Rawson Homes
Rawson H.Rawson Homes

Thanks so much for your review, Richards. We're so happy to hear you love your new home. We hope you enjoy it for many years to come.
Kind regards
Rawson Homes

Adrian Adams

Adrian AdamsSydney Surrounds, NSW

Perfect New House Build

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Rawson Homes
Rawson H.Rawson Homes

Hi Adrian, Thanks so much for your feedback. We have a great team here at Rawson Homes and really appreciate hearing from happy customers. We hope you enjoy your Rawson Home for many years to come. Kind regards, Rawson Homes

T H

T HSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Impressed with our quality home and great project manager

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Rawson Homes
Rawson H.Rawson Homes

Thanks so much for kind words, TH. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. Kind regards Rawson Homes

Beth G.

Beth G.Hunter Region, NSW

Great pre-construction experience with Rawson

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Rawson Homes
Rawson H.Rawson Homes

Thanks so much for your review, Beth. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. Kind regards, Rawson Homes

Page 1 of 31

Questions & Answers

Di H

Di Hasked

Rawson Homes

Hi I built with you and handover was sept 2017
How long is warranty and builder defects. The rain this weekend has exposed some issues. I dont want to give a bad review on here yet as hopefully you will be replying and following up Monday Morning. Please could you PM me or get someone to call

4 answers
Rawson Homes
Rawson H.Rawson Homes

Hi Di H, We are dissapointed that you have had this experience. May we request for your job number and location via pricate message?

Di H
Di H

how do i Private message?

Rawson Homes
Rawson H.Rawson Homes

Hi Di, I have sent you a private message which you can respond to.

alex

alexasked

Rawson Homes

Hi Rawson homes, I love your work and home but have some issues with a new house that I’m building with Rawson in box hill NSW. I don’t want to go public and ruin everyone hard work. I have few questions/issues to raise with Rawson . Can some help me out

2 answers
Rawson Homes
Rawson H.Rawson Homes

Hi Alex, Thanks for letting us know about your recent experience with Rawson Homes.
We take feedback like this very seriously and are sorry to hear of your concerns. Can you please private message us with your build number, location and best contact information so we can get in touch?
Kind regards
Rawson Homes

alex
alex

thanks, How do I submit a private message

L BZ

L BZasked

Rawson Homes

With these reviews, am scared of building a home. What can make someone trust?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Rawson Homes representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.