??!
1 photo
Rawson Homes
4.4 from 554 reviews

Reviews

(401)
(70)
(14)
(17)
(52)
  • Site Admin
    4.5 (135)
  • Timeliness
    4.4 (144)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    4.6 (99)
  • Flooring
    4.6 (102)
  • Build Stage
    • Post-Construction (151)
    • Pre-Construction (72)
    • Mid-Construction (25)
  • Structural Integrity
    4.7 (101)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    4.6 (105)
  • Incentivised Review Yes (6%) · No (94%)
  • Customer Service
    4.6 (196)
  • Transparency
    4.5 (150)

bhargav c.

bhargav c.Sydney, NSW

Rawson homes and my site manager has been extremely professional and very helpful

published

I want to take this opportunity to recognize the great work Scott has been doing right from the start of our project.

We just had our Pre-Linings walk-through last week and I was so impressed with the way he explained, he has all the time to explain each and every detail and patiently answered all the questions that we had. I felt he genuinely cares for his clients.

I am shocked when I came to know that he has been with the Rawson homes only for about 6 months. He is a great asset to the company and would highly recommend him to anyone who is building with Rawson homes.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2020
See all answers

Mike

MikeSydney, NSW

Great Pre-Construction process

published

Kellie Taylor was awesome! She double checked our build plan and found out that there should be a credit back for us and immediately raised a variation to fixed it. The Pre-Construction team were very helpful and patience with us being a newbie to property market. They're kind and patience with us being a newbie to property market in terms of answering all our questions.

Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Pincher Martin

Pincher MartinSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

  • ACT
  • Verified customer

Site Supervisor - Carl Trevenar

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2019
See all answers
Elaine

ElaineSydney, NSW

  • NSW
  • Verified customer

Site manager Kane is great!

published

Rawson was updating us the progress every 3 weeks. The quality of work is very good and we did not have any issues. Cost is matched with what we had on the contract. The whole process was smooth and it is well done. We would recommend friends with Rawson Home

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2019
See all answers

Jonathan S

Jonathan SSydney, NSW

Excellent Post-Construction

published

We would like to extend our gratitude and commendation to Greg. He went the extra mile to attend to our calls (for small hiccups in our house as we just moved in on 20-Dec-2019). Even it's Christmas Day and he is not suppose to be working, he didn't hesitate to help us and even come to our aid minutes after we called him. He obliterated and make-up for the bad experience we had with our first site supervisor during the early stage of our built. For this we are truly grateful to Greg and also to Steve (our site supervisor).

Customer Service
Timeliness
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2019
See all answers

Joy

JoySydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Excellent customer service and great communication from Rawson Homes team

published

Couldn’t have chosen any other builder than Rawson Homes. Chose this company due to their good reputation and glad they delivered up to our expectations. They were with us every step of the way from registration all the way to completion. Thank you so much Andrew our project manager for helping us and accommodating to all our needs. You made it a smooth sailing experience considering this is our 1st time purchasing a property. All issues we raised were addressed quickly and they made sure we were satisfied with the build and fitout. Thank you so much!

Joy and Paolo Alarilla

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2019
See all answers

Thanks Rawson Homes for your high quality workmanship

published

We chose Rawson for their reputation for quality and weren’t disappointed at the end with the handover of our investment property. Andrew our site manager did a magnificent job of keeping us informed and ensuring the promised timeline of delivery is met too. The experience has been good. Thanks Andrew, Thomas and the Rawson team behind this project.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2019
See all answers

10/10

published

John is a excellent site supervisor he handled very well,he infrom us the progress of our home in timely manner and handled all issues very well and rectified them on-time with very high quality of workmanship. He went above and beyond by completing our home earlier as expected. He is well organised on his work. We are very grateful that we had the brilliant site supervisor of Rawson

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2019
See all answers
Bon

BonSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Building Supervisor - gave us a high quality finished home and in a true Christmas Passion!! 10/10

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2019
See all answers
Rob N

Rob NSydney, NSW

Excellent Construction Process.

published

As a first home buyer, I couldn't ask for a smoother construction experience for our new home. My partner and I had a deadline to be into the home and Rawson delivered!! Tyrone was a great site supervisor with high attention to detail and kept us informed throughout construction. Also, a big thank you to Scott in their warranty team who was very organised and went above and beyond of us.

All in all it was a great experience and would highly recommend the team at Rawson! Thank you!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Structural Integrity
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
See all answers

Amazing work by our Building Supervisor

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2019
See all answers

5 star all the way!!!

published

John handled our built very well, all issues been rectified on-time with very high quality of workmanship. He went above and beyond by completing our home earlier as expected. He is well organised on his work. We are very grateful that we had the most brilliant site supervisor of Rawson

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
See all answers

Justin

JustinSydney, NSW

Excellent

published

Great Home. Great site supervisor (John A)
Great design and finish home. Kept updated along the way. Very happy with everything. No special surprises with costs. Perhaps the most important thing is the ongoing honest communication which we experienced with our SS John. He was not only great with regular contact but it was also apparent that he had sound knowledge of just about everything with our building. When we point out defects in inspection he made sure they were all done by handover. He helped us not only build a house, but a home to live in.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2019
See all answers

April

AprilSydney, NSW

  • NSW
  • Verified customer

Awesome Build.. Thank you Joe!

published

Finally we will be getting our keys this week and we are extremely happy with our build. We think we made the right decision going with Rawson as we felt we had great value for money and superb customer service. Like any other builds, ours was not problem free (beyond Rawson Homes' control) but it has been dealt with accordingly. Our site manager, Joe is such a legend!! He's very helpful, responsive, and accommodating. He really did far above and beyond of what is expected to give us a quality build. Our house is completed very well ahead of our contract time and we are now super excited to move in!! Thank you!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2020
See all answers
Div

DivSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

Amazing supervisor

published

I'd like to give a big shout out to Carl Trevenar,our supervisor for the excellent work he did.He has been always been approachable,well organised ,professional and understandable .He used to give us updates during each stage.I would definitely recommend Rawson homes to my friends.
Please don't change supervisors in between as its really frustrating.

Build StagePost-Construction
1 comment
Rawson Homes
Rawson H.Rawson Homes

Thanks so much for your review, Div. We hope you enjoy your new home for many years to come.
Kind regards
Rawson Homes

Scarlett

ScarlettSydney, NSW

Thank you Rawson Homes and Kane

published

Our experience with Rawson Homes and our site manager Kane was smooth and we are very happy with our new home. Workmanship and finishing was great and of high quality yet within out initial budget. Kane has worked particularly hard in getting the details right which we really appreciated.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Rawson Homes
Rawson H.Rawson Homes

Thanks so much for kind words, Scarlett. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us!
Kind regards
Rawson Homes


jinsol c.

jinsol c.Sydney, NSW

  • NSW
  • Verified customer

very satisfied with Rawson !

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Rawson Homes
Rawson H.Rawson Homes

Thanks so much for your review, Jinsol. We hope you enjoy your new home for many years to come.
Kind regards
Rawson Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Guy L.

Guy L.Sydney, NSW

Very happy with Rawson

published

Very happy with our home! Everything was done really well and looks great. Special thanks to our site supervisor: Brad, who was very easy to deal with and always went above and beyond with every detail of the house. Really impressed with his commitment to quality and going the extra mile with resolving all our issues. Also being our first home, we were obviously a bit nervous, but Brad took the time to answer all our questions and provided really helpful advice, and also kept us well informed throughout the entire process. Had a great experience and would definitely recommend.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Rawson Homes
Rawson H.Rawson Homes

Thanks so much for kind words, Guy. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us!
Kind regards
Rawson Homes


Winnie A.

Winnie A.Sydney, NSW

  • NSW
  • Verified customer

Above expections

published

The whole process during construction was smooth and Andrew had us updated on the progress without having to chase up ourselves. The finishing is is great and we didnt expect the place to be completed till early 2020 but we have the keys before christmas. Overall a great experience for a first home buyer. Love the place !

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Rawson Homes
Rawson H.Rawson Homes

Thanks so much for your review, Winnie. We hope you enjoy your new home for many years to come.
Kind regards
Rawson Homes


Abhishek

AbhishekSydney, NSW

  • NSW
  • Verified customer

Our first home was a smooth sail

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Rawson Homes
Rawson H.Rawson Homes

Thanks so much for your review, Abhishek. We hope you enjoy it for many years to come.
Kind regards
Rawson Homes


Page 1 of 28

Questions & Answers

L BZ

L BZasked

With these reviews, am scared of building a home. What can make someone trust?

No answers

Shruthi S.

Shruthi S.asked

Hi,
I was in the process of getting a home and land package at Kellyville. The plan given to us during sales was quite different to the one we got at the tender presentation, it was much smaller. With this issue that cropped up right at the beginning, we decided to pull out of the deal. However, despite a lot chasing up, we haven't been refunded the $2000 deposit. No one is responding to my emails or texts either. Please assist.

Thank you

1 answer
Shruthi S.
Shruthi S.

Thank you, Rawson Homes, for promptly responding and addressing my concerns. Thank you


Umesh M.

Umesh M.asked

After fix out completion how long it will take for practical completion? It is In Leppington emerald hills.

1 answer
Harleen
Harleen

Hi Umesh,
For us it’s almost 3 months and might take another 1 to 2 months for handover.
It’s not at Leppington but we sign contract at leppington. House is actually at The Ponds.


Get an answer from our members and Rawson Homes representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.