??!
1 photo
Real Insurance - Comprehensive Car Insurance

Real Insurance - Comprehensive Car Insurance

3.2 from 35 reviews

Reviews

(17)
(2)
(1)
(0)
(15)
  • Value for Money
    3.5 (25)
  • Customer Service
    3.3 (24)
  • Timeliness
    3.0 (6)
  • Job Satisfaction
    3.7 (3)
  • Transparency
    2.9 (16)
Adzy H

Adzy HKambah 2902, ACT

  • 5 reviews

Charge you extra to help you on the phone

published

I called real car insurance today to help as the website would not let me log in and got told by the operator that my premium would go up because she is helping me over the phone. What a absolute joke you guys are. Im already paying for a service and you want to charge me to talk to someone on the phone.

Customer Service
Transparency
Value for Money
Job Satisfaction
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeNo
See all answers
Eric K.

Eric K.Sydney, NSW

This is the worst car insurance I have ever had.

published

I cancelled my car insurance policy last December before renew automatically but they renew it and delayed refund my payment even though call them, email them till now 2th Feb

Customer Service
Transparency
Value for Money
Timeliness
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time2-4 weeks
Claim DateAugust 2015
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
2 comments
Eric K.
Eric K.
Real Insurance
Response TeamReal Insurance

Hi Eric, Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear you've had an unpleasant experience with us. Please send us a private message with your policy details and we will forward them onto a Service Manager who will be in touch shortly.

Fantastic service

published

Have lodged claims 3 times in 16 mths 2 not my fault .Each time service ,repairs were organised quickly and profesionally .Cannot fault this car insurance company .Price wise was better than coles insurance. Would recomend to anyone .I'm in melbourne .So can only speakk for here.

Customer Service
Transparency
Value for Money
Timeliness
Job Satisfaction
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
See all answers
Car Insurance

Find out how Real Insurance - Comprehensive Car Insurance compares to other Car Insurance

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Seven Weekmore

Seven WeekmoreSouth East Queensland, QLD

8 weeks and counting...

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Value for Money
Timeliness
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim DateOctober 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Real Insurance
Response TeamReal Insurance
AbbeyR

AbbeyRSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Great service so far

published

I have only been with real insurance for a short time but when someone hit my car and I had to lodge a claim with them they were great to deal with. Very friendly and straight forward and since it was the first time I've ever been in an accident I was unsure regarding the process and what to do and they were really helpful and willing to explain the process. The panel beater wasn't overly close that they said I had to use however the service from them was great and they had my car fixed back to new within a few weeks after the accident. So far very happy!

Customer Service
Transparency
Value for Money
Timeliness
Job Satisfaction
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time2-4 weeks
Claim DateAugust 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
Car ModelMitsubishi Outlander
See all answers
1 comment
Real Insurance
Response TeamReal Insurance

Good Afternoon Abbey,
We are pleased to hear you were provided with great service and you got your car back in a reasonable time! Thank you for trusting Real Insurance with your insurance. -Angela

Jayjay

JayjaySydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Paying by the Month? Insurance Buyer Beware

published
Transparency
Value for Money
Timeliness
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25Yes
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time2-4 weeks
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
Real Insurance
Response TeamReal Insurance

Hi Jayjay, Please private message your claim number and I will get a claims consultant to contact you to explain the process. - Angela

Greg M

Greg MMurrumbidgee Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Great Company

published

The policy I got was of good value, even changing policies was no hassle.
When lodging my claim it only took a couple of days before I received an email telling me that my claim was approved and that the excess has been waived.
I have been with Real Insurance for at least 5 or more years now and when I relocated to the country my pay by the month policy went down by half.
Didn't require roadside assistance.

Customer Service
Transparency
Value for Money
Timeliness
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateMay 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
Car ModelHolden Commodore VZ
See all answers
1 comment
Real Insurance
Response TeamReal Insurance

Good Morning Greg. Thank you for your positive review. We look forward to providing you with great service for many years to come. - Angela

Winter7

Winter7AU

  • 23 reviews
  • 1 like

They're underwritten by Hollard- a bunch of clowns

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Value for Money
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder No
Claim Resolution Time3+ months
Claim DateMay 2019
See all answers
2 comments
Winter7
Winter7

Still no confirmation from Hollard/Real that our claim has been withdrawn. Have been on hold for 25min chasing it up but have to go to work (and several meetings).

Real Insurance
Response TeamReal Insurance

Hi Winter,
I have been advised that our claims department has already been in contact with you last week and an outcome has been resolved. - Angela

Goldengirl

GoldengirlGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Great customer service

published

I have been with Real Insurance for a number of years for motor vehicle, home and contents and funeral insurance. I have unfortunately had to make a couple of claims over the years and I have received exceptional customer service at all times

Customer Service
Transparency
Value for Money
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeNo
Car ModelHyundai i20
See all answers
1 comment
Real Insurance
Response TeamReal Insurance

Hi there, thank you for your great feedback and glad to hear we have provided you with great service during your claims experiences with us! - Angela

Car Insurance

Find out how Real Insurance - Comprehensive Car Insurance compares to other Car Insurance

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Its so good not to worry if things are not covered safely

published

I have had only good things to say regarding the response that I have received from them on all of my several policies that I have had with them with the only hiccup being that I forgot to advise my change of postal address. definitely their fault for not guessing...….

Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25Yes
Claim MadeNo
1 comment
Real Insurance
Response TeamReal Insurance

Hi Greg, Thank you for your review. Happy to hear we are providing great service across all our policies. - Angela

epicpilgrim

epicpilgrimSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Very helpful throughout claim

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Value for Money
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time2-4 weeks
Claim DateJune 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
Car ModelAlfa Romeo 147
See all answers
3 comments
Real Insurance
Response TeamReal Insurance

Good Morning, we are glad to hear you have a great claims experience with us, though we are sorry to know that a few issues weren't easy for you. I hope it was all resolved. -Angela

epicpilgrim
epicpilgrim
Real Insurance
Response TeamReal Insurance

Good Morning. I am sorry for the stress that was caused throughout the claim but happy to hear all was resolved and you are not out of pocket. Thank you -Angela

Rezmata

RezmataSydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews

Very flexible plans to suit my usage and great cx service.

published

I've compared many insurance service providers, but RI was the most affordable insurance by a distance to it's competition!! flexible plans to suite my usage and great customer service, it's just common sense to go with RI!

Customer Service
Transparency
Value for Money
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeNo
Car ModelHonda Civic 10th Gen
See all answers
1 comment
Real Insurance
Response TeamReal Insurance

Hi Rezmata,
Thank you for your positive comment. We are pleased to hear that we have provided you with great service and also an insurance product that suits your needs. -Angela

claim was resolved

published

Very disappointing and frustrating experience. Waited for 6 weeks to get paid but turn out that we couldn’t agree with the amount because they refused to paid all the receipt provided. Now, we were told to escalate it to the dispute and maximum time is 45 days. Seriously? How long should we wait more? We have lost a lot of money from this accident and it’s not my husband’s fault. What insurance is for then? I thought to get us covered.( these are my previous review)

After a week

Our claim was resolved after 1 week in internal dispute. Got paid with all our receipts. Total waiting time is 7 weeks.

Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 months
Claim DateMay 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
6 comments
Real Insurance
Response TeamReal Insurance

Hi Grace,
I'm sorry to hear you are having a difficult claims experience. If you are happy to, can you please send us a private message with your claims details and I can try push this quicker for you? -Angela

Grace p.
Grace p.

Hi Angela,
We are not happy at all.. I sent you the claim details and the complaint I’d as well. Please do as you say to make it quicker. 6 weeks is very long already, and another 45 days is not funny.

Grace p.
Grace p.
Tate

Tate

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Frustrating claims experience - Delay after delay after delay

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Value for Money
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time3+ months
Claim DateApril 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
2 comments
Real Insurance
Response TeamReal Insurance

Hi Tate,
We are sorry to hear you are having difficulties with your claim. I would like to get this resolved for you. Can you please send us a private message with your claims details so we can look into this further? - Angela

Tate
Tate
T. Tran

T. TranSydney, NSW

Pay as you drive insurance is what you want

published

Why pay comprehensive insurance when you only drive 5000 kms annually? Pay as you drive will save you lot. Having been with Real Insurance for the last 10 years, I am very happy with their service

Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeNo
1 comment
Real Insurance
Response TeamReal Insurance

Hello, thank you for your positive feedback. We are glad to hear you are happy with our product and services! - Angela

Car Insurance

Find out how Real Insurance - Comprehensive Car Insurance compares to other Car Insurance

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Rewarding experience

published

Professional and courteous service. Dealt with the facts we discussed down

to the nitty gritty of my personal requirements for my vehicle. Very impressed with what the product has to offer me and my wife. Was made to feel special.

Customer Service
Transparency
Value for Money
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeNo
Car ModelHonda crv
See all answers
1 comment
Real Insurance
Response TeamReal Insurance

Great news Rolf! We are delighted to receive positive feedback and very happy that we could offer you such outstanding service. - Angela

Phil

PhilPerth, WA

Easy and professional service every time

published

I’ve been with real insurance for over 10yrs now with both car and home insurance. Lodging a claim was quick and easy. They worked through the whole process with me from start to finish.

Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeNo
1 comment
Real Insurance
Response TeamReal Insurance

Hi Phil, Thank you for your positive feedback. We are glad to hear you have been with us for over 10 years and hope to provide the great ongoing customer service for many more years to come! -Angela

Janine040

Janine040Southern and Hills, SA

  • 2 reviews

12 years of excellent service!!

published

We have held a number of Real Insurance policies over 12 years. Nothing is a bother. All telephone staff are always friends, helpful and accommodating.
I would highly recommend Real Insurance.

Customer Service
Transparency
Value for Money
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeNo
Car ModelPeugeot 2004 206 Cabriolet
See all answers
1 comment
Real Insurance
Response TeamReal Insurance

Hi Janine, Thank you- that's great news! We are delighted to receive positive feedback and very happy that we have provided great customer service to you over the past 12 years and we hope for many more to come! -Angela

Terrible communication

published

Been waiting nearly a month now for my Total loss claim. Very poor communication and have to wait 1-2 hours on the phone to only be told that i will have to wait longer for the team to assess the claim after I have sent all the documentation. No one has called me and have dad to follow up with every step.

Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claim DateApril 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
1 comment
Real Insurance
Response TeamReal Insurance

Hi Rohan, I'm sorry to hear that you have not been contacted regarding your claim. Can you please send us a private message with your claim number and I will get a Claims Manager to get in contact with you shortly? -Angela

Shaim Buksh

Shaim BukshSydney, NSW

Absolutely crap car insurance company

published

Most unorganised and pathetic car insurance company in Australia ....You think they'll look after you and your car when you make a claim for an accident but they don't. They tell you something else and do something else. And they don’t call you at all, you have to call and wait an hour to speak to someone if they don’t hang up on you.

I wouldn’t recommend anyone to go with them. Pay more and find someone better.

Customer Service
Transparency
Value for Money
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claim DateApril 2019
Car ModelChrysler 300C Luxury
See all answers
8 comments
Real Insurance
Response TeamReal Insurance
Shaim Buksh
Shaim Buksh
Real Insurance
Response TeamReal Insurance

Hi Shaim, please send us a private message with all your details. I will pass this on to the Team Leader of Total Loss and ensure you are contacted as soon as possible. - Angela

Page 1 of 2
See all Real Car Insurance reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Real Insurance - Comprehensive Car Insurance but you can read 27 questions about Real Car Insurance.

Get an answer from our members and Real Insurance representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.