??!

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
257
4 star
35
3 star
10
2 star
13
1 star
20

Jo P.

Jo P.Perth, WA

Perfect

published

Building our home was an easy process. Any questions or changes were dealt with really quickly. The quality of the fittings and appliances are amazing. We looked around for a year and RedInk by far were better value for your dollar. It was a quick build and no hassle with great staff every step of the way. I would recommend them to anyone who wants to build. Thank you.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2019
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with RedInk Homes


Not Happy

published

From day 1, I have never met a more incompetent, unprofessional group of builders in my life, we have had to push and sort out issues ourselves because the staff at Redink seem to have no idea, from 1 st signing up back in March 19, until now, October 19, the brickies havent even started yet

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Transparency
Build StageMid-Construction
See all answers
Michael Tran

Michael TranPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Outstanding - from start to key handover

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2019
See all answers
Carey-Anne B.

Carey-Anne B.Perth, WA

We love our new home.

published

We were very happy with the inclusions we received that worked within our budget. Communication was exceptional throughout the construction period and the supervisor and client liaison officer worked with us to have the home completed without our personal time frame. The quality of the workmanship was exceptional, in particular the brickwork and the paving. We both have worked within the industry so our standards are high - these were well and truely met.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2019
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with RedInk Homes


Kim F.

Kim F.Perth, WA

Great team to work with

published

Redink have been a fantastic company right from the start, helping us to design a home unique to our block, communication throughout the build, and even down to ensuring we were happy with the colour of the mortar before it was actually put down because it didnt look quite right. We have built previously and never received that level of support.

The quality of the home is amazing, anything that wasnt 100% was picked up by the supervisor and redone before handover without us even having to say anything.

Thanks guys for a great experience!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2019
See all answers
1 comment
RedInk Homes
Customer Service S.RedInk Homes

Review collected in partnership with RedInk Homes


Lauren C.

Lauren C.Perth, WA

Fantastic experience as 1st Home Buyers

published

We have just received the keys to our first home with Redink and could not be happier. Our site supervisor Chris, our sales advisor Wanda, our client liaison Connie and the rest of the team have been so informative and helpful throughout the whole process. Our new home looks amazing and we are so happy with the end product. The communication was great throughout the entire build, we always knew what was happening and coming up. We would highly recommend anyone looking to build to go with the friendly team at Redink.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2019
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with RedInk Homes


Built in record time!!

published

Redink staff were very easy to deal with and helpful.
Our site supervisor was absolutely amazing efficient and well organised.
We love our new home! Thank you Karl, Chelsea, Teila & Karyn

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2019
See all answers
1 comment
RedInk Homes
Customer Service S.RedInk Homes

Review collected in partnership with RedInk Homes


Noleen B.

Noleen B.Perth, WA

Stress free quality builder

published
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2019
1 comment
RedInk Homes
Customer Service S.RedInk Homes

Review collected in partnership with RedInk Homes

Excellent 2-storey RedInk Home

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2019
See all answers
1 comment
RedInk Homes
Customer Service S.RedInk Homes

Review collected in partnership with RedInk Homes

Scott

ScottPerth, WA

Happy with our New Home

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2019
See all answers
1 comment
RedInk Homes
Customer Service S.RedInk Homes

Review collected in partnership with RedInk Homes


Megan Gulberti

Megan GulbertiSouth West, WA

Exceptional service

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with RedInk Homes


Bentley build

Bentley buildPerth, WA

Built 2 homes in Bentley with red ink

published

Very happy with red inks office support , a smooth process overall.Karl the site supervisor was very helpful and rectified any issues fast and was onsite alot keeping me up to date as i was working away a bit during construction and was a great peace of mind , onsite meetings were also made easy as Karl was extremely flexible with times due to my work .Would definitely build with red ink again .

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2019
See all answers
1 comment
RedInk Homes
Customer Service S.RedInk Homes

Review collected in partnership with RedInk Homes


Browne

BrownePerth, WA

Pre-construction experience

published

My husband and I have just signed up with Red Ink and awaiting our slab to go down. So far, Red Ink, and especially Dean and Sharon from the South West office have gone above and beyond to secure our new build in Bridgetown. Customer service from Dean was excellent, he met us twice in Bridgetown to seek out the best block for our forever home. When it came to pre-start, Sharon was so knowledgable, patient and professional, selecting our choices was a breeze. We can't wait for the house to be built.

Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2020
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with RedInk Homes


Unhappy

UnhappyPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Happy with the final product

published

Just wanted to say a big Thankyou to Dave the site supervisor and Karen in the office at a redink and Keith for listening and getting our house exactly how we wanted it. It’s hard when you see the actual house then want to change things Dave has the patience of a saint .

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2019
See all answers
1 comment
RedInk Homes
Customer Service S.RedInk Homes
Hartridge

HartridgeSouth West, WA

  • 2 reviews

Love our new Redink Home

published

Very happy with the service. We had very few issues with the build and the team at Redink we’re quick to help with concerns or issues. The workmanship was first class. And came in close to our budget.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2019
See all answers
1 comment
RedInk Homes
Customer Service S.RedInk Homes

Review collected in partnership with RedInk Homes

Bradley

Bradley

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Very happy with Redink, would recommend as a builder 10/10

published

I was extremely picky when selecting a builder, having 5 or so seperate meetings with different builders until I stuck with Redink. From the start everyone from admin, design, management to construction made selecting a builder easy. Solid communication throughout the build with only one hiccup, which was quickly rectified without any issues. My Prestart meeting was very informative and helpful with selecting items/colour schemes and they all turned out perfect! I would have no problem in using Redink again for any future builds. Special mention to my client liaisons Courtney and Sophie, they were a pleasure to deal with as well as my supervisor Brian.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2019
See all answers
1 comment
RedInk Homes
Customer Service S.RedInk Homes

Review collected in partnership with RedInk Homes


Carrie

CarriePerth, WA

A fantastic home builder

published

RedInk are fantastic from start to finish our build was well managed. We had no issues or delays. The quality and workmanship of the build is of the highest standard. The final cost was the exact same as the estimated cost which was great. The whole experience was so easy especially for us being first time buyers.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2019
See all answers
1 comment
RedInk Homes
Customer Service S.RedInk Homes

Review collected in partnership with RedInk Homes


Vicki

VickiPerth, WA

The Perfect Downsizer

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2019
See all answers
1 comment
RedInk Homes
Customer Service S.RedInk Homes

Review collected in partnership with RedInk Homes


Ray

RayPerth, WA

Review of construction - Brigadoon home

published

The construction from start to finish was very professional and timely. The supervisor was very efficient and kept the schedule on track and the customer consultants were extremely friendly and customer service orientated.
The final build was of high quality and each of the trades were professional in their work.

Overall a very enjoyable experience and looking forward to many years in a great home. Thanks heaps Redink Homes - would recommend you very highly.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2019
See all answers
1 comment
RedInk Homes
Customer Service S.RedInk Homes

Review collected in partnership with RedInk Homes


Krisbutler

KrisbutlerWheatbelt, WA

Fantastic

published

The building process was smooth, the workmanship especially the brick work was fantastic, the response from Connie and dene when we had an issue was unbelievable, cost was very accurate to the quote

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2019
See all answers
1 comment
RedInk Homes
Customer Service S.RedInk Homes

Review collected in partnership with RedInk Homes


Page 1 of 17

Questions & Answers

John

Johnasked

Any Red Ink owners built the Drover Farm House design in the metro area? We are looking at this design and wouldn't mind having a look at one in the flesh.

Thanks
John

1 answer
RedInk Homes
Customer Service S.RedInk Homes

Hi John,

Thank you for your enquiry - please contact the Sales Team on 9208 1110 and they'll be more than happy to assist.

We look forward to hearing from you

Regards,
The Redink Team


Elal B

Elal Basked

Has anyone built the Entertainer plan? Wondering if you had any feedback / thoughts on the design?

1 answer
RedInk Homes
Customer Service S.RedInk Homes

Hi There

Thank you for your enquiry - please contact the Sales Team on 9208 1110 and they'll be more than happy to assist.

We look forward to hearing from you

Regards,
The Redink Team


First time building

First time buildingasked

Has anyone had this situation where by after pre start selection has completed, they seem to reply to queries at a much slower rate? Can anyone tell me how Long does it take from prestart completion to slab down? I was told 3 weee for drafting team to complete final draft then send off to shire. Does that mean it is going to take another 2-3 months?

3 answers
RedInk Homes
Customer Service S.RedInk Homes

Thank you for taking the time to get in touch, we'd love the opportunity to further review your queries and concerns.
Please contact customerservice@redinkhomes.com.au with your details so we can assist.
We look forward to working with you on your first build

Regards,
The Redink Team

I'm just very disappointed that it always feel as though before signing the documents, your people seem to be very enthusiastic etc no once the papers are signed, the communications become slower and less genuine. Shouldn't all customers be treated the same at all stages of the build? I just want this building to be completed asap, so I can stop worrying and trying to get in contact with u people.

U could perhaps send a generic email to all your staf reminding them to promptly respond to customer's queries. I shall not at this stage contact you for further review. But will do so when things become worse.

Disappointed
Disappointed

2018 and it hasn’t changed, very poor customer service. Sales guy was great though, but went down hill after that.


Get an answer from our members and RedInk Homes representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.