??!

Reviews

4.5

390 reviews
5
(306)
4
(38)
3
(11)
2
(13)
1
(22)
  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    4.7 (84)
  • Site Admin
    4.8 (74)
  • Timeliness
    4.7 (79)
  • Structural Integrity
    4.9 (72)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    4.8 (67)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    4.8 (63)
  • Flooring
    4.8 (42)
  • Transparency
    4.6 (71)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Gingin Grandparents

Gingin GrandparentsWheatbelt, WA

Red Ink build an absolutley beautiful home

published

We have built several times before but were very impressed with the progress of construction, the cleanliness of the work site (which made our neighbours happy) and the standard of the build. We are very happy with everything and were impressed with the quality of the finishes. May build again :-)

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2020
See all answers
1 comment
RedInk Homes
Customer Service S.RedInk Homes

Thanks for taking the time to share your review Gingin Grandparents. It's given the team a great boost for the day. We look forward to lifting the bar even higher if you choose to build again.

The Redink Team

Review collected in partnership with RedInk Homes

Julie

JuliePerth, WA

Fantastic Team and Beautiful New Home

published

We could not be happier. Every tradesperson we met whilst visiting site was helpful and did amazing work. Colin designed a beautiful home and managed to incorporated all our ideas. Troy was a fantastic, enthusiastic Supervisor who made sure our home was built to a high quality. Connie was very professional and was wonderful at keeping the house on schedule and answering all our questions. The total cost of the house was exactly as per contract. Thank you all very much.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2020
See all answers
1 comment
RedInk Homes
Customer Service S.RedInk Homes

Review collected in partnership with RedInk Homes

Geoff

Geoff

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Project supervisor (Simon)

published

Simon was unbelievable , from the start of the build to the end he worked tirelessly to move the project in a fast yet professional manner .
Simon made sure the quality of work was up to his level of expectation which was a high level of quality
During the shire approval stage we had a number of issues which delayed the start of the build and those issues could have been dealt with by more communication with us .
The final costs was as per what we discussed

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2020
See all answers
1 comment
RedInk Homes
Customer Service S.RedInk Homes

Review collected in partnership with RedInk Homes

Home Builders

Find out how RedInk Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mia T.

Mia T.Perth, WA

Absolutely fantastic team! Couldn’t have had a better experience if I tried.

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2020
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with RedInk Homes

Thrilled with our first home building experience!

published
Customer Service
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2020

Review collected in partnership with RedInk Homes

Julie21

Julie21Perth, WA

Excellent Quality Builder

published

Redink have delivered exactly what we have asked for and ahead of schedule. The quality and workmanship has been excellent. Simon our site supervisor was great and his attention to detail meant we had no issues at our pre-handover inspection. The team at Redink have been a pleasure to work with and kept us informed every step of the way. Any questions we asked along the way were answered no matter how small. We are absolutely over the moon with the quality of our new home and can't wait to get the keys.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2020
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with RedInk Homes

John A.

John A.Perth, WA

Excellent Build

published

We signed the contract to build our new house in August 2019, the keys to the new house were handed to us in July 2020. The build from laying the slab to practical completion only took 5 months. We are extremely happy with the house and the service that we received from Redink. When we had queries or issues they were handled quickly, efficiently and with a minimum of fuss.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2020
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with RedInk Homes

Vanessa B.

Vanessa B.Perth, WA

Best building company in Perth

published

We can not recommend Redink homes enough. It started with our design consultant Jason who listened to what we wanted in our home and designed a plan perfect for us. Our pre start consultant Teila and construction consultant Chelsea were extremely efficient and helpful and nothing was to much trouble for them. Once we went to site our site supervisor Karl was amazing, his knowledge and attention to detail was superb hence why there were no major issues at our final inspection. The quality and workmanship is why we now have our dream home and in less than 5 months. Thank you so much Redink Homes you really are a superior company.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2020
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with RedInk Homes

Sorgy6

Sorgy6Perth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Product delivered ahead of schedule and finished product was amazing! Thanks Redink Homes Perth!

published

Our build was managed very well, with Morris arranging all works up to Pad level and coordinating our pool install at this time. Our build then was handed over to Karl who was the building supervisor who was exceptional and took us all the way to handover. Karl was organised and had arranged the whole build from the 1st brick being laid to handover in just a tad over 18 weeks in total. We had a building inspector visit the site twice roof plate and PCI and only minor items were picked up, otherwise a quality build. Chelsea in the office arranged all of our correspondence between us and the supervisor who was also on top of her game with a couple of hurdles along the way , like change of models from suppliers etc.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2020
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with RedInk Homes

Home Builders

Find out how RedInk Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Peter

PeterPerth, WA

This was so easy

published

Our first investment property and all went very well. Chelsea was super efficient. Next time we will be more involved in the process, we missed a few things, however its a learning curve. We will endeavor to use Redink in the future. The project management was great. Good job well done

Customer Service
Transparency
Timeliness
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2020
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with RedInk Homes

Jack

JackPerth, WA

surprised

published

I bought a 2nd hand Red Ink home that was 8 years old, have had partial collapse of ceiling in the main bedroom, hot water system replaced.... admittedly Red Ink came to the party after speaking to the construction manager and resolved those problems. have now spoken to maintenance manager who informs me that you can't go off the quality of the display homes as it would cost $50,000 to $60,000 more if you want the same quality as the display homes.
So don't buy for display home quality as it is lacking in the houses they build.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2012
See all answers
1 comment
Jack
Jack

Best builder experience we have ever had!

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2020
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with RedInk Homes

Amir ladoni

Amir ladoniPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Great project management

published

As the first home buyers we are happy for the business we did with Redink in general.
The build process was well planned, and spite of the Covid-19 it went on time.
I however can’t deny that I meant to be more careful with some important details.
We ended up with en-suite with no door to the bathroom, and the other bathroom has only half screen.
That’s gonna cost some cash in this tough time.
Yet the Redink is my preferred builder.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2020
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with RedInk Homes

Josh and Tracey

Josh and TraceyWestern Australia

Our lovely home in the hills

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2020
See all answers
john pica

john picaPerth, WA

Great experience & team

published

Our whole build was enjoyable from start to finish we have been well looked after by the RedInk team. Luke the building Supervisor was well organised and Connie/Teila coordinated the build to perfection, keeping us regularly informed on build progress. We are over the moon with the final product as such this has been a really enjoyable and exciting experience.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2020
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with RedInk Homes

Home Builders

Find out how RedInk Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Amir ladoni

Amir ladoniPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Great builder

published

As a first home buyer,I’m pleased for building with Redink.
The project was well pre-planned and the supervisor [name removed] had a great attention to details and was committed to the job, the office staff are the same.
[name removed] our client liaison is a great lady to work with.
I just meant to double check the plans prior to the building commencement as we ended up with no door for en-suit and also no door for the splash screen for the other bathroom, and it’s gonna cost us some cash out of pocket.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2020
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with RedInk Homes

Liam

LiamPerth, WA

Amazing team, couldn’t have wished for a better experience.

published

Very well managed, always kept in contact with updates, very pleasant team to deal with.

Quality is exactly what was expected and the pride And standard in which Troy the building supervisor set, expected and followed through with what was great.

Had no issues whatsoever! Very happy.

Costs where very relative,

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2020
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with RedInk Homes

steve sunley

steve sunley

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great build,

published

From first contact, the whole process of building our dream home was smooth as silk. Great communications throughout. Approachable staff and Site manager and great tradies. Project came in under time, and on budget. What more can you ask? Bearing in mind this was achieved despite restrictions due to Covid 19. I would recommend Redink to anyone who wants a beautiful house, built without fuss and complications, and finished to a great standard.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2020
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with RedInk Homes

Exciting sales and design consultation experience

published
Customer Service
Build StagePre-Construction
Leisa

LeisaPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Highly Recommend

published

The team at Redink Homes made my first experience at building a home so easy!! When doing research on my chosen builders Redink stood out with fabulous sales staff and I could not fault the build teams. The main comment from friends and family was how quick the build went and the great quality of the finishes. My numerous questions through out the build process were always quickly answered and explained. Thanks so much everyone!! I would not hesitate in recommending Redink and would certainly use Redink in any future build.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2020
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with RedInk Homes

Page 1 of 20

Questions & Answers

Jack

Jackasked

WA, Perth

I'd like to know why the quality of your display homes isn't the same as the houses you build for your clients, according to your maintenance manager it would cost $50,000 to $60,000 more to have your house built to the same standard. So why show display homes if the same standard isn't your builds ?????

2 answers
Phil
Phil

All builders do this sadly.

Jack
Jack

I'm afraid I have to disagree with you Phil...... I have no idea whether you're a red ink employee, but I can assure you not all builders have that philosophy on their building...

Trish Martin

Trish Martinasked

RedInk Homes

Hello, very interesting reading!!
I have just bought a Redink home, built 10 years ago. I am the third owner.
I have just realised this home does not have any soak wells installed, AT ALL.
It is my understanding that these are mandatory, even 10 years ago.
Explanation, please!!
Trish Martin

1 answer
RedInk Homes
Customer Service S.RedInk Homes

Hi Trish,

Thanks for your question. The install of the stormwater soakwells can be by builder or by owner. We supply and install them if our client has included them in their building contract, otherwise they are supplied and installed by owner.

The best way to determine exactly what has or should have been done at your property is to contact us directly. We understand that it can be confusing as a second and third owner as to what has been done by us and what has been done by the homeowner. We are always happy to help with this sort of query, so if you can please contact our office on 08 9208 1111 or by email maintenance@redinkhomes.com.au with your street address then we can assist further.

Kind regards,

The Redink Team

Ken B.

Ken B.asked

RedInk Homes

The Tek Screws on my Colourbond roof are rusting as are the nails in the eaves. Are these covered under the structural warranty.
Thanks
Ken

1 answer
RedInk Homes
Customer Service S.RedInk Homes

Hi Ken,

Can you please contact our Maintenance department in our office (08 9208 1111)? Otherwise please email photos, along with confirmation of your address to maintenance@redinkhomes.com.au to allow us to assist you further.

Many thanks

Kind Regards,

Customer Service Team

Get an answer from our members and RedInk Homes representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.