5 photos
Redsbaby JIVE² Platinum

Redsbaby JIVE² Platinum

4.7 from 198 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Redsbaby

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.7 (185)
  • Value for Money
    4.8 (185)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.6 (183)
  • Suitable for Running Yes (45) · No (59)
  • Safety
    4.9 (183)
  • Manoeuvrability
    4.8 (181)
  • Ease of Packing & Storage
    4.6 (182)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Melanie
MelaniePerth, WA
  • 3 reviews

A great and light weight pram!

published

This pram is very lightweight but has big tires which makes it great for all terrains. The suspension is great, it was never something I worried/thought about when on my walks.
I would give the comfort a 9/10! The bassinet has a nice cushion and the seat lays all the way back to make nap times comfortable.
The pram also has many air ventilation panels that you can open on those hotter summer days to allow some air flow!

Purchased in July 2018 for $1,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sarah d.
Sarah d.
  • 5 reviews

A decent pram

published

Purchased in March 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ashleigh
AshleighSydney Surrounds, NSW

No leg room for second seat

published

My 2 year old child is not comfortable at all in the second seat. The frame provides no room for her feet so she sticks her feet out of the pram and most of the time refuses to sit in the pram and says it is “too squishy” The front wheels don’t seem strong enough when going up the gutter. There is also no storage space once the second seat is on. I would not recommend getting this pram

Purchased in February 2018 for $1,100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby
4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Redsbaby JIVE² Platinum compares to other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mazz
Mazz
  • 3 reviews

Good pram but not perfect.

published

Nice pram to use and gets alot of comments on how good looking it is. Easy to set up once you get your head around it. Not the most space saving design, hardly fits in my wife's new vitaras boot so it wouldn't be suitable for most smaller cars. And the push handle could be longer for taller people but it's definitely not terrible.

Purchased in January 2020 at Redsbaby for $1,055.15.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby
k d.
k d.Sydney, NSW
  • 4 reviews

Everything you ever need

published

I bought a redsbaby jive 2 for my baby who arrived sept 2019. Since then it has been everything we need. They really have thought of absolutely everything when it comes to this pram and it covers all age stages. The ordering and delivery was seamless and the accessories are brilliant. I’m so pleased we chose a redsbaby pram, and since I have gotten mine all my friends have gone on to buy one too and ditched their other prams!!

Purchased for $950.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

Related Articles

Previous

The best baby products in 2020!

ProductReview.com.au has analysed a years worth of opinions from over 6,500 Aussie mums and dads to published our Awards for the best baby products in 2020. See the top-rated prams, car seats, carriers, and breast pumps to spoil yourself and your baby with this summer!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.29 Oct 2019
the-best-baby-products-in-2020
Next
Casey Sloper
Casey SloperPerth, WA
  • 3 reviews

Love Love Love

published

So happy with our pram. Stylish, comfortable for Bub, light enough for me to lift post berth. Most importantly so easy to collapse down! So happy with our purchase we have since bought the skip stroller and Hilo high chair. Can’t recommend redsbaby prams/ products enough!

Purchased in August 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We are thrilled to hear how you are enjoying all of the features of the JIVE 2. Thank you for recommending us and supporting our Australian company :)

RB Team xx

Jothi
JothiSydney, NSW

This is a Perfect pram!

published

This pram is exactly what we were looking for. It is very easy and comfortable to maneuver. Love that it has the compatibility to change and transition between bassinet for baby and seat for toddler/young child. The pram performs well and smooth on all different surfaces. Love the airflow features. My child loves the pram, very comfortable and snug in the bassinet. She often sleeps in it at home as well.

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are so happy to hear that you are enjoying getting out and about with your Redsbaby JIVE.

RB Team xx

Murphy
Murphy
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

A perfect stroller

published

This stroller has absolutely everything you need, handles like a Ferrari and fits in our boot. It has been our secret weapon in getting the little one to sleep and has helped getting us out for daily walks in quarantine.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in December 2019 at Amazon for $400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are so happy to hear that you are enjoying getting out and about with your Redsbaby JIVE.

RB Team xx

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Courtney
CourtneySouth East Queensland, QLD

Perfect! Exactly what we were after!

published

Product was exactly what we were looking for. Is not too bulky and not heavy. Love that it has the compatibility to change and transition between bassinet for baby and seat for toddler/young child. Love the airflow features on almost every panel which is great for an Australian Summer.

Purchased in December 2019 at Redsbaby for $850.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are so happy to hear that you are enjoying getting out and about with your Redsbaby JIVE.

RB Team xx

4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Redsbaby JIVE² Platinum compares to other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jess S.
Jess S.Western District, VIC

An absolute perfect pram in every way

published

The pram preforms well and smooth on all different surfaces but the bassinet does bounce/wobble alittle back and forward.

The prams suspension is pretty good nothing to complain about

My child loves the pram, very comfortable and snug in the bassinet, often falls asleep when we go for walks

Purchased in December 2019 for $1,001.82.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are so happy to hear that you are enjoying getting out and about with your Redsbaby JIVE.

RB Team xx

Quick delivery and solid pram

published

Good pram that coverts well. Delivered quickly and a great price. Australian made product which was important to us as we wanted to support local businesses. Like the option to be able to ‘add on’ to this pram

Purchased in December 2019 at Baby Baby Online for $750.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are so happy to hear that you are enjoying getting out and about with your Redsbaby JIVE.

RB Team xx

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Its a perfect bassinet and stroller

published

Im satisfied with the purchase. Best companion for my baby. Bassinet is so comfy and my baby loves to travel in it. Stylish design and bought maroon color for its elegance.

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are so happy to hear that you are enjoying getting out and about with your Redsbaby JIVE.

RB Team xx

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Melissa
MelissaSouth East Queensland, QLD

So incredibly happy with this pram

published

We were looking for a pram for my whole pregnancy and we left it right until the last minute when we went to the demo day. The jive2 platinum is the best pram! Light weight, easy to fold up and put together. I love how you have the bassinet and the normal seat as options. My son loves it and we are so thankful for Redsbaby!

Purchased in December 2019 for $749.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are so happy to hear that you are enjoying getting out and about with your Redsbaby JIVE.

RB Team xx

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

JESS STORTZ
JESS STORTZCanberra Central 2601, ACT
  • 2 reviews

So pleased with our pram - it’s neat, compact, spacious for bub, has sensational movement and couldn’t be happier!

published

Very satisfied - spacious and comfortable for my child, the steering and movement of the pram is vast and easy to manoeuvre. Very pleased with Redsbaby, and I am very grateful to everyone who recommended them to me!!

Purchased in January 2020 for $750.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are so happy to hear that you are enjoying getting out and about with your Redsbaby JIVE.

RB Team xx

Nina
Nina
  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Love it !

published

Everything about it is amazing ! So happy
The pram is so easy to use and comfortable for my baby and now she is one and still loving it ! Perfect product great response & delivery time.

Purchased in May 2018 for $999.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are so happy to hear that you are enjoying getting out and about with your Redsbaby JIVE.

RB Team xx

4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Redsbaby JIVE² Platinum compares to other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Read more reviews - page 2See all Redsbaby JIVE reviews

Questions & Answers

KristyZRobinson11
KristyZRobinson11asked
JIVE² Platinum

Hi, just enquiring about the second seat for the Jive platinum, I have the light grey and wondered if the bottom of the second seat would get much muck and dirt splashing up if ever out in the wet and if it would be more worthwhile getting the second seat in a darker colour?

1 answer
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

Hi Kristy,

Thanks for reahcing out. This isn't feedback that we have had from our customers. All of the second seat fabrics are the same as the main seat fabrics and are designed to be hardwearing and easy to clean.

Please reach out to customer care if you have any questions on 1300 344 964.

Brooke - RB Team xx

Kunal N.
Kunal N.asked
JIVE² Platinum

Hi how is jive 2 platinum and jive 3 platinum different? What are the comparison?

No answers
Lauren P.
Lauren P.asked
JIVE² Platinum

When using the pram in tandem can the bassinet sit at the bottom with the seat at the top?

2 answers
Mary R.
Mary R.

I'm actually not sure, I haven't myself used the tandem feature yet. If I were you I would contact the Redsbaby team directly :) Good luck!

Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

Hi Lauren,

The tandem setup only allows the toddler seat to be in the lower position. You can then use a capsule/bassinet or main seat in the upper part of the pram. I hope this helps. RB Team xx

See all Redsbaby JIVE questions

Get an answer from our members and Redsbaby representatives

Redsbaby JIVE² Platinum

Details

Compare all 5 Redsbaby JIVE
Category4-Wheel Prams & Strollers
Price (RRP) $949.00
Seating TypeSingle and Tandem
Convertible Yes
Max User Weight 20 kg
Seat OrientationReversible
Bassinet CompatibleYes (Included)
Capsule CompatibleYes, with addition of adapters
FeaturesArm Bar, Cup Holder, Height-Adjustable Handle, Locking Front Wheels, Reversible Handle, Side-by-side Storage, Suspension and Under-seat Storage
Weight11.9 kg
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Folded Dimensions38 x 58 x 73 cm
Discontinuation dateFeb 2020
Replaced byRedsbaby JIVE³ Platinum
Compare all 5 Redsbaby JIVE

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.