??!
5 photos
Redsbaby METRO2

Redsbaby METRO2

4.8 from 601 reviews

Reviews

(513)
(73)
(11)
(0)
(4)
  • Build Quality
    4.8 (351)
  • Value for Money
    4.9 (353)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.8 (343)
  • Suitable for Running Yes (45%) · No (55%)
  • Safety
    4.9 (343)
  • Manoeuvrability
    4.8 (348)
  • Ease of Packing & Storage
    4.8 (348)

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Miffy58

Miffy58Sydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Love it but a couple disappointments

published

Purchased in November 2019 at Redsbaby for $599.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

Great pram!

published

Love this pram! Great value and functionality, handles well, not too heavy or clunky to manoeuvre and huge under-pram storage. My little guy sleeps so happily in there - wish I’d had this with my first bub!

Purchased in December 2019 for $599.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
Kara

KaraCentral Queensland, QLD

AMAZING!!!

published

Purchased in January 2020 at Redsbaby for $650.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Redsbaby METRO2 compares to other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Chantelle K.

Chantelle K.Perth, WA

  • Verified purchase

The perfect pram for my rainbow

published

Absolutely love the metro 2
Turns on the spot and is so so smooth!
So much space for Bub in the bassinet and supper soft!
This has always been my Dream pram and when I fell pregnant with my ivf rainbow there was no question on what pram I would be buying!
Brought the seat liner and that is absolutely fantastic
Also the mosquito net again amazing!
And of course the pram organiser in the matching indigo.

Purchased in November 2019 at Redsbaby for $634.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running Yes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
David

DavidSydney

  • 3 reviews

Trust Brand, Very satisfied.

published

I purchased this product after reading Product review website and searching for in store buying. When we received this product we ordered online, compare with other product, we were happy and very satisfied, it's good quality, versatile and valued of money.

Furthermore, we are also pleased to support a local brand.

Purchased in January 2020 at Amozon.

Katie

Katie

  • 2 reviews

Love the ventilation

published

I love my pram, especially all the ventilation pockets which can open up which was the main reason I bought it seeing as my bub was born in summer, she loved the light filtering in on our walks!

Purchased in November 2019 for $700.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

A Kestle

A KestleSydney, NSW

I’ve had 4 other prams & this is the best!

published

I absolutely love this pram, My first thought when I took it out of the box was that it was super easy to assemble. The quality of over all is 10/10 he fabric and over all construction is just great. Big key factors that I like, it isn’t too wide or bulky and it gets through 90% of door ways.
easy to push and go on different ground surfaces, I love all of the extension hood zips and the airflow openings (perfect for Aussie summer)
I’ve had 4 major brand prams before and they don’t even compare to how good the reds baby metro 2 is.

You will not regret purchasing one.

Purchased in November 2019 for $699.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
Jacqui

JacquiSydney, NSW

looks good, drives better

published

I bought this pram because I thought it looked really stylish, but after using it with my son on all different terrains and him sleeping through every single walk, I know he loves it too!

Purchased in December 2019 for $599.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running Yes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Wonderful, practical and stylish

published

This pram not only looks good, it’s affordable, practical and comfortable. Haven’t had any issues with performance of bumpy terrain and our baby girl seems to love it! Highly recommended!

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running Yes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Redsbaby METRO2 compares to other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Maita

MaitaSouth East Queensland, QLD

Excellent and pretty

published

Amazing pram, runs smoothly on all surfaces very functional to fold mount/dismount and it fits perfectly inside boot of small car.
My baby loves it...he always looks relaxed and happy when we are out and about.

Purchased in December 2019 for $600.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running Yes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Love this pram !

published

Such a perfect pram, super easy to get in and out of car with it not being to heavy and love the large basket under The pram. A really good quality pram at a affordable price !

Purchased in November 2019 at Redsbaby for $599.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running Yes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Love how easy it is to open and close!

published

I am very satisfied with the prams performance and suspension. My child looks very comfortable in this pram, specially the bassinet. The only thing I would change if I could would be the size when the bassinet is on but in saying that most prams are huge with bassinets.

Purchased in December 2019 at Online.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Shima

ShimaSydney, NSW

It is so perfect.

published

It is great. I bought it for my first child and I love it so much. As my first experience, I am totally satisfied with everything and will definitely recommend it to my friends.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified purchase

Metro 2 for the win! Best pram!

published

the pram works very well on different terrain as we live in a very hilly area! I also wheeled through cut grass and it was fine. Suspension is great going over bumps on the paths. Tested and proven!
Child is very comfortable. It is one of the ways we get our child to sleep is to put her in the pram and walk around the neighbourhood :)

Purchased in January 2020 for $619.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
K Exell

K ExellPerth, WA

Amazing pram - amazing price

published

We decided to order a redsbaby pram after a recommendation from a friend with a Metro pram bought in 2016. Redsbaby prams are amazing quality and intuitive to use. I ended up putting it together without reading the instructions. Would highly recommend.

Purchased in December 2019 for $650.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Redsbaby METRO2 compares to other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Shirin

ShirinSouth East Queensland, QLD

Wish I’d bought it first!

published

I bought this pram because I wanted one that had the option to forward face and rear face. I’m in line with the size of the under carriage storage. It’s worked well on road, footpaths and in shops. I’m happy with the comfort and sturdiness of it.

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
Ivy L.

Ivy L.Perth, WA

great pram.

published

big basket, light weight. stylish looking. My baby loves being in it. However my two month old has nearly out grown the bassinet. wish the size of the bassinet be bigger.

Purchased in February 2020 for $600.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running Yes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

HappyMum

HappyMumSydney, NSW

  • Verified purchase

The best thing I bought!

published

I love my Metro2! It’s light, folds like a dream and so compact. I love the connectors to our car seat, makes life so much easier when babe is sleeping!

Purchased in November 2019 at Redsbaby for $700.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Amazing pram!

published

I brought the metro2 for my second child , for my first I had an icandy and upon moving I had to sell which I was devastated about thinking I wouldn find one I loved as much! Well I have!!!!! I absolutely love my retro and should have got one for my first!!!!! Love the quality the easy movability and the look of it!!! Love my metro

Purchased in February 2020.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running Yes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
Jana V.

Jana V.Sydney, NSW

The best pram out! Simple as that.

published

Amazing! Lightweight, stylish, practical, amazing quality. Ample storage space. Smooth manoeuvrability Don’t look any further than Redsbaby. This is my second redsbaby over 5 years and I wouldn’t look any further than redsbaby

Purchased in January 2020 at Redsbaby for $599.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 1 of 31
See all Redsbaby Metro reviews

Questions & Answers

Lara

Laraasked

The bassinet on my pram wobbles, and tilts up to 25-30 degrees when the baby is in it. The left hand clip falls off pretty much every time I remove the bassinet to place it in the car. I've read that some wobble is to be expected, but to this degree? Baby is only 6.2 kg so well within the weight guideline for using bassinet. Otherwise, I love this pram.

1 answer
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

Hi Lara, Thank you for getting in touch. The bassinet is designed to move once clicked into the adaptors but we would recommend reaching out to customer care on 1300 344 964 so we can ensure that the bassinet has been assembled correctly and also that it is working exactly as it should. You can also reach out via email info@redsbaby.com.au.

RB Team xx

Kelly L.

Kelly L.asked

What are the main differences between the Metro2 & the Jive2?

1 answer
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

Hi Kelly,

Thank you for your question. The main difference between the JIVE and METRO models is that the JIVE can convert to become a tandem, whereas the METRO is a single pram only.

You can see a more detailed comparison of all of the features here:

https://redsbaby.com.au/compare

Please reach out to our customer care team if you have any questions on 1300 344 964 :)

RB Team xx

Jessica

Jessicaasked

Are the handles real leather?

1 answer
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

Hi Jessica,

The material used is a leatherette which is synthetic and hardwearing for the usage. I hope this helps. RB Team xx

Get an answer from our members and Redsbaby representatives

Download manual

Other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers


ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.