??!
5 photos
Redsbaby METRO2

Redsbaby METRO2

4.8 from 444 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
372
4 star
57
3 star
11
2 star
0
1 star
4

Amy M.

Amy M.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

The BEST pram!!

published

The best pram! Easy to handle, great size, super easy to fold away, huge basket, she slept so well in it. The pram drove great on all surfaces. I didnt use the bassinet for long but the actual seat was wonderful.

Purchased in November 2017 for $900.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

Zoe V

Zoe VPerth, WA

Perfect pram for Aussie lifestyle

published

Stylish appearance - we have the black chassis and black seat with canopy. The basket is huge and carries all essentials. The canopy provides loads of sun protection with mesh inserts to keep baby cool in the midday sun. Wheels are non-puncture and sturdy, keeping baby comfy when on bumpy terrain.
Easy to fold and light enough to lift with one hand to transfer to the car or in to the house. Would highly recommend!

Purchased in March 2018 at Redsbaby for $770.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Shannon

ShannonSouth East Queensland, QLD

I LOVE my Redsbaby!

published

On smooth surfaces it's very easy to push and steer, however the front wheels can get stuck in rocky or soft surfaces. My baby loves to be in the pram, is very comfortable and happily sits at all the tilting options. I love that he can face me or away with one simple step. There are no safety straps in the bassinet which would be good feature to include. The pram folds away easily and I can lift it into the car without a struggle. The basket is one of my favourite features, it holds so much! I recommend this pram regularly to friends.

Purchased in November 2018 for $750.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Favourite Baby Product

published

Super Easy to use
Great storage - one of the features that I loved about the pram over others on the market
Easy to steer one handed
Folds up and down easily

One of the best baby products I bought. I recommend it to anyone who asks.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
1 comment
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Tiff M.

Tiff M.North Queensland, QLD

Best pram I have ever owned!

published

This pram is the perfect size, shape and design. I have owned 4 other pram over my time as a Mum and this by far is the best! My favourite part is that it folds neatly in my boot. It has a huge basket underneath and handles so well. Would recommend it to anyone.

Purchased in February 2019 for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


TG-Syd

TG-SydSydney, NSW

Great pram.. value for money

published

This pram ticks most of the boxes parents look for... comfort, safety, style, weight and Ease of folding; amongst many others. Very happy with my purchase and will surely recommend to other parents. Happy to make my baby memories with Redsbaby.

Purchased in November 2018 at Redsbaby for $799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Omg amazing pram absolutely love it

published

Pushes well handles amazing my son loves it
Been in it since a very young age and will happily stay in it and sleep love it love the brand and will recommend it

Purchased in April 2019 for $750.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Kass G.

Kass G.Sydney, NSW

I couldn't love this pram and this brand any more

published

This is my second reds baby pram and I couldn't be happier with both the pram and the brand.
The basket in the bottom of the metro is huge! My 3 year old toddler can easily fit in the basket... Although I prefer he doesn't as I would cry if he broke it. I often have 2 bags (baby bag and my son's backpack) as well as groceries and have never had a space issue.
It handles pretty well off and on road although he careful as the front wheels can sometimes dig in a bit off-road.
I love everything about this pram everything that slightly annoyed me about my first redsbaby have been fixed to make this one absolutely perfect!

Purchased in November 2018 for $899.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Wendy Ritchie

Wendy RitchieSydney Surrounds, NSW

The most amazing, easy to use and durable pram. Love it!!

published

The pram is easily manipulated over many surfaces. The suspension is fantastic.
My little granddaughter is so comfy in it that she sleeps really well after a walk.
I would highly recommend this pram.

Purchased in January 2019 at Reds baby for $699.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Amazing pram, couldn't imagine parent life without it

published

Extremely satisfied with the look, practicality and functionality of the Metro pram.
There isn't really any suspension on the pram, but I don't see why it would be necessary.
My daughter always looks very comfortable in it, both awake and asleep.

Purchased in May 2018 for $780.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


L.D

L.DSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Love everything about it.

published

The Metro2 does not only look sophisticated and stylish, but it's practicality is unlike any other.
The bassinet is comfortable and secure and the shopping basket is so big and accessible.
10/10 Redsbaby. Thank you!

Purchased in May 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

Liesel Roberts

Liesel RobertsGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

We absolutely love our Redsbaby Metro2.

published

Purchased in January 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Leah

LeahSouth East Queensland, QLD

Super smooth riding!

published

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE the Metro2. This pram came highly recommended to me by friends and after using it for 8 months, I can clearly see why! Our pram gets so much use, inside and outdoors for regular walks to the park. The steering is super smooth and responsive and the soft suspension makes even the most bumpy ride a gentle one for my baby. My boy is always excited for rides in his pram and will often fall and stay asleep for hours in it too! Would definitely recommend and/or buy again.

Purchased in December 2018 at Redsbaby.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningYes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

Kate A.

Kate A.South East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified purchase

I love the Redsbaby Metro2 Pram. Its Comfortable, Easy to use, Large Basket, High quality & Really affordable!

published

Offroad and on road the pram is easy to steer and handles well. The suspension is great! Bubba always falls asleep in this pram safe to say it's really comfortable.

Purchased in December 2018 at Redsbaby Demonstration Day for $849.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningYes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Kay

Kay

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Metro2

published

Have used Metro2 pram everyday since bubba was born back in April and I have no complaints. It does the job and bubba is comfortable. We purchased this because of the large basket and it comes in handy everytime.

Purchased in January 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningYes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Lisa G.

Lisa G.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Outstanding

published

This pram is outstanding ... could not be happier with the product and the customer care that Redsbaby gave us especially the online tutorials ... another beautiful grand baby and another amazing pram from Redsbaby :)

Purchased in December 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningYes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

Emily D.

Emily D.Murrumbidgee Region, NSW

Easy to use - Lightweight - Versatile

published

Easy to fold and unfold
Large basket underneath holds a lot
Extendable hood is amazing in sunny or bad weather
Zippable vents are great in Hot weather
Rear or forward facing suits any sun position / needs of baby
Goes well on most terrains - even worked for us at the Snow!
My baby loves the pram and will easily sleep and happily sits and plays while were out.

Purchased in January 2019 at Redsbaby website.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Jenna

JennaPerth, WA

Couldnt be happier with my choice!

published

They pram is a fantastic combination of practical and comfortable.
Easy to manouver on footpaths, grass, roads etc as well as fold up and down to put in the car.
Happy with our choice!

Purchased in March 2019 for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Deonie

DeonieWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

Love this little beauty!

published

My bub finds the METRO 2 super comfortable and it tilts to many positions like a dream. I love that I can choose to have my baby face me, its so settling for her to see me as we walk. It folds down easily and isnt too heavy. My hubby is 6.7 and the handle extends high enough for him to push comfortably. All in all Im very happy with my purchase.

Purchased in February 2019.

Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
1 comment
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

Felicity

FelicityGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Love my pram!

published

I absolutely love my pram and so does my little boy! The real selling point for me was the ventilation of the pram and all the little extras that have been thought of.
The size is perfect, the look is amazing and ease in which it folds up and open is incredible.... SO LIGHT also!
I recommend Redsbaby to all my friends who are looking for a pram.
Once I love a brand, I stick with it and am already looking at the travel bag (genius) and Hilo chair (so stylish).

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

Page 1 of 23

See all Redsbaby Metro reviews

Questions & Answers

Cleo

Cleoasked

Hello, can you fold the metro2 with the seat on the frame parent-facing?

1 answer
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

Hi Cleo,

You can fold the METRO with the seat attached but it does have to be in forward-facing mode. I hope this helps. Brooke - RB Team xx


Yasmin

Yasminasked

Hi. Which capsules fits in it?

1 answer
ClaireG
ClaireG

We didn’t purchase the Metro2 for that reason, so won’t be able to comment on its adaptability or use. However, looking on the Redsbaby website, they suggest: Maxi-Cosi (Mico, Mico Plus, Mico AP and Citi from 2013), Britax (Unity Neos and Unity Isofix from 2013), Joie (i-Gemm) and Nuna (Pipa) (https://www.redsbaby.com.au/the-carriage/create-the-travel-system-of-your-choice/).


Layla P

Layla Pasked

Hey. I recently received my metro2 pram and have set it up but noticed that the bassinet is very wobbly. Is this normal? Or should I be sending it back.

2 answers
Mel
Mel

The NASA net should be facing you. No it definately should not be wobbly. I would call the company and go through the set up. You have set it up wrong . Good luck.

ClaireG
ClaireG

Yes, it’s intentionally designed that way. The reason is to allow some gentle rocking with the rolling motion of the pram.


Get an answer from our members and Redsbaby representatives

Details

Category4-Wheel Prams & Strollers
Price (RRP) $649.00
Seating Type Single
Convertible No
Suitable Age0+ months
Max User Weight 20 kg
Seat OrientationReversible
Bassinet Compatible Yes (Sold Separately)
Capsule CompatibleYes, with addition of adapters
FeaturesArm Bar, Cup Holder, Height-Adjustable Handle, Locking Front Wheels, Reversible Handle, Suspension and Under-seat Storage
Weight10.5 kg
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Folded Dimensions79 x 32 x 29 cm
Release dateMar 2019
Compare all Redsbaby Metro

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.