??!
5 photos
Redsbaby Skip

Redsbaby Skip

4.8 from 221 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
186
4 star
31
3 star
2
2 star
1
1 star
1

Katherine

KatherineSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Fantastic addition to our Redsbaby family!

published

We needed a smaller pram to take on trips to visit family as our Jive 2 Platinum takes up a little too much space in our boot to be able to take the 1000 other things we need to take for our 10 month old. From ordering our Skip to it arriving at our front door was less than 18 hours! It is a great compact size but still quite sturdy, fantastic handling and our little guy is as comfortable in the Skip as he is in the Jive. Love it!

Purchased in November 2019 for $399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

Daniel V.

Daniel V.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great stroller, folds up neatly, easy to manoeuvre

published

This is a great stroller, it folds up neatly and is easy to manoeuvre. We previously had the Redsbaby Jive, but when our daughter reached 2.5, it was more than we needed, so we sold it and bought a Skip, which we're very happy about. Obviously doesn't hold as much in the basket as it's smaller (which is a bit annoying given we often take the pram/stroller to the market), but it handles really well and feels solid. Folds up fairly easily, once you get the hang of it. Is great for apartment living.

Purchased in July 2019 for $399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

Handy but stopped on Qantas

published

Purchased for $399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
See all answers
1 comment
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby
Mary R.

Mary R.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Such a great travel pram / stroller

published

We purchased the Redsbaby Skip for travel, and we have the Redsbaby Jive2 (which we love). I must admit I was slightly sceptical about travel prams that fold up really small - I thought they would be flimsy and not have any useful features like their bigger sisters. I was wrong about the Redsbaby Skip. It is amazing. It is much smaller than the Jive2, but it does almost as much. Its not difficult to fold and unfold, it is sturdy enough to get around and because its much smaller, it is so easy to manoeuvre!!! We use it now for weekends away and sometimes even just when we want extra room in the boot. Highly recommended.

Purchased in August 2019 for $320.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

Monique

Monique

  • 5 reviews

Amazing and light weight. Perfect stroller.

published

This lovely stroller is easy to use, extremely light weight and very stylish. Folds up to a very small size and handles well on different surfaces. I would highly recommend this stroller.

Purchased in May 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Lucy

LucySydney, NSW

Works great for footpaths

published

generally compact and easy to use, the only issue is folding it up, one of the latches doesnt operate easily, and once folded the handlebar doesnt stay in position and easily pops open again which is annoying.

Purchased in July 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Nikkibug1

Nikkibug1Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews

A fantastic pram!

published

This is a great pram! Its perfect for travel, small and fits in the car great, easy to use! I wish the basket was a bit bigger and it had a water proof roof and went down flat. But in saying that, we have stopped using our other redsbaby and use this because its more convenient. Great pram

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

Nicala D.

Nicala D.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Great stroller. So easy to use.

published

Love this stroller. It's lightweight and so easy to push around. It folds up to a small cube so takes up hardly any boot space. Also means it's great for plane travel. Bub seems very comfy and the back lies almost flat so happily sleeps in it when out and about. I use this more than my Bounce now that bub is a bit older. Would definitely recommend to anyone.

Purchased in September 2018 at Redsbaby.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Best purchases Ive made

published

I was sceptical at first but once I received my skip it was the best choice Ive made, we have 3 small children under 5 and already owning the redsbaby jive this was a nice edition for our travelling needs. Would definitely recommend this product for anyone needing a small compact stroller.

Purchased in March 2019 at Redsbaby for $300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

katiep

katiepSydney, NSW

Life simplified

published

We got the skip as an easy solution for quick trips. It took a while to work the fold but now I can flick it open one handed! Its so light but had a sturdy feel and featherlight steer which others dont.

Our 3 year fits fine. Shes not uncomfortable at all but at an age where she wants the security of a pram but wants to walk too. So Skip is perfect! I love my Jive but Skip makes it easier for the days we need a pram but not the whole shebang!

Basket is fine. Some people want bigger but Ive found the bigger the basket the more you carry.

Purchased in October 2018 for $399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


JDawg

JDawgMurrumbidgee Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Excellent pram for traveling!

published

The Skip is a really great lightweight travel pram, it is very smooth to push and it folds up and down extremely easily! I took it overseas for a trip and it was absolutely perfect. I also love the shoulder strap, it is super convenient for hopping on and off public transport.

Purchased in March 2019 at Redsbaby for $399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Amazing pram to push single-handedly

published

Purchased in April 2019 for $399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Ash R

Ash RCentral West, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Love! Love! Love!

published

We bought this to go to NZ with. It was compact and light to carry. The bag that comes with it was great to store it in on flights. It fit in Qantas and Emirates overhear lockers. It lays down fairly flat and the canopy is large. It sits up well, our toddler didnt have a problem !, you can buy other straps to make it sit up straighter if you wish. We love it.

Purchased in August 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Felicity

FelicityGoulburn Valley, VIC

simply the best

published

We got the skip as our second pram its light and easy to manoeuvre, we have travelled with it and it was brilliant. And because it folds down so small it now lives in the boot of our car as our go to quick stroller, while taking up very little space

Purchased in November 2018 for $319.20.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Darren

DarrenWerribee

  • 5 reviews

Great pram, but one small issue

published

This pram really is a wonderfully constructed piece - portable, lightweight & compact. My only concern is the fact that the pram does not lock when folded up. When travelling around without the travel bag, it makes for a difficult item to hold when it has a tendency to open back up. This is particularly frustrating when travelling - especially when passing the pram between taxi drivers, concierge etc.

Purchased in March 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
3 comments
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby
Darren
Darren

Thanks for your response. To clarify, the tether strap you refer to is different to the carry strap right? If so, this is not something we have received to date. Is the $7.95 inclusive of shipping?

Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

Perfect choice. Using it everyday.

published

Very light weight. Very easy to use daily and during holiday as you can carry it on airplane. Easy to fold it and expand. Absolutely recommended. My baby easily falls asleep in the pram

Purchased in December 2018 for $330.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

Caiti

CaitiGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Brilliant travel pram, we now use it everyday!

published

This pram is so handy, we bought it for an overseas trip but now use it on the daily. It slides into the foot well of our car, at our babies car seat so is really convenient popping it in and out of the car. It whizzes around the shops and people are always stopping to ask which pram it is as its so easy to handle. It works well for both of our boys (3y and 6m, as we can lay it flat or sitting up depending on who is in it) I cant recommend it highly enough!

Purchased in November 2018 at Redsbaby for $320.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Alyce W

Alyce WPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

The perfect travel pram exists!

published

Lightweight, extendable canopy and ability to fully lie flat were some of the features that drew us to the Skip. We travel a bit both domestically and internationally. And while we can't get the Skip on the plane as hand luggage (although we feel this isn't something we needed) the Skip has exceeded out expectations. The harness is easy to clip in and get off, really easy to adjust and there is plenty of room under the pram. My only gripe is that it takes a bit of practice to fold down, but once you've got the hang of it it's fine. Highly recommend!

Purchased in April 2018 for $450.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Light and practical

published

I used a Jive for the first 18 months with my son and never took it travelling as I found it too big. We bought the Skip as a second pram and haven't taken it for much travel but I now prefer it for everyday use. It's compact and easy to keep in the car but also sturdy enough for a toddler. I love that when it lies flat it doesn't take the hood down with it (like the Jive does) as it makes for a much better 'sleeping room'.

Purchased in October 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


burgo24

burgo24Sydney, NSW

Compact & convenient

published

We have taken our skip on 3 overseas trips and loved being able to have it with us. We also use it day to day and love the compact size.

Purchased in September 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningYes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Page 1 of 12

Questions & Answers

Simon K.

Simon K.asked

I'm worried that my son who's 14 months and 80cm will be too tall for the SKIP or will outgrow it quickly. Any ideas?

3 answers
travelingmum
travelingmum

It may be best to try out the SKIP at one of their product demos to see how your son fits into it. The seat dimensions are on the website but my son, who is 12 months & 76cm, still fits in it fine.

Laura C.
Laura C.

Thank you travelingmum you are right about the Redsbaby website. All the information about their prams and strollers is readily available and there are many more helpful reviews. I personally found it to be more generous in size compared to some of the other compact strollers brands I tested. I chose the Skip because of its price, quality and the fact that its an Australian brand. Its very reassuring to me that I can call Redsbaby and a team member will always answer any questions I have.

Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

Hi Simon, Thank you for getting in touch. The SKIP is suitable for toddlers up to 20kgs. We have had some of the Redsbaby team use with their 3-year-olds who fit comfortably in the seat for sitting and also naps on the go. The SKIP seat is an open design and reclines to a flat position so that you can use from newborn through to toddlerhood.

We host demo days around Australia so you can come and see the SKIP in person. I have added the link below for you :https://redsbaby.com.au/attend-a-demo-day/

Please let me know if you have any questions at all - we are more than happy to assist.

Brooke - RB Team xx


Ange

Angeasked

Hi I am interested in purchasing the skip stroller however does this stroller have your 30day trial? On the website it’s not listed in your 30 day trial section... thanks

2 answers
Katie B
Katie B

Hi Ange, i don't remember seeing that as an option on their website. I'd say your best get would be to reach out to Redsbaby directly and check with them.

Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

Hi Ange,

Thank you for your question. The 30-day trial only applies to our JIVE and METRO prams. The SKIP isn't included in this. We do host demo days and events across Australia so you can view the SKIP in person and test drive before you decide to purchase. I have added the link below but if you have any questions, please call the team on 1300 344 964.

https://redsbaby.com.au/attend-a-demo-day/

Brooke - RB Team xx


Haotian

Haotianasked

I’m wondering what is the age range or weight range this product is for?

1 answer
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

Hi Haotian,

Both the JIVE and METRO are designed to hold up to 20kgs in the main seat. Most children will need or use a pram until they are around 3 years of age but prams are based on weight rather than age as all children develop differently.

I hope this helps

Brooke - RB Team xx


Get an answer from our members and Redsbaby representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.