??!
1 photo
Reduce Home Loans

Reduce Home Loans

4.2 from 793 reviews

Reviews

(460)
(212)
(16)
(24)
(81)
  • Transparency
    4.2 (320)
  • Customer Service
    4.2 (330)
  • Loan TypeVariable Rate (316) · Fixed Rate (11) · Split (7)
  • Application Process
    3.8 (323)
  • Timeliness
    3.7 (312)
  • Loan used for
    • Refinancing (177)
    • First Home (45)
    • Investment Property (30)
    • Second Home (25)
    • Renovation (2)
    • Home Construction (2)
  • Loan Term27.47 years (166)
  • Online Tools
    3.8 (134)

Great rate for refinancing and great service

published

Dane provided excellent service and the rates are fantastic. I can recommend reduce home loans. The paperwork looks a bit overwhelming but the team will guide you through it. In the end low rates are the reward.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateMarch 2020
Loan used forRefinancing
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Cheapest rate on the market, you can’t beat it!

published

Cheapest rate on the market, you can’t beat it! Great service, very responsive, highly recommend to anyone chasing the cheapest rate on the market, every % point adds up to save you $

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeVariable Rate
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Brad G.

Brad G.Southwest, VIC

Best decision I made in a long time!

published

Nick was fantastic from the start. He took time understand my complicated situation and tailored an approach that allowed me to protect my home, free up some cash while saving a heap on mortgage repayments through a market leading rate.

He worked hard behind the scenes to meet tight finance deadlines, escalating where needed, following up and keeping me informed along the way.
I would definitely recommend after my experience and would give 6 stars if I could!

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateMarch 2020
Loan used forInvestment Property
See all answers
Home Loans

Find out how Reduce Home Loans compares to other Home Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Great value loans

published

Do yourself and your bank account a favour, talk to Reduce Home Loans, spend a little time doing all the paperwork and let them save you a bucket on your loan repayments. I refinanced a couple of loans to a much better rate. Stop thinking about it and give them a call!

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateMarch 2020
Loan used forRefinancing
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Grant B.

Grant B.South East Queensland, QLD

Good home loan

published

All round a good experience switching to Reduce just the time it took to get the loan in place was the only negative , but the low rate makes it worthwhile.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateMarch 2020
Loan used forSecond Home
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jojo Mundackal

Jojo MundackalSydney, NSW

Great service provided

published

Very good service provided to complement excellent home loan rate. All costs were already mentioned upfront and there were no unexpected costs. I am very satified with the rate received.

Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateMarch 2020
Loan used forInvestment Property

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Evie

EvieSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Good!

published

Saved heaps! Great customer service, lovely people and quick phone pickup! Only downside is the loan docs are more painful than from my bigger bank. But well worth the pain!

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateMarch 2020
Loan used forInvestment Property
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Solid home loan

published

Good experience for switching home loan. Happy with new percentage of my home. Found some communication with staff a bit repetitive and frustrating and the process took longer than anticipated.

Transparency
Customer Service
Loan TypeVariable Rate

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Perfect for those who want a non complicated loan and a good rate

published

Reduce Home Loans are a very forward thinking loan provider, they are improving the application process after receiving feedback, proving their dedication to their customers.
I choose them for the low rates, meaning more money in my pocket.
Netbank is basic, but still has everything.
Perfect for those who want a non complicated loan and a good rate

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forRefinancing
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Loans

Find out how Reduce Home Loans compares to other Home Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Great Rate

published

It was a longer sign up process than expected, however overall we're very happy and think the rates provided are second to none. Also Reduce just confirmed over the phone yesterday that the latest interest rate cut will be passed along which is great news.

Loan TypeVariable Rate

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Ben M

Ben MGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Very happy with the rate

published

Very happy with the rate. Only wish we had refinanced with Reduce sooner. Leon was great in getting the pre-approval and approval. Communication and timeliness of responses from the Settlements Team could be improved. Overall we are very happy with the move although we are yet to hear if the latest interest rate cut will be passed on

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateFebruary 2020
Loan used forRefinancing
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Raj

Raj

  • 2 reviews

Excellent customer service

published

Excellent customer service.I am really satisfied with their service .They answer all your queries very quickly & help to fill all documents.The lower interest rate is best in the market. I WOULD definitely recommend them to my friends & colleagues.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forRefinancing
See all answers
Steve G.

Steve G.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Spot on peops..!

published

Great work Team Reduce..! The process took a while but we got there in the end and the interest rate is going to save us well over $6000 a year..! I am planning to recommend Reduce to everyone I know..!

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateJanuary 2020
Loan used forRefinancing
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mark C.

Mark C.South East Queensland, QLD

Very low rates

published

I found the customer service very responsive whenever I rang with questions. There were no hidden costs and I could not find a better rate on the market and I looked very hard.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forFirst Home
See all answers

Friendly helpful staff.

published

Great rates making it an easy decision to change. Happy to recommend to anyone reading. Process was not difficult, a little time consuming, but no different to any other financing.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateFebruary 2020
Loan used forRefinancing
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Loans

Find out how Reduce Home Loans compares to other Home Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ben C

Ben CSouth West, WA

  • 2 reviews

Great customer care and the best home loan rates

published

Great customer care, very personal and fantastic lending rates. The lender was easy to deal with. I'd highly recommend reduce home loans for anyone applying for a home loan. A++++

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateJanuary 2020
Loan used forRefinancing
See all answers
Jags

JagsSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Lowest rate

published

Helped to find lowest interest rate and good. little delayed in process. evaluation fee gone up little. but otherthan that i am happy to recomend reduced home loans to my anyone.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forRefinancing
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Matty R.

Matty R.South East Queensland, QLD

Painful and unorganised

published
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forRefinancing
See all answers

Excellent

published

Great experience with reduced home loans. Best rate on the market and the process to get my loan approved was a breeze. Would recommend to anyone who's looking for a home loan.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateJanuary 2020
Loan used forFirst Home
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mohamed

MohamedVictoria

A Fantastic broker efficient, reliable extremely professional and very experienced. Honest all the way

published

Very honest and experienced . Very professional and knows his products really well. Very helpful and precise . Recommended to others who said the same. The best broker in 21 yrs. Excellent customerservice

Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Loan TypeSplit
Loan Start DateFebruary 2020
Loan used forRefinancing
See all answers
Page 1 of 40

Questions & Answers

Jackie

Jackieasked

Hi I currently bank with CBA and have my current mortgage for my home and for a land. I am currently planning to buy a house and land package and sell my current house. We also have 2 car loans. How can I work this?

1 answer
Reduce Home Loans
Reduce H.Reduce Home Loans

Hi Jackie, thanks for your question. Give us a call on 1300 733 823 and you can chat directly with our Finance Managers who can discuss options tailored to your situation. Otherwise, you can email your query to info@reduceloans.com.au with details of your situation and our Finance Managers will get back to you.

Raj

Rajasked

When will the recent RBA cut be passed onto your existing customers?

10 answers
Mohamed
Mohamed

I was told it will be passed on straight away.

Raj
Raj

Their rates have been slashed only for new customers, not existing ones. I emailed their customer service team & got the response that they cannot confirm yet & are still coordinating with the funder. Dunno how much longer that's going to take.

Craig
Craig

I’m sure if rates were going up they would pass on the rate increase immediately! I wasn’t aware that ‘variable’ rate product meant it can go up but not down!
Given I have the exact same product as the one they are advertising as 2.44% online, how can it be ethical that they charge us a different price??

bmarshall

bmarshallasked

When will the RBA cut from this week be transferred to existing customers?

1 answer
Debstar
Debstar

20th April

Get an answer from our members and Reduce Home Loans representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.