??!
1 photo
Rendition Homes

Rendition Homes

3.7 from 44 reviews

See the Best Home Builders in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
21
4 star
10
3 star
1
2 star
2
1 star
10

  • Verified customer

Quality home and finished before the due date!

published

We have just moved in and couldn't be happier with the finished product.
Finishing ahead of schedule was an added bonus!

The construction phase of our build was a great experience, our site supervisor was great at communicating with us and making sure everything was done to a high quality.

Pre construction can always get a little frustrating at times mainly due to how long council can take however it was well worth the wait.

Building isnt for the faint hearted however to have a home custom designed at the price you are budgeting for we are happy with our decision.

Thank you Rendition.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Rendition Homes
Marketing R.Rendition Homes

Thank you for your valuable feedback Cassie. We trust you'll enjoy your new home for many years to come!


Annie

AnnieMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified customer

Rendition have been amazing to build with and there were nil issues during this time, a dream come true.

published

The build was finished by the date given to be completed.
We had nil issues with the build.
We had one issue with a wall and it was corrected and rebuild not holding up anything else.
Great communications with house supervisor during the build.
Final cost was the same as estimated cost.

Customer Service
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Rendition Homes
Marketing R.Rendition Homes

Hi Annie, thank you for your lovely feedback. We're delighted your experience was positive and trust you'll enjoy your new home for many years to come! Regards, Rendition Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Heather

Heather Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • Verified customer

Not too bad

published

We had great trades except for the painter who let everything down. Some cheeky hidden fees but overall happy with our home. We found [name removed] at selections very helpful. We were even provided lunch.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Rendition Homes
Marketing R.Rendition Homes

Thanks for the valuable feedback Heather. We are always keen to improve wherever possible. We trust that you are enjoying your new home. Kind regards, the Rendition Team

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified customer

Unsatisfactory preconstruction communication

published

Over 6 months every time I have asked a question by email of left phone messages it takes over a months of me chasing them to get an answer. I have made several complaints to them but nothing has changed. My land has settled but I have no idea when construction will start of what the plan is because they have never gotten back to me even after leaving several messages for call back with the receptionist.
I am highly disappointed in their service and lack of communication

Customer Service
Timeliness
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Rendition Homes
Marketing R.Rendition Homes

Mat

MatGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Extremely slow, no proper communication channel and update. Literally, need to beg for updates

published

Except for the customised building option, other things are not good. We signed the commitment contract on Nov 2018, final contract on 1st Feb 2019. After several follow up, they gave colour selection on 1st April 2019 and haven't got the variation till to date after many follow-ups They have given 5 months for building start date from colour selection. Carlise, Burbank and other companies start in 5 to 6 weeks. Extremely bad communication, very slow. it seems people need to wait for 1.5 years to get a single storey house.

Customer Service
Timeliness
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
5 comments
Rendition Homes
Marketing R.Rendition Homes
Mat
Mat
Mat
Mat

Terry

TerryMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews
  • 7 likes
  • Verified customer

Getting very up and down feelings

published

Not enjoying this build what so ever. Lack of communication by either the Supervisor or Rendition when it comes to the scheduling of works. Slab poured in December and yet we must wait till November. Havent seen trades on site for a few days. Work in the construction game and its frustrating to think we will finish the first stage of Adelaide Airport major works and my home wont be near finished.

Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2019
1 comment
Rendition Homes
Marketing R.Rendition Homes

Jackie Santos

Jackie SantosSouthern and Hills, SA

  • Verified customer

First Build Experience

published

When management informed me about the start date of construction, it was accurate enough and site supervisor and construction team informed us well with every detail and assisted us with all the documentation that we needed. The final cost of the build was spot on.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Rendition Homes
Marketing R.Rendition Homes

Hi Jackie, thank you for partnering with us to build you new home. We appreciate your valuable feedback and trust that you'll enjoy many happy years living in it . Kind regards, Suzanne


Jessie

JessieGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified customer

Worst Builder ever - DO NOT Build with them

published

It has been a year since paid initial deposit, still no sign when they are going to start construction, i thought its just me, but actually i know there 2 other customers had the same issues. They will take so long to do a single thing. If you dont mind waiting for 3 years to get it built and finished, then go for it

Customer Service
Build StagePre-Construction
3 comments
Rendition Homes
Marketing R.Rendition Homes
Jessie
Jessie
Rendition Homes
Marketing R.Rendition Homes
  • Verified customer

Fantastic House from a Great Builder

published
Build StagePost-Construction
1 comment
Rendition Homes
Ryan S.Rendition Homes
DRC

DRCAdelaide

  • Verified customer

Happy with the finished product

published

Having recently moved into our dream house as first-time builders, we are very pleased so far with the quality of the build. Very few defects or adjustments since practical completion. There were a few delays in terms of timing with lining up of trades and communication wavered at times however the final cost only differed marginally from the initial estimations.

Our project supervisor (Stuart) was excellent - thorough, informative and solution focused. Our tradies, in particular our tiler (Jeremy) were excellent and went above and beyond to please.

Construction End DateSep 2018
1 comment
Rendition Homes
Ryan S.Rendition Homes

Thank you for choosing to build with Rendition and thank you for your feedback. We hope that you'll be very happy in your new home and enjoy it for many years to come!


Big Daddy Ports

Big Daddy PortsAdelaide

  • 2 reviews
  • 9 likes
  • Verified customer

Great quality home, terrible process and customer service (none)

published
Construction End DateJul 2016
2 comments
Rendition Homes
Ryan S.Rendition Homes
Big Daddy Ports
Big Daddy Ports

A and J

A and JCHRISTIES BEACH

  • Verified customer

Very happy customers!

published

We were impressed with the finish of our two builds, the best we have had so far after building with several other builders. Our Building Supervisor was very professional and easy to communicate with, and always returned phone calls. The selection process and standard of selections was very, very good and the Mondello representative was extremely helpful and professional. Any queries we had during the build and any variations to original contract were explained in detail and costings supplied.

Construction End DateDec 2017

Kevin Neale

Kevin NealeMount Barker S.A.

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified customer

Home Sweet Home

published
Construction End DateNov 2017

Nicolle Lj

Nicolle Lj

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Delivered what I wanted

published

After a lot of back and forward to get the perfect design for our blocks, the custom team delivered what I asked for. Maximum house for the long skinny blocks, leaving enough room at the front of house to park an extra car. Selections was a breeze as I knew what I wanted, and was assisted to achieve an extra linen cabinet not on the original plan.
As with any process there is always room for improvement well done to Holly, who was always able to be contacted and followed through. All trades were always polite and able to answer questions when posed. My completed homes are as I expected, true to selection and design.

Construction End DateNov 2017
Maria

MariaAdelaide

  • Verified customer

First Time At Building a House

published

This was our first time at building a house and it was a little daunting but Rendition homes made it quite easy with minimal stress. Picking the selections for our home was made extremely easy as it was all there in one room!
We were a little disappointed with a couple of things that the sales consultant promised which never eventuated but overall a very good experience and we would definitely recommend Rendition Homes.

Construction End DateOct 2017
  • Verified customer

Quality Custom Built Home

published

Pre-build process was lengthy due to numerous changes in design from council recommendations though Rendition helped us along the way. Construction process was fantastic and felt as though each week we had tradies on site which is all you want. We have just had hand over and so far really happy with the end result. Staff are very helpful and responded efficiently throughout the whole process. Would recommend them to others wanting to build a quality custom built home.

Construction End DateNov 2017

Josh W

Josh WAdelaide

  • Verified customer

Well Priced First Home

published

As a first home buyer, I was a bit overwhelmed when it came to choosing a design and builder to go with. From the start, Rendition was easy to work with and very flexible in designing the right home for me. Selections was a breeze, everything was done in a single room with a professional, no need to drive all over town just to pick tile colours from someone who doesn't care. The site supervisor was very friendly and helpful and the build quality is excellent.

Construction End DateMay 2017

Brenton and Marilyn

Brenton and MarilynMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

A perfect home from a quality builder

published
Construction End DateMar 2017

  • Verified customer

So happy with our first home

published
Construction End DateMay 2017

  • Verified customer

Great service, great house

published

The workmanship was fantastic, the communication excellent.
Have built with another builder, and found rendition homes cheaper and better quality build.
Will build again with rendition homes. They helped me design the home in my budget. The end result was a well laid out, within cost.
The tradesman they use, were friendly, tidy and went out of there way to make sure I will be happy with the finish result.

Construction End DateMay 2017

Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Karina M.

Karina M.asked

Hi i would like to know when your company is going to be fixing my fence that they 'accidentally' knocked down. Its been months abd the useless site supervisor hasnt updated me at all despite my patience through this inconvenience. He has my number & ignores all communication. I have 4 kids 3 are non-verbal autistic & run & i also have 2 dogs. I had to harass the supervisor when the doggy fence was initially put up as my kids & dog could easily escape underneath it, they cane out said it was fixed & it was still not done correctly & was unsafe. I was told my fence would be fixed in a few days, its been Over 2 months, not good enough. If im not contacted about this matter asap i wont hesitate to go to Today Tonight or my local PM.
Thanks

1 answer
Rendition Homes
Marketing R.Rendition Homes

Good afternoon Karina,

It's very disappointing to read the comment you have posted, we take feedback like yours very seriously and therefore will need a few more details from you. Please can you email your site address to marketing@renditiongroup.com.au. Once we have that information we will be able to follow up, refer to your file and resolve the matter asap. Best Regards, Rendition Group Marketing


Gulfview Heights

Gulfview Heightsasked

What's your average build time in South Australia metro

1 answer
Rendition Homes
Marketing R.Rendition Homes

Hi, build time is generally somewhere between 12 - 18 months, from the time the contract is finalised. If you would like to know more site specific information please contact us with your land details and we would be very happy to assist you.
Regards
Suzanne


NotHappy

NotHappyasked

Has anyone cancelled a building contract? Can you please share your experience during this time? E.g customer service, charges etc. Feel free to PM if you prefer.

2 answers
Graham D
Graham D

Just decided not to throw out paperwork leading to cancellation of contract to build with Rendition in 2011.
It represents 5 months wasted time and loss of $3000 deposit. Although it was a nightmare I don’t want to forget it as I want to be sure I never sign a contract again based on a lying salespersons word that it will be resolved during the process. I am ashamed I signed it as I was a contract specialist (albeit ill at the time). They lie and their business is unreliable. It seems others have also had my bad experience while some have been satisfied. DON’T risk it. If the specs and price are not clear and firm in writing do not sign with Rendition Homes.

Mat
Mat

I really want to cancel the contract. Did you cancelled the contract, please let me know. they are useless and horrible. they are disrespectful and too bad.


Get an answer from our members and Rendition Homes representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.