??!
1 photo
Ross North Homes
4.4 from 189 reviews

Another Dream Experience! Keeps getting better !!!

We had one more great experience dealing with entire Ross North team right from Sales until Handover stage. The satisfaction keeps increasing and the comfort and transparency they have during each stage is a standout. There were several challenging phases during the build but the Ross north team provided great support and understanding. Right from Mac, Ian, Cheryl, Laura, Gail, Katie, Jane everyone has been great and very friendly. Thanks once again and I have no problem Recommending Ross North to my friends and family.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2019

Our (long) trip…

After review several design review, we signed our feasibility agreement with Ross North on the 22nd of November 2017. At the time, the completion date was estimated to be within 12 months. [name removed] did a really good job in the first stages in explaining all the processes.
All this leading to the color selection and pre-start meeting in April 2018. Then the overall experience change. The color selection was only a selection of the color, very little support in selecting the color.
Then came the prestart meeting! We arrived and were told that the house had to be relocated because of a neighbor retaining wall. As such, the new design should be resubmitted for planning approval and we would not sign the contract on the day.
This was not the best news, but after discussion we were told the construction process will be fast tracked and the date should still be ok for December 2018. As the change required further retaining wall, the price jumped by AUD 10,000 but RossNorth took the price for the extra-engineering. This was a good gesture.
The preselection day was not the best experience either. The advices were limited, the kitchen and bathroom cabinet design possibilities were very limited. For example, we asked for a sink over the bench in the bathroom. We paid for the upgraded sink and mixer tap and moving into the house, the mixer tap was too short and the water was spilling out.... So we change the mixer ourself... more after...
Finally, in May 2018, we signed the contract, got a new permit and I met our construction manager on site. First discussion, he is not aware this should be fast tracked and doubt it can be finished on time… So I called [name removed] to discussed about this again. But it looks still feasible.
Then, the construction process continues from July to November. No real concern on the build quality, pretty happy about that. On day, I noticed that one heave beam has been removed. I mentioned it to the construction manager and was told it will be rectified. The week passed and the ceiling is getting installed. I was traveling so I ask my wife to enquire about this. The construction manager told her, this was not really structural and did not guarantee it would be fixed. So, again, I called [name removed] to make this happen and it was solved.
From November, it was pretty clear we would not move into the house anytime soon. We tried to have a date of completion, but no real date in writing, just vague estimate. I am not speaking about the stress to organize our accommodation to follow a fluid planning.
Moving to 25 January, we still don’t have any date for the practical completion inspection. I asked many time to our construction manager…but no reply. So I called [name removed], to beg for a date for us to organize our move. Finally, we get a date for the 13th of February to do the inspection, organize the final payment and get the key.
Finally, we meet with the construction manager for the inspection. We notes a page of items to rectify among them, one flashing on the roof… I had to take a ladder to go there, but worth it!
Then we get the keys, few items get solved... but not the roof and in the meantime we noticed the door frames painting is not the best. So, because we have the keys but still have not moved, my wife open the door for the painter and ask me to: “have a look at all the door frame”. This is 3 days before moving into the house. On the evening, I came to check the work…most of the door frame were still the same and the roof was still not fixed…. So, I called [name removed] for think to move. The day after, the construction manager call me to explain the problem on the door frame were just shadows. But finally he meets my wife on site with the painter. From my wife, the construction manager was the most condescending possible. So she spent an hour, to review door frame by door frame with both of them to tell them were to repaint… they admitted this need to be redone. But, this is the day before moving into the house!!
So this is moving day, 8 of March i.e. 3 weeks from the practical inspection… finally, somebody show up to repair the roof and an hour after… the construction manager show up, stay in his car for 1 hour… come with a ladder to have a look… say hi, ask if everything is ok. I show him an issue with the tape for the dishwasher I raised before. He proposed to send a plumber…On that point, I just said, it is ok… this should have been done before.
So, this is the experience we had… Difficult to conclude on our experience. We are happy with the house but the effort, the delay and amount of begging required was not what we expected. I would have given the house quality 5 stars

Customer Service
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2019

Unit Development in Melville

From the sales team (Mac Mackenzie), prestart , admin, construction manager and the building supervisor the whole process was very professional and ran like clock work once the approvals were in place. We rate the product and procedure so much.......... we're doing it again in Palmyra!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2018

Very happy first home built with ROSS NORTH!!

We are very happy with our experience building through Ross North Homes, from start to finish everything went smoothly from dealing with everyone in the office to site, the workmanship is top notch, was very happy how site was kept tidy and cleaned during construction.
Overall if i was to build again i wouldn't hesitate to go through Ross North and we cant thank them enough how our home turned out :)

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2018

Smooth build with no stress

- very friendly staff
- Rob Parker was amazing. Listen to all our concerns and request. Created the best floor plan with minimal waste of land space
- team at the office were awesome. Colour consultation were done very well. Helped us a lot
- pre-start was very nicely done. No pressure on anything at all, not pushy in terms of upgrades. Even advised us against a few upgrades which won’t be suitable for our home
- site supervisor was great. Didn’t talk much, but did an awesome job.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2019

We absolutely love our new Ross North Home!

We looked into a few different builders, but from the moment we met Rob Parker at the Ross North display home in Woodvale, we had nothing other than easy, friendly and professional service from the Ross North Team. It became apparent very quickly that this was the sort of builder we wanted to work with.

This was our first build, so I wasn’t sure what to expect and was worried about all of the decisions we would need to make. Rob was so patient through the design process, guiding us through different options for the house plans. We met on numerous occasions to look at Rob’s latest version of our customised plan. We never felt rushed or pushed into making a decision to sign up, and Rob responded quickly and professionally to any queries we had along the way. He listened to everything we said and designed us a home that is perfect for our needs and exactly what we were hoping for.

Sacha Quick made the whole pre-start and colour selection process fun and easy. She offered great advice and was very patient throughout the whole process. Any follow-up questions we had were always answered in a quick and friendly manner.

Gail Peach and Jon Lipscombe were a pleasure to deal with during the construction process. All of my queries were answered by phone or email, and while I know I do tend to ask a lot of questions, they never made me feel uncomfortable for doing so. Even after key handover, Gail and Jon have continued to respond to any questions in a friendly and timely manner.

Katie Horlor on reception was also wonderful to deal with. She was always happy to help with any questions if Gail wasn’t available to speak with on the day I called.

We are so very happy with the quality and workmanship of the build. All of the finishes look perfect, we couldn’t have hoped for better. Any small issues we had with the build along the way (which were minimal) were rectified quickly and without question. The build was completed in the expected timeframe and final cost matched the estimated cost. I would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending the Ross North Group to my friends, family, or anyone else that is looking to build a quality new home.

Thank you all so much for our wonderful home, we absolutely love it!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2019

Exactly what we wanted simple and spacious

We recently decided to downsize and build a new house, the decision to build with Ross North was an easy one as the things we were looking for in a builder was a long standing reputation and to be reliable. We began our experience with Mike Tanner, never once did we feel like we were dealing with a salesman he was always helpful sharing his knowledge and experience, we developed a trusting and friendly relationship , he helped us with all the changes we made to make the house more personal. The various stages we went through with Sasha, Gail, and not forgetting Katie on reception were all amazing we were always treated with patience and respect making us feel like VIP’s, Jon our supervisor was always there when the need arose. A few issues we did have were dealt with quickly and efficiently. We had a rewarding and satisfying experience and we wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Ross North

Customer Service
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2018

Glad that we chose Ross North

From the initial consultation to the handover, the team at Ross North were great & quite approachable. Our queries were addressed appropriately and there was no rush or pressure to get a contract signed. Sacha, who did our pre start and Ivan, the site supervisor were fantastic. Well and truly satisfied with the workmanship and quality of the build. The difference in the provisional cost and actual cost of site works was shocking. Couple of issues during the build were rectified without any compromise to the standard.
Glad that we chose to build with Ross North.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2018
1 comment
Hi Priley, Thanks for taking the time to review Ross North Homes, and glad to hear that once you’d been through the entire building journey, that your still happy and stand by your decision to build with us! - wishing you many happy years of enjoyment in your new Ross North Home. Regards, the RNH Online Team.

Love our home

Our build with Ross North started with a bang - Adam our consultant was fabulous! He was instrumental in ensuring we added items we never considered and now wouldnt do without. The process was quite smooth and painless thanks to the builder, however we noticed (this is out third home with them) while our home is fantastic, quality of the finish has dropped. We do love our new home. Thanks Ross North.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2018
1 comment
Hi Bdbrown, Welcome back for your third Ross North Home – “Wow”, and great to hear that you love it! I did take note of your comments that some finishing items had dropped in quality, so I’ve already emailed management to express these concerns. Great to have you back as a third time customer and look forward to seeing you in the future for build number 4 !!- regards, the RNH Online Team

Amazing Build

Thanks so much to all the team at RNH they truely looked after us. From the design stage to construction it was a great process.
We are so lucky and grateful to move into our beautiful quality home. Special thanks to Klime, Linda, Gail, Stephen & Ian. Fantastic service we would do it over again! Bring on the design!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2018
1 comment
Hi Ally and Griff, Thanks for the kind feedback, I’ll be sure to pass it on to the all the team and to management who love to receive feedback such as yours. All the best with your new Ross North Home and wishing you many years of happiness. Regards the RNH Online Team.

Talk to Ross North Group before you sign

From the very beginning talking to Ben our sales consultant right through
until final hand over our service and quality has been 1st class. As first time home builders the thought was very daunting, the process was made very simple and easy to follow.

The quality of the home is great and finishes are spot on. We had a couple of minor issues that where rectified along the way but apart from that would have no hesitation in building with the Ross North group again. In fact have already told friends to talk with Ross North Group already.

Before you sign with anyone else have a chat with these guys, who knows you may save yourself time, headaches and a lot of money.

Luke and Brigitta

Customer Service
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Electrical & Lighting
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2019
1 comment
Hi Luke and Brigitta , thank you for your honest and kind feedback, we will be sure to pass it onto the all team members who contributed to building your new home. We are always striving to receive positive feedback from our clients and we're so glad that after your own experiences, your happy to recommend us to others. All the best and enjoy your brand-new Ross North Home! The RNH Online Team.

Fantastic

The build was great. We have a few issues that will be fixed in the six month check, like cracks to walls.

I would recommend building with RossNorth. The experience and dedication from Lisa was fantastic.

Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2018
1 comment
Hi Claire, “Fantastic” feedback- greatly appreciated! Thanks also for the recommendations to others who may be looking to build- Many thanks, the RNH Online Team.

service with a smile

dealing with Bradley at the start of this process made things clear and simple. we where looking at a few builders but Ross north where the only company that gave us time to think and did not push a pen in our face like the others. workmanship was a very good standard our home turned out perfect. as everything we faced challenges and hiccups along the way but our building supervisor did everything he could to fix these speed bumps. overall we are very happy with our home and would choose Ross north for a second home.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2018
1 comment
Hi Anthony, Congratulations on the recent completion of your beautiful new home! Thank you so much for leaving your wonderful review! We're pleased to hear you had such a great experience with us, and glad to know we will see you again when you decide to build again- this means a lot to us all here. Wishing you many years of happiness in your new home! Many thanks, the RNH Online Team.

Amazing guidance

It was simply amazing experience from Ross North Group who guided us from beginning till end and as a first home buyer this was our expectations. Lucky to get Bradley as our sales rep who was so trustful, honest with everything and full of patience even though we asked and visited so many times with so many question. Thanks for fullfill our dream.

Customer Service
Timeliness
Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Hi Osam, Thanks so much for sharing your wonderful feedback on your experiences with Bradley and the team! Congratulations on building your first home, we're so excited to be with you on your building journey and wish you all the best and many years of happiness in your new Ross North Home. Regards, the RNH online Team.

Great quality home delivered on time and budget

Working through the phases of our build, we found each of the staff at Ross North to be friendly, experienced and professional. We started with a custom design that Grant and Karen were able to suggest and customize a Ross North floorplan the met our brief at a more competitive rate. Carol our prestart manager made some great suggestions that provided some key features in the home that we enjoy which we'd not thought of ourselves during the design process. Gail, Bryson and Jon were fantastic to deal with during construction, all taking their time to methodically deal with any change requests or issues raised during the build. Even during the maintenance period, Lisa and Jon have promptly dealt with our issues. We are really happy with the quality of our build, enjoy living in the home and would happily recommend Ross North.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2017
1 comment
Hi Amy and Shane, what an amazing review - we are so glad you have enjoyed building your new home with us! The team at Ross North Homes wish you both all the best and making it your own home. I will be sure to pass along this review to the team members you dealt with along the way - they will be so happy to hear! The customization of the floor plan, and the input to get the design as it now does- great work looks fantastic! - Many thanks, the RNH Online Team.

First time building - Would recommend Ross North Homes

Being our first build, we naturally had some apprehension given that 'you don't know what you don't know'. At design phase, our Sales consultant (Ben) was very flexible with our tweaks to the floorplans and there was no pressure on limiting the number of iterations. During the early build phase, we encountered some unforseen costs, however at the end of the day, after a number of constructive discussions with the Ross North management team an amicable solution was reached and all interactions were professional. Our housing Administrator (Gail) was exceptional the whole build, and even since receiving our keys, she has been superb in answering our follow up questions.

Customer Service
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
1 comment
Hi Al and Jo, Agreed, building a new home can be a daunting task, especially if you’ve never been down this path before. Whilst unforeseen complications can occur, especially with site related issues, its pleasing to hear they were resolved, and you would recommend Ross North Homes to others. Ill be sure to pass on your praise to Gail, shell be glad to read your kind word. All the best, regards the RNH Online Team

In love with our home

What a superstar our salesman Bradley is! He worked patiently with us, no pressure at all and helped us design our home.
Sasha is a saviour - her colour consultancy expertise saved us from making some rookie mistakes in colour selection.
Ivan our site manager oversaw our build and handed over a well finished home, on budget.
We are very pleased to be able to recommend Ross North.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2019
1 comment
Hi Naomi and James, thanks for sharing your feedback via this review, and many thanks for your glowing recommendations to others, who may also be looking to choose a builder. All the best, regards the RNH Online Team

We are moving in

After speaking to three other builders we found Ross North to be very obliging, friendly, professional and patient. We had our own design to be built onto an existing home. Brayden always delivered what he promised when he promised, and we were very impressed with his service. Carol made the design and pre-start a fun experience and was always accommodating to any price checks and design changes. Gail and our Building Supervisor John nursed us through the building process. Overall we are very happy with our build

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2019
1 comment
Hi Mary, Thanks for putting your confidence in us by choosing Ross North Homes over the other three and builders, and even more importantly, glad that the service and final product lived up to your expectations, and that your happy with the end result, once again, many thanks the RNH Online Team.

Excellence in every aspect

From the moment we met the salesman (Bradley) at the display village, we were amazed at Ross North's level of detail. Everyone else we dealt with along the process, right up to handover was just so attentive to our needs and our naivety was never treated as a bother. The final build was exemparally and we are loving our new house! The supervisor (Ivan) was very supportive and addressed our concerns with customer service at heart! We will not be looking elsewhere for our second build

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJanuary 2019
1 comment
Hi Anthony, our sales consultant, Bradley, was thrilled to read your review, as was Ivan our supervisor. All staff take great pleasure in receiving feedback such as this, and its fantastic to hear that your loving your new Ross North Home, and the journey from start to finish. Once again, many thanks- the RN Online Team.

Very Happy Owner of a Ross North Home

We have been fortunate to have had a smooth and enjoyable journey with the Ross North Group. The service from the beginning to end has been great and we always received quick responses to our queries or concerns via emails or telephone calls. The staff in the office from the minute you walked in the door were friendly and helpful and always positive towards your needs and concerns. They appear to have high standards and professional at all times. Loved the cups of coffee and the patience of the prestart consultant with our many choices and decisions. The build was well managed and we were always able to touch base with the supervisor when we had concerns about the progress of the build or if we didn't understand why things were done a certain way. We were also invited to visit the site during the construction where we met some of the tradesman and we were able to sight some of the work being done. This allowed us to see the quality of work being performed on the build.

We are now at post construction stage and we are still able to contact the supervisor for help and just recently during a visit from the electrician on another matter we had a concern about the dimmer switches of which they responded the next day with a response from their supplier and immediately booked in the day to have the problem rectified. When choosing to build our new home we wanted to make sure we built with an organisation that was a reputable builder and we always listened to others i.e. family, friends, work colleagues and acquaintances when mentioning the Ross North group. We are confident that we made the right choice in builder to build our new home.

Customer Service
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2019
1 comment
Hi Les and Sheron, Thanks for taking the time to put your experiences into a review. It certainly sounds like things went smoothly from start to finish- something we always love to hear! Wishing you many years of happiness and enjoyment in your new Ross North Home- regards, the RN Online team.

Page 1 of 10

Questions & Answers

Can you please advise if you have built or in the process of building the Mahogany design home in the Perth metro area? Please forward the detailed addresses to [email address removed] Regards, John
No answers

can i ask the quote about variation invoice?
2 answers
Job number 7650, photo on the profile is the proof.Job number 7650, photo on the profile is the proof.

Similar listings