??!
1 photo
RSPCA Pet Insurance Ultimate Accident & Illness Cover

RSPCA Pet Insurance Ultimate Accident & Illness Cover

4.4 from 469 reviews

Reviews

(348)
(46)
(18)
(10)
(47)
  • Value for Money
    4.1 (381)
  • Transparency
    4.3 (360)
  • Customer Service
    4.3 (385)

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Gazelle

GazellePerth, WA

I wish I could rate 0 stars.

published

This is the evidence of my policy with RSPCA. Paying them $65 a month for 4 years now and in 4 years only took my pet to the vet twice but still can’t claim any of it.

Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 months
1 comment
RSPCA Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsRSPCA Pet Insurance
Sarah

SarahSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Great Coverage!

published

So easy to set up the new policy online. The information surrounding the policy coverage was easy to understand and exceeded my expectations. So very happy and relieved to have this policy in place for our pets.

Claim MadeNo
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
1 comment
RSPCA Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsRSPCA Pet Insurance
Pete R.

Pete R.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

So many fake reviews

published

After reading a lot of these reviews that all sound alike I'm beginning to think most of the positive reviews are from bots.
Most of the people whom have written a positive review have never reviewed anything else.
Be careful people!

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeNo
Number of Pets2 pets
See all answers
1 comment
RSPCA Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsRSPCA Pet Insurance
Pet Insurance

Find out how RSPCA Pet Insurance Ultimate Accident & Illness Cover compares to other Pet Insurance

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Janette M.

Janette M.Sydney, NSW

Great customer service

published

Easy to set up. Value for money Just signed up today therefore no claims as yet. Joel was very pleasant and informative no hassles. Explained the policy and was was covered and what was not

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeNo
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredCat
See all answers
1 comment
RSPCA Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsRSPCA Pet Insurance
Margaret

MargaretSydney, NSW

Prompt efficient process

published

Submitted a claim and it was processed promptly without the need to revert for more info. Amount corresponded with what was advertised and was lodged in the nominated account ok

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time2-4 weeks
Claim DateFebruary 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers
1 comment
RSPCA Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsRSPCA Pet Insurance

Hi Margaret,
I am delighted to hear that we could assist with your claim and finalise this efficiently for you. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, we really appreciate it.
Kind regards,
Jessica

Great Service

published

This was the first time i have submitted a claim. It was so easy, apart from the stress of a sick dog there was no stress at all in making the claim. Within a couple of days from submitting, it had been paid.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateJanuary 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
Number of Pets2 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers
1 comment
RSPCA Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsRSPCA Pet Insurance

Great service

published

Yes I felt that it was well explained policy and very friendly service over the phone in all calls I made. Spoke with branden he was very helpful in all his dealings with me.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeNo
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers
1 comment
RSPCA Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsRSPCA Pet Insurance

Hi Emma,
Thank you for taking the time to share this wonderful review, we appreciate it. I'm glad to hear Branden provided a friendly and helpful service.
Kind regards,
Alisa

So thankful

published

The online claim system makes life so much easier now. We were distraught to find our dog needed so much care from the vet but the quick refunds on behalf of RSPCA pet insurance have made it a bit easier to deal with. From lodging the claim to receiving the fund in our account took about a week which we are very happy with. We have been insuring with RSPCA for years and are so happy with the service.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateFebruary 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
Number of Pets2 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers
1 comment
RSPCA Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsRSPCA Pet Insurance
Wilhelm v.

Wilhelm v.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Friendly, professional, efficient

published

Easy setup with the help of a very friendly person on the phone. No claims lodged yet, but the initial administrative portion has gone very smoothly. Thank you very much.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeNo
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers
1 comment
RSPCA Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsRSPCA Pet Insurance

Hi Wilhelm,
I'm delighted to hear our team member was able to set your policy up with ease and provide you with a friendly service. Thank you for taking the time to share this with us, we really appreciate it.
Kind regards,
Alisa

Pet Insurance

Find out how RSPCA Pet Insurance Ultimate Accident & Illness Cover compares to other Pet Insurance

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sue

SueSouth East Queensland, QLD

Great Service

published

Setting up the policy was very easy. Little did I realise how quickly I would need to make a claim! The claim process was also very easy and the response was prompt. Impressed with the amount I was reimbursed. Very Happy with RSPCA Insurance.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateFebruary 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
Number of Pets2 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredCat
See all answers
1 comment
RSPCA Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsRSPCA Pet Insurance

Hi Sue,
Thank you for sharing your lovely review. It's wonderful to hear that both your policy setup and claim experience were met with ease. I'm glad we have been able to assist through this process.
Kind regards,
Alisa

fletch

fletchIllawarra, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Great cover to have for my dogs

published

Good return for vet bills, better than medicare. Good value, easy to use, some return to RSPCA, easy claim through vets, been with RSPCA pet insurance over a year now no problems.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateJanuary 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
Number of Pets3 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers
1 comment
RSPCA Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsRSPCA Pet Insurance

Hi Fletch,
It's a pleasure to hear that you have been happy with your experience and that the claim process for your dogs was met with ease. Thank you for taking the time to share this review with us, we really appreciate it.
Kind regards,
Alisa

Katana M.

Katana M.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

unreasonable

published

I have been with them for 5years. non of the case can be covered and just a time wasting and money wasting business. Everytime they could give us a excuse to declare thats not covered.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeNo
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers
1 comment
RSPCA Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsRSPCA Pet Insurance

Hi Katana,
I am sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction with your recent claims experience. We would appreciate the opportunity to look into this for you and have sent you a private message to obtain further information.
Kind regards,
Jessica

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Ran smoothly.

published

The emergency Vet submitted the claim and we just had to follow up by giving RSPCA permission to get our dogs previous history from other Vets. It was delayed due to them sending the letter saying they needed Willows history in the mail and not by email or text.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 months
Claim DateDecember 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers
1 comment
RSPCA Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsRSPCA Pet Insurance
Joanne

JoanneGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

All good.

published

Reasonably quick payment into account and no issues. Easy to set up. Value is ok. We have had our cats with RSPCA insurance for over three years.
All good. Thank you.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateFebruary 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
Number of Pets2 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredCat
See all answers
1 comment
RSPCA Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsRSPCA Pet Insurance

Hi Joanne,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am delighted to hear of the ease in which you were able to set up your policy and that we can provide you with cover that is suitable to your needs.
Kind regards,
Jessica

Narelle

NarelleHunter Region, NSW

Hopeful

published

First insurance for dog Amy was fantastic answered all my questions she had computer issues while helping me she even had to call back so we will see how we go

Customer Service
Claim MadeNo
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers
1 comment
RSPCA Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsRSPCA Pet Insurance

Hi Narelle,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am delighted to hear that Amy was able to assist with your query, despite having computer issues.
Kind regards,
Jessica

Pet Insurance

Find out how RSPCA Pet Insurance Ultimate Accident & Illness Cover compares to other Pet Insurance

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Very Disapointed

published

I am sick and tired of answering the same questions every time I make a claim. I feel that you are staling .It takes about a month to receive a settlement.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time2-4 weeks
Claim DateJanuary 2020
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers
1 comment
RSPCA Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsRSPCA Pet Insurance
Elizabeth

ElizabethSydney, NSW

So quick and efficient

published

I am so impressed with how easy the claim process was, how quick the funds were deposited into my account and how much I got back. The claim took less than a week. Thankyou RSPCA

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateFebruary 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
Number of Pets2 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers
1 comment
RSPCA Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsRSPCA Pet Insurance

Hi Elizabeth,
It's wonderful to hear of your great experience with your claim and that we were able to process your refund quickly. Thank you for taking the time to share this with us, we really appreciate it.
Kind regards,
Alisa

Rebecca

RebeccaGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

excellent

published

The policy is good value and easy to set up. I was impressed as it was a fast resolution of claim- within a week. I have been with RSPCA for over 3 years.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateJanuary 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers
1 comment
RSPCA Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsRSPCA Pet Insurance
emily

emilySydney, NSW

Happy with the service

published

Yes I do feel it is good value, we lodged a claim around 2 months ago and was resolved in about a week (could have been quicker). Around 6 months

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 months
Claim DateDecember 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers
1 comment
RSPCA Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsRSPCA Pet Insurance

Hi Emily,
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughtful feedback with us. I am pleased to hear of the great service that you have received and that we could assist with your claim, when needed.
Kind regards,
Jessica

Sarah

SarahSydney, NSW

Nice service - cannot rate policy

published

Cannot rate policy as not in use yet and hopefully wont have issues to have policy in place but when I do I hope it will be a simple to submit a claim as what it was to take the policy up

Claim MadeNo
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
1 comment
RSPCA Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsRSPCA Pet Insurance

Hi Sarah,
Thank you taking the time to share this with us. I'm glad to hear you experienced great service and found the policy easy to set up.
Kind regards,
Alisa

Page 1 of 24

See all RSPCA Pet Insurance reviews

Questions & Answers

Teresa

Teresaasked

I've had ultimate accident and illness cover since my dog was a puppy and have never made a claim he is now 2 yrs old and he has started to have a hacking cough every couple of hours he is up to date with all his needles and tablets my question is if it is kennel cough or similar is he covered by his pet insurance

1 answer
RSPCA Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsRSPCA Pet Insurance

Hi Teresa,
Thank you for reaching out with your query. Vet expenses attributable to or resulting from treatment of the following irrespective of whether your dog was vaccinated or not; including infectious canine hepatitis (canine adenovirus), parvovirus, canine distemper, parainfluenza, canine influenza and all forms of kennel cough are not covered under your policy. However, if you would like to discuss this further with our team please send us a private message noting your policy details
Kind regards,
Alisa

Get an answer from our members and RSPCA Pet Insurance representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.