??!
2 photos
Samsung SRF533DLS

Samsung SRF533DLS

MPNs: RF62JBSL1/XSA and SRF533DLS
3.1 from 26 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
3
4 star
10
3 star
6
2 star
0
1 star
7

randy19

randy19SYDNEY

cheap but has problems

published

water keeps freezing under crisper draws and needs attention quite often ,electronics failed not long after purchase. I would not recommend you buy this model as daughter had exactly the same problems with hers

Purchased in July 2015 at Harvey Norman Appliances Physical Store for $1,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 3 person(s)
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
JoanneSamsung

Eric

EricMelbourne

  • 11 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Good fridge couldn't be happier

published

Fridge is very good, adjustable temperature and ice maker which we don't use but is there if needed. A complaint is that sometimes the ice maker turns on even though it's off and not connected but the fridge it self is great doors work well

Purchased in December 2018 at JB Hi-Fi for $1,300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 3 person(s)
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Fatima

Fatima

  • 2 reviews

Never a samsung fridge again dont waste your money

published

Purchased in June 2011 at Harvey Norman for $2,400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung
Alisdair

Alisdair

  • 3 reviews
  • 5 likes

Complete Nightmare

published
Date PurchasedAug 2012
1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

Dangerous product

published

Bottom glass shelf spontaneously shattered overnight,glass everywhere. Samsung added insult to injury and won’t replace even though the unit is less than a year old. Terrible customer service. Now in hands of ACCC. Will never buy a Samsung product again....... please don’t buy this product as it is a liability

Date PurchasedNov 2017
1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

Hi There, we are very sorry to hear what's happened. We've sent you a PM requesting for more info, when you do get the chance can you please send those details through?

Jazz
Samsung Australia


vchan

vchanmelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

a decent product

published

i got this fridge on promotion and is good value
The machine is quiet and the temperature maintained consistently in all compartments and since it's samsung i dont think the warranty claim if needed would be a problem
Cleaning is also not a problem.
The Freezer is also quiet consistent

However the water doeskin cool properly.

Date PurchasedDec 2017

B. K.

B. K.AU

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Perfect fridge for small space

published

This is a nice, compact fridge, perfect if you have limited space for fridge. We are a family of four and found the storage space is more than sufficient. It has a good temperatures range which is easy to set and maintained well in both compartments.

I really like the power freeze/cool functions. Turns beverages from room temperature to icy cold in around 30 minutes. Very handy. Another plus is the non-plumbed water dispenser. Easy access, quick to refill and clean, and being non-plumbed means one less thing to worry about!

Date PurchasedApr 2017

tashi

tashi

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

vegitable container part was not fixed properly

published

the fridge was good but the worst part is the vegetable cabinate is not fixing it properly ,the alignment is not fixing properly and when i closed the fridge door it was touching the cabinate and it cracked .the vegetable cabinate is not going all the way through inside .

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Calvin Y

Calvin YPerth

  • 6 reviews

Great Fridge, Love the water dispenser

published

The Samsung Srf533dls fridge is a great family fridge with ample storage space and movable shelves. The highlight of the fridge for me is the water dispenser accessible from the front of the fridge. The water dispenser does not need to be plumbed but features a removable 4L tank that is easily refilled.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Wayne

Wayne

  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes

Great fridge for the price

published

We bought this fridge on 29/1/18. It is quiet, has enough space inside for food and drink for four people.The interior lighting is brilliant. The fridge for $1280 comes with an icemaker and a non plumbed cold water dispenser. Exceptional value for the price. Delivery was prompt and courteous. The salesman at Joyce Mayne very informative and the product came with a voucher of $130 valid for two years to use towards our next purchase. .

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Stan11

Stan11PHOENIX

  • Verified purchase

Never a Samsung appliance again

published

Love the french door design on this fridge layout, but O my what an unreliable, mechanical design. After 1 year the compressor went out. New compressor installed and worked great for about 18 months. Came home from an extended vacation and all the frozen goods in the bottom of the fridge had turned to sludge and mold. Yuuck!!! Buy one of these at your own risk.

Date PurchasedMar 2016

Sari

SariSydney

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Love it

published

The fridge section is spacious but freezer bit too small but we love our ice maker. We are very happy with this purchase. Delivery was prompt and professional. Well done Bing Lee. It is new so won’t know if any issues with product. Looks good. Eater tank takes space from the fridge door but I love the chilled water

Date PurchasedDec 2017

glenn

glennsydney

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

very convenient

published

having a french door fridge makes storing larger items very easy. with the fridge above the freezer, nothing gets lost at the back bottom of the fridge section any more. the cold water dispenser in the fridge door is nice and big which is good for summer, but comes at the price of storage space. if the internal tank could be removed for a second shelf on the left would be very convenient.

Date PurchasedMay 2017

Olin

OlinRichmond-Tweed, NSW

  • 10 reviews
  • 16 likes

Nothing but problems

published

We have owned this fridge for over a year and have had nothing but problems. It has been repaired twice and still keeps getting the same Ice freeze up problem. Very disappointing, first it was the washing machine, then stereo Samsung now the fridge. I will not be buying a Samsung product again!!!!!

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Rach

Rach

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Excellent fridge. Great customer service

published

Easy to clean and look after, completely silent. Great that we do not have to connect it to the water supply due to being in a rental.

Customer swrvice was great when we rang about the door alarm not going off, problem was sorted really quickly and haven't had any other issues

Date PurchasedJul 2016
commands

commandsGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 16 reviews
  • 16 likes
  • Verified purchase

Good cheap french door

published
Date PurchasedMar 2017

Penny

PennyKallangur

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Died after only 3 years

published

Terrible. Within a year water was filling up one of the crisper drawers. After only 3 years the freezer has stopped working. There is also rust around the top of the water dispenser which was only used a few times within the first year. When you pay nearly $2000.00 for a fridge you expect it to last a bit better than 3 years!!!

Date PurchasedJul 2015

Matt

MattMelbourne

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Nice medium range fridge

published

A good standard working fridge with handy side door storage on both sides, has been very quiet, easy temperature zoning options and visuals. This fridge was the easiest in getting to level out on the surface, water dispenser is basic and requires manual fill but still handy in the hotter months.

Date PurchasedJul 2016

ragz

ragzPERTH

  • 4 reviews

Good product.

published

It is worth for its money but the compressor runs all the time and makes the noise. This may not be enough space for people looking for a big fridge. It is easy to clean It maintain enough temperature in all compartment. Door open bell feature is good reminder for saving power.

Date PurchasedMar 2017

Lynn

LynnDoncaster

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

this is really good,love the ice maker

published

It's easy setup,easy clean,temperature fine,yiu also can revise the freezer door your self,that's quite smart.very quiet,no noise at all,excellent ice maker,big capacity for both fridge and freezer area,if the water tank can put soft drink in instead of water only then will be perfect,but still very good to use,nice looking

Date PurchasedJun 2017

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Dave S

Dave Sasked

Is the SRF533DLS 1780cm or 1798cm ?

No answers

Salise A

Salise Aasked

Hi everyone, we have just purchased this fridge and we cannot seem to work out how to use the alarm, can anyone help?

1 answer
Wayne
Wayne

we tested our fridge and the alarm came on after 2-3 minutes of the door being left open.


Ken

Kenasked

I am considering buying this fridge, and wonder what your experience is with this fridge so far. Thanks. Ken

4 answers
Umesh
Umesh

Crap product. Didn't last. Samsung refuse warranty. Don't buy.

Penny
Penny

Don’t buy rubbish doesn’t last long.

Wayne
Wayne

we have had the fridge for about 2 months , no problems at all. Our last Samsung fridge lasted about 12 years.


Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

Details

CategoryFrench Door Fridges / Refrigerators
Price (RRP) $2,099
Dimensions 1798 x 817 x 775 mm
Energy Rating2.5 star(s)
Household Size 5+ people
FeaturesDoor Alarm , Frost Free and Water Dispenser
Colour / Finish Stainless Steel
Handle Type External
Smart Fridge No
Shelf MaterialGlass
Number of Shelves3
Number of Fruit & Vegetable Bins 2
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Capacity
Total Capacity 533 L
Fridge Capacity 351 L
Freezer Capacity 182 L

Visit official website - Download manual
  • GTIN13: 8806086423625
  • MPN: RF62JBSL1/XSA and SRF533DLS

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.