??!
2 photos
Samsung SRF533DLS (533L)

Samsung SRF533DLS (533L)

MPNs: RF62JBSL1/XSA and SRF533DLS
2.6 from 34 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

2.6

34 reviews
5
(3)
4
(10)
3
(6)
2
(2)
1
(13)
  • Build Quality
    2.6 (10)
  • Value for Money
    1.7 (9)
  • Ease of Use
    3.4 (9)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    2.8 (9)
  • Noise Level
    3.5 (8)
  • Internal Layout
    3.2 (6)
Previous
Next
Jacqui K.

Jacqui K.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

Worst Samsung Purchase ever

published

Purchased in September 2016 at The Good Guys for A$1,699.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Incentivised ReviewNo
Household Size3 person(s)
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung
Donna

DonnaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Same problem as all other reviews that I have read !!

published

Purchased my fridge from JB HiFi on 15 Jan 2018. Now just out of warranty. Water leakage every day into crispers and bottom of the fridge. Very disappointing as i thought I was buying a quality product that would last. From the reviews I have seen the problem is persistent even after some repairs from the manufacturer. Pulling my hair out as to what to do.

Purchased in January 2018 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for A$1,250.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Incentivised ReviewNo
Household Size2 person(s)
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
AdaSamsung
Bruno B

Bruno BMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 10 reviews
  • 5 likes

Stay away from this fridge

published

First one lasted 3 months and Samsung replaced it. (Faulty compessor) The second one (same model) went ok for 18 months and then began to leak water into the vegetable crispers
Samsung arranged a repair which again was ok for around 7-8 months, then same problem.
Contacted Samsung who said the fridge was now out of warranty.
I explained surely a repair had a guarantee of at least 12 months, however Samsung said we are unable to help you any further.
Really ??? having purchased quite a number of Samsung electrical appliances inc two LED televisions, mobile phones and a host of other items.
Weird part is we moved to our new house and the fridge has been fine for about the last 10 months.
Fingers Crossed

Purchased in June 2016 for A$1,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Household Size2 person(s)
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Samsung SRF533DLS (533L) compares to other French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Laila

LailaSydney, NSW

Worst thing we have ever purchased

published

I wish i had researched this fridge before we bought it.
We have the same problem as everyone else - water filling up our crisper draws and the floor of the fridge.
I empty and clean the crispers every second day and litres of water leak into them. All the food in these draws rot from the water leakage and its a huge part of the fridge we now cant use - what a waste! It keeps happening again and again. We do everything we are supposed to, but it is useless.
We followed instructions and took the top apart and defrosted the lines etc and 1week later the issue is happening again and again. Its not worth the large amount of money we have paid for it.
NEVER buy this fridge. I am so turned off that i will never but a SAMSUNG product again.

Purchased in January 2016 at The Good Guys for A$2,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Incentivised ReviewNo
Household Size3 person(s)
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Illi

IlliGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Water leakage

published

The fridge leaks water in to the vegetable drawers. Water leak started just in 18 months time . But Samsung guys came and fix because that was on warranty period but 5 months later started again untill now . I don't recommend Samsung fridge at all. Give me big time headache from the family.

Purchased in June 2016.

Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Household Size5 person(s)
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
AdaSamsung
Revco

RevcoLA

  • 8 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified purchase

Water leaking in to drawers. Fridge less than 3 years old.

published

As mentioned by so many reviewers below me, the fridge leaks water in to the vegetable drawers. Our fridge is less than 3 years old and just out of the 2 year warranty.

Purchased in October 2016 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Adam R.

Adam R.Perth, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Stay away

published

Fridge leaks water into the vegetable compartment....seems to be a common problem...unusable as a result....I would not recommend this product to anyone considering to purchase this item at all....not good

Purchased in June 2015 at Masters for A$1,375.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Household Size3 person(s)
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
njk

njkFar North Queensland, QLD

I wouldn't recommend this fridge

published

Purchased in April 2015.

Build Quality
Incentivised ReviewNo
2 comments
njk
njk

Update Samsung have reviewed my case and are not willing to assist. I would stay clear of this fridge. This has not been a good product.

Samsung
KathSamsung
randy19

randy19SYDNEY

cheap but has problems

published

water keeps freezing under crisper draws and needs attention quite often ,electronics failed not long after purchase. I would not recommend you buy this model as daughter had exactly the same problems with hers

Purchased in July 2015 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances for A$1,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Incentivised ReviewNo
Household Size3 person(s)
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
AdaSamsung
French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Samsung SRF533DLS (533L) compares to other French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Eric

EricMelbourne

  • 11 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Good fridge couldn't be happier

published

Fridge is very good, adjustable temperature and ice maker which we don't use but is there if needed. A complaint is that sometimes the ice maker turns on even though it's off and not connected but the fridge it self is great doors work well

Purchased in December 2018 at JB Hi-Fi for A$1,300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size3 person(s)
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Fatima

Fatima

  • 2 reviews

Never a samsung fridge again dont waste your money

published

Purchased in June 2011 at Harvey Norman for A$2,400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung
Alisdair

Alisdair

  • 3 reviews
  • 5 likes

Complete Nightmare

published
Date PurchasedAug 2012
1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

Dangerous product

published

Bottom glass shelf spontaneously shattered overnight,glass everywhere. Samsung added insult to injury and won’t replace even though the unit is less than a year old. Terrible customer service. Now in hands of ACCC. Will never buy a Samsung product again....... please don’t buy this product as it is a liability

Date PurchasedNov 2017
1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

Hi There, we are very sorry to hear what's happened. We've sent you a PM requesting for more info, when you do get the chance can you please send those details through?

Jazz
Samsung Australia

vchan

vchanmelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

a decent product

published

i got this fridge on promotion and is good value
The machine is quiet and the temperature maintained consistently in all compartments and since it's samsung i dont think the warranty claim if needed would be a problem
Cleaning is also not a problem.
The Freezer is also quiet consistent

However the water doeskin cool properly.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
B. K.

B. K.AU

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Perfect fridge for small space

published

This is a nice, compact fridge, perfect if you have limited space for fridge. We are a family of four and found the storage space is more than sufficient. It has a good temperatures range which is easy to set and maintained well in both compartments.

I really like the power freeze/cool functions. Turns beverages from room temperature to icy cold in around 30 minutes. Very handy. Another plus is the non-plumbed water dispenser. Easy access, quick to refill and clean, and being non-plumbed means one less thing to worry about!

Date PurchasedApr 2017
French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Samsung SRF533DLS (533L) compares to other French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
tashi

tashi

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

vegitable container part was not fixed properly

published

the fridge was good but the worst part is the vegetable cabinate is not fixing it properly ,the alignment is not fixing properly and when i closed the fridge door it was touching the cabinate and it cracked .the vegetable cabinate is not going all the way through inside .

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Calvin Y

Calvin YPerth

  • 6 reviews

Great Fridge, Love the water dispenser

published

The Samsung Srf533dls fridge is a great family fridge with ample storage space and movable shelves. The highlight of the fridge for me is the water dispenser accessible from the front of the fridge. The water dispenser does not need to be plumbed but features a removable 4L tank that is easily refilled.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Wayne

Wayne

  • 9 reviews
  • 6 likes

Great fridge for the price

published

We bought this fridge on 29/1/18. It is quiet, has enough space inside for food and drink for four people.The interior lighting is brilliant. The fridge for $1280 comes with an icemaker and a non plumbed cold water dispenser. Exceptional value for the price. Delivery was prompt and courteous. The salesman at Joyce Mayne very informative and the product came with a voucher of $130 valid for two years to use towards our next purchase. .

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Stan11

Stan11PHOENIX

  • Verified purchase

Never a Samsung appliance again

published

Love the french door design on this fridge layout, but O my what an unreliable, mechanical design. After 1 year the compressor went out. New compressor installed and worked great for about 18 months. Came home from an extended vacation and all the frozen goods in the bottom of the fridge had turned to sludge and mold. Yuuck!!! Buy one of these at your own risk.

Date PurchasedMar 2016
Sari

SariSydney

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Love it

published

The fridge section is spacious but freezer bit too small but we love our ice maker. We are very happy with this purchase. Delivery was prompt and professional. Well done Bing Lee. It is new so won’t know if any issues with product. Looks good. Eater tank takes space from the fridge door but I love the chilled water

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

artarodoesart

artarodoesartasked

Hello my water dispenser is not working it won’t get any water out of it and it’s locked when it’s not locked what do I do

3 answers
Bruno B
Bruno B

Not sure, best tocall Samsung on the telephone.
My Samsung fridge haS ALWAYS been problematic.
Time to buy a new different brand for me.

Samsung
KathSamsung

This sounds odd /: Would you be able to send us a PM via the link below so we can look further into this for you?

https://www.messenger.com/t/SamsungAustralia

Kath
Samsung AU

artarodoesart
artarodoesart

Thank you I hope we can get this sorted I’ll pm you in a sec I just gotta download it

Dave S

Dave Sasked

Is the SRF533DLS 1780cm or 1798cm ?

1 answer
Irene K.
Irene K.

How do I remove water can't container for refill ? Instructions booklet do not have any instructions n I am struggling to remove it

Salise A

Salise Aasked

Hi everyone, we have just purchased this fridge and we cannot seem to work out how to use the alarm, can anyone help?

1 answer
Wayne
Wayne

we tested our fridge and the alarm came on after 2-3 minutes of the door being left open.

Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

Details

CategoryFrench Door Fridges / Refrigerators
Price (RRP) A$2,099.00
Dimensions 1798 x 817 x 775 mm
Energy Rating2.5 star(s)
Household Size 5+ people
FeaturesDoor Alarm, Frost Free and Water Dispenser
Colour / FinishStainless Steel
Handle Type External
Smart Fridge No
Shelf MaterialGlass
Number of Shelves3
Number of Fruit & Vegetable Bins2
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Capacity
Total Capacity 533 L
Fridge Capacity 351 L
Freezer Capacity 182 L
ManualDownload manual

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 8806086423625
  • MPN: RF62JBSL1/XSA and SRF533DLS

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.