1 photo
Sanitarium Weet-Bix Original

Sanitarium Weet-Bix Original

3.7 from 72 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Sylvia B.
Sylvia B.South East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

Weet Bix

published

I have found over the last 3 boxes they crumble easy, my husband's opinion was you have 2-3 weet bix sitting in the bottom at the end. I have found they go soggy a lot quicker, maybe because they are not as dense or they have cut the weight. I'm shopping tomorrow and will try another brand, this will be unusual as we have had weet bix on the list for 40 years.

Purchased in September 2020 at various for $5.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Not Happy Jan
Not Happy JanMurray Mallee, SA
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Crumbling Apart

published

The product formula to produce Weetbix has changed creating an inferior atrocious product. They just fall apart in the box. Wont be buying any more. Am changing to Uncle Tobies as the bix stay together and don't crumble away.

Purchased in June 2020.

Incentivised ReviewNo

Crumbly weebix

published

The Weet-Bix of today are so much different to what was supplied 18 months ago.
The last box I bought upon opening looked like it was used as a football all crumbly and broken.
Wheat biscuits from Coles a better product and cheaper. Never buying Weet-Bix originals again unless they can reproduce the Weet-Bix of old.

Purchased in June 2020 at Coles for $3.50.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Breakfast Cereals / Mueslis

Find out how Sanitarium Weet-Bix Original compares to other Breakfast Cereals / Mueslis

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Bjane
BjaneMid North Coast, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Black bits in weetbix

published

Continuously find large black bits in weetbix, it’s so gross. Every packet has had them, I can’t even stomach to eat it anymore.

Purchased in May 2020 at Coles.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Alexandra E.
Alexandra E.Sydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Black particles in weetbix

published

Hard black flakes in the weetbix. They’re hard pieces that While I was eating would feel them against my teeth. Threw out the large box in the bin. Never buying again.

Purchased in May 2020 at Woolworths.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Bradley
BradleyGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 8 reviews
  • 5 likes

What the heck happened mate?

published

Been eating weetbix for 30 years. They are no longer edible. They don’t even soak up the milk anymore lol. The texture is different, they fall apart really easily and just doesn’t taste like a weetbix.

It’s almost like the kind of weetbix you would expect to get in a third world country. Shockingly poor quality.

Purchased in January 2020 at Coles for $2.59.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Dave Waples
Dave WaplesMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Quantity of Biscuits per box

published

Last Fortnight I purchased a 375g box of Original Weet-Bix - I've noticed on the serving panel it states there are 12 servings (2 biscuits) per serve however inside the box there are only 22 biscuits equating to only 11 serves. Is this a blatant rip-off to the public or what....
I purchased this size box as I don't usually buy them anymore but wanted to try them again because I could.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in January 2020 at Coles.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Natalya R.
Natalya R.South East Queensland, QLD

Black Specs

published

I also found small black plastic specs in my weetbixs, I found 7 specs of plastic and then threw it in the trash because I was put off completely.

Purchased at Coles.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Nick
Nick
  • 5 reviews
  • 8 likes

Have they changed or just a bad batch?

published

These Weet Bix aren't too nice to eat anymore. The texture is way off, now they're just gritty, crumbly, and crushed bits of wheat pressed into a brick.

Purchased in January 2020 at Woolworths for $5.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Breakfast Cereals / Mueslis

Find out how Sanitarium Weet-Bix Original compares to other Breakfast Cereals / Mueslis

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Candycrushaddict
CandycrushaddictAustralia
  • 18 reviews
  • 8 likes

Cannot eat these anymore

published

I grew up these as a child and then as a mother, my children loved them. Every Friday night also was warm Weetbix for tea instead of takeaway. As the years have passed , none of us can eat them anymore. We all get indigestion from them. Sorry ol buddy you were our favourite cereal but somethings changed in you ,we cant eat you anymore.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Russell J
Russell JFar North Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Weet Bix 1 kg Breakfast Cereal

published

Sanitarium- shame on you. Price up by one Dollar- no argument on the kg pack-as price held for years- problem be that Quality has dropped as well in a few aspects i have noted- 1/ Biscuits fall apart on contact 2/ Husks now in them where there were never any- and have been using them for years and lastly, 3/ Black specs in them, which never have been-never have i had to pick out a spec and examine it to see that a bug hadn't found it . Suggestion= resume the quality AND keep the accountants away from the Kitchen!

Purchased in August 2019 at Woolworths for $5.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
JoJo Adelaide
JoJo AdelaideMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

What a shame...

published

I agree with the other complaints that Weet bix has become crumbly. They have become less dense & thinner and are impossible to cut now. I’ll try other product to see if better.

Purchased in June 2019 at Coles.

Incentivised ReviewNo

No more Truckies scone

published

Used to be able to put Jam & Cream on when out on the road but now the cheap ones keep falling apart.
Will have to try Aldi to see if they hold together

Purchased in March 2019.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Pole
PoleSouthern and Hills, SA
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

weetbix, forget it !

published

Weetbix has gone backwards because of the almighty dollar. Packaging, breaking up, thinner, and less per packet
One used to be able to butter and add vegemite. Now just falls apart.. I am now looking for a better product !

Jan
JanNewcastle
  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Biscuits are crumbling in the box

published

I have noticed that lately the weetbix are crumbling. What is going on? First the change to an inferior packaging and now the product itself is deteriorating. I have eaten Weetbix all my life and I am now 62. Might have to try another brand. That is sad

Breakfast Cereals / Mueslis

Find out how Sanitarium Weet-Bix Original compares to other Breakfast Cereals / Mueslis

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 5

Questions & Answers

Ian R.
Ian R.asked

How much glyphosate (Round up) (herbicide)? Please in actual mg per gm or similar.
Please - Do NOT mention Australian Standards.
Should you not answer this question that will be answer enough.
Regards,
Ian

No answers
Ian R.
Ian R.asked

% of glysophate?

No answers
Aquarius
Aquariusasked

Are they good for you,and how many is a healthy amount? Thank you.

1 answer
zurizuri
zurizuri

Much better for you than most other cereals. 2-3 biscuits per sedentary adult would be adequate. Perhaps even 6 or 8 for an adult with very high activity.

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.