??!
1 photo
Shaver Shop Physical store

Shaver Shop Physical store

3.9 from 302 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Product Quality
    3.4 (60)
  • Return Claim MadeYes (17) · No (38)
  • Customer Service
    3.1 (56)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More

Bad manager

published

Tried to purchase a Remington hair clipper at shaveshop ocean keys w.a.and manager tried to persuade me that the product was NOT on sale at 78 dollars and tried to charge full price.Went to Joondalup and puchased it for sale price.Blonde sales lady a bad manager.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
See all answers
Mumtaaz

MumtaazPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews

Be Cautious. Disappointing experience.

published

Be Cautious when you from the shaver shop.I bought a wahl foot massager from the belmont store Wednesday afternoon. I was not allowed to try the demo model on my feet in the store. The assistant was quick to make my sale.the product doesn't work on the whole foot as it says on the box. I suffer from plantar faciitis and the machine doesn't do the heel and ankle area. I took the machine in on thurs morning for a refund but was not helped as they don't do refunds. I was not told this prior to buying it but only read this on my receipt after I paid for the item. They offer you a credit. I am not willing to take a credit note as I do not want to ever deal with the shaver shop again.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeYes
Store LocationBelmont forum in WA
Date PurchasedOctober 2020
See all answers
Johnny

JohnnyGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Terrible service and no customer acknowledgement

published
Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Date PurchasedMay 2020
See all answers
Beauty Product Retailers

Find out how Shaver Shop Physical store compares to other Beauty Product Retailers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mehdi

MehdiNew South Wales

Poor customer service

published

I bought a raiser $30 from there shop at Westfield mall New market, Auckland so just checked it infront of their store and asked them to changed to a Philips shaver about $200 but they didn't accept it and I left the raiser with them because they were rude. I have tried to refund my money from their store later on phone but they asked me to pop up to their store other than credit the number to my bank account! I emailed the heard office but no one responded to my email!
Not recommended!

Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeYes
Store LocationNewmarket, Auckland
Date PurchasedJuly 2020
See all answers
Andy

AndySouth East Queensland, QLD

Super friendly and staff that know their products

published

Went to indro store. Staff were very knowledgeable and friendly and COVID safe for giving space. I ended up buying on their online store as the product that suited my needs wasn't in stock, but the staff still helped me decide what i needed. I will be back.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Store Locationindooroopilly
Date PurchasedJuly 2020
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Curigee

CurigeeGold Coast

  • 2 reviews

Exceptional Customer Service

published

Have always been happy with my purchases from Shaver Shop, the shop assistants have always had great product knowledge and provided excellent customer service. I've always been happy with the products too.

I've just had a minor issue with a used item that cost me approximately $50. I emailed Customer Service and Alicia, a Customer Service Manager responded and could not have been more helpful. The issue was sorted promptly and professionally.

Theres a lot to be said for the way a company treats their customers when after sales service is required. Alicia from Shaver Shop certainly knows the meaning of Customer Service.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationGold Coast
See all answers
Nic

NicSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Product does not do what company claims it does. Shaver shop Blacktown refused to refund money!

published
Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeYes
Store LocationBlacktown Westpoint Shopping Centre
Date PurchasedMay 2020
See all answers

Overpriced products and such bad service at Shaver Shop Chatswood

published

Easy to find - product selection limited, really overpriced plus they work on commission because hard sell and i ended up buying an expensive really average product. NEVER EVER going back.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Store LocationChatswood
Date PurchasedJune 2020
See all answers

Very good service.Thanks

published

Very helpful staff. They know their products and they give the correct advice. I will come back to buy again the products I need. They have everything you need for shaving.
Thanks very much!

Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationBelconnen ACT
Date PurchasedJune 2020
See all answers
Beauty Product Retailers

Find out how Shaver Shop Physical store compares to other Beauty Product Retailers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Dishonest Burwood NSW Branch

published

Purchased a Oral b electric toothbrush from the Burwood NSW branch. Great product although price was different online to the instore price. This branch in general seems to mark up the prices from the advertised prices.

Tried to up sell by telling me the electric toothbrush I had picked up was for children. This was an adult tooth brush with adult head bristles. 1 star for dishonesty.

Purchased anyway as I only required the charger and not the electric toothbrush.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationBurwood NSW
Date PurchasedJune 2020
See all answers
ManHunter

ManHunterSydney, NSW

Good shopping experience !

published

Lots of items on display
Nicely organized store
Friendly staff with knowledge of store
Stocks as with online store
Good shopping hours with 7 days a week open
Good brochure availability for store and items

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Wayne R.

Wayne R.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great shaver

published

I baught the braun series 8 shaver from this store..very happy after my 1st shave...excellent performance, and no rash ..great for very sensitive skin..
Thank you for recommending this one , very happy.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationHarbour town
Date PurchasedMay 2020
See all answers
Shah

ShahGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Good range - very bad customer service

published

Regardless of you telling them u want to spend $50 or $500 they'll show u the $200 wahl trimmer. Apparently bcz Wahl trimmers are exclusive to them. On top of that frustration, the sales rep was rubbing the WAHL trimmer on my face and not letting me browse other products, any other products I'll inquire about he picked em up and took them to the counter. Giving me a huge total amount, apparently trying to make me feel bad if I don't buy them. He nearly made me buy that WAHL trimmer (which dsnt even come with a proper warranty). But with his low move of grabbing another $400 worth of products by himself. I was LUCKY to get frustrated enough to leave the store.
I just need a frkn trimmer dude......

Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationShaver Shop Chadstone
See all answers
Kath P.

Kath P.

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Outstanding service!

published

Needed to return an unsuitable gift. No receipt and purchased months ago at another store. No problems, Jessicas service was outstanding, issue resolved. Will be shopping here for Christmas gifts.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeYes
Store LocationWaurn Ponds
Date PurchasedDecember 2019
See all answers
Ala

AlaSydney, NSW

Great customer commitment!

published

Finding items was easy and staff were ready to offer assistance if required.
Large range of products from a variety of manufacturers.
There was a problem with the performance of a product, but it was happily exchanged.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeYes
Store LocationWetherill Park NSW
See all answers
Beauty Product Retailers

Find out how Shaver Shop Physical store compares to other Beauty Product Retailers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Amanda M.

Amanda M.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Excellent Customer Service. Above and beyond.

published

Daniel graciously offered to deliver my parcel to me at my workplace during a time when I couldn't get to the store due to work commitments etc. Thankyou for your generosity. You made my day.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationGrand Central, Toowoomba
See all answers
Chris

ChrisHarrison 2914, ACT

If you need advice, ask for Molly

published

Molly at Shaver Shop Belconnen is always pleasant and helpful.

She knows the products in the store and gave great advice, but she also wanted to hear my experience with the electric shaver my wife bought me as a gift.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationShaver Shop Belconnen
Date PurchasedMarch 2020
See all answers
Littlerock

LittlerockMurray Mallee, SA

Everything a beardless face could ask for.

published

I could easily find the product I was looking for and then was served by a very pleasant sales assistant (Ryan T). The product was a consumable which is perfect.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationHarbour Town, Adelaide
Date PurchasedMarch 2020
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Daniel Rond

Daniel RondSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 9 reviews
  • 6 likes

No warranty given on replacement electric shaver.

published

Bought a series 9 Braun shaver for $399 and exchange it today after the first one failed. Whilst I can’t say too much negativity about the shaver as it failed just before the 2 years of warranty lapsed I’m left with a sour taste in my mouth as I have NO warranty with the new one. Even if it fails next week I’m left up a creek without a paddle.
Surely this can’t be right????

Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeYes
Store LocationShaver Shop Erina Fair
Date PurchasedMarch 2018
See all answers
2 comments
Daniel Rond
Daniel Rond
Daniel Rond
Daniel Rond

I do not accept this response as it contravenes ACCC Consumer Law of 2011

Lyane

LyaneVictoria

My purchase is very satisfying

published

The shop assistant Dean was VERY helpful. I did not have to navigate, he did it for me. The range of products was great and I am satisfied with my purchase.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationChapel Street, South Yarra VIC 3141
Date PurchasedJanuary 2020
See all answers
Page 1 of 16
See all Shaver Shop reviews

Questions & Answers

ABU

ABUasked

Physical store

I registered/joined and I was told I get $10 discount with my first purchase. But the promo code does not work, so I wrote to Shavershop 2 emails but no response yet. Can you please check and get back to me? As I am waiting to buy a clipper.

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Shaver Shop representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.