??!
1 photo
Simonds

Reviews

  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    4.5 (641)
  • Site Admin
    4.5 (499)
  • Timeliness
    4.5 (531)
  • Structural Integrity
    4.6 (437)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    4.5 (418)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    4.5 (429)
  • Flooring
    4.6 (401)
  • Transparency
    4.4 (557)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
M Vale

M ValeGippsland, VIC

Beyond our expectations

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2020
See all answers
3 comments
Simonds
Simonds H.Simonds
M Vale
M Vale

Hi, our job number was 63143

Simonds
Simonds H.Simonds

Thanks M Vale, we will pass your wonderful feedback on!

SIVAKUMAR VISWAMBHARAN

SIVAKUMAR VISWAMBHARANSouth East Queensland, QLD

Good team ...delivered our "Dream Home"

published

Excellent team work has delivered our dream home.
Right from concept to operational stage, the team delivered their objectives meeting our expectation.
Every individual involved need to be rewarded deservingly for their hard work & dedication.
Though the gallery was a bit of disappointment due to very less selection within the standard range, the staff there were encouraging.
Would recommend Simonds to all my friends and others.
Thanks & Regards
Siva & Ligi family

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2020
See all answers
3 comments
Simonds
Simonds H.Simonds

Hi Simonds executive,
Q4384 is my job number.
Thanks
Siva

Simonds
Simonds H.Simonds

Great thank you Siva, we will pass your appreciations on to our team!

Gen M.

Gen M. Sydney, NSW

Excellent service

published

Simonds has completed our house in 2019.
The build was quick and finishing was excellent.
We have raised a few issues that need to be addressed post-construct and the maintenance team( Tailor and Wayne) is always quick to respond and efficient in addressing all our concerns. I am always happy to recommend them

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2019
See all answers
3 comments
Simonds
Simonds H.Simonds
Gen M.
Gen M.

Hi!

Job no : N0917
Thanks

Simonds
Simonds H.Simonds

Thanks Gen, we'll pass your appreciations on to the team!

Home Builders

Find out how Simonds compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Arville Clores

Arville CloresSydney, NSW

Excellent service from the team

published

Blaine (our site manager) helped us turn our new home build into reality. His attention to detail, his guidance and his communication throughout was excellent. Even after construction of the home, Blaine continued to provide great support and help. We can't commend him enough on his efforts.

Kimberley, our CRC, was a delight to work with. Her timely communication, her ability to process and send through documents in a timely matter really helped prevent any delays with our new home build.

We can't recommend the team at Simonds any more highly. Thank you again Blaine & Kimberley for all your efforts. We are now officially home owners, woohoo!!

Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2020
See all answers
3 comments
Simonds
Simonds H.Simonds
Arville Clores
Arville Clores

You're very welcome! Our job number is N1655!

Simonds
Simonds H.Simonds

Thank you Arville, we will pass your appreciations on!

irene and michael

irene and michaelHunter Region, NSW

A very pleasant experience with Simonds Homes.

published

Our experience with Simonds has been a very smooth and easy going so far. We found Duke Brown our sales consultant very approachable and accommodating for our needs.
We had a wonderful experience also in the gallery with Eliana Berkel, the advice was given was very helpful and kept us on track with our budget. She was honest in choosing colour and helped with the selection to suit our taste.
Kim our CRC was also very helpful especially with our lack of computer skills.
Marcus was great too and helped us consolidate our Contract.

Looking forward to next stage of our build, overall 5 stars!

Customer Service
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Simonds
Simonds H.Simonds
Belinda

Belinda Gippsland, VIC

Great first home experience!

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2020
See all answers
3 comments
Simonds
Simonds H.Simonds
Belinda
Belinda

#63157

Simonds
Simonds H.Simonds

Great, thanks Belinda. We will pass your lovely feedback on!

Al-Amin

Al-AminSydney, NSW

Spent lot for poor quality home

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2020
See all answers
4 comments
Simonds
Simonds H.Simonds
Al-Amin
Al-Amin

N1507

Thanks

Simonds
Simonds H.Simonds

Thank you for providing your job number Al-Amin. We've sent your concerns to our internal team for follow-up.

Megha

Megha

  • 2 reviews

Amazing workmanship ,Excellent sales team, Excellent customer relationship.

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Simonds
Simonds H.Simonds
Sachin

SachinGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

A perfect amazing to get the house built by Simonds. Tim Christian (Supervisor) kept providing weekly updates

published

How well managed was your build? - Very good
How was the workmanship and build quality of your property? - Very Good
If you had any issues pre, post, or during construction, how satisfied are you with how the company handled them? - None
How did your final cost compare to your estimated cost? - At par

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Simonds
Simonds H.Simonds
Home Builders

Find out how Simonds compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Michelle

MichelleSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Amazing

published

We are about to move into our house and we are so excited to be in before Christmas. The whole process with Simonds has been amazing, from Millie at the sales office, to Kim our CRC. However Grant our site supervisor has been absolutely amazing. He is so thorough, keeps us updated, brings us in for inspections to make sure we are happy with everything. He has not only been amazing to deal with but he also is so organised and has been able to deliver our house in record speed. No delays, he just gets the job done which we are so impressed with. I can’t recommend him enough as a site supervisor.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2020
See all answers
3 comments
Simonds
Simonds H.Simonds
Michelle
Michelle

Thanks it is N1744

Simonds
Simonds H.Simonds

Thanks Michelle, we'll pass your lovely feedback on!

Jess L

Jess LGippsland, VIC

100% will recommend anyone to build with Simonds!

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Simonds
Simonds H.Simonds
Jade

JadeMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Fantastic Supervisor

published

Great experience building with Simonds - no issues what so ever and site supervisor Heath Harradine was fantastic - great communication and extremely professional.
Very pleased with my new home - build quality and workmanship was fantastic.
Couldn't be more pleased - especially with the outstanding communication and service from Heath. Would definitely recommend building with Simonds

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Simonds
Simonds H.Simonds
Tomohide

TomohideSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Loving our new Home! Words cannot describe how happy we are with Simonds

published

Great customer service from teams at Simonds. Special mention to James, Emma, Jessica, and Jared for the wonderful service and efficient communications from start to finish. The house is absolutely beautiful and we love our new home! You have made the whole process easy to understand and followed up on all the queries promptly. Jared who has been nothing but the best building supervisor to make sure everything ran smoothly. Jared went out of his way to explain everything in details and even gave us thorough tips on every walkthrough of the house. He made both of us feel comfortable and we had confidence the house was going to be built without any issues. My partner and I definitely recommend Simonds. Thank you very much once again :)

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2020
See all answers
3 comments
Simonds
Simonds H.Simonds
Tomohide
Tomohide

Hi. Our job number is Q4403 :)

Simonds
Simonds H.Simonds

Great, thank you for your job number Tomohide, we will pass your feedback on!

Sally H.

Sally H.Sydney, NSW

Excellent customer service so far and a great gallery experience

published
Customer Service
Timeliness
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePre-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2021
See all answers
3 comments
Simonds
Simonds H.Simonds
Sally H.
Sally H.

Thanks for the reply! My job is N1842.

Simonds
Simonds H.Simonds

Great thanks Sally, we will pass your feedback on!

Ricky B.

Ricky B.Hunter Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Above and beyond

published

So far Simonds Homes and their team have done everything to ensure we have everything done in a timely manner. The staff are professional, very helpful and always go beyond to assist you achieve the best possible outcome with a personal touch. There is so many decisions and specific details in the building process and we are thankful that we have Simonds Homes as our preferred builder. Thank you Eliana, Kiera and Lauren, and of course Brett and Duke for your positivity and can do attitude.

Ricky & Jwana

Customer Service
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
3 comments
Simonds
Simonds H.Simonds
Ricky B.
Ricky B.

N1928

Simonds
Simonds H.Simonds

Great, thanks Ricky, we will pass on your feedback!

Home Builders

Find out how Simonds compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Great Builder! Great Journey!

published

The whole team at Simonds have been great to work with throughout my journey! The construction of the house was completed quickly and the finishes were spot on! Adam my supervisor did a great job and was lovely to work with.
We’re very excited to be moving in shortly and would recommend Simonds to family and friends!
#58989

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Simonds
Simonds H.Simonds

S2036

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Simonds
Simonds H.Simonds
David

DavidSydney, NSW

Smooth Development Approval and Quick to Start on Site

published

Simonds through our CRC did a great job in running a smooth development approval process through Blacktown City Council to enable us to commence construction on site within 2 weeks of receipt of development approval. The team ensured plans complied with our estates design guidelines to avoid any further delays.
A special mention to Kiera our CRC who is always available and proactively updating us on progress on site and Blaine who has fast track our initial stages of construction to enable as much works to be finalised prior to the Christmas lockdown period.
We look forward to a smooth construction process.

Thank you.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StageMid-Construction
See all answers
3 comments
Simonds
Simonds H.Simonds
David
David

Thank you my job number is N1723

Simonds
Simonds H.Simonds

Thank you for providing your job number David. We will pass your feedback on!

Amazing built home

published

My fiance and myself were lucky enough to have built with simonds homes. We had a fantastic experience with them from start to finish and the build came out to our standards. We would highly recommend simonds and definitely build again with them.

Our site supervisor Nick was fabulous and was on top of everything from start to finish picked out mistakes that he didn't like how it was constructed and got it fixed. He was spot on with when trades were coming in and out and his communication towards the weekly updates were fantastic.

Thankyou simonds we love our house.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Simonds
Simonds H.Simonds

It is great can not wait to move in.

published

Site manager Matt Coomans was great and also called with up dates every week, the was site was always kept clean, workmanship looks great.the final inspection was great it was so nice to walk in and see it finished so clean, it was so hard to pick any little wrong details, all Simonds people have been so good to work with thank you so much for making our dreams come true.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Simonds
Simonds H.Simonds
Page 1 of 96

Questions & Answers

Ebhatie

Ebhatieasked

Simonds

Hi guys, just a quick question. We have just finished signing the final documents of our contract, how long will it take to start the build? In Geelong area?

1 answer
Simonds
Simonds H.Simonds

Hi Ebhatie,
Thank you for reaching out to us at Simonds Homes. If you could please provide us with your job number, or alternatively send your job number and details to customer.success@simonds.com.au we can follow your query up with our internal team in order to provide you with further information.
Thank you.

wjwhitham69

wjwhitham69asked

Simonds

Why do your builders start work 0630 with power tools fully well knowing power tools can't be used before 0700 weekdays showing absolutely no respect for neighbours and when approached about this matter your inployees become smart arses

1 answer
Simonds
Simonds H.Simonds

Hi wjwhitham69,
Thank you for reaching out to us at Simonds Homes. We're sorry to hear about your experience and we'd like to follow this up with our internal team. Could you please email the address details of the Simonds build site in question to customer.success@simonds.com.au so that we can pass your concerns on to the relevant team.
Thank you.

Sheen

Sheenasked

VIC, Gippsland

Hi,

I have just found out that the one of the screw to hold my garage door motor at the ceiling came off. Lucky I saw this before it fall on my car sunroof or it injure anyone.

I can't see any stud was used to screwed on the plaster. It is a hazard issue with a timing bomb to fall anytime. Is this installation comply??

Will Simonds look after this issue or I have to get someone to fix it myself?

1 answer
Simonds
Simonds H.Simonds

Hi Sheen,
Thank you for reaching out to us at Simonds Homes. We're sorry to hear about your experience and we'd like to look into this for you. If you could please provide us with your job number, we will pass your concerns on to our internal team for follow-up.
Thank you.

Get an answer from our members and Simonds representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.