??!
1 photo
SkyMesh Fixed Wireless

SkyMesh Fixed Wireless

3.5 from 91 reviews

Reviews

(45)
(10)
(5)
(12)
(19)
  • Value for Money
    2.8 (12)
  • Transparency
    2.9 (7)
  • Customer Service
    3.4 (13)
  • Adequate Speeds Yes (50%) · No (50%)

Excellent Customer service and able to solve an issue iiNet and NBN could not.

published

Skymesh were able to rectify a mistake made by iiNet and that iiNet subsequently refused to help me sort. Very helpful customer service team that listen and don't follow scripts.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateMarch 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Bluyu2

Bluyu2Mid North Coast, NSW

AWESOME!

published

We have had various internet providers over the years, however, Skymesh has been superior to all. Both their services and their prices have been excellent for us. I highly recommend.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
Squizz

SquizzTammin

  • 5 reviews

Great value, great service. Would highly recommend

published

Connection has always been good, even in really bad weather. Always notified well in advance to any upcoming maintenance. Would love to have unlimited data but in the country so may take a while.

Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateApril 2017
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
Internet Service Providers

Find out how SkyMesh Fixed Wireless compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
info4ugs

info4ugsWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Terrible

published

everyday the internet drops out sometimes for periods up to 8 hours in which time i also have no phone available, i have a 25mbit plan but barely reach 5mbit at any time of day or night, customer service refuses to help and blame everything on nbn co, try another company if you want what you pay for

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateJanuary 2017
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
carmoda

carmodaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 16 reviews
  • 1 like

The positive reviews here are obviously fake.

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateApril 2017
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
2 comments
SkyMesh
SkyMeshSkyMesh
carmoda
carmoda

i have looked at my ticket history and i can see examples of tickets being closed shortly after I was told someone would contact me.

connection dies daily outside or support hours compounded by poor peak hour speeds

published

as stated in title, my connection drops almost daily, sometimes up to an hour.
whenever i have contacted technical support, they have pushed the blame to nbn, which very well might be true, but saying this after making me perform the "list" during every call.
peak hour speeds (1500-0100) connection speeds drop to under 8mbps (paying for 25).
if ur going to get nbn, you would be better off forking out for a fibre connection and stay away from fixed wireless.
(also written on mobile as connextion has been down the last 3/4 hour)

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
1 comment
SkyMesh
SkyMeshSkyMesh

Morning Ben, Thanks for taking the time to write your review. So we can investigate further, would it be possible to confirm your support reference number?

Carmoda

Carmoda

  • 4 reviews

Put your money on the box and go away.

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateApril 2017
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
3 comments
SkyMesh
SkyMeshSkyMesh
Carmoda
Carmoda
SkyMesh
SkyMeshSkyMesh
steve

steveSouth East Queensland, QLD

watch out when leaving

published

been with them for 3 years wanted to upgrade my package so they started another service so i got billed twice for the same month now i have changed plans on contract to another provider and they are still billing me even though i have no service with them and they claiming that i am still connected but im not so make shore you tell them you are leaving even though it dose not say you have to when you sign up overall this has spoiled a good experience both my providers are billing me for the same month and both claim im connected with them which is all good for them i just have to pay

Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeWireless
Start DateAugust 2016
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
1 comment
SkyMesh
SkyMeshSkyMesh
Richard85

Richard85Murray Mallee, SA

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Skymesh NBN Wireless speeds unsatisfactory - cancelled in the first month.

published

Skymesh personnel are friendly and pleasant but phone waiting times are too long. As far as the service is concerned, they are defeated by NBNCo.

I was paying for 50/20Mb/sec speeds but even at the quietest times it's never achieved better than 24/1 (yes - upload speed less than 5% of what I was paying for).

I've now cancelled the account after 3 weeks of stuffing around - hours spent on troubleshooting and 2 mornings hanging around waiting for NBNCo techs who don't always turn up.

Skymesh NBN might be OK in your area but the product they have for me (NBN wireless) is fatally flawed.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeWireless
Start DateMarch 2019
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
Internet Service Providers

Find out how SkyMesh Fixed Wireless compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mark

MarkAU

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Close as one can get to the tower still crap speeds

published

Would be within 400m of the tower, don't get maximum speed 25 megabit, do get dropouts probably a couple a day, takes over a day for them to call me back and when they do they ring once if I'm out they won't ring back so I have to go through the whole process again it's quite terrible... I've been with a few ISPs.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeWireless
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
1 comment
SkyMesh
SkyMeshSkyMesh

Hey Mark, Thanks for taking the time to write your review. Very sorry to hear about your dropouts. I would love to look into this for you. Would it be possible to confirm your ticket number with our support team? - Thanks, Ben

Dave - Maureen

Dave - MaureenSouth Australia

Very satisfied long time Skymesh customer.

published

Have been using Skymesh as my ISP for at least 12 years, originally a satellite service and when NBN fixed wireless came to our area I have been using that service. On the odd ocasion I have needed service it been very quickly fixed with the added bonus of being able to speak to Australian technician based in Australia. I have no problems with thoroughly recommending Skymesh.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeWireless
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
See all answers
1 comment
SkyMesh
SkyMeshSkyMesh

Morning Dave, Thanks for taking the time to write your great review. Please let us know if there is anything we can assist with. - Thanks, Ben

great company fantastic service

published

been with Skymesh since NBN came to our area, had a few hick ups in the beginning mainly faults of NBN. Their communication is great, pricing is very good and the fact one gets to speak with an Australian every time is worth every cent to me. We have to support Australian companies

Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeWireless
Start DateAugust 2016
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
2 comments
SkyMesh
SkyMeshSkyMesh

Thanks for taking the time to write your great review. Please let us know if there is anything we can assist with. - Thanks, Ben

happy costomer
happy costomer

thank you Ben all good atm, will need you in future when our landline gets disconnected cheers Hellen

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Neil Biddle

Neil BiddleCentral West, NSW

New User

published

A bit early to tell just got connected, the staff I have felt with a very nice , helpful and knowledgeable very easy to set up and seems fine. More later

Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeWireless
Start DateOctober 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
See all answers
Nowra

NowraBerry

No NBN for a week

published

I have been without NBN for a week and left numerous technical support messages without any call back.
When there was no sign of a fix, I requested billing not to withdraw money from my account until NBN was restored.
They still took the monthly fee for invoice 3818430

Connection TypeNBN Wireless
2 comments
SkyMesh
SkyMeshSkyMesh
Nowra
Nowra
J Simpson

J SimpsonWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

Long term customer happy

published

Have been with them for over ten years, always been upgraded and nbn done efficiently. If I need them they ring back so I don’t sit online forever. Helpful, friendly.

Connection TypeNBN Wireless
1 comment
SkyMesh
SkyMeshSkyMesh

Morning J Simpson, Thanks for being a long term loyal customer. We appreciate it! Please let us know if there is anything we can assist with - Thanks Ben

Internet Service Providers

Find out how SkyMesh Fixed Wireless compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Wander44

Wander44Dubbox

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

great service and staff

published

NBN wireless good speed and good service from staff. in 4 years on 2 issues with service due to weather tower hit by lightning was fix in a few hours .

Connection TypeNBN Wireless
mallymug

mallymug

  • 2 reviews

What service

published

Every time Iring for service the wait time is too long.
The service people cannot fix problems, they just ramble through the same old restart the modem etc.
Improve, or lose customers.

Connection TypeNBN Wireless
Waz

WazSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 16 reviews

Newbie

published

Just has the NBN satellite system Installed and it all proceeded well. Technician seemed to know his stuff and very helpful. I had service connection within a couple of hours. In terms of how good the system is - it's early to tell. After reading a few of the negative reports, I will admit to having some concerns, but time will tell.

Connection TypeNBN Wireless
Lachlan B

Lachlan BCentral Queensland, QLD

  • 11 reviews

It’s a shame to see a good ISP go to waste

published

Used to be a big fan of SkyMesh, but since being acquired by BBB (UK satellite company), I can no longer support them. Speeds quickly worsened and support queues blew out. Plus, their plans are currently just about the worst value I can see out of any nbn provider.

Plus, when troubleshooting speed issues with them, it took 6 months for them to advise us that nbn tower congestion was evident. Yes, this wasn’t their fault for slow speeds, but it was their fault for poor support. Aussie Broadband figured this out after 1 day, and called me back the next. There are so many other options.

If you’re considering SkyMesh, my advice is - don’t.

Connection TypeNBN Wireless
Emily

EmilyTamworth

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Apparently unmetred netflix

published

Im actually happy with the internet and the customer service. Besides the fact no-one has called me back after 4 days. Anywhoo we are somehow using ludacris amounts of data even though all we use is Netflix and facebook on our phones. With 60gbs was told we had already used half of our data! Netflix can't be unmarred as advertised.

Connection TypeNBN Wireless
1 comment
SkyMesh
SkyMeshSkyMesh
Page 1 of 5
See all SkyMesh reviews

Questions & Answers

Brian G

Brian Gasked

SkyMesh Fixed Wireless

What is the initial setup cost if I switch from Telstra adsl to Skymesh at baffle creek 4674

2 answers
SkyMesh
SkyMeshSkyMesh

Hey Brian, all our plans come with free setup and a free standard installation. Your first bill is just your chosen plan, plus a Wifi router if you opt to purchase one. I checked a few addresses in baffle creek and they were serviceable by Sky Muster satellite, but to accurately ascertain service availability at your property for Fixed Wireless specifically, please call our friendly sales team on 1300 759 637 and they'll be able to confirm this in minutes.

We hope that helps.
Thanks
SkyMesh

Pamela
Pamela

I already had a Skymesh satellite and needed it replaced because of the nbn. Telstra was not an option for me as they only do it through your mobile phone connection and I have poor, intermittent signal at home. $119 was all I paid for a new wifi router, everything else for Sky Muster was free. Jill

Get an answer from our members and SkyMesh representatives

Other Internet Service Providers

Previous
Mint Telecom

Mint Telecom

4.9
(329)
Launtel

Launtel

4.9
(220)
MATE

MATE

4.4
(1,998)
Harbour ISP

Harbour ISP

4.2
(914)
Bordernet

Bordernet

4.7
(64)
OntheNet

OntheNet

4.7
(56)
OptiComm

OptiComm

4.1
(344)
Next

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.