??!

Reviews

3.5

588 reviews
5
(258)
4
(117)
3
(22)
2
(41)
1
(150)
  • Value for Money
    3.2 (13)
  • Transparency
    4.7 (3)
  • Customer Service
    3.5 (12)
  • Adequate Speeds Yes (73%) · No (27%)
Previous
Next

Rude Customer Service

published

I contacted this company through their website and they called back. I explained the nature of my property to the operator and the NBN connection but she spoke over the top of me. She then said my
Property was not in the system and I had to get the longitude and latitude. I told her another company told me it was in their system so I may need to call them. She then immediately hung up on me. Terribly rude, I would not recommend this company if this in an indication of how they treat potential customers.

Connection TypeI don't know
1 comment
SkyMesh
SkyMeshSkyMesh

Hey Erin,

Sorry to hear you had this experience with us. Naturally, this isn't the type of experience we want for our prospective customers. If there's anything I can do to help, please let me know. - Thanks, Ben.

PRees

PRees

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

No complaints!

published

I have been using Skymesh for almost two years and never had any problems at all. Good speed and good connection and very good plans which aren't expensive. I'm hoping that i can stay with them when i move house soon....if only i could get in contact with someone...sigh...

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeSatellite (Sky Muster)
Start DateNovember 2018
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
2 comments
SkyMesh
SkyMeshSkyMesh

Hey PRees,

Thanks for taking the time to write your review. Sorry to hear our team hasn't been in contact. I have just sent you a direct message. If we could confirm your best contact details i'll be happy to arrange a call back. - Thanks, Ben.

PRees
PRees

Thanks but i did get to speak to someone shortly after i did my review. The guy sorted everything out for me quickly and easily so all good apart from the fact that i can no longer use Skymesh after i move house as i'm not in an area that's suitable.

Dave D.

Dave D.Perth, WA

Excellent Customer Assistance from Jazz

published

Jazz supported my query without any difficulties whatsoever, and to a level that exceeded my expectations.
During a request for connection speed assistance, Jazz was able to provide excellent assistance due to her exceptional product knowledge, and fantastic customer service. From a very happy customer.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeSatellite (Sky Muster)
Start DateJanuary 2014
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
1 comment
SkyMesh
SkyMeshSkyMesh

Thanks for taking the time to write your great review, Dave. We've passed on your feedback onto Jazz as well.

Please let us know if there is anything we can assist with. - Thanks, Ben.

Internet Service Providers

Find out how SkyMesh NBN compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Denise

DeniseDarling Downs, QLD

Fixed wireless nbn

published

Instalation was within a week and the installer went to a lot of trouble to ensure we had the best position of our fixed wireless on the roof. Internet speed is very good and no dropouts. It is great to be able to deal with Australian, local people over the phone (helpline and initial call with questions), very helpful and very easy to understand. They said my router would be plug and play and it was. I am not overly computer literate :) so this was the easiest and best internet connecttion I have ever done.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeI don't know
Start DateMay 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
Geronimo

GeronimoCanberra

  • 10 reviews
  • 1 like

Great Company, Good Speed!

published

I was connected via NBN FTTP with Skymesh and never had any service issues which required me to call tech support. Constant connection which delivered great speeds during the day, however evening speeds on Friday and Saturday night seemed to diminish.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
Start DateMarch 2018
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
1 comment
SkyMesh
SkyMeshSkyMesh

Thanks for your review Geronimo, We glad you enjoyed our service while you were with us. Please let us know if we can help with any outstanding matters. - Thanks, Ben

Gaye

GayeMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Great customer service

published

Great to be using a company who does not have long hold times when you phone the.
The staff are always helpful.
No lock in contracts and I love that you can buy extra data during the month.

Connection TypeI don't know
1 comment
SkyMesh
SkyMeshSkyMesh

Hey Gaye, Thanks for taking the time to write your review. Thanks for sharing your experience with our teams. Please let us know if there is anything we can assist with. - Thanks, Ben

joelc86

joelc86AU

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Unreliable Service and Non-existent Customer Support

published
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
Start DateJuly 2017
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
Cheryl Irving

Cheryl IrvingGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

VCE Student failing due to poor internet service

published

Our VCE student is unable to access the internet service required by his school to study. We have Satellite nBn Sky Muster maximum plan and it is useless! It has been hacked into on two occasions and our 140gB used in a few days leaving us with nothing but the account to pay for. We have to drive to my sister's and he virtually has to live there to use her unlimited, speedy and reliable internet with iiNet.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
2 comments
SkyMesh
SkyMeshSkyMesh

Hey Cheryl, Sorry to hear about your experience. If your account or computer is continuing to be hacked, we would highly recommend ensuring you have the most up to date anti-virus software, as well as ensuring your wireless router is secure.

Cheryl Irving
Cheryl Irving

We have both in place.
You never accept responsibility or offer constructive service...

Anon1988

Anon1988AU

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Sold my contract without consent

published

This review is currently pending outcome based of a technical fault. I'm going to see how Superloop responds and if the fault is resolved swiftly or not. If not, I'll repost what I'd previously typed up while waiting on hold to faults. If the fault is resolved, I'll likely delete this review. Let's see how we go...

Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateJanuary 2017
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
Internet Service Providers

Find out how SkyMesh NBN compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Glenn S

Glenn SIllawarra, NSW

Thank you for first rate service

published

I have not had any drop outs, the service desk were extremely helpful. Dealings with the company and the installer were perfect.
So Far everything that was promised has been delivered up on.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateMarch 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
1 comment
SkyMesh
SkyMeshSkyMesh

Hey Glenn, thanks for taking the time to write your great review. I'm glad to hear our team has delivered on the promises! Please let us know if there is anything we can assist with. - Thanks, Ben

NoShyt

NoShytMid North Coast, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Pretty Good

published

I've been with Skymesh almost since inception (Over 15 years). Although they dropped off a bit when Paul Rees left / sold the company they are still "BUCKET-LOADS" better than the BIG Mobs like Telstra & Optus.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
1 comment
SkyMesh
SkyMeshSkyMesh

Thanks for taking the time to write your review. We're glad to hear you're still enjoying your service. Please let us know if there is anything we can assist with. - Thanks, Ben

Bernie A

Bernie ADarling Downs, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Now called superloop internet

published
Value for Money
Connection TypeI don't know
Start DateApril 2017
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
1 comment
SkyMesh
SkyMeshSkyMesh

Good service- very little outages

published

We have had Skymesh satellite NBN for about 4 years. Transferring to new location with an active NBN. 2 emails weeks in advance of move not answered for more than a week. Phone call - spoke to an Australian! Very helpful, sorted out the transfer, all set. Then email comes from someone else wanting proof of occupancy- apparently a legal issue- but how do you prove right to occupancy when. You haven’t moved in yet? Finally sorted with a few more phone calls, service up and running 2 days later.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateJanuary 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
1 comment
SkyMesh
SkyMeshSkyMesh

Hey Hugh, thanks for taking the time to write your review. Glad to hear our team has been helpful and was able to assist in your transfer. Please let us know if there is anything we can assist with. - Thanks, Ben

ZAK

ZAK

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

SKYMESH ARE THIEVES

published

Moved house, called to cancel Skymesh NBN, charged another $60 because I didn't give them 30 days notice. Apparently in their fine print. What a rip off ! Put a complaint in with TIO.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
2 comments
SkyMesh
SkyMeshSkyMesh

Hi Zak, all our no lock-in plans come with 30-days notice which is standard across the industry and clearly shown on our website along with our Critical Information Summary documents. Best of luck with the move. SkyMesh

ZAK
ZAK

Satisfaction

published

We have been a customer of Skymesh for many years through satellite to NBN which we were lucky to have in rural Victoria back in 2014, and now connected up here in Queensland. The service has been reliable, dropouts are rare and any issues or inquiries have been responded to promptly either through email or phone call.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateJanuary 2014
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
Internet Service Providers

Find out how SkyMesh NBN compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jedda

JeddaDarwin

No allowances made to accommodate customers

published

I have been using Skymesh since it was first moved to Darwin and it has been mostly steady. However, this month I ran through my data allowance and Skymesh were unable to accommodate a (paid) data reset or an early end to the billing cycle so that I could continue using the service. With data packs being $1/GB they are not economical to purchase for an extended period of time and so I have really been given no realistic option to continue with the company.

Connection TypeNBN FTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
3 comments
SkyMesh
SkyMeshSkyMesh
Jedda
Jedda

You may want to tell your representatives this. I asked for any option to get more data apart from the data blocks and was told I can either purchase them or close my account.

SkyMesh
SkyMeshSkyMesh

Thanks, Jedda, I have sent you a direct message. If we could confirm your account details I would like to pass this feedback on to our management team - Thanks Ben

Susan S

Susan SSouthbank

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

NBN FTTB Faultless

published

We have been with Skymesh for a year now, with FTTB in the Melbourne. Signup was great, and they continually matched competitor prices within reason. Great phone support and staff. Connection always reliable, we use Netflix 4K alot and its been very good.

Connection TypeNBN FTTB (Fibre to the Building)
1 comment
SkyMesh
SkyMeshSkyMesh

Morning Susan, thanks for taking the time to write your review. We are glad to hear you've been enjoying the service. Please let us know if there is anything we can assist with - Thanks Ben

Waz

WazSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Upset that Skymesh NBN is finishing

published

I've used numerous service providers over the years with mixed success. After being a Skymesh customer now for a number of years, I felt I had finally found an efficient, reliable and accessible company to deal with. All my experiences with Skymesh have been nothing but positive. Unfortunately I recently received email indicating that Skymesh NBN has been sold to another company. As yet the new company, Superloop cannot provide me with a comparative plan. Apparently I have to wait for a follow up email. Service providers have a very bad reputation. From me, Skymesh does not and I am frustrated that I am being forced to leave and undertake the very onerous process of finding a new SP.

Connection TypeNBN FTTB (Fibre to the Building)
Jeremy

JeremyIpswich

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Was perfect, then they decided to turn it off for no reason

published

On Thursday, SkyMesh decided to cut my net off for no reason (despite it being paid up to date). When I contacted them, they told me that it was "human error" and would be resolved straight away. Despite multiple calls, it has taken until tonight to finally get them to turn it back on. The reps constantly promised to have it resolved by close of business and each time it was not. Last night when I called, I waited on hold for almost 30 minutes before my call was cut off as they had closed.

The service was good, but this is my second major issue in less than a month, both times leaving me without net for 4 days and both times with no compensation from them for the delays in getting it restored.

Connection TypeNBN FTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
Max

MaxWellington NSW

Just moved in.

published

Just moved in and Skymesh have been most helpful in getting the job done right first time. Second time we've used Skymesh and each time they have been terrific. Can't fault them!

Connection TypeNBN FTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Page 1 of 30
See all SkyMesh reviews

Questions & Answers

Raelene W.

Raelene W.asked

NBN 50 (Standard Plus Evening Speed)

Hi I live in a rural area and need to change providers, is this 50 plan 50gb? how much is it per month

No answers

Get an answer from our members and SkyMesh representatives

Other Internet Service Providers

Previous
Launtel

Launtel

4.9
(469)
Mint Telecom

Mint Telecom

4.9
(415)
MATE

MATE

4.4
(2,351)
Harbour ISP

Harbour ISP

4.2
(1,140)
Bordernet

Bordernet

4.7
(65)
OntheNet

OntheNet

4.7
(59)
OptiComm

OptiComm

4.0
(369)
Next

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.