??!
1 photo
SkyMesh Sky Muster Satellite

Reviews

3.8

332 reviews
5
(179)
4
(51)
3
(12)
2
(24)
1
(66)
  • Value for Money
    3.8 (79)
  • Transparency
    4.0 (65)
  • Customer Service
    4.2 (76)
  • Adequate Speeds Yes (77%) · No (23%)
Previous
Next
JDRyan564

JDRyan564Central Queensland, QLD

A Step Backwards

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateSeptember 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
See all answers
Sandra Payne

Sandra PayneWestern District, VIC

It fits my needs

published

No problems at all. Speed a little slow especially at peak times. Suits my requirements especially in the area where I live as reception is hard to get. We have had to have boosters pit in through out the house to get reception.

Value for Money
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
1 comment
SkyMesh
SkyMeshSkyMesh

Good Afternoon Sandra,
Thanks so much for taking the time to leave your review. We're pleased to hear that your enjoying your SkyMesh connection.
Kind Regards,
Erin, SkyMesh Customer Service

Terry

TerryMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

No bandwidth in the evening

published

Been with Skymesh satellite for a couple of years and it has been pretty reliable (typical upload 15-23Mbps). Recently, the evening service has been slow <6Mbps and woeful upload. I didn't really notice this till I was using Zoom for a talk in the evening and the links continually crashed (embarrassing and looks unprofessional). Have been monitoring the speed since. I assume this must be affecting many users who need reliable speed. Skymesh must know what proportion of their bandwidth is being used at any time ( don't need screen shots or numbers). Will they inform users when or if they expect to provide more (or reliable) evening bandwidth.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
See all answers
1 comment
SkyMesh
SkyMeshSkyMesh
Internet Service Providers

Find out how SkyMesh Sky Muster Satellite compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ravenswood 9

Ravenswood 9North Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Like a good long term spouse.

published

Having been hooked up with Skymesh at my current location since January 2008, with only a brief, 9 month, separation due to business commitments out of the country, the only time I had any concerns was when a tropical cyclone was thrown our way. However, when power had been restored to the area, all satellite activity was back up and running before our hot water storage.

Start DateJanuary 2008
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
1 comment
SkyMesh
SkyMeshSkyMesh

Hey Ravenswood 9, We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback, and we're very happy to hear about your excellent experience! Please let us know if there is anything we can assist with. - Thanks, Ben.

Steve

SteveRichmond-Tweed, NSW

Thank goodness!!!

published

SkyMesh returned us to acceptable internet speed. We now function knowing our internet is dependable and fast. From initiating contact with SkyMesh we had great customer service , advice and communication. Installation was done by a knowledgable and efficient installer.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateSeptember 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
See all answers
1 comment
SkyMesh
SkyMeshSkyMesh

Hey Steve! Thanks for taking the time to review us! It's so good to hear the positive experience you've had with us.

Please let me know if there is anything we can assist with. - Thanks, Ben.

Glen

Glen

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Poor speeds

published

The satellite speeds are nothing compared to what they claim at Cocos Keeling Islands. Regularly drops out and back to 3-4mbps on test. The NBN that stepped back 20 years to dial up speeds

Value for Money
Start DateMay 2020
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
1 comment
SkyMesh
SkyMeshSkyMesh
Mister H

Mister H

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Excellent Internet Service

published

New Skymesh customer that is using Sky Muster Plus Satellite Service. Technician did a very thorough installation and was done in a short time, whilst explaining everything along the way. Have been used to NBN Broadband in city area prior to being in rural area and the difference is barely noticeable, if at all. Due to size of house, I had to purchase a WIFI Extender to enable the chrome cast to work on television. Happy customer.

Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
SkyMesh
SkyMeshSkyMesh

Good Evening Mister H,
Thanks so much for taking the time to review our service. We're delighted to hear that your NBN installation went well, and that you're enjoying the SkyMesh connection!
Cheers, -Erin

greenstoat

greenstoatCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Glacial speed compared with fibre

published

I fortunately retained my prepaid Telstra dongle when we connected to NBN a few weeks ago. The satellite speed has yet to approach the claimed 25 Mbps; best I have registered on test is just under 21, with measurements taken at different times during the day. Critically this is too slow to stream movies or watch live sport without frequent, and occasionally protracted buffering. The dongle delivers faster speeds, so I use that connection for website access. Overall the satellite falls short of my expectations.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateAugust 2020
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
1 comment
SkyMesh
SkyMeshSkyMesh
Scams busted

Scams bustedSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Hourly drop outs! Zero reliability

published

Complaints about service quality, dropouts, and buffering problems (that are daily!) Refuse to be addressed! Constant phone calls and complaints have been ignored for months on end! This company is taking my money and providing Zero service!

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateJanuary 2018
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
1 comment
SkyMesh
SkyMeshSkyMesh
Internet Service Providers

Find out how SkyMesh Sky Muster Satellite compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Neil

NeilSouthern and Hills, SA

  • 2 reviews

Excellent service, very little drop outs, (none in 12 months) Speeds are good, priced right, technical back up good,.

published

No issues what so ever, can cancel the contract whilst away travelling. Phone call reinstates the program, on returning home. Easy to use website, with easy access to my account..

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
1 comment
SkyMesh
SkyMeshSkyMesh

Thanks so much for taking the time to review us, Neil! We're very glad to hear you're enjoying your SkyMesh service!
All the best, -Erin

Does the job.

published

Fantastic service at installation. Speeds don't compare to fixed line NBN in Katherine or Darwin, but for a satellite service in outback Australia it does the job fine. No dropouts.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateMarch 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
SkyMesh
SkyMeshSkyMesh

G'day Leo B.
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a great review.
We're glad to hear you're enjoying your service.
Cheers, -Erin

Robbo

RobboHunter Region, NSW

Have only had connection for 4 days and it is great. Can now make calls where I could not before. Really happy

published

Never had the ability to make calls now I have. We always worried about being able to make a call if some medical episode happened. Now it’s possible. Great service

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateJuly 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
1 comment
SkyMesh
SkyMeshSkyMesh

Hey Robbo!
Thanks so much for taking the time to provide us with your excellent feedback.
We're glad to have you onboard!
Cheers, -Erin

better then Landline internet

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateJuly 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
SkyMesh
SkyMeshSkyMesh
Kristy

KristyCentral West, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 6 likes

Best satellite provider

published

Very reliable, always available to address connection issues. Fantastic customer service, great speeds and unlimited satellite data (except VPN and video streaming). Highly recommend SkyMesh for satellite connections. Great value for money.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateMarch 2016
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
SkyMesh
SkyMeshSkyMesh

Thanks so much for taking the time to write your review, Kristy! The new Sky Muster plus plans with unmetered data are a game-changer for Satellite internet and we are glad you're enjoying it!

zekiwi

zekiwiFar North Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Bad speed and poor service, again...

published

I should have learnt from my last connection, speeds dropping to near 0 at night (8pm). Being told there is nothing wrong but I did have this on another skymesh account and after 2 months they did find a fault and fixed it. I am not waiting another 2 months for this one and am changing providers.

Update; skymesh ignored me so changed providers and sped is back to normal..

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateDecember 2019
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
1 comment
SkyMesh
SkyMeshSkyMesh
Internet Service Providers

Find out how SkyMesh Sky Muster Satellite compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
andrew k.

andrew k.Wide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great reliable service

published

Great company to deal with and the customer service is first class. I would happily recommend this service to anyone that lives in a rural or remote area where other options are not available. I make WiFi calls through this service as mobile coverage is very dodgy at my property and it is a game changer. Thanks Skymesh team
Andy

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateApril 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
1 comment
SkyMesh
SkyMeshSkyMesh
Brian R

Brian RGippsland, VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Gave them 10 days notice and they couldn't get it right

published

Gave them 10 days notice of when service was to be activated.... missed the date and got not correspondence or reason from them... after waiting 30 min on hold to talk to them they blamed NBN... not good enough, not sure when I'll get connected, better be more reliable than last time or I'll be cancelling again within a week. Only trying the service again as wireless has become unreliable in our area post covid19.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateMay 2020
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
Leonie

LeonieSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Be ready for lengthy delays

published

On 16 April a SkyMesh technician arrived to install our satellite NBN. It is now 16 May and, fingers crossed, we finally have internet connection. Our internet has been up and running since yesterday!! It had been very frustrating trying to contact SkyMesh - long delays and no understanding of our connection problem. Until [name removed] became involved and he has been great - easy to contact and does what he says he will do. In the meantime, we have been charged for two months service when it did not exist and had no response from accounts when requesting a credit.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeSatellite (Sky Muster)
Start DateMay 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
See all answers
Swamp Rat

Swamp RatSydney Surrounds, NSW

Great service for years.

published

We live in a remote water access only property on the Hawkesbury River in NSW and have enjoyed great coverage for a number of years now and also have the VoIP phone option due to unreliable mobile and power issues as well as a universal power supply backup to keep things going when we have a power outage. Never really had any problems and when we have good customer service.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateJune 2014
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers

Thank you Jack from technical support at Skymesh

published

Finally, a satisfactory result. After a long wait we have received the help we needed. We were not savvy enough with setups and got frustrated. The help we received to day was courteous and patient. A reliable service for the bush and scattered remnants of rushes in the night. David

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateMay 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
Page 1 of 17
See all SkyMesh reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about SkyMesh Sky Muster Satellite but you can read 118 questions about SkyMesh.

Get an answer from our members and SkyMesh representatives

Other Internet Service Providers

Previous
Launtel

Launtel

4.9
(469)
Mint Telecom

Mint Telecom

4.9
(414)
MATE

MATE

4.4
(2,351)
Harbour ISP

Harbour ISP

4.2
(1,139)
Bordernet

Bordernet

4.7
(65)
OntheNet

OntheNet

4.7
(59)
OptiComm

OptiComm

4.0
(369)
Next

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.