??!
1 photo
SocietyOne Borrowers

SocietyOne Borrowers

4.7 from 166 reviews

Reviews

4.7

166 reviews
5
(151)
4
(4)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(9)
  • Transparency
    4.7 (148)
  • Customer Service
    4.8 (153)
  • Loan TypeFixed Rate (110) · Variable Rate (13) · Line of Credit (4)
  • Application Process
    4.9 (153)
  • Timeliness
    4.8 (145)
  • Loan Term4.142 years (123)
Previous
Next
Annoyed & Sad

Annoyed & SadSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Started well but somewhere I would not return to unfortunately ..

published

Applied for $5000 loan back in 2017 when Society One were advertising like crazy; approved for 11.45% and loan settled 72 hours. Female Loan Officer was very friendly and very professional. Payments came out as scheduled, never missed 1 payment. In fact, I decided to pay out the early due to have spare cash. Fast Forward to 2020, with no further borrowings, no debt and a score > 725 across all 3 credit reporting bureaus, I did a soft credit test out of interest to see how far things have come with Society Once and they no want to hit me as a returning client with a rate 14.95% . No thanks! Good credit should be rewarded with good rates . If I need to look to borrow in the future, I will go back to my main financial institution.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
See all answers

Easy and pleasant to deal with, but high interest rates.

published

I recently applied for a loan through Society One. The application process was easy to navigate through, documents were easy to upload. I found the process pleasant. We will not go into the interest %. but the application process was good.

Fabulous experience and quick turn around

published

I would highly recommend this company as I applied for the loan on a Tuesday and after supplying all of the required proof and paperwork my loan was approved and the funds for in my bank the next day!

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateMarch 2020
See all answers
Personal Loans

Find out how SocietyOne Borrowers compares to other Personal Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Gilbert Jean Fabrice R.

Gilbert Jean Fabrice R.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

false interest claims

published

I just did an application and on the main page they said 7.5% interest on a comparison rate of 9.5% compare to other banks. It is just a lie, after doing the application the interest went up to 17%.
I did not go ahead and there is no way I will ever. This is false advertising just to get people to go to their website.
Be careful Peeps..

Transparency
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
See all answers
Suzanne B.

Suzanne B.Perth, WA

Best lending experience

published

I recently entered into a loan process with Society One. The entire process from initial application to recieving the funds was the best loan experience I have taken part in. The customer service I received was always professional and were always willing to assist when I raised questions. Once approved the funds were available in my account within 48hrs. I would have no hesitation in recommending Society One to anyone wishing a stress free process.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateFebruary 2020
See all answers

Never use society one, they will cheat you !

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateJanuary 2019
See all answers
Brendan W.

Brendan W.Sydney, NSW

Automated emails....no good

published

I have been pre approved pending statements!
I couldn't send e statements the way it was setup so I emailed them on 2 separate occasions.

I keep getting automated emails saying the same thing so I'm gonna say customer service doesn't exist. I'm writing this negative review because I'm guessing they will read this and then check the email instead of sending computer generated responses

Customer Service
1 comment
SocietyOne
Ash K.SocietyOne

Hi Brendan, we're sorry to hear you have had a negative experience with SocietyOne. We will send you a private message shortly so that you can discuss your experience with us further.

Kind regards, Ash @ SocietyOne

Lisa K.

Lisa K.Illawarra, NSW

Can't wait to use again.

published

Great service, professional, easy application, great rate, no unexpected costs, repayment was actually less than I was quoted, swift reply and money in account very quickly. Totally recommend to everyone.

Application Process
Timeliness
Loan Start DateFebruary 2020
Karen Wenink

Karen WeninkSydney Surrounds, NSW

This is a great company to obtain a loan from.

published

The customer service is great and we experienced no issues at we received a very good rate of interest for this loan. Our loan was approved in just a couple of days

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateOctober 2019
See all answers
Personal Loans

Find out how SocietyOne Borrowers compares to other Personal Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Gurvinder

GurvinderMurrumbidgee Region, NSW

Very reliable and helpful team

published

Very good customer service and very supportive team ...my experience with the loan was very good and approved very fast . Very satisfied with the customer service and online application was very quick response.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateFebruary 2020
See all answers

Was an opportunity that i had to go with, such a good choice.

published

The Customer service was on point. Their was No unexpected cost or issues.
Really satisfied with the rate too, can't complain at all.
Thanks society one!
It's a 5 star rarting for me.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Uga I.

Uga I.South East Queensland, QLD

Fast, Efficient and so convenient

published

The process was so fast, efficient and completely user friendly for the ease of online lending, your platform hit the mark and the login for statements made everthing super easy.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateFebruary 2020
See all answers
nette

nette

  • 3 reviews

Absolutely awesome

published

customer service was excellent could not fault the people I dealt with, explained every extra cost to set up loan, can make extra payments when I want to
Highly recommend SocietyOne

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
See all answers

Unbelievable the easiest application ever

published

From quote of a personal loan to application and uploading documents was so easy and quick . I had an answer within 24 hrs Highly recommend for anyone who is looking for an easy application. Thank you you have saved me money with your great rates.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
See all answers
Peter B

Peter BNorth-West & West coast, TAS

What an amazingly simple process.

published

After entering different amounts and loan terms onto the website, i was satisfied with this information, especially the rate compared to a "special" rate from my bank. I called customer service to see if the laon could be split between a second hand car and a credit card balance. They said i could do this and i was happy with the friendly service i received. I had to forego the car, but payed out 2 credit cards as a better option for me at this time. I was superimpressed as the money was on my bank account the next day!

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateFebruary 2020
See all answers
Personal Loans

Find out how SocietyOne Borrowers compares to other Personal Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Trace

TraceMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 3 reviews

Fantastic service fast and so easy great communication

published

Brilliant highly recommend this company. Best service I think I have ever had fast quick great communication honestly best service and never dealt with such high quality. I am still in shock how efficient they were.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateFebruary 2020
See all answers

Just one word....Awesome!

published

The whole experience was utterly painless which was super important for me as it wasn’t an easy decision to make. The process was simple, efficient and completely transparent. Nothing hidden, no nasty surprises and the rate was one that comparable. Thank you.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
See all answers

Great product, great communication.

published

Very friendly, courteous and informative communication. Emails, messages and phone calls are all done with a tone of politeness, which I personally find very refreshing. All this coupled with a great personalised interest rate. Thank you.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateMarch 2019
See all answers
James

JamesDarwin, NT

Easy fix and efficient service

published

It was an easy fix as everything was done electronically. The approval process was very efficient and quick. I would highly reccommend Society One to anyone. 10 out of 10!

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateFebruary 2020
See all answers

Awesome new kid on the block

published

Awesome service and they have the best rate and very professional on their products and very fast on their outcome and your dealings is with a person not a automated system

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan Start DateFebruary 2020
See all answers
Page 1 of 9
See all SocietyOne reviews

Questions & Answers

Lynda

Lyndaasked

Borrowers

I applied for a loan which took longer because of delay with uploading bank statement.. kept receiving generated emails requesting that I needed to do this still.. haven’t heard anything back since and very disappointing

2 answers
Prof.
Prof.

Hi Lynda,
I would like to advise you that beware of the contract, they changed condition and interest rate just before the released loan, in this case, you may have pressure to sign the contract. Never sign the contract until you see the contract and get advice properly. Read contract line by line, word by word. Also look for other options.

Lynda
Lynda

Thank you

Kristie

Kristieasked

Borrowers

Is it standard that you contact the bank in behalf of the borrower for their bank statements?

1 answer
SocietyOne
Ash K.SocietyOne

Hi Kristie, thank you for your question!

We recommend all applicants use the bankstatements.com portal to submit their bank statements to us electronically using the Ilion-backed portal. When you enter your details, the bank receives a notification to send us your statements.

If you choose to send your statements to us manually, you will have to email them in PDF format. We will not contact the bank directly on your behalf.

If you have any further queries, please email customer.service@societyone.com.au.

Kind regards, Ash @ SocietyOne.

Sandie75

Sandie75asked

Borrowers

Can a pensioner get a loan?

1 answer
SocietyOne
Ash K.SocietyOne

Hi Sandie75, thank you for your question.
It is a requirement that all applicants with us be earning a minimum of $30,000.00 a year in taxable income.
Therefore, if the pension is your primary source of income, we would not be able to assist you with a loan.
If you have any questions, please email customer.service@societyone.com.au. We apologise for any inconvenience.
Kind regards, Ash @ SocietyOne

Get an answer from our members and SocietyOne representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.