??!
1 photo
SocietyOne Borrowers

SocietyOne Borrowers

5.0 from 50 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
49
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Jenny

JennyIllawarra, NSW

Fast great service

published

When we had a family emergency 3 years ago, I called society one and explained my situation, they were fantastic, so caring and did everything they could to get the money to us. If I could I would use them again. Would definitely recommend them.

Application Process
Loan TypeFixed Rate

Joanne Darby

Joanne DarbyWagga Wagga

  • 3 reviews

Illegal debit from my bank account

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateMarch 2019
See all answers
Col D

Col DNorthern Region, NSW

Simple and easy

published

Customer service was excellent
No unexpected cost or issues and the rate was very comparable, I was a little bit worried about doing it all on line but my experience with Society One was to easy

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateDecember 2019
See all answers

Perfect went as well as I could have hoped for

published

Fantastic they answered everything I wanted to know in the fastest time possible I was very impressed with the level of service they provided. I would recommend them to everyone

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
See all answers

Mel

MelPerth, WA

Perfect service guys!

published

Perfect, fast and so easy to apply! Applied Sunday, approved Monday and fund in bank Tuesday! Perfect service guys! I would highly recommend Society One due to their prompt service.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateDecember 2019
See all answers

Brian

BrianGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Easy to deal with process simple to follow

published

Customer service team were easy to deal with very quick response non intrusive questions loan was approved within 24 hours I will be saving thousand in interest per year just a note I very rarely write reviews however they are the real deal

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
See all answers

megan

meganCanberra 2600, ACT

fantastic service - with bet interest rates

published

the service I received was fast and easy to apply for a personal loan. The outcome was done the day I applied and I saved thousands in interest by going with Society One. I would recommend them to anyone.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateDecember 2019
See all answers

Dianne B

Dianne BGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Easy to apply and quick response

published

The customer service and communication was fantastic. It has been the easiest and quickest loan application I have ever experienced. Even got phone calls to clarify information. One happy Customer

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateDecember 2019
See all answers
Tanja

TanjaWestern Australia

Stress Free

published

The customer service for Society One was first class, very friendly, very helpful. This made me feel comfortable and stress free. The rate received for my loan was excellent and lower than I expected. Big smiles from me. There are no hidden fees and no early payout fee which was also a big bonus. My experience with the whole process of my loan was satisfying, and Stress Free, and surprising how quick and easy it was. I am a very happy customer and highly recommend Society One to anyone. I have already spread my experience. Thank you Society One.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeVariable Rate
See all answers

Good customer service

published

Fantastic service, quick response,The application process was very easy

The loan application process is very user friendly and everything is outlined clearly. No hidden fees. The application is processed promptly and efficiently

Transparency
Customer Service

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Jessica

JessicaSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Simple, fast, trustworthy!

published

The application process was very easy. I was offered a competitive rate and a reasonable repayment term. I would use them again. Very trustworthy. The decision was also delivered well within the promised timeframe.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
See all answers

Tony

TonyGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Absolutely wonderful

published

The loan application process is very user friendly and everything is outlined clearly. No hidden fees. The application is processed promptly and efficiently. Ive previously had a loan through society one and returned again. Their rates are competitive and better than the banks. I highly recommend SocietyOne

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateDecember 2019
See all answers

So easy even I (60year old neophyte) could do it online!!!!

published

Simple, easy to use online application, so easy even I (60year old neophyte) was able to upload docs, and when I did encounter a problem (taking too long and dropping out) I called the help line and was surprised by the minimal robo contact (at beginning) of answered call and got an Aussie lady who was very helpfull and got my applictaion in as easy as (and the rate offered was reasonable for an UNSECURED LOAN). Would recommend to anybody for consolidating (credit cards as was my case) or for whatever your needs are. Again Very Easy!!! 5 stars!!!

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
See all answers

Lena

LenaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Perfect!

published

I found SocietyOne via Google search. The process was straight forward and easy. It took less than 24hrs for aporoval and funding. I'm a lender myself and I was impressed.

Transparency
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateDecember 2019
See all answers

Professional and Easy.

published

4 years ago borrowed to consolidate some debts. Process was easy and straightforward always received reminders and updates. Staff quick to respond and have information on hand. Would recommend them and use them again

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
See all answers
Scott M.

Scott M.

  • 4 reviews

Awesome quick and super customer service

published

Service is amazing other financial company should follow suit these guys are so up to date with technology and speed In processing application why would you go else where. Interest rate is comparable application fees a bit high

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateDecember 2019
See all answers

Arihia.M

Arihia.MSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Fast and efficient

published

Excellent service. No unexpected extra costs and no other issues. I'm very satisfied with the rate I received on this loan. Easy application and great communication. Highly recommend to all...thank you

Transparency
Customer Service
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateDecember 2019
See all answers

Awesome

published

The whole process was easy & fast The staff were amazing. I didnt feel comfortable with giving access to my bank account and a work around was provided with no issue!!

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
See all answers

Tanya H.

Tanya H.Darling Downs, QLD

Fast, efficient and stress free!

published

I applied online for a substantial loan on a Friday. By the following Wednesday morning, the funds were in my bank account. All documentation was easy to upload, the company kept me informed regularly, my loan was initially approved by Monday and I didnt really have to do anything other than link my accounts via their software online.
Great interest rate and affordable repayments over terms I could decide.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateDecember 2019
See all answers

Bill

BillSouth Australia

Great service

published

I have been getting the run around from my bank it was taking forever Society one came up in a search a few questions later and my application was in no scanning or paper work

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
See all answers

Page 1 of 3

See all SocietyOne reviews

Questions & Answers

Sandie75

Sandie75asked

Can a pensioner get a loan?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and SocietyOne representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.