??!
3 photos
Statesman Homes
4.3 from 128 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
87
4 star
24
3 star
2
2 star
0
1 star
15

  • Verified customer

Our first home... very excited!!

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction

Thai

ThaiMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified customer

First time build

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
Manpreet S.

Manpreet S.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • Verified customer

Great service

published

Such a great service. Very satisfactory work. Money Singh assisted a lot and answered all our queries. Our house was completed on expected timeframe. We had very good experience building our home through statesman.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2019
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sergey P

Sergey PMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • Verified customer

First home!!! Tailored to my needs

published

Its my first home. Uly from Statesman Homes was very helpful and responsive. I have weird shaped block of land. And Uly did not step back and offered to tailor existing plan to fit into my block. Now waiting for master plan to be ready, so excited. Thanks to Uly and Statesman homes.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers

  • Verified customer

Very happy customer

published

Been a pleasant experience with Statesman through a stressful situation which I was very thankful for. Everyone was very helpful and always keeping me updated and answer all of my questions.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Transparency
Build StageMid-Construction
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Ali B

Ali BAdelaide

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Great service

published

We have been very impressed with the level of service received. Everyone we have dealt with at Statesman Homes has been very professional, informative and friendly. We have been kept well informed at every stage of the process so knew exactly what was going on. We really enjoyed our selections day and choosing the colour scheme of our home. Unfortunately, after a change in personal circumstance we didn’t proceed with the build but should this ever change we would not hesitate to build with Statesman Homes.

Customer Service
Timeliness
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers

Sherwin Benny G.

Sherwin Benny G.Southern and Hills, SA

  • Verified customer

First time home owners with Statesman

published

We had a wonderful experience with Statesman during our pre-construction stage. We had some hiccups during the initial planning, due to unforeseen events with our land, but our Andy, our building consultant, guided us and went above and beyond to give us the house design that we dreamed of. Trish from the Selections team was very meticulous and detailed, which made our selections fast and cost-effective. Katina, who handled our pre-construction, has done a wonderful job of updating us, even with our many followup questions :).

All in all, we are happy with our experience. We are now at the Footing stage of our construction. Hopefully, we can maintain the same level of satisfaction until the hand over date.

Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction

  • Verified customer

Pre Construction

published

I have just finished the Pre Construction stage and Monique was such a great go between the pre construction ‘stuff’ and myself! She made it clear for me to understand and interpret, I was especially grateful for this as it is my first build! Definitely very approachable and a great level of customer service! Although it was a roller coaster there was always a solution that I was happy with!

Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2019
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Hayley

HayleyMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • Verified customer

Early stages still

published
Customer Service
Build StagePre-Construction

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sinman

SinmanMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

First time builder with Statesman

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2019
See all answers

  • Verified customer

Very Happy

published

We recently got our keys to our newly built home by Statesman Homes. Couldn’t fault the build at all, we had a very smooth run and minor issues were fixed quickly and without fuss. This company is very customer service focused, creating a pleasant experience for the client. We will recommend Statesman to all our friends and family.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2019
See all answers

SAM

SAMMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Thank You Statesman Homes

published

Very Happy with our new house. Mani Singh helped us in Customized our plan while Guy, Elena & Nicole were excellent during Construction time.
They have a very good team who assist you during Color Selection, as Maddison was great too . Overall a good experience and i will definitely recommend them to my friends.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2019
See all answers

Nicole

NicoleMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • Verified customer

Great service during pre-construction

published

Once the final plans had been drawn up the pre construction phase was really quick. Selections were really fun and the girl who helped me was excellent. Monique was really helpful and always responded quickly to questions. Good experience so far.

Customer Service
Transparency
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2019
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


  • Verified customer

Definitely a good and wise choice!

published

We had an amazing experience with our pre-contruction. Bunch of efficient people - Andy our building consultant, Trish our selections consultant and Katina our preconstruction admin. We had a lot of changes, questions and not to mention our follow ups! We are looking forward to have the same experience on the actual construction! Very happy with their service! Keep it up!

Customer Service
Timeliness
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
Monique

MoniqueMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • Verified customer

Breezy Experience

published

I am in the early stages of building through Statesman Homes. Every one that I have worked with so far at Statesman have been extremely organised, super professional, understanding of concerns and really supportive. Before I built everyone told me how difficult building is and how difficult builders can be. I am very happy to say that I have had the complete opposite experience with Statesman! They have been impeccable. Hopefully the remainder of my build will be the same!

Customer Service
Transparency
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2019
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified customer

Best service and knowledge

published

My partner and I approached Yuki from statesman homes at the display home in Virginia straight away Yuki was helpful and understanding of our needs regarding the build.
Yuki sent us to look at a display in Andrew's farm and with a few alterations she helped us create the perfect house for our sized block and within our budget.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Sandra

SandraMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • Verified customer

Early days yet

published

We are in early stages of our construction process and have not had the smoothest of runs but things seem to have sorted themselves out. We continually get mixed information. Our selections day was great though and [name removed] was lovely and considerate of our decision making flaws. We are very excited now and are looking forward to no more discrepancies going forward.

Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Will Chen

Will ChenMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • Verified customer

Professional sales consultant very kind and thoughtful

published

I am writing this review to thank Yuki Wang who has been providing outstanding and professional service and advice about my three investment properties. Due to my personal issues, it took Yuki long time and tremendous efforts to improve the floor plan. But she has been always patient and nicely explained every detail. Besides her, other staffs like Kristen Portolesi and Louis Ashmore also provided thoroughly services.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2020
See all answers

Ajay S.

Ajay S.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • Verified customer

Miserable experience with nothing but incompetence and negligence

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers

Thi Huynh

Thi HuynhMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • Verified customer

I am very happy with my choice to build with Statesman-Homes

published

I am here to say thank you to Yuki Wang, she is very professional and help us beyond her role. My husband and I don't speak good english, she is very patient to explain everything and yesterday, she spend her whole morning to stay with us for colour selection appointment. She is the person you can trust to build your new home.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2020
See all answers

Page 1 of 7

Questions & Answers

Melinda P.

Melinda P.asked

How much does it cost to upgrade the internals for built in wardrobes to 4 drawers, 3 fixed shelves and double rails for a 1910 wide and a 1500 wide robe?

1 answer
Statesman Homes
Customer Service T.Statesman Homes

Hi Melinda,

Thank you for contacting Statesman Homes.

If you contact us directly at info@statesman-homes.com.au we can pass your query along to the relevant department. Please provide your job number within the email so we can review your plans.

Kind regards,
The Statesman Homes Team


SAM

SAMasked

Hi. I was given a footing cost off around $34000 but after soil test & engineering report, its gone up to $40000.
Can't believe as i was in a tight budget but seems now i have to change my mind to build with you anymore.
Wondering if i do my own soil test & get the report for my satisfaction? Will you accept that report?
Thanks

1 answer
Statesman Homes
Customer Service T.Statesman Homes

Hi Sam,

Upon signing, the amount allocated for footings is done as a best estimate based on historical jobs in the area.

Please contact your Client Services Liaison as they can investigate your site better and get an understanding of the increase.

Kind regards,
Statesman Homes


Julia

Juliaasked

Is there a system to unlocking doors after handover our keys do not unlock our doors?

1 answer
Statesman Homes
Customer Service T.Statesman Homes

Hi Julie,

If you could please contact the office, we can have this sorted out for you!

Alternatively, please let us know your job number and a team member will be in touch.

Kind regards,
The Statesman Homes Team


Get an answer from our members and Statesman Homes representatives

Details

CategoryHome Builders

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.