??!
3 photos
Statesman Homes
4.3 from 109 reviews

I am very happy with my choice to build with Statesman-Homes

I am here to say thank you to Yuki Wang, she is very professional and help us beyond her role. My husband and I don't speak good english, she is very patient to explain everything and yesterday, she spend her whole morning to stay with us for colour selection appointment. She is the person you can trust to build your new home.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2020

sales consultant very helpful

We started planning our build for sometime now and we have been back and fourth with the sales consultant Yuki and she has been very helpful. She tries to answer all our questions and has tried her best to explain each process with us.

Customer Service
Timeliness
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction

Our First New Home

We finished our First New Home and was handed over on 31st of May and we are very happy with Statesman. Everyone are very polite and patient. Especially Mr Mani Singh who was there with us since we started searching for the land till we paid the last final payment and guided us about the process as this was our very first experience. Advised us what's best for us and customised the plan that suits us. He was available when ever we needed and was very patient in handling the queries we had even if it was a very basic and silly query. We really appreciate Mani and thank him for holding our hands and guiding us through this stressfull process and would highly recommend him if you want smooth process with no bitter experiences.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2019

Review of selection process with Statesman Homes

We are in the stages of planning, have completed colour selection, and are very glad to have chosen Statesman Homes to guide us through this complex process. In particular, we would like to thanks Mr Mani Singh, who has been meticulous in modifying plans to suit our specifications, and in being very accommodating, but also guiding us through the complex decisions required. He was available via email, phone calls, and we were able to make appointments with him after hours and on weekends, which was a great convenience for us. We cannot not thank Mani enough for navigating this often stressful process, and would highly recommend him.

Customer Service
Build StagePre-Construction

Our first new home!

Were up to the pre construction phase with Statesman Homes with our custom designed home and the process has been amazing and very interesting-have learnt so much how the whole process works. The team are so friendly and explain the whole process from your first designs to the construction phases of your new home. Everyone had the time to explain the steps and re assure you along the process, very knowledgeable, very customer focused and prompt as this time can be a bit stressing but the team at Hickimbotham made it a breeze for us in our new chapter of our life-Highly recommended! :)

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Hi Sandra, Thank you very much for your review of your building experience with Statesman Homes so far and we very much appreciate the feedback! We will certainly pass along your kind words to the team. We look forward to your home coming together! Kind regards, The Statesman Homes Team

Initial consultations/site plans and Selections

We currently have our finalised plans lodged with Council and have completed selections. Really impressed so far with the skills, abilities and customer care provided by Statesman staff (Lee and Madison).

Customer Service
Timeliness
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Hi Plymouth111, Thank you very much for your review of your building experience with Statesman Homes so far and we very much appreciate the feedback! We will certainly pass along your kind words to Lee and Madison. We look forward to your home coming together! Kind regards, The Statesman Homes Team

Cant wait to move in!!

Still in pre construction stage but very exciting!! Roshan has been absolutely amazing and very patient with us!! His level of knowledge and advise has been invaluable and if we ever do this again - he will be our go to!!

Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Hi TopCat, Thank you very much for your review of your building experience with Statesman Homes so far and we very much appreciate the feedback! We will certainly pass along your kind words to Roshan. We look forward to your home coming together! Kind regards, The Statesman Homes Team

What a great experience!

Statesman home built my new home quickly and finished it to an expert level, they even managed to get it finished in time for Christmas. The office were easy to deal with and the supervisor did everything he said he would. Elena gave us accurate information and was quick to respond, making the whole process extremely stress free and enjoyable!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2018
1 comment
Hi Matthew, Thank you for your review & kind words regarding your building experience with Statesman Homes! We appreciate your kind words and your feedback will pass this along to the wider team. Congratulations on your new home! Kind regards, The Statesman Homes Team

Very professional. Highly recommended

Kyle from statesman has been amazing throughout my pre-construction process.
As i am a first time home builder, Kyle has helped to make the process as easy as possible. He has had excellent communication from day one, and gone over and above to accommodate meetings that suit my work hours.
The timeframes from statesman, compared to other builders have been much more efficient & client friendly. I was able to obtain costings, plans and other information without delay which has lessened the stress & made the process more enjoyable.

I am looking forward to continuing to work with Kyle and Statesman Homes to finish my pre-construction, and eventually build my dream home

June 6th 2019 Update: Outstanding service

I recently completed my selections appointment with statesman. I found the whole process very easy & non-stressful.
I was given a good guideline to help make the selections quick & easy, and communication was always more than adequate.

Madison was amazing on the day. Not only was she very patient, but she also explained things in a very clear & easy to understand manor. She understood that being a first time home owner/builder, there were things I had not encountered before & explained these things in detail for me.

I really appreciated her honesty in helping me with my selections. She was very knowledgeable and made me feel very comfortable with every choice made.

The customer service I have received from statesman so far has made me feel very secure in my choice of builder!

Customer Service
Timeliness
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Hi Sarah, Thank you very much for your review of your building experience with Statesman Homes so far and we very much appreciate the feedback! We will certainly pass along your kind words to Kyle. We look forward to your home coming together! Kind regards, The Statesman Homes Team

Excellent support from Building Consultant

Answering of these questions are too early to give at this stage because building construction has not yet started and also the master plan preparation is ongoing.

But I want to give review about the building consultant of Statesman Homes, Mr.Roshan Kulatunga.
# From the very first day I met with him, I found him as a excellent professional personal.
# For the same land I informed some other consultants from other builders. But Mr. Roshan is the person who took the fastest initiatives for making that land On Hold state.
# When I requested him for support about Finance broker, he collected my communication information and passed that to Keystart.
# His communication skill is excellent. Whenever I asked for any information or any kind of support, he provided me within a very short time.

# I a word he is an excellent person as building consultant, excellent supportive to the customers.

Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Hi Shaker, Thank you very much for your review of your building experience with Statesman Homes so far. We very much appreciate the time you've taken to provide us with your feedback. We look forward to your home coming together! Kind regards, The Statesman Homes Team

Perfect family home

From start to finish the build went exceptionally well.
The sales consultant listened to our needs and incorporated them into our family home, always asking what we were after. From colour selection to pre construction the team were very helpful, keeping us to the budget we had in mind and keeping us updated with our build process.
The construction of our home was a breeze, the Construction supervisor and trades used did a fantastic job so helpful and built to high standards.
I would definitely build another house with statesman homes and highly recommend them to others.

Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2018
1 comment
Hi Aaron, Thank you very much for your review of your building experience with Statesman Homes and we very much appreciate the recommendation! Congratulations on your NEW Statesman Home! Kind regards The Statesman Homes Team

The 5 Ps of Success = STATESMAN HOMES

Almost to the End of Pre-Construction and we are very excited to enter into the Building stage. What started with a huge amount of worry in making this decision has been replaced by confidence, this has been due to Our AMAZING Building consultant Andy Killick, from the beginning his knowledge and the attention to us and the details of putting together the home we wanted OUTSTANDING! His trustworthiness impeccable, This has laid a foundation for the next phase that we know will pay dividends for the coming stage of building our house. We can not thank Andy enough for his time and diligence he put in. Our Preconstruction consultant at Statesman Katina needs to also be thanked for her quick response with great information and patience. All in all Thank you Statesman!

Customer Service
Timeliness
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2019
1 comment
Hi Karen, Thank you very much for your review of your building experience with Statesman Homes so far and we very much appreciate the feedback! We will certainly pass along your kind words to Andy. We look forward to your home coming together! Kind regards, The Statesman Homes Team

Perfect building, Perfect builder

The whole building procedure war arranged very perfect. House quality is so great. I upgraded many products, but it is very cheaper. The final cost is controlled under estimated cost.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2019
1 comment
Hi Ray, Thank you very much for your review of your building experience with Statesman Homes so far. We look forward to your home coming together! Kind regards, The Statesman Homes Team

Fantastic company to work with

Uly popova was incredible helpful and made the process so easy. She was able to get structure approvals for changes that many people from other companies turned down straight away.

Customer Service
Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Hi Larissa, Thank you very much for your review of your building experience with Statesman Homes so far! We will certainly pass along your kind words to Uly. We look forward to your home coming together! Kind regards, The Statesman Homes Team

Great house

We have sorted out our custom plan, Yuki is very knowledgeable and has been super great with her advice and help and extremely patient through the whole process. We are now looking forward to selections and the next stage.

Customer Service
Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Hi Antoinette, Thank you very much for your review of your building experience with Statesman Homes so far and we very much appreciate the recommendation! We will certainly pass along your kind words to Yuki. We look forward to your home coming together! Kind regards, The Statesman Homes Team

Great people to work with

Yuki wang has done an awsome job with providing us everything we need and always has an answer for everything we ask about. Absolute pleasure to work with so far. Extremely excited about the next stage of the build.

Customer Service
Timeliness
Build StagePre-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2019
1 comment
Hi Jason and Sarah, Thank you very much for your review of your building experience with Statesman Homes so far! We will certainly pass along your kind words to Yuki. We look forward to your home coming together! Kind regards, The Statesman Homes Team

So Easy To Deal With

So far Kim and Poota from Statesman Homes have been a pleasure to deal with and have so far provided a very professional customised product. We are extremely happy, thanks girls.

Customer Service
Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Ki PeterLizH, Thank you very much for your review of your building experience with Statesman Homes so far and we very much appreciate the recommendation! We will certainly pass along your kind words to Kim and Pooja. We look forward to your home coming together! Thank you, The Statesman Homes Team

perfect!This is company is a really good one,their really patient at all the times!

they have managed my floor plan and build really well. they answer me any time if i have concerns and the workmanship is theis good as well !overall very appreciate!

Customer Service
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2019
1 comment
Hi Yifi, Thank you very much for your review of your building experience with Statesman Homes so far! We look forward to your home coming together! Kind regards, The Statesman Homes Team

The epitome of customer service!

Yuki Wang was incredibly patient, understanding and friendly, all whilst remaining absolutely professional. She went well and truly above and beyond in all aspects of her work to ensure that I had a product that I was satisfied and happy with! I have no hesitation in recommending her, whatsoever.

Customer Service
Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Hi Ryan, Thank you very much for your review of your building experience with Statesman Homes so far and we very much appreciate the recommendation! We will certainly pass along your kind words to Yuki. We look forward to your home coming together! Kind regards, The Statesman Homes Team

Building with statesman

I built with statesman. Started well with the consultant at the display home. He took the time to design a house that fitted my block of land. I was kept up to date with the process. When called I had prompt service. Visited the site weekly to see and was happy with the progress. If I visited and their were trades there they were always friendly and the odd question I had they were happy to answer. Had trouble with them once but the building supervisor solved that quickly. With selections I was surprised with how much was included would definitely build with them and recommend them

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2017
1 comment
Hi Amanda995, Thank you very much for your review of your building experience with Statesman Homes! We very much appreciate your feedback. Congratulations on moving into your new home! Kind regards, The Statesman Homes Team

Page 1 of 6

Questions & Answers

How much does it cost to upgrade the internals for built in wardrobes to 4 drawers, 3 fixed shelves and double rails for a 1910 wide and a 1500 wide robe?
1 answer
Hi Melinda, Thank you for contacting Statesman Homes. If you contact us directly at info@statesman-homes.com.au we can pass your query along to the relevant department. Please provide your job number within the email so we can review your plans. Kind regards, The Statesman Homes Team

Hi. I was given a footing cost off around $34000 but after soil test & engineering report, its gone up to $40000. Can't believe as i was in a tight budget but seems now i have to change my mind to build with you anymore. Wondering if i do my own soil test & get the report for my satisfaction? Will you accept that report? Thanks
1 answer
Hi Sam, Upon signing, the amount allocated for footings is done as a best estimate based on historical jobs in the area. Please contact your Client Services Liaison as they can investigate your site better and get an understanding of the increase. Kind regards, Statesman Homes

Is there a system to unlocking doors after handover our keys do not unlock our doors?
1 answer
Hi Julie, If you could please contact the office, we can have this sorted out for you! Alternatively, please let us know your job number and a team member will be in touch. Kind regards, The Statesman Homes Team

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.