??!
2 photos
ALDI Stirling Designer Collection Espresso Machine (2014-2019)

ALDI Stirling Designer Collection Espresso Machine (2014-2019)

MPNs: 58170, 63638, STR-ESPM and TK-1818R2A
2.6 from 34 reviews

Reviews

(4)
(7)
(4)
(8)
(11)
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (1)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (1)
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (1)
  • Product is used
    • Daily (2)
  • Consistency
    5.0 (1)
  • Milk Frothing
    3.0 (1)
Suzanne

SuzanneGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Very disappointing!

published

We bought our coffee machine from Aldi Sanctuary Lakes on 25th May 2019 and it is already broken! Water spurts out weakening the coffee and the pressure seems to decrease rapidly twice while using it. The grate has never fitted properly. Unfortunately I can't find my receipt which is strange for me because normally all my receipts are kept in my filing cabinet. To say I'm disappointed is an understatement, never again will I buy from Stirling.

Purchased in May 2019 for $299.00.

Product is used Daily
Sally

SallySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 16 reviews

good value for money

published

Excellent value for money. Coffee tastes great quick and easy to use. Would recommend for sure. In fact everyone comments how good our coffee is when they visit us. Highly recommended.

Purchased in January 2019 at ALDI for $80.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Ray T

Ray TRichmond-Tweed, NSW

Ours lasted 8 months.

published
Date PurchasedMar 2018
Manual / Semi-Automatic Coffee Machines

Find out how ALDI Stirling Designer Collection Espresso Machine (2014-2019) compares to other Manual / Semi-Automatic Coffee Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Julian

Julian

  • 5 reviews

Attracted by the 3years warranty but not great

published

I was seduced by the 3years warranty expecting higher quality of the product.
The first disappointment is the shots are to be controlled manually.
I have only used the steaming once.
The second is the amount of water flowing directly in water collector that gets full after making 3coffees.
On the positive coffees taste good.

Date PurchasedNov 2018

Steam button doesn't work

published

I wish I had read the reviews before buying this. Makes coffee just fine, but oh, the PROBLEMS when trying to heat and froth milk. First, the steam/hot water button doesn't work - won't stay down so you can't get steam unless you hold it down. And it's doing something whacky with the heating. Machine heats up, heating light turns off. Great. Makes coffee. Great. Try and steam milk - heating light comes back on again, and steamer works for maybe a few seconds then stops. Mostly what I end up getting is think milk because it is pumping water into it and not much steam. This is going back to Aldi after two uses. This is not user error, either, I have used many other machines in the past and am well used to the process.

Date PurchasedDec 2018

Leaks like a sieve!

published

I don't use it very often probably a couple of times a week. Its dripping water through the group head as others have said. I rang the helpline to order a gasket, but according to the callcentre they don't know if they have any and they will put my request through to a 'higher authority' and call me back in a few days. Not sure why they wouldn't stock a consumable item like that. Looks like it will probably end up in the bin.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Fedup

FedupPottsville

  • 8 reviews

Absolute Disaster

published

Have issues from day one....coffee taste was not good, so mostly use my capsular machine for coffee, and the Sterling for frothing milk....
It worked ok for a short while, and is cleaned after each use, but it now leaks water, and doesn’t froth the milk only streams boiling water spluttering everywhere and diluting the milk, it is basically not workable..
The function dial is extremely hard to turn and is getting worse each day, definitely not something one could use with rheumatic problems
I love my Aldi sterling sewing machine and overlocker, but the coffee machine is another story !!! very very disappointing, have had to go back to my 8 year old Breville

Date PurchasedApr 2018

Striling Coffee disaster

published

Bought the Stirling at Aldi initially it work well. It started leaking water after about 4 months. We followed the cleaning guidelines yet the leaking still continued and became worst. We have stopped using the machine. We not sure if it is worthwhile to approach Aldi about this faulty coffee machine.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Philip

PhilipGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

It's a Dud

published

Purchased Jan 18. Returned Aug 18 to Tempo Australia due to leaking clear water from front of group head. Just not good enough quality in this day and age. Dissappointing given the machine externally was of very good material quality, and whilst it worked produced great coffee. Nonetheless, I was given a full refund by Tempo Aust.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Manual / Semi-Automatic Coffee Machines

Find out how ALDI Stirling Designer Collection Espresso Machine (2014-2019) compares to other Manual / Semi-Automatic Coffee Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sergai

Sergai

  • 2 reviews

Stirling by name but poor quality

published

I have had mine for 1 year, in the last couple of weeks it began to leak,at first a few drops,now its leaking alot around the group head. I have also experienced the function dial being very stiff especially when changing from frothing milk to brewing coffee.It does brew the coffee well though.Extremely diasppointed,I guess you get what you pay for.I think Aldi should announce a recall on this product...

Date PurchasedAug 2017

To good to be true

published

I purchased this as I love my coffee have been making coffees everyday and only had it 3 months, now has decided to just keep heating up and spewing water through the trip tray and won’t stop even when the dial is not engaged. Same with the frother it just keeps squirting water out. Unfortunately I’m gonna have to pay for a better quality and lucky Aldi have a 3 year warranty on it so will get my money back.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Doug

DougGriffith

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

great coffee on a budget

published

I got this on clearance for $100. Two of us used it daily for 2 months. We have just started using it again. So far we haven't had any issues. It makes a great coffee. More work than a pod machine but worth the hassle. I did find that I had to remove the optional attachment on the milk frother to be able to heat the milk enough before it frothed to much

Date PurchasedMar 2018

I'm gutted!

published

I'm gutted! Bought this machine in April and I have LOVED it! Easy to clean etc. But dammit.... the little blighter just threw a hissy fit and won't switch off with the front dial. Spewing water all over my kitchen bench as the reservoir just leaked until empty.
I'm packaging it up now and will be off to Aldi first thing in the morning.
Do not buy this machine!!!

Date PurchasedApr 2018

So many design faults, then it broke

published
Date PurchasedApr 2018
John

JohnHervey Bay

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good Coffee for 3 month only

published

We thought we had found the prefect Espresso machine, but the pump system failed after 3 month... God the money back but No coffee anymore.This seems to be a problem with all small espresso machines, So Aldi is no better than Sunbeam. Back to the drawing board to find the perfect Expresso machine.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Manual / Semi-Automatic Coffee Machines

Find out how ALDI Stirling Designer Collection Espresso Machine (2014-2019) compares to other Manual / Semi-Automatic Coffee Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Loz

Loz

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Not working within 6 months

published

I purchased this machine approx 6 months ago and was very excited as I love Aldi. I keep the machine clean and in great condition the knob started getting very stiff & hard to turn, water started to leak for a few months now and I turned the machine on today and water just poured out everywhere & now not working at all.

Date PurchasedOct 2017

Great machine

published

Easy to use and clean. Taste will depend on the coffee you use. Just be aware that large coffee mugs will not fir under where the coffee comes out. Otherwise a great machine for the price. I bought this machine after seeing my daughters. I had one of the pod machines from Aldi and hardly used it, this one I use every day.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Micky5

Micky5Melbourne

  • 4 reviews

Make Reasonable Coffees

published

This is the second coffee machine I have owned apart from various stovetop ones and I think it does an OK job. Its not quite as good as I had hoped for but it will do. The extractions I get are not bad - could have more crema but I think I would need a machine capable of producing more steam pressure for that. The steam wand works but just. First some water comes out, then you wait a bit and you get steam. It looks quite decent in the kitchen and is easy to use. I dont think I would buy the same one again but it does work as promised.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Turbine3

Turbine3Melbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Makes Decent Lattes

published

Makes a decent latte. It has an inbuilt steam wand which takes a bit of learning but once you get the hang of it you can get really nicely thickened milk and do great Lattes. The extraction of the coffee works well, its a little noisy but the results are OK. I wont say the best I have seen but pretty decent. I see a few people have had issues but I am not bothered as Aldo have a long guarantee period.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Sablenip

SablenipGwandalan NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Aldi Coffee Machine TK- 1818R2A

published

Coffee was fine, milk frother worked well..
But the machine failed in less than 6 months, would not respond to the brew/steam switch at all, sometimes, at other times the switch would not turn off the pump, causing water to flood the bench.
Warranty is 3 years, but Tempo have so far failed to supply the return postage stickers that they claimed would be e-mailed in 24 hours. Been waiting two weeks for the stickers and two days for a reply to my follow up e-mail.
Warranty claim procedure is not reliable.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
1 comment
Sablenip
Sablenip

Pleased to report my refund was deposited to my account (unannounced) without any fuss after Tempo mailed the e-parcel labels.

Page 1 of 2
See all ALDI Espresso Machine reviews

Questions & Answers

Frequently Asked Questions about ALDI Stirling Designer Collection Espresso Machine (2014-2019)

Where can I find the manual for this product?

We have two product manuals available:

Latest Consumer Questions

Len M.

Len M.asked

Stirling Designer Collection Espresso Machine (2014-2019)

After using the steamer & hot water spouts the machine moans, groans & releases water & steam into the bottom tray; is this normal?

No answers
zoe n.

zoe n.asked

Stirling Designer Collection Espresso Machine (2014-2019)

My coffee machine is no longer working. How do I claim the warranty? Do I bring it in-store? Thank you

1 answer
HappyCamper
HappyCamper

I have no idea. Best get your purchase receipt ready and call them on the number on their warranty card.

Teresa

Teresaasked

Stirling Designer Collection Espresso Machine (2014-2019)

What is the weight of the machine?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and ALDI representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.