??!
6 photos
Summit Homes
4.2 from 181 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    4.2 (62)
  • Site Admin
    4.2 (44)
  • Timeliness
    4.0 (49)
  • Structural Integrity
    4.4 (37)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    4.4 (32)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    4.6 (28)
  • Flooring
    4.6 (21)
  • Transparency
    4.1 (56)
Previous
Next
Rocco

RoccoPerth, WA

3 Units built in Willagee and couldn't have been happier

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJanuary 2020
See all answers

Do your research

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePre-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2021
See all answers
Suna M.

Suna M.Western Australia

Above and beyond

published

Building a house is a nerve racking process. You hear so many horror stories so you do your best to do your research. I spent so much time filtering through reviews on every home builder I could find. After narrowing down a few favourites I realised that I need to go with quality over quanity. A build that won't cut corners to bring the costs down and that also includes the upfront costings. After our first meeting with Michael Klaver we knew that we had made the right decision. He has created a floorplan that we love and has just gone above and beyond to help us get what we want within our budget. I can't thank the team enough. It has been such an enjoyable experience. Thank you!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePre-Construction
Construction End DateJanuary 2022
See all answers
1 comment
Summit Homes
Summit H.Summit Homes
Home Builders

Find out how Summit Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tim

TimPerth, WA

2020 New Build - Just Perfect

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Summit Homes
Summit H.Summit Homes

Great Experience So Far!

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Summit Homes
Summit H.Summit Homes
Jasmine F.

Jasmine F.Perth, WA

Excellent customer service and great quality inclusions

published
Customer Service
Timeliness
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Summit Homes
Summit H.Summit Homes
Not sure

Not surePerth, WA

A good experience

published

After signing up with a company and finding out the next day they decide to pull the pin, was pretty hard to take. Having spoken to people ,many had recommended Summit. We had a look at the displays and came across Clint Joy our sales guy.
Even though we are still in the planning stages we find Clint able to assist with any queries and is very helpful.

Customer Service
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Summit Homes
Summit H.Summit Homes

Hi There, thank you for leaving us this kind review. We value your feedback and constantly strive to provide a wonderful journey for all our Clients. We wish you all the best for the remainder of your building journey. Thanks, The Summit Team

Great Quality Build

published

Have have recently moved into our new home and are very happy with the quality. This is our 3rd build (1st with Summit) and this house is by far the best quality and value for money. Michael Klaver was fantastic, not only during the design and pre construction phase but throughout the whole build. We had a few site supervisors throughout the build though never felt that it had an impact on our construction. Vic Sciullo was our last supervisor and was also fantastic during the final weeks of our build and a couple of minor issues we had at handover. Overall we are very happy and have found the experience of building with Summit far better than our previous build with a “boutique” builder.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Summit Homes
Summit H.Summit Homes

Hi There, thank you for leaving us this kind review. We value your feedback and constantly strive to provide a wonderful journey for all our Clients. We wish you many happy years in your beautiful new home. Thanks, The Summit Team

Kit & Kat

Kit & KatPerth, WA

Top Design & Service

published

Have nothing but great feedback to offer from Summit Homes and their team. Michael Klaver has been our Design and Sales guy and he has been a breeze to work with and we're thrilled to be moving towards construction. Prestart is going smoothly and the support from our prestart consultant and the La vie interior design team has made our journey really easy and super excited to build our home.

We have waited a long time to get the project right and are now super excited to see our dream come to life.

Glad we chose Summit who have been a great team to work with.

Customer Service
Timeliness
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Summit Homes
Summit H.Summit Homes
Home Builders

Find out how Summit Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

A terrible start to building our home

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
2 comments
Summit Homes
Summit H.Summit Homes

Hi there,
Thank you for your feedback. Can you please let us know your build contract number so that we can investigate? At Summit Homes, we pride ourselves on providing the highest quality of build and service.
Thank you, Summit Homes Team

I have let the company know our views, there’s been no resolution or compromise to the price increases.

Mervin

MervinPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

A very pleasant experience

published

Staff (marketing, administration and building supervisor) were very helpful offering advice and listening patiently to our requirements. Didn't use any aggressive sales tactics and building completed within the time and budget. We are also very happy with the completed house and the choice of materials for the interiors provided during pre-start.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2020
1 comment
Summit Homes
Summit H.Summit Homes
ljm

ljmPerth, WA

Maintenance System is Unacceptable

published

The building process was very smooth, there was excellent communication with head office staff and the building supervisor. We could not fault this side of the business - which is why we built with Summit twice in a 3 year period.
If we had known how badly the maintenance process was managed we would not have built a second time. Faults were identified by a registered building consultant - one major problem was fixed within a month the second one created a stream of reasons over a few weeks as to why it shouldn't be fixed. We ended up paying another $500 to fix Summit's problems.
Not impressed!
I suspect the problem will get worse with many more undertrained people employed to meet the current demand.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2018
See all answers
Jen

Jen

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Terrible- no accountability, no follow up, keen to sign you up and take your money but not to resolve issues

published

We arranged home extension and have had many ongoing concerns that presented after handover- we have had different managers oversee situation who are reluctant to engage or offer any compensation, no apologies or gestures despite serious concerns over quality of work. Had to have bathroom waterproofed multiple times, ceiling issues etc and tradies leave mess which they don't send cleaning teams for. Really disappointing.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
See all answers

We love our home

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Summit Homes
Summit H.Summit Homes
Danielle

DanielleSouth West, WA

Excellent Customer Service

published

After having such a horrible experience with a particular building company recently, I was extremely hesitant in signing up again with another company. However, I am so happy I made the decision to build with Summit Homes. So far I have had nothing but excellent customer service from Bill Shales, Kathleen Murray & Andrew Branch, whom I can not speak highly enough of with the level of service provided by all three consultants! Nothing has been too hard, or too much trouble and no questions have been futile.
I now feel at ease and comfortable approaching all the friendly staff at Summit Homes South West going forward. I will be highly recommending Summit Homes to anyone looking to build in the future.

Customer Service
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Summit Homes
Summit H.Summit Homes
Home Builders

Find out how Summit Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

We love our home!

published

We signed with Summit in March 2019 and moved in in February 2020 as planned and within our budget. Our sales rep Todd was fantastic and nothing was too much of a problem to get the layout we wanted. While there were a few issues during and after our build they were rectified without delay.  The communication we had from Isabella (prestart) and Jamie, our construction supervisor was professional and efficient. We have a beautiful home and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Summit Homes.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJanuary 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Summit Homes
Summit H.Summit Homes

Hi Steve & Emma-Jo, thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review. We wish you many happy years in your beautiful new home and all the best. Thanks, The Summit Team.

DarrenR

DarrenRPerth, WA

Lacking integrity and transparency

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
Lisa

LisaPerth, WA

New Generation makes Dream Home becomes Reality

published

From Design to Handover the build process was as smooth as one could hope for. Quality of the finished product is absolutely outstanding and communication from the pre-start coordinator and site supervisor was pro-active and easy to understand. Would highly recommend New Generation and thank you we love our new home.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Summit Homes
Summit H.Summit Homes

Hi Lisa, thank you so much for your feedback. We absolutely love hearing from our Clients and we are thrilled to read that you love your new home. We wish you many happy years in your dream home!! Thanks, The New Generation Team.

Dinali David

Dinali DavidPerth, WA

Love Your Work! Attention to Detail and Amazing Commitment

published

I can't begin to describe the amount of care and attention that's been paid from sales right through to build on our home. Astor was our consultant and she's been just amazing, even keeping an eye, checking in and providing guidance after her role was complete. We were also really fortunate to have Collin help out with some of the consulting. The level of care has been well beyond anything we expected. Construction Supervisors Jamie and most recently Andrew have also been amazing and very professional. Even the tradies are so committed to their work taking pride in what they deliver. We are very happy with the whole experience building our dream home. Will keep coming back and refer Summit to all our friends.
Thanks guys!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StageMid-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Summit Homes
Summit H.Summit Homes

Good job, on time & under budget.

published

Summits has recently completed the construction of two properties for us in Falcon, ahead of time and slightly below budget.

Given it's often only negative feedback that seems to permeate Australian businesses, I want the market to know that my wife and I are really impressed with the final products. Good quality, well presented and finished. Staff (sales, Supervisors, administration) have all been accomodating, efficient and easy to deal with (I'm always on the lookout for good customer service).

I highly recommend them.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Summit Homes
Summit H.Summit Homes

Hi Mario, thank you for your feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you and your wife are both impressed with the final homes. We are passionate about our customer service so your review means a lot to us. Thanks, The Summit Team.

Page 1 of 10

Questions & Answers

Ken. bramley

Ken. bramleyasked

Summit Homes South West

How can I get in touch with our supervisor Jamie McDonald regarding our house now under construction in Madera. Bay

1 answer
Summit Homes
Summit H.Summit Homes

Hi Ken, we have sent you a message. Thanks, Marketing Team.

Brian boru

Brian boruasked

Summit Homes South West

Do you build I’m Melbourne ?
Do you have an office and phone number ?

1 answer
Summit Homes
Summit H.Summit Homes

Hi Brian,
Thanks for your question. Unfortunately we only build in Western Australia.
You can see more details about us at our website here - https://www.summithomes.com.au/
Thanks, Gemma (marketing)

NancyA

NancyAasked

WA, Perth Metro

I built with Summit 17 years ago. For the most part the house has been fantastic. Over the last 18 months or so, I’ve noticed that the ceiling has started to sag. I am wondering if anyone else in the Jane Brook area has had the same issue? I’m totally unsure of what to do about this. TIA.

2 answers
Summit Homes
Summit H.Summit Homes

Hi Nancy, thanks for reaching out. Our maintenance department will be able to advice, please feel free to email them at maintenance@summithomesgroup.com.au Thanks, Gemma (marketing)

NancyA
NancyA

Thank you Gemma

Get an answer from our members and Summit Homes representatives

Details

Compare all 8 Summit Homes
Compare all 8 Summit Homes

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.