??!
1 photo
Sunbeam Cafe Series Espresso EM7000 (Stainless)

Sunbeam Cafe Series Espresso EM7000 (Stainless)

MPN: EM7000
4.1 from 160 reviews

Reviews

(87)
(38)
(12)
(8)
(15)
  • Build Quality
    4.1 (11)
  • Value for Money
    4.1 (10)
  • Ease of Use
    4.4 (11)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.4 (11)
  • Noise Level
    4.3 (6)
  • Product is used
    • Daily (11)
    • Several times a week (2)
  • Consistency
    4.6 (10)
  • Milk Frothing
    4.0 (9)

Customer support service

published

Purchased this machine Jan 2019. Feb I had a problem with the steamer. Calling the service number transferred to service who suggested running the cleaning cycle. No steam, called back but transferred to service with no answer. Sent email no response.
I understand the current pandemic is disrupting work places, but no response is unacceptable.

Purchased in January 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Consistency
Product is used Daily
See all answers
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer CareSunbeam
Kip B.

Kip B.Perth, WA

The best.

published

Bought it second hand from a coffee buff. Read some reviews about leaking problems after about 1 year . This one was about 2 years old and in beautiful condition. After getting the run down on how to work it, I must say it makes the BEST coffee I have ever had. It makes my old Sunbeam entry level machine ,which I thought pretty good, second rate!

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
See all answers
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer CareSunbeam

Hi Kip B,

Thank you for your great review! Happy to hear you're loving your Sunbeam Coffee!

barneseye

barneseyeWodonga

  • 3 reviews

Excellent

published

Fantastic machine. Things we love - compact compared to Breville; twin thermoblock means can steam and draw coffee simultaneously; quick to warm up; our first one gave 5 + years of great service.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
See all answers
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer CareSunbeam

Hello barneseye,
Thank you for your feedback - happy to hear you're loving your sunbeam coffee!

Manual / Semi-Automatic Coffee Machines

Find out how Sunbeam Cafe Series Espresso EM7000 (Stainless) compares to other Manual / Semi-Automatic Coffee Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
iain

iainSydney, NSW

7 years in still going strong, 3 friends have bought same machine after me telling them to do it

published

After 7 years of using it, i would go out again and buy another one if it broke down today. Its a work horse and give great coffee.
Once you know what your doing with coffee you can change the preset setting to fit how you like to make coffee, higher steam pressure or wetter steam, hotter brew water colder, different infusion process.
1 thing i do straight away with my machine and friends was go out and Buy a VST 22g basket for the coffee Dramatic changes made a good coffee machine Excellent.

Purchased in September 2012 at Myer for $650.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Several times a week
GrinderSunbeam Cafe Series Conical Burr EM0480
See all answers
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer CareSunbeam
Correzpond

CorrezpondSydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews

Broke Down at 6 months; Sunbeam Customer Service Appalling

published

Purchased in April 2019 at The Good Guys for $724.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
GrinderRancilio Rocky SD (Doserless)
See all answers
3 comments
Correzpond
Correzpond

Big company changes should be comprehensively planned and diligently executed so that customer service does not suffer. "The best they can" is simply not good enough and confirms why I will never purchase another Sunbeam product.

Correzpond
Correzpond

Emailed Sunbeam Customer Service 4 days ago and still waiting for even on acknowledgement. Sunbeam is quickly providing a lesson in how you turn loyal customers into enemies.

Correzpond
Correzpond

This is the typically rude and dismissive response that I have come to expect from Sunbeam Customer Service. However please keep going by all means so that readers of Product Review can see what they can expect if they purchase a Sunbeam product.

Kirstin

KirstinGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Love my coffee machine

published

This machine has never missed a beat. Brings my joy every morning. Perfect extraction and perfectly textured milk.
It is very easy to clean and extremely easy to use. My son is also making great coffee.

Purchased in January 2016 at Harvey Norman for $1,000.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
GrinderSunbeam Cafe Series Conical Burr EM0480
See all answers
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer CareSunbeam

Hello Kirstin,
We're so happy you and your son are enjoying you're Sunbeam Cafe Series Espresso EM7000!
Thank you for the wonderful review!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

beachshack

beachshackNorthern Region, NSW

  • 9 reviews

Second major problem in just over 2 years.

published

Was hoping this Cafe series expresso machine purchased in 2017, was built to a higher standard than the previous model which failed after several years of light use. However it started having problems and then stopped altogether( lights on nobody home) resulting in a costly repair replacing electronic board . 6 months later and the pressure of the steam wand is reduced to zero despite diligently following care instructions. It also now wont even go through a clean cycle. Pfft, certainly cant afford another costly repair. Goodbye Sunbeam, no longer a quality reliable company.

Purchased in February 2017.

Product is used Several times a week
breto

bretoPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews

makes a great flat white/capp. great steam wand... when working.

published

had it for 7 months, makes a mean coffee great latte art possible if that's your thing. only problem is the steam wand died and is in under warranty as we speak. I guess they don't make things to last these days but youd expect more than 7 months of service.

Purchased in February 2019 at The Good Guys for $699.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
See all answers
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Breto,
Thank you for reviewing

boyadine

boyadinePerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

it's alright

published

Purchased in April 2019 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
GrinderBreville BCG820 (Grinder)
See all answers
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam
Manual / Semi-Automatic Coffee Machines

Find out how Sunbeam Cafe Series Espresso EM7000 (Stainless) compares to other Manual / Semi-Automatic Coffee Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
aldo08

aldo08Sydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Avoid, buy something else

published

Purchased in November 2017 at The Good Guys for $600.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
See all answers
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi aldo08,
Sorry to hear you had these problems, we will take your feedback on board...

Ryan

RyanKillarney Vale

  • 2 reviews
  • 8 likes

Ordinary for the money - paid $750

published

Works well for about 12 months. Took great care of it, usually only 1 coffee made per. Lasted about 18 months. Absolute junk after that. This is my 2nd one. The other got replaced by retailer.
Problems: Coffee often cold, machine would overheat after a few mins, etc

Purchased in May 2017.

Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
GrinderSunbeam Cafe Series Conical Burr Grinder II EM0500
See all answers
2 comments
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Ryan,
Sorry to hear of your experience with your EM7000 coffee machine.
We would love to assist you further. Please call us on 1300 861 881.

Ryan
Ryan
Graham

GrahamSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

From BES870 to Em7000

published

Purchased in January 2019 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances for $600.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
GrinderBreville BCG820 (Grinder)
See all answers
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi GraGra,
Thanks for the great feedback and review!

4 years on

published

I just made a coffee and thought holy smokes I can't believe this thing is still making great coffee after 4+ years. Pair this up with a good grinder (its crucial to grind your own beans for good coffee) and you are in business! We have even taken this with us when we have stayed at a holiday house, so its a sturdy unit.

Date PurchasedJan 2015
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Thanks for the great review Woodze.

RoboCook

RoboCookMid North Coast, NSW

  • 9 reviews
  • 11 likes

12 Months on

published
Date PurchasedJul 2017
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Thanks for the great review RoboCook, and the fantastic tips on making the perfect cup of coffee!

Bonnie

BonnieBrabham

  • 6 reviews

Best at home coffee machine!!

published

This machine delivers exceptional coffee every time! I have had it for approximately 3 years now with no faults at all! Only downfall, more work required due to it being manual. The idea was though, that you can make it how you want it with the steam nozzle. However for the sake of saving time when your in a rush, I would go with one of those 'one button' coffee machines that still use beans. Still a great machine for those who have that extra time.

Date PurchasedJan 2016
2 comments
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Thanks for the great review Bonnie!

Bonnie
Bonnie

No problem! I only speak the truth

Manual / Semi-Automatic Coffee Machines

Find out how Sunbeam Cafe Series Espresso EM7000 (Stainless) compares to other Manual / Semi-Automatic Coffee Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
JayM

JayMCanberra

  • 2 reviews

Love this coffee machine

published
Date PurchasedAug 2014
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Thanks for the great review Jay!

Dee Dawson

Dee DawsonSydney

  • 2 reviews

Really wakes you up in the morning!

published

I absolutely am obsessed with my morning coffee and its important I have a machine that works effortless !! I have had this machine for over 2 years now and it is the best purchase I have made and worth every single cent. Never had an issue with this machine and works the best every single time I use it! Very happy customer!

Date PurchasedJan 2016
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Dee Dawson, great you are loving the machine!! Thank you for reviewing...

nick.ward121

nick.ward121

  • 20 reviews
  • 7 likes

Superb coffee machine for the demanding home user

published
Date PurchasedAug 2018
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Hi Nick.Ward121, thank you for the informative review. I'm sure everyone will find the information very useful.

Jade

Jade

  • 5 reviews

Cafe standard coffee in our own home

published

Once you get the grinding and packing right the coffee is superb! The machine is easy to use and easy to clean and looks sleek in our kitchen. The milk temp gauge cant be somewhat unreliable so we generally judge by feel (holding the jug) as the "desired 60 degrees" often makes the milk too hot.
Coffee comes out perfect temp and the frothing component is improved from the last model with a thicker stem and lower set temp gauge.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Thanks for the great review Jade!

nothappyjan49

nothappyjan49PERTH

  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes

Best Coffee Machine EVER!

published

Bought mine second hand from Cashies. Best machine ever! Used it ALOT even in my food van and it still works perfectly fine! Sunbeam grinder is a pearler too!! Froths milk really well with temp gaugeDo not buy Delonghi or Saeco, save the money and stick to Sunbeam, you wont regret it!

Date PurchasedMar 2016
1 comment
Sunbeam
Customer C.Sunbeam

Thanks for the great review nothappyjan49!

Page 1 of 8
See all Sunbeam Cafe Series Espresso EM7000 reviews

Questions & Answers

Roger Goebel

Roger Goebelasked

Cafe Series Espresso EM7000 (Stainless)

What is the maximum cup height that can be used with this machine

No answers
Anita B.

Anita B.asked

Cafe Series Espresso EM7000 (Stainless)

I have lost the rubber blind filter... can i use a commercial one? I can borrow one from my work

1 answer
iain
iain

i never got one in my box when i bought it new but a commercial metal blink filter does fit in the group heads , just like the VST baskets fit in them.

peter

peterasked

Cafe Series Espresso EM7000 (Stainless)

How often do you need to change the shower head washer in the group head?

1 answer
Sunbeam
Customer CareSunbeam

Hello Peter,
The manual suggests for it to be changed every 6 months but that would depend on your use and everyday cleaning.
Page 23 of manual for instructions: https://www.sunbeam.com.au/Root/Specifications/InstructionBooklet/EM7000_ib_1.pdf

Product code and where to buy:
1. SHOWER HEAD PLATE (EM70017): http://spares.bigwarehouse.com.au/product_info.php?cPath=81834_81835_95417&&products_id=1736080
2. SHOWER HEAD PLATE AND SCREW (EM70017A): http://spares.bigwarehouse.com.au/product_info.php?products_id=1736085

Get an answer from our members and Sunbeam representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.