??!
1 photo
The Lady Shake - Coffee

The Lady Shake - Coffee

3.7 from 28 reviews

Reviews

3.7

28 reviews
5
(14)
4
(6)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(7)
Previous
Next

Not a fan

published

Bought three bags of Lady Shake approx $130. Tried for first time this morning with the coffee flavor; disgusting and bitter. No coffee taste and thick like pea soup. Disappointing.

Purchased in May 2020 at Star Discount Chemist for A$130.00.

Taste
Additional Physical Activities None
Side Effects
  • None
2 comments
The Lady Shake
Customer S.The Lady Shake
Sandra Clements
Sandra Clements
Rachael G.

Rachael G.Hunter Region, NSW

Taste and Texture THE TRUTH

published

Purchased in December 2019 for A$154.00.

Taste
Additional Physical Activities Cardio
Side Effects
  • None
Weight LostYes
See all answers
1 comment
Rachael G.
Rachael G.

Oops combine EXERCISE with it *

Amanda

AmandaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Yuck, disgusting flavour and too thick

published

Disgusting texture and flavour is gross. Never buying this product again .. called customer care and cannot refund money after opening the packet. $90 gone to waste. Disgusting taste and texture. They are too thick and tasteless. I have done keto for years so j am used to having no sugar but these are horrible.

Purchased in March 2020 at Amcal for A$44.95.

Taste
Additional Physical Activities Cardio and Weightlifting
Side Effects
  • Mild side effects
Weight LostNo change
See all answers
Weight Loss Drinks

Find out how The Lady Shake - Coffee compares to other Weight Loss Drinks

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
becca

beccaHunter Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews

blergh

published

so i just made the rookie mistake of buying $300 worth of lady shakes before trying them... its so thick and tastes nothing like coffee the texture is disgusting and gritty no matter how much you shake it . im yet to try the chocolate strawberry or vanilla but im sure they are just as disgusting. its not so much the taste just the weird crap texture that puts me off . tried adding more water didn't help at all

Purchased in March 2020 for A$300.00.

Taste
Additional Physical Activities Cardio and Weightlifting
1 comment
The Lady Shake
Customer S.The Lady Shake
robyn

robynSouth East Queensland, QLD

Yes and no

published

I chose the coffee taste and I'm not at all happy with this flavour. I wished I had chosen the chocolate flavour. But, as for a diet drink it's working well, I'm feeling very full and it has helped my bowels extremely well. It would have been helpful to have trialled the flavours before outlaying a month's worth of product.
Next time I'll buy the chocolate flavour.

Purchased in February 2020 for A$140.00.

Taste
Additional Physical Activities Sport
Side Effects
  • None
Weight LostYes
See all answers
1 comment
The Lady Shake
Customer S.The Lady Shake

Hi Robyn, thanks for the feedback. We are happy to swap the bags over if they are unopened. If you would like to do this then email us at customerservice@theladyshake.com.au Regards TLS

Gina

GinaTasmania

BEST weight loss shake on the market!!

published

I absolutely love this shake! It’s low carb, so doesn’t spike sugars at all!, fills me up!, and tastes Devine!!! And guess what?! I’ve lost 5kgs in 12 days by replacing 2 meals a day with the shake! I eat whatever I want for dinner, and then if I get a sweet craving late at night, I have another shake! I only have 1 1/2 scoops for each shake! I have the coffee and chocolate, and love them both!

Purchased in January 2020 for A$45.00.

Taste
Additional Physical Activities None
Side Effects
  • None
Weight LostYes
See all answers
1 comment
The Lady Shake
Customer S.The Lady Shake

So glad you are loving them!

Elizabeth

ElizabethNorth Western Region, NSW

Horrible

published

Purchased the Coffee variety on 10th January 2020 and was very disappointed.
It was very thick and gluggy and unpalatable. I was also disappointed that I couldn't buy a smaller amount to try. I have totally wasted my money. I have tried shakes before and none were anything as bad as this!!!!!

Purchased in January 2020 at Direct Chemist Outlet for A$39.99.

Taste
Additional Physical Activities None
Side Effects
  • None
1 comment
The Lady Shake
Customer S.The Lady Shake

Yuk but works

published

Found hard to take don't know taste as good as they smell. I Past that and very happy with product. Husband doing man shake so cooking is easy. Even had a treat on weekend.

Taste
Additional Physical Activities None
Weight LostYes
Wendy C.

Wendy C.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

Sickly Sweet

published

Purchased in November 2019 at Coles for A$36.00.

Taste
3 comments
The Lady Shake
GeorgieThe Lady Shake
Wendy C.
Wendy C.

Thanks for the reply Georgie. I will give it a go!

Wendy C.
Wendy C.
Weight Loss Drinks

Find out how The Lady Shake - Coffee compares to other Weight Loss Drinks

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

The lady shake

published

Yes I have been on it now for four day it does have a weird taste dur to the Stevia bit still does the job if you dont like this take the man shake it is exactly the same but not with the added sugar

Purchased in October 2019 at Terry White Chemmart Physical store for A$40.00.

Additional Physical Activities None
Weight LostYes
Charlyanne T.

Charlyanne T.Sydney, NSW

This Great Love it.

published

Love the coffee I use the coffee flavoured one in the mornings it has replaced my breakfast and my coffee fix I would normally get in the mornings. Dislike strawberry and Vanilla love the choc mint also banana I don't mind thursday this week will be my 2weeks in on the lady shake and just wow my results are going to plan.

Purchased in October 2019 at Terry White Chemmart for A$44.00.

Taste
Additional Physical Activities Cardio
Weight LostYes
1 comment
The Lady Shake
GeorgieThe Lady Shake

Thats terrific! Thanks for the feedback and glad you love the lady shake like we do - keep in touch and well done on taking the step to great health x

Lenore

LenoreMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Awful taste and nasty texture

published

I bought the coffee and it is awful it tastes like chemicals and the texture is horrible, i doubled the water and it didnt help,threw it in the bin, i wont do that again for sure

Purchased in September 2019 at Priceline for A$28.00.

Weight LostNo change
4 comments
The Lady Shake
GeorgieThe Lady Shake
Lenore
Lenore

Hi, priceline at oaklands park,they had the man shake and the lady shake on sale yesterday.it has a very gritty texture and a chemical taste.

The Lady Shake
GeorgieThe Lady Shake

Thanks I’ll follow up with them as it’s chemical free so I’m not sure what the taste is you are referring to but as I said send an email if you want to try another flavour x

Satisfied and tastes great

published

Great product and variety of flavours
Full and satisfied on these shakes I use 500ml water. Busy lifestyle and in the fitness industry on my feet all day I use two shakes a day and am a coffee lover so love this coffee flavour
I have used Isagenix for years and this is better less sugar and fillers

Purchased in July 2019 at Lady Shake website for A$200.00.

Taste
Additional Physical Activities Cardio and Weightlifting
Weight LostYes
Ella101

Ella101Hunter Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Definitely not amazing..

published

I bought this as a tool to lose some excess weight that I didn’t need. Coffee is my go to in any food so I thought I’d give this a try - it didn’t work, nor does it taste good. I saw no difference in weight even after taking it for 4 weeks and exercising daily. It tastes horrible with a foamy, slimy texture and a disgusting after taste. Definitely do not recommend.

Purchased in May 2019.

Taste
Additional Physical Activities Cardio, Sport and Weightlifting
Weight LostNo change
Happy27

Happy27Southwest, VIC

Loving This product!

published

This product is amazing. I love the banana, vanilla and coffee flavors. It mixes well with water and is so easy to take away when not at home. I have tried other shakes but this is the best by far.

Purchased in June 2019 for A$135.00.

Taste
Additional Physical Activities None
Weight LostYes
1 comment
The Lady Shake
GeorgieThe Lady Shake

Thanks so much for the great feedback!!

Weight Loss Drinks

Find out how The Lady Shake - Coffee compares to other Weight Loss Drinks

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Nel S.

Nel S.Hunter Region, NSW

The best shake on the market

published

I’ve tried many different brands of meal replacement shakes and The Lady Shake is by far the best. They are filling, healthy and taste great.
My favourite is Coffee and Caramel.

Purchased in February 2019.

Taste
Additional Physical Activities Sport
Weight LostYes
1 comment
The Lady Shake
GeorgieThe Lady Shake
Angela

AngelaSouth East Queensland, QLD

The best shake yet!

published

I have tried every shake there is on the market and was at first sceptical, but the challenges are so easy to implement with a young family and my husband loves it all too. The vanilla was too sweet for me, but love the coffee brekkie & lunch, just add an extra 300mls of water for a thinner shake which also boosts your daily water intake. When I was focussed on the routine I lost 4kg which I’ve never been able to do with any other shake. Hive it a go and see for yourself!

Purchased in March 2019 for A$199.00.

Taste
Additional Physical Activities None
Weight LostYes
1 comment
The Lady Shake
GeorgieThe Lady Shake

Good on you Angela! Well done on the weight loss and thank you for the lovely feedback!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Lulu Rocket

Lulu Rocket

  • 3 reviews

I love my lady shake routine.

published

When I am being strict it helps me lose weight. I love the taste and easy to make.
I've tried all flavours. My faves are coffee, vanilla, choc mint. Yum

Purchased in April 2019 for A$140.00.

Taste
Additional Physical Activities None
Weight LostYes
1 comment
The Lady Shake
GeorgieThe Lady Shake

Thanks Lulu - we appreciate the feedback!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Stacey H

Stacey HSouth East Queensland, QLD

Amazing! I’m loving The Lady Shakes and Bars!

published

I’ve just started & have dropped 5 kilos in 5 days. I’m never hungry. My taste buds have adjusted as I knew results would be good, now I enjoy the taste.

Purchased in April 2019.

Taste
Additional Physical Activities Cardio
Weight LostYes
1 comment
The Lady Shake
GeorgieThe Lady Shake

Wowsers! Well done Stacey and thanks for the feedback!

j.auld

j.auldSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Great tasting shake without the sweetness

published

Both myself and my husband decided to give the lady/man shake a go, we both love the shake its not overly sweet like other shakes and helps you to stay full. We use 400mls of water

Great for in the go mum's like myself

Purchased in April 2019 for A$44.99.

Taste
Weight LostNo change
Page 1 of 2
See all The Lady Shake reviews

Questions & Answers

Julie

Julieasked

Coffee

If there are No artificial colours or flavours and No artificial sweeteners, can you tell me if there is real coffee in the coffee shake?? I tried the coffee lady shake for the first time as a dinner meal replacement ...yummm however stayed awake most of the night which is unusual for me.

1 answer
The Lady Shake
GeorgieThe Lady Shake

Hi Julie yes the lady shake contains approx 137mg of caffeine so i would suggest a different flavour for bed xxx so happy you love our shakes as much as we do and let me know if I can help you further thanks

Get an answer from our members and The Lady Shake representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.