??!
1 photo
The Lady Shake - Vanilla

The Lady Shake - Vanilla

3.9 from 20 reviews

Reviews

3.9

20 reviews
5
(12)
4
(2)
3
(1)
2
(2)
1
(3)
Previous
Next
Tess

Tess

  • 2 reviews

Way too sweet

published

I purchased the vanilla Lady Shake and it is was too sweet I have added banana, berries, ice, spinach it did not help. I actually feel ill most of the day when I have these shakes ... disappointed and I wish you could try the flavours without having to purchase a large quantity.

Purchased at Terry White Chemists for A$49.99.

Taste
Additional Physical Activities Cardio and Weightlifting
Side Effects
  • Mild side effects
  • Short-term physical illness
Weight LostNo change
See all answers
Kylie

KylieSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Unbelieveably overly sweet

published

I love the fact that you're an Australian company and that your product is made here. I also appreciate the information you share about your product as it is open and factual. However, I purchased your vanilla flavoured powder - ready to start the journey to the new me - and it is absolutely undrinkable. I cannot believe how grimacingly overly sweet it is! One sip was more than enough. Would you consider making a product that has far less sweetener in it for those who can't stomach the high sweet taste? It would be fantastic if you made that option. Sadly, I have to give my purchase away.

Taste
Additional Physical Activities Cardio
Side Effects
  • None
2 comments
The Lady Shake
Customer S.The Lady Shake
Kylie
Kylie

Thank you for your prompt response. I will follow your suggestions. Thank you.

Jodie

Jodie

  • 2 reviews

Calories

published

How many calories is there in one Shake per day in the in vanilla Lady shake and the banana lady shake coffee lady shake and chocolate mint lady Shake pls

Purchased in February 2020 at Candy Bar Sydney Online store.

Taste
Additional Physical Activities Cardio
Side Effects
  • None
Weight Loss Drinks

Find out how The Lady Shake - Vanilla compares to other Weight Loss Drinks

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Linda H

Linda HPerth, WA

Very Satisfying and delicious!

published

Purchased in December 2019 at Terry White Chemists for A$49.00.

Taste
Additional Physical Activities None
Side Effects
  • None
Weight LostYes
See all answers
Great shake

Great shakeCentral Queensland, QLD

Great shake!

published

Purchased in September 2019 at Terry White Chemists.

Taste
Additional Physical Activities None
Weight LostYes
1 comment
The Lady Shake
GeorgieThe Lady Shake
Ana PAULA D.

Ana PAULA D.South East Queensland, QLD

Very sweet

published

I just tried a vanilla shake this morning and I found too sweet. Strong taste of chemicals.
It cost $45. At chemistry.
I will keep trying for more days, Im might get used.
But I I have tried better shaker in the past.

Purchased at Terry White Chemists for A$45.00.

Additional Physical Activities Cardio
Weight LostNo change
2 comments
The Lady Shake
GeorgieThe Lady Shake
Ana PAULA D.
Ana PAULA D.

Hi Georgia,
Thank you for suggesting this. Im going to try with blueberries on my lunch time.
Do you think is possible to find sweet taste in others flavours like a chocolate or strawberry as well?

Lynne Y.

Lynne Y.South East Queensland, QLD

Great taste

published

Went on lady shake on the 12/09/19 after my cardiologist told me I had to loose weight I have tried the vanilla flavour and like it I didn’t think it’s to sweet as I don’t eat sugar at all I mix it as per packet i have shake for breaky and lunch fish/ chicken with salad or veg for dinner I have lost 3.6 kilos in a week and 1 cm off my bust and hips I do walk at least 2 kms a day and go to DWA twice a week I am going to try coffee now

Purchased in September 2019 at Terry White Chemists for A$38.00.

Weight LostYes
1 comment
The Lady Shake
GeorgieThe Lady Shake

thanks for the feedback! keep in touch

Stacey

StaceySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Not only for weight loss

published

Purchased in August 2019.

Taste
Additional Physical Activities None
Weight LostYes
Pam

PamSouthwest, VIC

  • 8 reviews

Uncomfortable side effects

published

I purchased the Vanilla The Lady Shake to try as my husband was wanting to try The Man Shake. The vanilla was very sweet when mixed with water as per the instructions. I tried mixing it with a little light milk and adding a few frozen berries, which made it a lot more palatable to drink. Unfortunately, within a couple of days I was very constipated. I drank more water and also took Fibre powders but it did not help. I stopped drinking The Lady Shake after 5 days. I did not lose any weight during this time. The only good thing I could say about it was that I did not feel hungry for several hours after drinking it.

Purchased in May 2019 for A$45.00.

Taste
Additional Physical Activities None
Weight LostNo change
1 comment
The Lady Shake
GeorgieThe Lady Shake
Weight Loss Drinks

Find out how The Lady Shake - Vanilla compares to other Weight Loss Drinks

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Krazzykazza

KrazzykazzaHunter Region, NSW

Favourite as I blend it with other flavours

published

I have tried vanilla and chocolate
I’m absolutely in love with this product. I have only tried one other similar product and it was no where in same league. I have found that the thickness and consistency of drink all depends on what I’m mixing it with.. water and soy milk really make the consistency think whereas coconut water does not

Purchased in April 2019.

1 comment
The Lady Shake
GeorgieThe Lady Shake

Thanks Kazza! We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review!

Mrs.D.503

Mrs.D.503Wide Bay-Burnett, QLD

Big lady shake lover

published

I love a lot of the lady shake flavours I’ve ttied chocolate, strawberry, choc mint but vanilla is definitely my favourite! But I still use them all I love the lady shake as it quick it’s easy and it’s filling plus I know it’s healthy! The fact we can mix flavours is a great bonus aswell ! I don’t suffer headaches and I stay fuller longer ! I feel it’s really is helping me and I’m seeing results ! I have recommended it to friends aswell who have started doing these shakes aswell and are sticking to it well ! My hubby does the man shake he is the one that gave me the idea to try these lady shakes out

Purchased in March 2019.

Taste
Additional Physical Activities Cardio
Weight LostYes
1 comment
The Lady Shake
GeorgieThe Lady Shake

Thanks so much for the great feedback!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

RosieS

RosieSCentral West, NSW

Glad I tried it, saves time!

published

Having never tried diet shakes before I have to say I was really sceptical, but I thought it was time to try something new, and I’m glad I did. I found adding half almond milk half water made it nice and I actually enjoy not having to sit and eat breakfast, instead I can drink this while I’m getting the kids ready and it saves me time. I also find it filling which is good. My favourite flavour is vanilla!

Purchased in March 2019 at The CPAP Clinic Physical store for A$45.00.

Taste
Additional Physical Activities Cardio
Weight LostYes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Chonitom

ChonitomVictoria

Love it

published

I love the lady shakes I love if you leave them sit for a little they go really think it’s amazing it’s like cake batter .. I can have my cake and eat it too.

Purchased in February 2019 at IGA for A$45.00.

Taste
Additional Physical Activities Cardio
Weight LostYes
Wendy

WendyCentral West, NSW

Tastes sooo good.

published

I bought the mixed box as I wanted to try all flavors and I liked them all. I have to say though, the vanilla is a great choice because you can add whatever flavor to it depending on what you feel like on the day. I really love how thick it gets too, makes you feel like you have actually had a meal.

Purchased in December 2018.

Taste
Additional Physical Activities None
Weight LostYes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

CMP

CMPSydney, NSW

At last I can shed some kilos

published

I started on the lady shake on 1 Jan and have lost 8 kilos without too much suffering. I use the vanilla & add my own flavour using a banana, cocoa or coffee. Thanks LS

Purchased in January 2019 at IGA.

Taste
Additional Physical Activities Cardio
Weight LostYes
Weight Loss Drinks

Find out how The Lady Shake - Vanilla compares to other Weight Loss Drinks

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jodi K

Jodi K

  • 2 reviews

Perfect versatile flavour

published

I love this flavour as it’s so versatile and you can have it alone or add fruit if you want. Easy to drink and keeps me full. I’m having it for breakfast and lunch and I’m never hungry

Purchased in March 2019 for A$44.99.

Weight LostYes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

AnnetteB

AnnetteBNorthern Region, NSW

I love this shake

published

Vanilla is definitely my favourite, closely followed by coffee. I have been having these shakes every day for breakfast for the past 12 months and they are the best I’ve tried!

Purchased in March 2019 at Online.

Taste
Weight LostYes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Put weight on not happy

published

I tried the vanilla i really liked the flavor and was replacing breakfast and lunch with it for 2 and a half weeks unfortunately i put on 2kg so stopped taking it i need to lose weight not put it on

Purchased in March 2019 at IGA for A$45.99.

Taste
Weight LostNo, gained weight
1 comment
The Lady Shake
Lady Shake A.The Lady Shake

Hi there Sharon!
That’s most unusual. We would love to help you. We may be able to give you some advice on the overall meal plan to change your results! Let us know if you’d like some assistance!

Hilary

HilaryGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Easy, simple & effective

published

I’ve have been drink the shakes for 3 days now and I find it very easy and convenient. The taste is ok but to be expected when having a meal replacement shake. Can be quite thick but just add more water. I don’t really get hungry until dinner and scales are going down everyday. I definitely recommend if you need to shift a few kilos quickly.

Purchased in March 2019 at IGA for A$39.00.

Taste
Additional Physical Activities None
Weight LostYes
Jen J

Jen JSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Product is GREAT

published

Purchased in February 2019.

Taste
Additional Physical Activities Cardio and Weightlifting
1 comment
The Lady Shake
Lady Shake A.The Lady Shake
See all The Lady Shake reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about The Lady Shake - Vanilla but you can read 166 questions about The Lady Shake.

Get an answer from our members and The Lady Shake representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.