??!
1 photo
The Man Shake - Banana

The Man Shake - Banana

4.1 from 10 reviews

Reviews

4.1

10 reviews
5
(7)
4
(0)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(1)
Previous
Next
Gethro

GethroMelbourne

Easy and works

published

I started using the Man Shake 3 weeks ago, purchased through the website took a while to get to me ( COVID19).
1st week was the worst etc: headache, constipation, feeling weird. Replaced 2meals a day and ate within a 10hr window.
2nd week felt much better. After 3rd week
Have lost 5kg and 60mm of waist, gone from 89kg to 84kg, I’ll go one more week to try and get to 82-83kg and then I will use The Man Shake to replace 1 meal per day for maintenance. Eg: adding Metamucil can help with constipation and the headache is probably weaning off sugar. Hope it helps

Purchased in April 2020.

Taste
Additional Physical Activities None
Side Effects
  • Mild side effects
Weight LostYes
See all answers
Peter and Judy Hannah

Peter and Judy HannahSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Not a fan!

published

Very 'flowery' texture. I have tried carbonated water and mixing it longer, but that texture is like drinking talcum powder. Sorry - but that just turns me off. I have even tried putting actual smashed banana in it.

Purchased in April 2020 at Terry White Chemmart for A$44.95.

Taste
Additional Physical Activities None
Side Effects
  • None
Weight LostNo change
See all answers
Jai

JaiGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Works Great

published

Have been able to lose over 10kg in about 4 months without being to picky with what I eat for dinner or on weekends (I use the shakes Mon - Friday for breakfast and lunch). Can be a bit of a shock at the start but with some dedication was able to make it a routine. Only flavor I haven't enjoyed is Coffee everything else has been great. I plan to keep on using it after reaching my weight goal as it will help me not go back to bad habits. Great product and couldn't be happier I stuck with it.

Purchased in September 2019 for A$134.00.

Taste
Additional Physical Activities None
Side Effects
  • None
Weight LostYes
See all answers
Weight Loss Drinks

Find out how The Man Shake - Banana compares to other Weight Loss Drinks

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Fair Dincom

Fair DincomSydney, NSW

Severe Constipation!

published

I bought the variety pack. I took only one sachet per day for 3 days, so half the recommended amount.
Like another reviewer, suffered severe constipation so I stopped.
Why are there no warnings about this anywhere? There is nothing on the pack itself, nor on the website.
I respect Adam MacDougall but there should be warnings.

Purchased in January 2020 at Coles for A$36.00.

Taste
Additional Physical Activities Sport
Side Effects
  • Long term physical illness
  • Mild side effects
  • Poor mental health
Weight LostNo change
See all answers
1 comment
The Man Shake
Jesse R.The Man Shake
Omar El chami

Omar El chamiSydney, NSW

The key factor here is to be focused and have ability to challenge yourself the flavours are great in my opinion

published

Tried all the flavours in my opinion they are great. With 30mins on the trendmill everyday for the last 9 weeks. I weighed in 102.2 kilos and 9 weeks later Ive lost a total of 8.2 kilos. My weight is 94kg Im only 4 kilos of my goal it also comes down to 2 shakes a day and also to been focused. Love the manshake.

Purchased in September 2019 at Terry White Chemists for A$44.00.

Taste
Additional Physical Activities Cardio and Weightlifting
Weight LostYes
1 comment
The Man Shake
GeorgieThe Man Shake

thats awesome keep up the great work and keep in touch cheers

Sean mcd

Sean mcdGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

This is the best thing ever

published

Iv tried all the flavours and have mixed and matched all of them, the only flavour that I don’t love is strawberry it’s nice but I’m just not that into it, I also put chocolate greens in my shakes and use a blender with about 700 ml of cold water I have lost 22 kgs in about 10 months I will never stop having the man shake. I can’t even believe it has any negative reviews.

Taste
Additional Physical Activities Cardio
Weight LostYes
Aaron

Aaron

  • 4 reviews

Would be good except for the explosive gas

published

Ive half arsed used manshake for about a year. When i stick to it, I lose weight. The bars are great.
The last 2 or 3 times ive ordered it both my partner and I both have really bad gas. Never had a problem with it before. Its so bad we've had to stop using it as its not the most comfortable thing when you work in an office.

Purchased in June 2019.

Taste
Additional Physical Activities Cardio
Weight LostYes

Hard to accept that something that tastes this good is actually good for you . The Man Shake is a program that works

published

Tried Coffee, Chocolate, Strawberry and Banana- love the variety and all taste good. Perfect for busy people and very easy to follow. Filling and takes your mind off what you have to eat

Purchased in June 2019 for A$125.00.

Taste
Additional Physical Activities Cardio
Weight LostYes
1 comment
The Man Shake
GeorgieThe Man Shake

Thanks so much for the great feedback, Nathan. We appreciate you taking the time!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

So far so good

published

So far it has been 5 days using this shake as a breakfast only replacement. It fills me up and tastes pretty nice . I have lost 1.5 kgs already and I have great energy through the day . Will try vanilla and coffee flavours next I think.

Purchased in June 2019 for A$44.90.

Taste
Additional Physical Activities None
Weight LostYes
1 comment
The Man Shake
GeorgieThe Man Shake

Thanks so much for the great feedback, Matt and congratulations on the weight loss!

Weight Loss Drinks

Find out how The Man Shake - Banana compares to other Weight Loss Drinks

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Deejam

Deejam

  • 2 reviews

Excellent product

published

Ive started using the man shake 1 week ago, till this day ive lost 5kgs , thats without starving myself, ive recently finished the banana favour now starting the coffee one so far awesome taste, will be continuing this program
Thankyou manshake im glad this works keep up the great work

Purchased in April 2019.

1 comment
The Man Shake
Jesse R.The Man Shake

Thanks for the great feedback & well done on an awesome start!!

See all The Man Shake reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about The Man Shake - Banana but you can read 84 questions about The Man Shake.

Get an answer from our members and The Man Shake representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.