??!
1 photo
TPG Broadband NBN

TPG Broadband NBN

NBN 50, NBN 12, NBN 100
2.0 from 1,425 reviews

Reviews

(210)
(105)
(76)
(86)
(950)
  • Value for Money
    2.1 (312)
  • Transparency
    1.8 (299)
  • Customer Service
    1.8 (318)
  • Adequate Speeds Yes (39%) · No (61%)

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More

Bronko168

Bronko168Sydney, NSW

loss of telephone and internet service

published

service is good while its working but once you have problems their al nice about helping you but service is down the drain. they say they will help but it takes two to three days down the track and no one returns their call you have to ring them back to find out whats happening.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Jim

JimGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Signed up with a false promise

published

We signed up with TPG because we were advised we would be connected the following Monday (we need internet ASAP) so we signed up, they took our money and then heard nothing from them on the Monday, called to find out what was happening to then find out that we are now not getting connected until the FOLLOWING Thursday, 10 DAYS later then promised. Furious.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeI don't know
Start DateMarch 2020
Adequate Speeds No
Contract Type18-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Poor service and misrepresentation

published
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Probably one of the worst services and even worst customer service,I will be cancelling our services.we Used nbn100 too

published

Terrible service worst connection and just awful customer service they’re all the same people
Handing you off thinking they’re slick but they’re just some Philippino chicks doing nothing all day fr

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeWireless
Start DateJanuary 2020
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Sophie

SophieSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Troublefree internet

published

Have had TPG for a year now, never had an issue. It disconnected once, all I had to do was switch it off, wait for 30sec then switch it on again (like everything else electronic!). Customer service also excellent.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateJanuary 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Man T.

Man T.South West, WA

24h tech support never answers..waiting 2hours and I gave up.

published

Their 24 hours technical support is absolutely rubbish.I called them at 6pm because of internet disconnection and put me on hold for 2hours, no answer and the phone has just hung up. 24 hours technician may not be actually exist. Do not waste your time.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeWireless
Start DateJanuary 2016
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
TPG
TPGTPG

Hi Man, this is definitely not the kind of customer experience we provide and we’re sorry to hear that you have difficulties reaching our technical support.

You can visit our TPG Community @ community.tpg.com.au for online help.


Sam J

Sam JHunter Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Rude staff and poor service

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeWireless
Start DateDecember 2017
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
TPG
TPGTPG

Rickstar

Rickstar

  • 2 reviews

Extremely slow

published

I got the TPG 50 and it is so slow, also email stopped working, which I have finally sorted out. Bought a Ferrari and got a Moped. This is slower than my old DODO ADSL. Should have stayed with them. Silly me

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateFebruary 2020
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
TPG
TPGTPG
Carolyn B

Carolyn BGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Biabolical service went to three departments, time on the phone 56 minutes! what a joke!

published

Called to see where the modem I order was. Was told it was sent to a completely different address in NSW. I live in VIC! Wanting a modem to be sent to the correct address, I had to speak to two different people and then be put on hold to speak to another person. After waiting 14 for the last hold I was placed on, I gave up. Total time TPG wasted 56 minutes and I got absolutely nowhere. PICK UP YOUR GAME TPG! what a disgrace. Hung up and chose another department to be told its a 50 minute wait!! If you want the life sucked out of you call these guys!

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
Start DateFebruary 2020
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
TPG
TPGTPG

Worst customer service ever. Im taking business elsewhere and never coming back.

published

I spoke to someone named harold from billing 5 mins ago where he ended the call. He was rude, not helpful and hung up on me. I asked to be transfered to a manager after a lengthy conversation where i wanted to just pay my bill and he couldnt give me details because of verification issues but we were trying to find solutions where he was just trying to kick me off the phone. Ive worked for both telstra and optus call centers and never known such stubborn rudeness. And to top it off he hung up after I asked him for his employee ID number

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
Start DateJanuary 2017
See all answers
1 comment
TPG
TPGTPG

Haylz

HaylzHunter Region, NSW

Extremely slow.

published

Very slow. Always dropping out. Took money from my bank without authorization. Will be switching yo a new provider very soon. Just typing more words bow because it won't let me submit unless it went ober 30 word

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeI don't know
Start DateAugust 2017
See all answers
1 comment
TPG
TPGTPG

Hi Haylz, we’re sorry to hear that you are leaving us but we would appreciate to have the opportunity to resolve your technical issue.

Please contact us @ community.tpg.com.au so we can fix your service as soon as possible.


Kevin Liao

Kevin LiaoMurray Region, NSW

  • 9 reviews

Need to pay extra 30 day after cancelation

published

What ever you are in contract or not. They have a term or condition, 30 day notice. So after you switch service and you tell them, you still need to pay extra one month for nothing. Terrible.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateSeptember 2018
Contract Type18-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
TPG
TPGTPG

Navneesh Garg

Navneesh GargSydney, NSW

Worst support and bug prone website

published

Called up customer support to change the plan. Took me 15 mins to explain what I need and once done she would not send me email confirmation of my new plan. That happened last time as well and my plan was not changed.

There website keep throwing "unexpected error" message when changing plan. Also keep logging out for every action.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeWireless
Start DateJanuary 2019
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Steve

SteveCanberra 2600, ACT

  • 2 reviews

Ok internet but bad service

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeI don't know
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Terrible internet

published

the worst customer service. nbn is dropping out every 2 minutes. sent through the email about the problem and had been 2 weeks, still no response from them. if you are looking to get nbn, dont go with tpg

Connection TypeI don't know
Start DateSeptember 2019
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Boban V.

Boban V.South East Queensland, QLD

NBN installation technician

published

The NBN technician doesn't want to run the cable through the roof . And we had to paid for a real technician from outside to get the job done.
They looking for easy money.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
Start DateFebruary 2020
Standalone or BundledBundled
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Both customer service and internet is crap

published

Been a tpg customer for so many years but their lack of customer service and internet quality is so bad . Hard to get disconnected as well . They are just after your money

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
Start DateAugust 2018
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Terrible

published

Extremely slow.

It keep dropping out.
Very slow that even take 3 sec to open google.
I can't even open an image.

No sure how are other providers.
This service is not reliable at all.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type18-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Extremely dodgy when you cancel

published

I decided to swap over to MATE after great reviews and competitive price, and thought that the cancellation would be handled automatically like a mobile service. MATE sent through a churn request, so I believe there's no way TPG couldn't have known I had swapped, but they charged me for another month. I then tried to cancel the service through their website, and could not find a single bit of info or any links about cancelling, which doesn't seem right. I emailed them and said they require 30 days to cancel for 'security reasons' from when I let them know, which means I fall into another month of billing. So, a possible $120 for no service. This is what I get for being a loyal customer for 10 years. Avoid at all costs...

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateAugust 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Vic

VicMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews

Excellent Service

published

As a TPG customers who have been with them for many years I have always received excellent service. Recently moved from the 12 Mbps to the 50 Mbps. Was not happy with the speeds so contacted TPG. Within one week a technician has been to my house and provided me now with speeds from 35 to 43 Mbps up from the original speeds averaging 25 Mbps. This recent service has been like all the other times I have had to request help from them quick and efficient.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateNovember 2011
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Page 1 of 72

See all TPG Broadband reviews

Questions & Answers

Boniface K.

Boniface K.asked

I made an application for a new nbn service early this year on a 18 month contract.so far i have only received the modem.is it possible to cancel the contract since it is taking forever to be connected and bad reviews on your products?i think i made a terrible mistake by applying for your nbn.complains from phone calls and emails have provided no solution.

1 answer
David
David

I have no contract and can not rid myself of TPG. So, best of luck ...


Get an answer from our members and TPG representatives

Other Internet Service Providers

Previous
Mint Telecom

Mint Telecom

4.9
(316)
Launtel

Launtel

4.9
(166)
MATE

MATE

4.4
(1,928)
Harbour ISP

Harbour ISP

4.2
(880)
Bordernet

Bordernet

4.7
(64)
OntheNet

OntheNet

4.7
(53)
OptiComm

OptiComm

4.1
(336)
Next

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.