??!
1 photo
TPG Broadband NBN

TPG Broadband NBN

NBN 50, NBN 100, NBN 12
1.9 from 1,712 reviews

Reviews

1.9

1,712 reviews
5
(224)
4
(110)
3
(80)
2
(99)
1
(1,199)
  • Value for Money
    2.0 (569)
  • Transparency
    1.7 (549)
  • Customer Service
    1.6 (586)
  • Adequate Speeds Yes (35%) · No (65%)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More

Terrible service

published

Have been waiting over 6 weeks to install this services. TPG did not show up to two scheduled installation appointments. No communication about installation process and requesting to reschedule appointments.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeI don't know
See all answers
Yeshi K

Yeshi Kindia

  • 2 reviews

TPG has worst NPN plan speed

published

Everyone: Online TPG Ad advertise on $60 monthly plan NBN12 - 11.2mbps speed however when I run a speed test at 1900 it comes - upload:0.29 & download -0.04 which is very low so do not go for TPG plans they are worst....

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeWireless
Start DateMarch 2018
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
David L.

David L.Central Queensland, QLD

TPG lied to us not NBN100 only 25-30MB/S! MAX

published

Quoted address to Sales Staff TPG for NBN 100 and said yes no problem can get speed at your add. Lied to and didn't get25/30!MB! tried to charge $350 cancellation

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateAugust 2020
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type18-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Internet Service Providers

Find out how TPG Broadband NBN compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Alison

Alison

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Live chat quite rude, wont be signing up after reading other reviews.

published

Spoke to live chat ('Krys') to ask questions about upload speed. They were evasive and rude, even 'shouted' at me (caps) eventually got the answer I was after which were the specs I needed. However the chat customer service was so bad I came here to see what others had experienced before signing up. Glad I did, wont be signing up now.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type18-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Bob R.

Bob R.Sydney, NSW

Bad company to deal with

published
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
Frodo

FrodoGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Horrible router that constantly drops out

published

Horrible router that constantly drops out. No fix in sight and horrible support. Can't even use our own modem/router because they will not provide the credentials required to retain VOIP. Multiple drop outs per day and the support line never offers a fix other than "turn it off and on again".. doesn't help when I'm in the middle of a work meeting or an online game.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
Start DateMay 2010
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Bungled moving hose request

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Start DateMarch 2018
Contract Type18-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Ranjeet G.

Ranjeet G.Sydney, NSW

Worst service ever and slow speed

published

I am here without internet after 20 days. Poor customer service. Never go with this TPG. You will have worst experience. I have to call them 5 times in a day to give me updates whats going on with my internet. They dont have proper answer. Potential users in future please please dont tske their service.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
Start DateMarch 2020
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract Type18-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Andres

AndresSouth East Queensland, QLD

Consistently below average speeds, but the customer service finally made me snap

published

I am moving house in a couple of weeks. I was very specific about this. I needed to have TPG internet set up at the new place and disconnected from my current one IN A COUPLE OF WEEKS.
What did TPG do? install the service immediately at the new place and disconnect my current one...

I have spent the last week each afternoon on the phone with them trying to resolve the issue. I am now spending the weekend without internet as their customer service is proper garbage.

Suffice it to say, I am now changing providers for my new address.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateAugust 2015
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Internet Service Providers

Find out how TPG Broadband NBN compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mike K.

Mike K.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Fake speed. They don't give you the speed you pay for + Bad customer service

published

Charge extra but don't upgrade speed.
Called to tell them and they do nothing about it.
I request callbacks and nobody calls back. Your better of going with a better company
TPG is trash,

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Start DateFebruary 2018
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Kate D

Kate DSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

TPG were recording connected times of over 24hrs a day and then tried to withdraw $224,093 from my account.

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTB (Fibre to the Building)
Start DateJune 2020
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
turtle

turtleGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

worst service ever

published

I changed to these guys as my current provider couldn't provide for me in my new area they are absolute garbage. Drops out all time, customer service is rubbish, tech people are unhelpful, and they hang up on you constantly. Id like a refund on my services cos this is crap

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Start DateJuly 2020
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Randy

RandyGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Very poor service.

published

Not recommended. Very slow internet connection. It drops all the time. Call them few times and delay to fix the problem day by day. Finally send them an email to cancel their service.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Start DateJune 2012
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
fazi t.

fazi t.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Worst Customer Service

published

Very difficult to explain them what is needed. I requested for a moving home and the service was terrible and finally ended up in cancelling the service. Connection wise it is OK, but when something goes down, they will simply point the finger to NBN. Are they expecting me to talk to NBN? I don't know. I have contract with you not with NBN, first understand that.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeI don't know
Start DateMarch 2014
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type18-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Paul T

Paul TPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Forfeited $20 pre payment home phone.

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Start DateMay 2012
See all answers
Internet Service Providers

Find out how TPG Broadband NBN compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Andrew

AndrewGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Very dissapointed with TPG

published

Six weeks ago, I signed onto a TPG NBN plan which came with a modem. The modem has been delivered, but TPG have not been able to connect me to the NBN. The customer service has been poor with multiple "account managers" and long periods of being on hold when contacting TPG to find out what was going on.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateJune 2020
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
Luke D.

Luke D.

  • 2 reviews

Do not get this company

published

Whatever you do, do not go with TPG. This company is incompetent at all levels. Departments that don’t talk to each other and you are just a number.
It took them 4 weeks to work out the to problem with my NBN and Still would refuse to connect it until there was an investigation. Pay the extra and go with an Australian company - Aussie broadband. 100% Australian and Australian call centres.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
Start DateJuly 2020
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Logan R

Logan R

  • 2 reviews

Helped me in my time of need

published

At first i was upset and stressed about how i was going to afford cancellation fees for my internet due to losing my job from covid and having to move back to NZ. They took my situation into consideration and helped me in the end. I used there internet for the last 10 months and never had an issue so i strongly reccomend using there service. When signing up make sure you read terms and conditions so you understand the contract.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeWireless
Start DateSeptember 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type18-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Tpg unreliability

published

I experienced dropouts on many occasions variable download speeds from 6 to 40 mbps and very low upload speeds they range from high kbps to 10 mbps the speeds are variable so unpredictable Very frustrating..

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateSeptember 2019
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type18-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
jmacdon45

jmacdon45

  • 2 reviews

Crap customer service

published

Switched to the NBN100 plan 6 weeks ago. The date then changed for when the DD got taken out. Days after funds have cleared still receiving messages saying that debit was refused and will charge an extra $10.
Finally get through to the call centre, can't hear the rep properly due to background noise to be told, just ignore it. "Delay in our system". No apology. Don't recommend.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
Start DateSeptember 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Page 1 of 86
See all TPG Broadband reviews

Questions & Answers

Jaymin B.

Jaymin B.asked

NBN 50

How good is it for online gaming ? I usually play GTA 5 on laptops and PubG mobile on iphone. I had vodafone serivices before the speed numbers were good on speed test but for some reason ping was way too high in the game. Game worked fine on telstra mobile net or at my friends, but not on vodafone mobile internet. On same nbn I had dodo provider a week ago and the ping was really great. I just want to make sure same does not happen again with my next internet provider.

No answers
Moe

Moeasked

NBN 50

TPG is useless - no one answers the phone for tech support. Live chat just keeps going in circles. 24 hrs and counting w/o internet, I am going to contact TIO about this as this is just pathetic

2 answers
DesineGuy
DesineGuy

Totally agree.....no support at all.

Minh N.
Minh N.

Exactly what happened to me... these company couldn’t give a sh*t after they sign you up.

Bronwyn L.

Bronwyn L.asked

NBN 12

for NBN 12 is the maximum speed 12mbps or does it depend where you live

No answers

Get an answer from our members and TPG representatives

Other Internet Service Providers

Previous
Mint Telecom

Mint Telecom

4.9
(402)
Launtel

Launtel

4.9
(384)
MATE

MATE

4.4
(2,273)
Harbour ISP

Harbour ISP

4.2
(1,071)
Bordernet

Bordernet

4.7
(65)
OntheNet

OntheNet

4.7
(58)
OptiComm

OptiComm

4.0
(348)
DCSI

DCSI

4.6
(50)
Next

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.