??!
1 photo
TPG Broadband NBN

TPG Broadband NBN

NBN 50, NBN 12, NBN 100
2.0 from 1,334 reviews

See the Best Internet Service Providers in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
205
4 star
98
3 star
73
2 star
82
1 star
876

My Anh Vu Thanh

My Anh Vu ThanhMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews

Not as what they told you

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateDecember 2019
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeI don't know
See all answers

Avoid TPG - Worst Company In Every Way

published

Avoid TPG - Extremely poor NBN speeds, frequent drop outs. Appalling Customer service, always frustrating due to outsourcing to other countries with lax customer service skills. NBN & home phone line constantly losing service. Worst company in Australia, shouldn't be allowed to operate.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
See all answers
Natalia

NataliaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Dropouts don't seem to have a solution

published

NBN drops out every day, you call to have it fixed, then it work for another week and the problems start all over again. no internet for 12 hours now.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateDecember 2017
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeI don't know
See all answers

I don't wanna give them even 1 star

published

Pool technical support team and any service. DO NOT use tpg internet. And your life will be easier. I still can not believe they are even proper company. We were using tpg nbn. And having lots of issue every days. It effected our business.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateFebruary 2018
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeI don't know
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Sanjula

SanjulaSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Not the most reliable

published

The internet speeds are alright but not reliable. Lot of upgrade work happening which does not ensure connectivity all the time. Takes a while till normal service resumes. Customer service needs to improve imo.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers

David C.

David C.Sydney, NSW

Rubbish Overpriced Service

published

After constant dropouts and total disinterest from TPG (it's the NBN, it's the copper, it's ...) gave up and joined another provider. Speeds jumped to double+ and stayed there.
But... there's a good reason the CEO is rich beyond imagination. Ported out 3 months ago. But no, that's not good enough. Still being charged. Any other supplier if your new supplier arranges the transfer the company closes the account. TPG just keeps charging.
Remember - sign up for the cheap deals - they will get it back in the end. Even now I'm guessing they will charge me another month for no service. That's ok because it matches what I was paying for before - nothing.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateMay 2016
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers

Sam

SamSydney, NSW

Crap to nastiest.

published

Have a nbn at home. Every hour or so the connection drops and takes a while to come. Any more then 3 devices at home internet will just say its too much to cop so it stops throwing a signal from its modem. Waste of $$$$ and time. They are good in scamming and ripping customers. Go away tpg.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateJune 2016
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeWireless
See all answers

arman a.

arman a.

  • 2 reviews

There is no customer service

published

They have very poor service . too much waiting time for contacting and hidden costs as well. Me and wife had a big drama for just making an account .I think this company is not a good answer to your need.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Connection TypeI don't know
the merrieminer

the merrieminerPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Service standards better than most.

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateNovember 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract Type18-month contract
Data TypeCapped Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers
Leroi

LeroiAU

  • 8 reviews

Slowing speed

published

The NBN service works just OK for the time being. It was installed 4 years ago when NBN was the new thing to have. Price has been steady and could be cheaper as the speed seems to be falling. Why TPG does not reward loyal customers? Service includes a limited land line phone which allows to call 1800, 1300 and 13 numbers. I get the occasional call from its competitors that promise better speed at the same price but using that new technology which is solely mobile. At peak hours the service is noticeably slow. As a quick fix turning off the modem and back on only works occasionally.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateDecember 2015
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTB (Fibre to the Building)
See all answers

Smee

SmeeSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews

Terrible customer service.

published

I was with them 2 months when my Credit card was replaced and when the payment was refused as they used the old card they disconnected me. No email to say update the card just cut off. Fair enough my mistake however to sort it out it took 2 weeks and 19 phone calls to get reconnected, accounts blaming tech support and vice versa. Just incompetence at every level.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type6-month contract
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
See all answers

Karan

KaranGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 6 reviews

Crap. Dont even bother

published

I bought tpg nbn service last year in 2018. In the beginning it was working fine but after few months the internet would drop all of a sudden. Called tpg customer service n they didnt do anthing abt it. They kept avoiding it n didnt want to help me out. Apparently its my fault but they wouldnt accept their fault. Sometimes the speed of the internet was pretty slow compared to 4g on my phone.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateJanuary 2018
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type18-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
See all answers

linajane

linajaneSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

  • 4 reviews

So far so good.

published

I received my modem today, 2 days after purchase (which is great as in the country postage is usually slower), connected my modem and it wasn't working. So I phoned them up and they were quick to answer my call (unlike Telstra!). The lady quickly explained I had one of the cables in the wrong port, she reset my connection and it has been working fine since. After a year of battles with Telstra, this quick and easy setup, easy to use registration, and efficient customer support is a breath of fresh air.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateNovember 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeWireless
See all answers

Worst service ever

published

How hard is it to get internet connected? bloody hard with TPG! Everyone stay away and never look at this company. It has taken me over 2 weeks and I still haven't gotten service from them and after many phone calls and being passed from department to department the problem still isn't resolved but they are still willing to charge for it.

They are the worst Company ever and don't waste your time.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract Type6-month contract
Data TypeCapped Data
Connection TypeI don't know
See all answers
kmoussa63

kmoussa63Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Very disappointing

published

NBN Bundle Home phone is not working after NBN was installed 3 weeks ago. They want me to pay for a technician to fix the problem TPG Created. Very Disappointed

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
See all answers
Mico Cologne W.

Mico Cologne W.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Luckily 100% flawless

published

I have been an going TPN NBN customer for over 2+ decades.
I am lucky to an extent with minimal to limited negative experiences.
As I have been mostly able to myself troubleshoot any dropouts, DC's
or equivalent myself. Or otherwise with other 3rd party search solutions.
I am still using my NBN compatible Wireless Router with very good results.
What also definitely factors in with my lucky 5/5 review is I live adjacent too
Melbourne CBD.

If for possible disappointed TPG consumers currently.
I would highly recommend Dodo's NBN Broadband Service.

Start DateJanuary 1998
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTB (Fibre to the Building)
See all answers

IONUT

IONUTGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Very good

published

I got for 1 year internet in North Fitzroy and is very fast...not dropouts time on youtube ...i am very happy. Listen music and bubmovies all time. I dont have any problems

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract Type18-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
See all answers

RIC

RIC

  • 2 reviews

No Way

published

NBN was down for ten days No compensation or refund offered. Trying to get out of TPG almost impossible, put on hold when asking for a cancelation of service. Get given the run around. Not good enough to tell them on the phone to disconnect, they expect it in writing. Still trying to cancel.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateJanuary 2012
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
Connection TypeI don't know
See all answers

Disappoint

published

Every fortnight internet connection gets slow and stop. That makes I have to use my external data which cost more than I paid to TPG. Now I am going to disconnect from TPG. Not worthy.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateMay 2009
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTB (Fibre to the Building)
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Avoid

published

I cant even begin to explain how incompetent this company is. The service is horrible, the internet is inexistent, customer service have no idea what they are talking about, the so called engineers have no idea what they are doing and trying to resolve an issue is near impossible. They book multiple technician appointments last minute (sometimes without even bothering to inform you) and expect you to take the days off work with no questions asked every time, only to have yet another issue arise days later because said technician who visited perhaps decided to do half the job required. Complaints department basically told me to go to another service provider and I will recommend everyone else to do the same also. Pathetic

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateMarch 2016
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeI don't know
See all answers

Page 1 of 67

See all TPG Broadband reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about TPG Broadband NBN but you can read 57 questions about TPG Broadband.


Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.