??!
1 photo
TPG Broadband NBN 12

TPG Broadband NBN 12

1.6 from 80 reviews

Reviews

(5)
(4)
(6)
(5)
(60)
  • Value for Money
    2.0 (71)
  • Transparency
    1.9 (68)
  • Customer Service
    1.9 (72)
  • Adequate Speeds Yes (36%) · No (64%)

Worst every experienced

published

Very bad internet connection. 12 mbps is only applicable, if you have one device connected. They have now also cancelled their phone support, if you would like to make any sort of query, you will have to wait for hours in one of the queues on their website.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeI don't know
Start DateNovember 2018
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

Absolute rubbish

published

What a horrible product!
Frequent dropouts (at least 5 times a day), and the speed is much lower what they promised.
Tried calling them and they were completely useless! Avoid at all costs!

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeI don't know
Start DateJanuary 2018
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledBundled
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
TPG
TPGTPG

No service, no response, itz terrible TPG

published

I was using TPG nbn for the last one year. 3 weeks back I requested a moving house NBN request. They don't answer, they have gone to chat mode/ sleep mode. I wait hours & hours days after days to get a Chat line, then after 5 hours of waiting, i get a response telling i have come to a wrong department (meanwhile someone yells at me swearing) & then they close the chat. Then i try again another 5 hours, no response, no outcome. TPG don't know what they are doing 'remotely'. No phone calls allowed. It's a difficult time as we are working from home with no internet, children on home schooling online without internet. What a mess TPG.
Shame on you for new responding to our desperate plea.
I'm reporting to the Ombudsman

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeI don't know
Start DateJanuary 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
TPG
TPGTPG
Internet Service Providers

Find out how TPG Broadband NBN 12 compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jas

JasSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Bad service

published

Appalling service is all i can say... Constant drop outs, never any warning when these will occur etc etc... Time to move on to someone who can offer a decent service... We are after all living in the 21st century now...

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateMay 2018
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
1 comment
TPG
TPGTPG
Dante

DanteSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

AVOID TPG : Disgusting customer service, Slow speed

published

Currently I am on NBN FTTC M Bundle Standard $49.99
On the 27/03/2020 I received notification about excessive data usage and shaping my speed to 128 kbps
But in a reality my speed far below 128 kbps. Any my attempt to resolve this issue failed: TPG customer support employees work from home and no one answers the phone. Clearly understandable, COVID-19 is rapidly spreading up. TPG uses chat to communicate with the clients. Waiting to chat with the customer support can take up to two hours. I had a chance to chat with five different people and no one helped me.
They simply stop commucating via chat, they disappear leaving you waiting. No phone calls back, just nothing I also tried to upgrade my NBN plan but with no avail.

Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Contract TypeMonth-to-month

slower than ADSL

published

I made the change to the NBN at the beginning of the year and I have been nothing but disappointed. It very much is slower than my ADSL connection, regardless of what TPG says about positions of modem and changing wireless channels. Then there's the added disappointment of drop outs that I never experienced previously. To be fair, I doubt it's really TPG's fault, the NBN is the true culprit of this crap.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTB (Fibre to the Building)
Start DateJanuary 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
TPG
TPGTPG

Hi Louis, we’re really sorry to hear that you’ve experience connection issue after switching to NBN.

Please contact us @ community.tpg.com.au, we would like to further investigate and resolve your wireless connection issue.

Terrible Customer Service

published

Waited 3hrs on chat line to upgrade my existing NBN plan. Wanted to ask a few questions. Got told unable to help me due to system upgrade and closed chat

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeI don't know
Adequate Speeds No
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
TPG
TPGTPG

Cheating company

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeI don't know
Start DateMarch 2019
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
Pjay

PjaySydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

No customer service after they sign you up

published

Long time customer for all services but when they stuff things up you can’t contact them or if you do, it’s with people that have crap reception which is another issue in itself. Hopeless hopeless!
A telephony company that makes it hard to call them !
PJ

Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeI don't know
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
See all answers
2 comments
TPG
TPGTPG
Pjay
Pjay

stop outsourcing your responsibilities to an online library. After complaining, you say sorry and then your next response is to tell us to go to a chat room..........what a fob off of your responsibilities..

Internet Service Providers

Find out how TPG Broadband NBN 12 compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
steve

steveGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews

sham company should not be allowed to trade

published

australian telco ombudsman should shut this company down as misleading . we have internet with this company for 18 months and in that time it has been out of action for around 3 months on and off. overseas call centre people are very hard to understand ,(not blaming them) but am changing to an australian based company and call centre . would say to anyone check this companies reviews before you sign up

Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
1 comment
TPG
TPGTPG
zhe c.

zhe c.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Very slow internet!

published

Been using TPG for a while and recently updated to nbn but I found the internet is much slower than the previous ADSL, what a joke!
Now I’m even struggling in writing this review as the wifi is nothing but SLOW!!!

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Start DateSeptember 2019
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type18-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
TPG
TPGTPG
Victor C

Victor CGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews

So awful it beggars belief. Astonishingly bad every step of the way

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
Start DateSeptember 2017
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
2 comments
TPG
TPGTPG
Victor C
Victor C
Albert

AlbertPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

TPG doesn't give a crap about customer service

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type18-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Joanne

JoanneSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Never get on with TPG, No internet and NEVER get an update on cancellation,

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Bronko168

Bronko168Sydney, NSW

loss of telephone and internet service

published

service is good while its working but once you have problems their al nice about helping you but service is down the drain. they say they will help but it takes two to three days down the track and no one returns their call you have to ring them back to find out whats happening.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
TPG
TPGTPG
Internet Service Providers

Find out how TPG Broadband NBN 12 compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sam J

Sam JHunter Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Rude staff and poor service

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeWireless
Start DateDecember 2017
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
TPG
TPGTPG
Rickstar

Rickstar

  • 2 reviews

Extremely slow

published

I got the TPG 50 and it is so slow, also email stopped working, which I have finally sorted out. Bought a Ferrari and got a Moped. This is slower than my old DODO ADSL. Should have stayed with them. Silly me

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateFebruary 2020
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
TPG
TPGTPG
Carolyn B

Carolyn BGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Biabolical service went to three departments, time on the phone 56 minutes! what a joke!

published

Called to see where the modem I order was. Was told it was sent to a completely different address in NSW. I live in VIC! Wanting a modem to be sent to the correct address, I had to speak to two different people and then be put on hold to speak to another person. After waiting 14 for the last hold I was placed on, I gave up. Total time TPG wasted 56 minutes and I got absolutely nowhere. PICK UP YOUR GAME TPG! what a disgrace. Hung up and chose another department to be told its a 50 minute wait!! If you want the life sucked out of you call these guys!

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
Start DateFebruary 2020
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
TPG
TPGTPG
Haylz

HaylzHunter Region, NSW

Extremely slow.

published

Very slow. Always dropping out. Took money from my bank without authorization. Will be switching yo a new provider very soon. Just typing more words bow because it won't let me submit unless it went ober 30 word

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeI don't know
Start DateAugust 2017
See all answers
1 comment
TPG
TPGTPG

Hi Haylz, we’re sorry to hear that you are leaving us but we would appreciate to have the opportunity to resolve your technical issue.

Please contact us @ community.tpg.com.au so we can fix your service as soon as possible.

  • Verified customer

Terrible

published

Extremely slow.

It keep dropping out.
Very slow that even take 3 sec to open google.
I can't even open an image.

No sure how are other providers.
This service is not reliable at all.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type18-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Page 1 of 4
See all TPG Broadband reviews

Questions & Answers

Bronwyn L.

Bronwyn L.asked

for NBN 12 is the maximum speed 12mbps or does it depend where you live

No answers

Get an answer from our members and TPG representatives

Other Internet Service Providers

Previous
Mint Telecom

Mint Telecom

4.9
(329)
Launtel

Launtel

4.9
(218)
MATE

MATE

4.4
(1,993)
Harbour ISP

Harbour ISP

4.2
(905)
Bordernet

Bordernet

4.7
(64)
OntheNet

OntheNet

4.7
(55)
OptiComm

OptiComm

4.1
(343)
Next

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.