??!
1 photo
Traveldream
4.8 from 111 reviews

13 DAYS IN VEITNAM

All flights and transfers were handled efficiently with drivers and tour guides. Hotel accommodation was all centrally located with easy walking to popular sites. Itinerary was well planned and we chose to pre-pay all optional tours. This was a good decision as we did not have to carry excess cash and we could plan our free time accordingly.

There were some miscommunications in regard to meals inclusion on tour. (Ba-Na Hills, My Son). Hanoi Evening Street Food Tour was not as described. Halong Bay & Oriental Sails were very enjoyable.

Transparency
Customer Service
Ease of Booking
Trip Completed Yes
Booking Type Accomodation, Cruise, Flights and Tour

Trip cancelled by tour last minute and no compensation given

We paid $2500 deposit 6 months in advance and the tour got cancelled 4 weeks before travel. Received refund however no compensation or interest received on that $2500 sitting in their account for 5months. I had to quickly book something else to make sure my annual leave didn’t go waste but ended up paying more due to peak period starting. Will not be considering this company again.

Trip Completed No
1 comment
Apologies for the inconvenience caused here Ila. This departure was cancelled due to unforeseen circumstances and I fully appreciate the alternative dates offered may not have been suitable for you. You are the first (and hopefully only) disappointed customer we have had to date. My team will be in touch with an offer for you to hopefully give us another chance in the future. Regards Paul

My night in Melbourne

I took my granddaughter to Melbourne and we stayed at the Royce Hotel it was beautifully renovated and in a very handy position, close to public transport and lots of different eateries

Customer Service
Ease of Booking
Trip Completed Yes
Booking Type Accomodation

awesome short stay!

we just booked an amazing short stay through traveldream we had beautiful apartments that we couldn't otherwise afford and the team at travedream were excellent to deal with! highly reccomend

Ease of Booking
Trip Completed Yes
Booking Type Accomodation

Europe here we come.

From the time we made our initial enquiries right up until the time of booking the team and traveldream were always helpful and provided us with all the information we required to make our decision. The deal they offered was not only competitively priced but included all our"must see" destinations and was available at a time that suited us. Can't wait! Bring on September.

Trip Completed No
Booking Type Tour

Great deal and easy to book

We booked a fantastic 5 night getaway in Metung through Traveldream. We got an immediate response to our booking request and the accommodation exceeded our expectations. I would recommend them.

Ease of Booking
Trip Completed Yes
Booking Type Accomodation

Great weekend away

We booked a 3 bedroom, 3 night stay at the Mantra Aqua Nelson Bay. The price was fantastic and booking online was so simple and easy.Everything was straight forward and voucher came straight through so we could then book our dates with the hotel. All information needed was included on the page before buying the voucher so no hidden surprises or costs. Will definitely be keeping an eye out for some more deals

Customer Service
Ease of Booking
Trip Completed Yes
Booking Type Accomodation

Booking with Traveldream

Haylie at Traveldream was fabulous to deal with she organised our holiday to Vietnam promptly and we had no issues. She also provided additional information that I requested
Great customer service!

Customer Service
Ease of Booking
Trip Completed No
Booking Type Tour and Visa

Fabulous few days away!

We stayed two nights in a two bedroom apartment at Mantra Aqua Nelsons Bay. Booking was a breeze and so were the staff. The room was very clean and all I expected as I have stayed there a few times before. The only letdown is the fact that you can't open the windows up due to OH & S and I found the main bedroom with ensuite very stuffy. The air conditioner didn't help as it is at the opposite end of the apartment in the living room.

Customer Service
Ease of Booking
Trip Completed Yes
Booking Type Accomodation

Fantastic Service and price.

I booked a three night stay at Mercure Aqua Nelson’s Bay. I was having problems trying to buy the voucher online so rang the number and both girls I spoke with were very helpful in securing the purchase. I was very happy and will most definitely recommend the website to all my friends and family.

Customer Service
Ease of Booking
Trip Completed No
Booking Type Accomodation

Good getaway

The initial booking got a little confusing,but the girls at mantra were good,sorted it out.
Price was good, will do it again for the same price.
The place is very well looked after inside and out.

Ease of Booking
Trip Completed Yes
Booking Type Accomodation

Great Price, Great Service.

I agree with Mym's comments written in April 2019.
Great Price, Great Service.-Can't ask for more.
We had a misunderstanding on rooms which was corrected for us very quickly through phone calls and text messages.

Customer Service
Ease of Booking
Trip Completed No
Booking Type Accomodation

Good value, great service.

Booked a weekend away at Lakes Entrance , warm and friendly and very helpful. Great price have been before hence rebooking the resort. Looking forward to I a beautiful part of Victoria.

Customer Service
Ease of Booking
Trip Completed No
Booking Type Accomodation

Great weekend away

We loved our two night stay at dolphin quay. Great location, nice apartment, would have been good to have a outdoor table setting to have dinner on. Heaps of restaurants around the area

Customer Service
Ease of Booking
Trip Completed Yes
Booking Type Accomodation

Great price, great service - can't ask for more

We booked a weekend away at the Mantra Resort Port Stephens for an end of year get together with friends, the price was exceptional and the additional extras were clearly set out so there were no nasty surprises; after having some issues with my internet and being unable to complete my booking online, I rang Traveldream and was treated with a "smile" (no mean feat to discern when you're on the phone!) a friendly, attentive and knowledgeable staff member completed the booking for me, and even took care of the confirmation with the resort. Great service! will use again and highly recommend

Customer Service
Trip Completed No
Booking Type Accomodation

Really good value

We booked a coach tour of Croatia, Slovenia and Montenegro coupled with a 7 day cruise on the Mediterranean. Both trips were very enjoyable and efficiently arranged, more than meeting our expectations. We received everything that was promised and on the coach tour were given an additional evening meal and an additional lunch. The accommodation was extremely good. The guide was excellent.

Customer Service
Ease of Booking
Trip Completed Yes
Booking Type Accomodation, Cruise, Flights and Tour

Great bargain price and great service from Traveldream Staff

Hi, I booked via the internet and made a mistake in the booking dates for our accommodation. I rang Traveldream direct and hey presto they fixed my issue immediately. Not only was my accommodation excellent and cheap but the service from Traveldream staff was fast, efficient and trouble free.

Customer Service
Ease of Booking
Trip Completed Yes
Booking Type Accomodation

Great bargain

Our booking was quick and easy with the prompt assistance of Haylie. She is a very helpful and polite young woman. The price of our deal was very reasonable and we are looking forward to our multi-generational holiday.

Customer Service
Ease of Booking
Trip Completed No
Booking Type Accomodation

Would not hesitate to book through Traveldream again.

We booked back to back tours through Egypt and Sri Lanka forMay.
We had no problems changing itinerary or dates.
We dealt with a wonderful young girl that could not have been more helpful.
Haylie, you were a little gem.

Customer Service
Ease of Booking
Trip Completed No
Booking Type Accomodation, Flights and Tour

Friendly Service

The service staff were very helpful & sorted out any problems quickly, Our first booking to Phillip Island was so good, we took up another 3 breaks. Will be taking them up soon now I'm nearly recovered from hip operation

Ease of Booking
Trip Completed Yes
Booking Type Accomodation

Page 1 of 6

Questions & Answers

will the 29 day Great European be offered in 2020 tom
2 answers
Hi TOM S. i wouldn't know i don't work for themHi Tom, Thanks for your question and for your interest in the 29 Day Great European Tour with Cruise and Flights. I'm pleased to let you know that 2020 dates for this tour have been released as of today. Please click on the link to view. https://www.traveldream.com.au/cruises/29-day-great-european-tour-with-cruise-and-flights/248/detail If you have any further queries, please don't hesitate to contact us at info@traveldream.com.au. Have a great day. Kind regards, Haylie and the Traveldream Team

I’d like to know on the overseas tours what size are the groups Also what sort of transport do you use eg coach mini bus public transport
2 answers
Hi Caralyn you need to contact Traveldream i have only taken a local deal with them not overseas but enjoy your holidayHi Caralyn, Thank you for your question and for taking the time to contact us. Each of our tours vary in size depending on the tour. Are you interested in any particular tour? Please feel free to contact us at info@traveldream.com.au and we can further assist you with your holiday planning. Have a lovely day. Kind regards, Haylie and the Traveldream Team

Do you have dates of travel for the 22 day European Discovery Tour for 2020?
2 answers
Hi Teret not sure why they have sent me this ? because i don't work for Traveldream, but i can see your problem most you click on departure dates next to book here and all you get is the calendar. So i would recommend you contact them on 1300 350 263 they will be able to help you and enjoy your tripHi Teret, Thank you for your question and for your interest in the 22 Day European Discovery Tour. I'm pleased to let you know that we have recently released 2020 dates for this tour. Please click on the link below to our webpage to view. https://www.traveldream.com.au/international-tours/22-day-european-discovery-with-flights/287/detail Please feel free to contact us for further information at info@traveldream.com.au - it would be our pleasure to assist you. Kind regards, Haylie and the Traveldream Team

Similar listings