??!
1 photo
Vero Car Insurance

Vero Car Insurance

2.3 from 16 reviews

Reviews

(4)
(1)
(0)
(1)
(10)
  • Value for Money
    2.6 (13)
  • Transparency
    2.4 (10)
  • Customer Service
    2.5 (13)

Terrible Service

published

I lodged a claim and was told it was being processed. After three weeks I was informed that it didn’t qualify. This involved being on hold to Vero for over 6 hours and having to forward the same information multiple times.

Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes

Whatever you do, don't sign up for car insurance with Vero

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim DateFebruary 2020
Claim ApprovedNo
See all answers

Worst Insurance Company PERIOD

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeNo
See all answers
Car Insurance

Find out how Vero Car Insurance compares to other Car Insurance

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Horrific Experience

published

Paying for a premium service and receiving vertially nothing in the way of value. Check everything, they will not follow through with any arrangement, payment or booking. Really struggled here.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time3+ months
Claim ApprovedYes
Car ModelToyota Prado J150 Altitude
See all answers
Ricky

RickyGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Awful customer service

published

I’ve been trying to get a claim through this company for almost two weeks now. Everything seems so hard. Average waiting time ok the phone to speak with their “busy” and “many” staff members is 55min. They make life extremely difficult and the only time I managed to speak on the phone with someone, the lady was very arrogant. Shop elsewhere. It doesn’t surprise me that they have bad reviews everywhere on the web.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Car ModelAudi A3 8P.I
See all answers
Terry

Terry

  • 3 reviews

No time wasting

published

It was as simple as making your claim through a phone call, which then provided you with details on who you will be contacting. All details were provided crystal clear and all you had to do was follow the procedure.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Insurance TypeCompulsory Third Party
Plan covers drivers under 25Yes
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder No
Claim Resolution Time2-4 weeks
Claim DateDecember 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
Car ModelVolkswagen Golf
See all answers
fred

fred

  • 16 reviews

shop elsewhere

published

Tried to get a claim through this company and they made life extremely difficult and did not want to help one bit just handpassing it to different departments and they use the excuse they only have very limited info in that area and they are the highest people in the company

go elsewhere

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time3+ months
Claim DateDecember 2019
Claim ApprovedNo
See all answers
Heath

HeathSouth East Queensland, QLD

Woeful communication.

published
Insurance TypeCompulsory Third Party
Plan covers drivers under 25Yes
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder No
Claim Resolution Time1-2 months
Aussie Consumer

Aussie ConsumerPeel, WA

  • 7 reviews

My experience was good

published

I made a claim a few years back and my experience was very good. The accident was my fault and things unfolded quickly allowing me to leave the driver of the other car in a secure and confident state of mind. I’ve been with Vero for 7 years now. I’m still a Vero customer today and consider my comprehensive car insurance to be a very good policy.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25Yes
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder Yes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateMarch 2014
Claim ApprovedYes
Car ModelFord Falcon FG
See all answers
Car Insurance

Find out how Vero Car Insurance compares to other Car Insurance

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Nicole

NicoleNew South Wales

Insane wait times

published

I was hit by a car that was insured by vero and have never had to wait so long for anything to be resolved before. Although they are pleasant on the phone, I have waited for over a week just to be told it will be assessed soon.... are you kidding me? My parked car was hit three years ago and I was paid out within 72 hours of this happening with another insurance company!

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Insurance TypeThird Party, Fire and Theft
Plan covers drivers under 25Yes
Claim MadeYes
Claimant is the policy holder No
Claim Resolution Time2-4 weeks
Claim DateJuly 2019
See all answers

Crap Customer Service, Do Not Take Out Insurance With These Thieves!!

published
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25Yes
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time3+ months
Claim DateMarch 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
Joe L.

Joe L.Sydney, NSW

Outstanding experience

published

Reviews are personal but in my case I had an outstanding experience. They made a difficult situation easy. They booked our car in locally, organised transport from the workshop to the company where our hire car was waiting. They liaised with the other insurance company to sort out the details. All without fuss. I've never had such a smooth transition.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25Yes
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateMay 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
Car ModelFord Escape
See all answers
Eaglejo

EaglejoPerth, WA

Claim against other party

published

I actually was stationary in a supermarket carpark when an elderly driver cut accross the back of my car as he was going past and damaged the back bumper section . I rang up vero and told them the situation and apparently the other driver denied it was his fault and was with the RAC who tried to deal with me personally and not through Vero . I notified Vero of the situation and they instructed me not to communicate with RAC and that they would take care of it . I have to say that Vero took care of everything and I had a hassle free claim against the driver at fault and had the fender repalaced .

Customer Service
Value for Money
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateAugust 2017
Claim ApprovedYes
Car ModelToyota Camry
See all answers

Terrible customer support and service!

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time3+ months
Claim DateApril 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
Car ModelMercedes-Benz A-Class A180
See all answers
Gary B

Gary BBelconnen 2617, ACT

Car claim march 25th 2019

published

My car was broken into on the Sunday morning, put in the claim monday morning. Within 2 hours had a hire car and glass repair booked. Stolen item replaced, crash repairer booked for door damage. Thank you Vero for a quick headache free claim.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateMarch 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
Car ModelMazda 3 SP25GT 2017
See all answers
Car Insurance

Find out how Vero Car Insurance compares to other Car Insurance

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mary Ann Palma-Robles

Mary Ann Palma-RoblesNorth Queensland, QLD

Our claim was from June 2018 and we have not heard from them

published
Customer Service
Value for Money
Insurance TypeComprehensive
Plan covers drivers under 25No
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time3+ months
Claim DateJune 2018
See all answers
See all Vero Insurance reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Vero Car Insurance but you can read 2 questions about Vero Insurance.

Get an answer from our members and Vero Insurance representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.