??!
3 photos
Vodafone Mobile Broadband

Vodafone Mobile Broadband

2.7 from 207 reviews

Reviews

2.7

207 reviews
5
(41)
4
(41)
3
(25)
2
(17)
1
(83)
  • Value for Money
    1.9 (15)
  • Transparency
    2.2 (9)
  • Customer Service
    1.9 (13)
  • Adequate Speeds Yes (27%) · No (73%)
Previous
Next
Ljk

LjkPerth, WA

Vodafail

published

No reception.
No customer service.
No call back.
If you want to apply for a be service.
They will answer otherwise not.
Worst service.
Paying for a service that hasn’t worked for a long time.
Vodafail service.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateJanuary 2017
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
Grant

GrantFar West, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

I can't believe they are allowed to sell this garbage with NO easy way to CANCEL

published

0.5 Mbs down and 0.3Mbs up at 3am. No support because of COVID 19 but they still have staff to sell a new plan and send new sims. This company really should be banned from selling mobile broadband. Can only hope one of the big law firms launches a class action against them. To cancel this service customers need to dial 1555 but since cancellations are not an emergency Vodafone will not take the call. How is this legal? How is this ethical at this time? Why do we bother to pay for a communications minister in Australia?

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateApril 2020
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Rob

RobSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Speeds weren't too bad recently, but now TERRIBLE!

published

Feb.2020 : Over the last few months, I've noticed that most times I can only get a one(1) bar connection..to my Dell computer. And I'm on the 6th floor of a unit in sight of the North Sydney CBD. I have pocket wifi, & started with V'fone in May 2018. NOT with the NBN..thank goodness! Maybe w. the merger w. TPG now getting the 'green light' from the courts, speeds/connections will improve. Here's hoping...

Transparency
Value for Money
Start DateMay 2018
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
Internet Service Providers

Find out how Vodafone Mobile Broadband compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
bobsprod

bobsprodBrisbane

  • 6 reviews

Hopeless service, incompetence and misrepresentation

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateJuly 2019
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
Ian J

Ian JCanberra 2600, ACT

  • 9 reviews

Average 1.6 mps in their best reception area

published

Vodafone have a coverage map of which I am in the best area for reception. ... as verified by the customer support person from India. However I am finding the service slows to almost impossible speeds. I have complained twice in the last week about the slow service. The first time they were able to lift the speed to 5mps. Wow in the USA my son gets 100mps as a standard service. So I cannot rely on the Vodafone coverage maps unless this speed is what they call normal for their service. I very dissatisfied

Start DateApril 2019
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
James K.

James K.Perth, WA

  • 7 reviews

its bad

published

its a waste of money the speed is very bad i get 1 bar 3g in my home and outside of my home the website says I'm in a 4g area inside and out is bad

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateApril 2016
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
Emmanuel. George K.

Emmanuel. George K.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Slow Network

published

I find vodafone network to be slow when I go high on apartmemt buildings. The network takes longer to load when I am sometimes only 9 storoes high from ground level.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateFebruary 2016
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
Chung Hoang M.

Chung Hoang M.Sydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

This is crap!!!! stay away from Vodafone

published

Stay away from Vodafone if you don’t want your call keep failing all the time, and the broadband data is loading forever. I swear to never get back to Them

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateOctober 2015
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
Sally

SallyPerth, WA

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Waste of time and money

published

Sick of Vodafone, my internet never works since being with nbn. I'm going with another provider and I'm not paying Vodafone a cent. They can't keep me in a contract that never works

Value for Money
Start DateMarch 2019
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Internet Service Providers

Find out how Vodafone Mobile Broadband compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
ISIRA C.

ISIRA C.South East Queensland, QLD

Peace of crap

published

Absolutely crap network all over Brisbane. Hardly any good coverage. Very below par. I live in a suburb literally 5 min away from the city yet and all I'm getting is a one bar of 4G. I would not recommend this provider to anyone since you're been paid for a promised service which doesn't deliver. #vodafone4Gscam

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateJune 2016
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Mamta

MamtaSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews

Ok for light usage

published

Bought it under a special promotion as a stop-gap. The connection was fast and reliable. 10 GB data + bonus 25GB = total 35GB data for $25 with 6 months validity. Regular price was $50 for 10 GB data with 6 months validity. Activation was not smooth. I had to go to a Vodafone shop to get it activated.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateJune 2018
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type6-month contract
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
Harry S.

Harry S.Palmerston, NT

  • 3 reviews

Great data deals

published

Joined Vodafone 8 months ago, Vodafone has great deals for people who use a lot of data, $60 for 80gb of data. Now the connection might not be as fast as other providers but at least you get unlimited data if you use all 80gb of data, the customer service for Vodafone is not as great, I sat on the phone for 20 minutes before I got a hold of someone but they did resolve my issues fast. So if you are looking great data deals Vodafone is for you.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateAugust 2018
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Ovi

OviSydney, NSW

  • 8 reviews
  • 5 likes

Vodafone blocked access to major websites

published

This company can't be trusted. They blocked access to major websites like 4chan just because they think it is appropriate to suppress speech. So customers are only getting a limited version of the internet. The PG version this company approves of. They make the decision of what customers are allowed to see on the internet. They are scum!

Customer Service
Value for Money
asd

asdSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 6 likes

Waste of time

published
Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateJanuary 2000
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
trang

trangGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Better stay away

published

absolutely the worst internet provider i have ever used. their NBN is slow and drops out and their customer service is pathetic. avoid at all costs. Not recommended to anyone. Better stay away

Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateOctober 2018
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Internet Service Providers

Find out how Vodafone Mobile Broadband compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Josh B

Josh BGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Solved my internet problems!

published

Was having ADSL frequent dropouts with another provider so switched to Vodafone because they had a great deal going on. Salesman signed me up in 10 minutes and the connection is fantastic!!!

Customer Service
Value for Money
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers

I give them one star is only because there has no 0 star option.

published

The NBN service is horrible. every week the network going to be disconnect around 1 hours. everyday the network might disconnect around 5 mins during the night time. The support team will only reply you we are investigating the problem but never fixed the problem. if you do the internal complain, they will reply you please connect our support team or our support team already connect you. if you do the TIO complain they might send someone and says they did not see any problem form their site.

be careful with vodafone, don't get cheated because the cheap price!!!!!!!!!!!

Connection TypeNBN FTTN (Fibre to the Node)

I would stay away!

published

Please don’t bother. Connection is intermittent and extremely slow. They can be cheap because they reduce costs of your mobile phone plans as well to sell you on the plans. But seriously.... it’s not worth it. You’ll just have to fight to break the contract. There’s no point in having unlimited data if it’s slow and doesn’t connect when you need it to.

Connection TypeNBN FTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
Alex

AlexSydney

  • 3 reviews

Terrible Experience, Stay away from Vodafone NBN

published
Connection TypeNBN FTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Ghassan issa

Ghassan issaSydney

  • 2 reviews

Bad coverage

published

Bad coverage. Calls keep broken down and a robot sound came up during your call . Very bad internet coverage not even enough to open Facebook most of the time.
Trying to contact support but nothing happened onley keep promising to fix the broblem .and i don't need to till you about the contract and exit fee. Have to wait to end of the contract to stop my service. Already had a new deal with telstra it has a good coverage and super fast internet.
My location is at
morven street old guildford nsw Australia .
You can check-in the internet speet any time you want .

Connection Type3G/4G Mobile Broadband
Page 1 of 11
See all Vodafone Broadband reviews

Questions & Answers

Rusman Z.

Rusman Z.asked

Mobile Broadband

Can I use it for streaming Netflix on tv

1 answer
Super owls
Super owls

HI rusman z i am getting around the 30 meg speed at The moment should be higher but Vodafone is not great. anyway that should be fast enough for Netflix depending on the speed were you are i would give them a wide birth. At the moment I am looking for a new supplier. Good luck sorry can't be more helpful

Get an answer from our members

Other Internet Service Providers

Previous
Mint Telecom

Mint Telecom

4.9
(380)
Launtel

Launtel

4.9
(281)
MATE

MATE

4.4
(2,123)
Harbour ISP

Harbour ISP

4.2
(991)
Bordernet

Bordernet

4.7
(65)
OptiComm

OptiComm

4.1
(361)
OntheNet

OntheNet

4.7
(56)
Lizzy

Lizzy

4.5
(55)
Next

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.