??!
3 photos
Vodafone Mobile Broadband

Vodafone Mobile Broadband

2.8 from 200 reviews

See the Best Internet Service Providers in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
41
4 star
41
3 star
24
2 star
16
1 star
78

Chung Hoang M.

Chung Hoang M.Sydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

This is crap!!!! stay away from Vodafone

published

Stay away from Vodafone if you don’t want your call keep failing all the time, and the broadband data is loading forever. I swear to never get back to Them

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateOctober 2015
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers

Sally

SallyPerth, WA

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Waste of time and money

published

Sick of Vodafone, my internet never works since being with nbn. I'm going with another provider and I'm not paying Vodafone a cent. They can't keep me in a contract that never works

Value for Money
Start DateMarch 2019
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
ISIRA C.

ISIRA C.South East Queensland, QLD

Peace of crap

published

Absolutely crap network all over Brisbane. Hardly any good coverage. Very below par. I live in a suburb literally 5 min away from the city yet and all I'm getting is a one bar of 4G. I would not recommend this provider to anyone since you're been paid for a promised service which doesn't deliver. #vodafone4Gscam

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateJune 2016
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Mamta

MamtaSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • Verified customer

Ok for light usage

published

Bought it under a special promotion as a stop-gap. The connection was fast and reliable. 10 GB data + bonus 25GB = total 35GB data for $25 with 6 months validity. Regular price was $50 for 10 GB data with 6 months validity. Activation was not smooth. I had to go to a Vodafone shop to get it activated.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateJune 2018
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type6-month contract
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers

Harry S.

Harry S.Palmerston, NT

  • 3 reviews

Great data deals

published

Joined Vodafone 8 months ago, Vodafone has great deals for people who use a lot of data, $60 for 80gb of data. Now the connection might not be as fast as other providers but at least you get unlimited data if you use all 80gb of data, the customer service for Vodafone is not as great, I sat on the phone for 20 minutes before I got a hold of someone but they did resolve my issues fast. So if you are looking great data deals Vodafone is for you.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Start DateAugust 2018
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Ovi

OviSydney, NSW

  • 8 reviews
  • 5 likes

Vodafone blocked access to major websites

published

This company can't be trusted. They blocked access to major websites like 4chan just because they think it is appropriate to suppress speech. So customers are only getting a limited version of the internet. The PG version this company approves of. They make the decision of what customers are allowed to see on the internet. They are scum!

Value for Money
Customer Service

asd

asdSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 6 likes
  • Verified customer

Waste of time

published
Value for Money
Customer Service
Start DateJanuary 2000
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers

trang

trangGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Better stay away

published

absolutely the worst internet provider i have ever used. their NBN is slow and drops out and their customer service is pathetic. avoid at all costs. Not recommended to anyone. Better stay away

Value for Money
Customer Service
Start DateOctober 2018
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
Josh B

Josh BGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Solved my internet problems!

published

Was having ADSL frequent dropouts with another provider so switched to Vodafone because they had a great deal going on. Salesman signed me up in 10 minutes and the connection is fantastic!!!

Value for Money
Customer Service
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers

I give them one star is only because there has no 0 star option.

published

The NBN service is horrible. every week the network going to be disconnect around 1 hours. everyday the network might disconnect around 5 mins during the night time. The support team will only reply you we are investigating the problem but never fixed the problem. if you do the internal complain, they will reply you please connect our support team or our support team already connect you. if you do the TIO complain they might send someone and says they did not see any problem form their site.

be careful with vodafone, don't get cheated because the cheap price!!!!!!!!!!!

Connection TypeNBN FTTN (Fibre to the Node)

I would stay away!

published

Please don’t bother. Connection is intermittent and extremely slow. They can be cheap because they reduce costs of your mobile phone plans as well to sell you on the plans. But seriously.... it’s not worth it. You’ll just have to fight to break the contract. There’s no point in having unlimited data if it’s slow and doesn’t connect when you need it to.

Connection TypeNBN FTTP (Fibre to the Premises)

Alex

AlexSydney

  • 3 reviews

Terrible Experience, Stay away from Vodafone NBN

published
Connection TypeNBN FTTN (Fibre to the Node)

Ghassan issa

Ghassan issaSydney

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Bad coverage

published

Bad coverage. Calls keep broken down and a robot sound came up during your call . Very bad internet coverage not even enough to open Facebook most of the time.
Trying to contact support but nothing happened onley keep promising to fix the broblem .and i don't need to till you about the contract and exit fee. Have to wait to end of the contract to stop my service. Already had a new deal with telstra it has a good coverage and super fast internet.
My location is at
morven street old guildford nsw Australia .
You can check-in the internet speet any time you want .

Connection Type3G/4G Mobile Broadband

Rachel W

Rachel WPerth

  • 6 reviews

Good if you're already an existing Vodafone user

published

Went with the Vodafone nbn, original price for unlimited data was $70 but existing vodafone users get $10 off. Modem was delivered promptly, best part is that you dont have to have someone come over and install it for you as long as you have your NBN box in your home. All you need to do is just plug it in which was super easy,

Connection TypeNBN Wireless
Wearenotamused

WearenotamusedNew Zealand

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Too Techy and can 't hear you - NZ Vodafone

published

Basically the NZ company had not the equipment for me as I am deaf and I had to go to another provider who did. Now getting perfect service from that provider. Plus they never translated into English what they were talking about when I visited the place. Even my support person was confused.

Connection TypeNone - Mobile and Broadband (don't know what they were)
Mitch

MitchAustralia

Worst service and waste of time

published

Had working connection swapped to Vodafone. Connection down for 7 days only could use 3/4G back up. Wasted hours on phone with staff trying to fix and starting over again every time. Never calling me back when promised. Took 4 days to get escalated to level 2 team who still couldn’t fix it. 3/4G stopped working on the 7th day so Going to new provider. If you want an unreliable service and horrible customer service go with Vodafone

Connection TypeNBN FTTP (Fibre to the Premises)

Tyler

TylerMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified customer

Not bad - better then others experience

published

Have signed up to Vodafone NbN early 2018. The backup 4g is good while waiting for your connection. Overall my set up was problem free. Vodafone had it all sorted in no time. Nbn technician arrived as expected. Speed is okay on fttb. It has its moments during peak. We have not experienced any major outages besides one which was resolved in about an hour. I have however received emails to say that they had occurred, but the back up 4g did what it was supposed to and I never noticed.
Vodafone had a price drop in the cost of the service and passed this discount on to me without me even asking for it. That was much appreciated. Good service so far

Connection TypeNBN FTTB (Fibre to the Building)

Shan

ShanAdelaide

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified customer

Excellent service

published

I have been with Vodafone for almost 20 years. And they have always provided excellent customer service and are very accommodating to your needs. Their phone staff are easy to understand and have good communication skills. I have tried almost all the other providers and have no intentions to change providers from Vodafone as this phone service is the best one I have used. The only thing that keeps it as a 4 star for now, is that their service doesn’t stretch to some rural areas of Australia.

Connection Type3G/4G Mobile Broadband

Featherfoot

FeatherfootNoosa

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Verry helpful

published

Great service verry helpful for the first time in my life and telstra is no good they tell to manny lies

Connection Type3G/4G Mobile Broadband

Alan M

Alan MSydney

  • 9 reviews
  • 6 likes

Vodafone NBN - Still waiting

published
Connection TypeNBN HFC (Cable)

Page 1 of 10

See all Vodafone Broadband reviews

Questions & Answers

Rusman Z.

Rusman Z.asked

Can I use it for streaming Netflix on tv

1 answer
Super owls
Super owls

HI rusman z i am getting around the 30 meg speed at The moment should be higher but Vodafone is not great. anyway that should be fast enough for Netflix depending on the speed were you are i would give them a wide birth. At the moment I am looking for a new supplier. Good luck sorry can't be more helpful


Get an answer from our members and Vodafone representatives

Details

CategoryInternet Service Providers
Service TypeMobile Broadband
Compare all Vodafone Broadband

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.