??!
1 photo
Webb & Brown-Neaves

Webb & Brown-Neaves

4.4 from 74 reviews

Professional partnership of my project

As a first-time home builder, I did expect a couple stressed years, but working with WBN has been a much more enjoyable journey for me due to the very professional services they provided.
I shortlisted WBN because the better quality of their display home, particular the smell of WBN display home is much better than any others, for a parent with young kids, friendly environment is very important factor for our consideration.
I would like to commend the sale consultant, Christian. He started to assisted us even before we started searching land. We are very happy to get the ideal land with his help, and I felt I could talk with him 24/7 all the times. With the excellent designer Nopphol, Christian tried to work through many options to get a design we liked at a price we can afford. The pre-star consultant Emma and the sales manager Stewart also provided us very professional service to address all our concerns and satisfy our requirement with great efforts. It took more than a year to get the construction stage now, but we did believe that the good pre-star work is the foundation for a good complete home, and I am looking forward to the upcoming construction stage.

Customer Service
Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Hi Colin, thank you so much for your wonderful review! At Webb & Brown-Neaves, we pride ourselves on exceptional quality, and we are so glad to hear this was a factor in your decision to build your dream home with us! We are so proud to hear about your positive experience with our team, and we will pass this on to them. All the best for the rest of your build, and we can't wait to see your finished home! Best regards, the team at Webb & Brown-Neaves

Second Time Around

We evaluated a range of homes on display by various builders and to our delight, the Webb Brown Neaves team were not only keen to build our home but worked closely with us to develop a plan that suited us and a smaller block which we had selected. We were delighted because the Webb Brown Neaves team build our existing home for us some 18 years earlier and we were very happy with how that went.
Every phase of the project was made known to us and we were informed of the steps progressively. We met the build supervisor who outlined his responsibilities and the method and time of communications with us as well as giving us contact details so that we could ask questions, flag concerns and understand the time line.
The build progressed very well and we were kept informed.
There was one issue which disappointed us, and we concede we may have used to specific a term at pre-start which led to misunderstanding by the builder, and there was little that could be done to reverse the effect of the ommission. It was not a really major issue, and we had to accept that what was done, was done.
Lesson- as a client, if you have a feeling that you have not been understood properly, press the point until you are fully satisfied that your request/s are documented and signed off on.
The build came in on budget and was completed earlier than promised.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2017
1 comment
Hi Geoff and Merle, thank you so much for your fantastic review! We are thrilled to hear about your positive experience with us not just once, but twice! Knowing you were so pleased with your first build you chose to build with us a second time is the biggest compliment we can receive. We hope you are enjoying your new home, and we wish you all the best! Warm regards, the team at Webb and Brown-Neaves.

Building with WBN

We are delighted with the design of our WBN home. We combined two display homes and felt confident with the help from Nick Monzu (our Building and Design Consultant) we would get the look we were after. Nick was very keen in showing us display homes and we popped in numerous times to see him regarding product choices, etc and he was always patient and helpful.

Once the building process started, WBN said it would take 10 months from once the slab was laid. True to their word we will have the keys to our home on schedule. Our building supervisor Justin Campbell assured things were moving along even though we doubted it wasn't going to be finished on time. We found Justin capable and eager to help us even when we made a late change to our design.

Our home is near completion and we are very happy with the construction and design and the fittings and products that we selected. WBN take pride in their homes and this was reflected with our build. We would definitely recommend WBN to our friends.

Thank you for our beautiful home.
Lachlan and Jennifer Millar

Site Admin
Structural Integrity
Electrical & Lighting
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2019
1 comment
Hi Lachlan and Jennifer. Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are so proud to hear about your positive experience with both Nick and Justin, we are very lucky to have them! We are delighted to hear how happy you are with your build, and knowing you would recommend us is just fantastic! All the best in your new dream home, and we can't wait to share this new beginning with you! Kindest regards, the team at Webb and Brown-Neaves.

Fantastic experience building with WBN

From the onset, it was a very easy process building with WBN. With Nick, the sales experience was exceptional. The quality of WBN documentation at the pre-contract stage was a point of difference, particularly in contrast to the other builders we had cross-shopped. Other builders we engaged with tried to apply pressure in order to get us to sign, using time limits on their 'inclusions' to pressures us into signing early. This wasn't the case with WBN who took a very professional, polished no pressure sales approach.

We had a non-standard block size and required a custom house design to suit the site. Providing only a high level brief of requirement to WBN the design provided by Nick exceeded our expectations.

The flexibility in products and finishes was exactly what we wanted for our build. From stone bench tops to Bosch appliances, all the fixtures/products used were of a high quality.

Once the project went to site the process was seamless. We had expected that building might have been stressful, but there was no stress during the build period. Chris, the supervisor, was very professional and good to deal with. The quality of workmanship has been high and we are discerning customers.

I would very strongly recommend WBN and we look forward to getting our keys in 6 weeks time.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2019
1 comment
Hi Andrew, thank you so much for your amazing review!! We are so proud to hear about your positive experience with us and especially Nick - we will pass on your feedback, he will be so pleased! At Webb & Brown-Neaves, we pride ourselves on exceptional quality and customer service, and we are so pleased you shared this with us. We thank you for choosing to build your dream home with us and knowing you would strongly recommend us is just fantastic. All the best for the rest of your build, and we can't wait to see your finished home! Best regards, the team at Webb and Brown-Neaves.

Martin Corrigan – Building and Design Consultant

Being our first build, we weren’t sure what to expect, but working with Martin has been a very enjoyable experience. He was always approachable and nothing was ever impossible! He did so well to provide a design that reflected all of our ideas and was very committed to working through many options to get a design we liked at a price we can afford. We also appreciate that he picked up an issue with our preferred orientation early in the piece that saved us time and avoided re-work down the track. We are looking forward to getting on site and seeing it all come together.

Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Hi Alan, thank you so much for your fantastic review! We are so pleased to hear about your positive experience with Martin, we are lucky to have him! Being your first build, we know the process can seem daunting, and we make sure to do what we can to make it as easy and stress-free as possible. We are looking forward to seeing your completed home, and sharing this new beginning with you! Best regards, the team at Webb and Brown-Neaves.

Great journey so far!

From the very start , we would like to thank Michael for helping us design our home. You made the process easy and very comfortable. You showed your willingness and genuinue care and it was never a problem to meet us when requested. Pre -start was the best experience i have experience in building, Emma Veen's attention to detail did't go unmissed. Thank you for putting up with all my variations and supporting our changes. We are now in construction and its all happening! Chris Davey is friendly and is providing to us information updates. Wow the site!! We cant believe how a building can be so clean! We are amazed! Keep up the great work WBN. Thank you for building our family home.
The Treeny Family.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Flooring
Build StageMid-Construction
1 comment
To the Treeny Family, thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are so excited to hear your build is well under way, and we can't wait to celebrate your new dream home with you! We thank you for your feedback on Michael, Emma, and Chris - we will pass it on to them, they will be so proud! We wish you all the best for the rest of your build, and we are looking forward to seeing the finished product! Kindest regards, the team at Webb and Brown-Neaves.

A Good Experience with an Excellent Builder

The build was well managed and the quality of the work was outstanding.
We had several issues, all but one of them was eventually satisfactorily resolved.
The estimated cost did not include ALL the site works - this was the issue that was not satisfactorily resolved. The final cost therefore was unexpectedly more than the estimated cost. This was disappointing. However it must be said that in all other respects WBN were very professional in how they planned, built and delivered our lovely new house.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2018
1 comment
Hi H and M, thank you so much for your review! We are so glad to hear that your build was well managed and of a high quality, these are things we pride ourselves on here at Webb and Brown-Neaves. We thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review, and we wish you all the best in your lovely new home! Best regards, the team at Webb and Brown-Neaves.

A very good builder, excellent build.

We expected building our first house to be difficult reading all the horror stories people have posted. Now that we are almost at the end of the build, I can tell you it was nothing but exhilarating. Right at the beginning when we were designing our house, the WB (APG) building consultant Michael Gilomen would go that extra mile to get everything the way we wanted. He had more energy and that spark in him (than us and all other building consultants) to cater to our design needs, altering designs so many times, spending many hours outside work hours with us and keeping to our budget. We thought it would change after we signed contracts. It didn’t. The builder was very accommodating, prestart was fantastic and WB had the best range of standard options letting us keep within budget. Communication was very good and any errors were easily solved by emails. There will always be omissions or mistakes with a build but way in which they were rectified cannot be faulted. Build was excellent, on time, we were always well informed and Justin Campbell, the building supervisor was very accommodating. All our concerns (I assure you there weren’t many), how small they were, were looked into and sorted out to our satisfaction. Justin was so easy to work with. I’ll recommend him and Michael. House looks amazing, looks exactly like what we dreamt of. They got good tradesmen and tiler has done beautiful job. I’m glad I didn’t go with a cheaper builder and will build again with WB. I guess you get what you pay for. Can’t wait to move into our house and will let everyone know when we do.

Customer Service
Build StageMid-Construction
1 comment
Hi Harindra, thank you so much for your wonderful review! We thank you for your kind feedback regarding our staff, and knowing you would recommend both Michael and Justin is just fantastic. We will pass this on to them, they will be so proud! We wish you all the best in the rest of your building journey, and we can't wait to see your finished home and celebrate this new beginning with you! Kindest regards, the team at Webb and Brown-Neaves.

Our Project Partnership

From our first meeting with Ben from WBN right through to post construction of our residence we were treated with the utmost attention.

We were given a comprehensive guide of the entire project process by Ben and he ensured we were looked after in every part of the process including initial design, product and finishes selections, final design and ultimately construction.

The construction stage of our new two storey residence was seamless and even with the change of a supervisor after lock up the flow of work was not affected which also included a period of four weeks while we were way overseas. Constant communication and updates were never comprised.

We also had great trades work on our residence and their attention to detail was greatly appreciated.

Our residence was completed within initial estimated time frames and with some minor modifications along the way actually came in just below our initial contact price.

Our handover was smooth and our defects period follow up was faultless. The eagerness and promptness of WBN and the trades to attend to any defects, which were only very nominal, was truly amazing. We have been impressed with WBN's follow up after construction, something that is not always the case in the building industry.

Twenty months now since we move in, can’t believe how fast it has gone, and couldn't be happier.

Out thanks to all involved in the team in producing our home.

Brett Lucchesi

Customer Service
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2017
1 comment
Hi Brett. Wow, what a fantastic review! We thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. At Webb & Brown-Neaves, we have a large focus on constant communication, including post-construction, and we are glad you mentioned this! We are thrilled to hear about your positive experience with our team, and we will pass the feedback on - they will be so proud! We wish you all the best in your beautiful home! Best regards, the team at Webb and Brown-Neaves.

High quality builder with great customer service

Before choosing a builder we did a lot of home work to find a reputable builder for the best price and most importantly a builder that we could rely on. Finally we chose Webb & Brown-Neaves (APG Homes) and we were not disappointed. They were very helpful the whole way through and were always quick to rectify any misunderstandings. Great customer service and quality workmanship. Highly recommended.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2018
1 comment
Hi Dalibor, thank you so much for your wonderful review! Being a builder our customers can rely on is so important to us, and exceptional customer service is a big focus for us here at Webb and Brown-Neaves. We are so proud to hear about your positive experience, and knowing you would highly recommend us is just fantastic. All the best in your new home! Best regards, the team at Webb and Brown-Neaves.

Fantastic Builder choice.

We were extremely happy with Webb & Brown-Neaves (APG Homes) from day one. The sales rep at the time was available 27/7 and answered all our questions and outlined the building process in detail from Go to Woah. As the build progressed we were offered a lot of information and support and were happy with the quality of building products. The pre- start was extremely well handled by Lisa Rose and nothing was too much trouble for her. The Supervisor Joe was always accessible and helpful and provided regular updates and information. The Client Liaising with Fiona was hugely helpful as we asked her so many questions and needed assistance with changing and following up on certain things. She was generous with her time, on the ball, and always replied in a timely manner. The icing on the cake was receiving a generous gift from the company for the house on completion of the build and the handing over of the keys.
We had a few minor hick ups post build as some things needed to be seen to (as can be the case with a new build) but was most impressed with the follow up and quick rectification of these situations. In particular I would have to mention the exceptional assistance and customer service of Angelica Porreca, Building and Design Consultant, who rectified one of these situations in such an efficient and caring manner and left us feeling that we were definitely with a company that genuinely cared about their clients and their new home.
Antonia Moss

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2018
1 comment
Hi Antonia, thank you so much for this incredible review! Supporting our customers and providing exceptional customer service is a huge focus here at Webb and Brown-Neaves, and we are so pleased to hear your experience has been a positive one. We will be sure to pass your kind words onto our team, they will be so proud! Warm regards, the team at Webb and Brown-Neaves.

Love our new home

Our build was managed extremely well; Fiona the client liaison, was always just a phone call away and supported us throughout the build, promptly answering all of our questions and alleviating any anxiety. The build went smoothly and there were no issues with the finish or quality of workmanship during the build. Of particular note was our fantastic experience with the sales representative Glen, he was extremely professional and guided us through the initial process. We are very pleased with our Webb & Brown-Neaves home and would definitely build with the company again. One thing I would recommend is for the company to invest in VIrtual Reality technology, this would enable customers to visualise plan changes and their choices at pre-start; a virtual walk through would have many benefits for the consumer.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Structural Integrity
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2018
1 comment
Hi Cheech74, thank you so much your amazing review! We agree that Fiona is a great asset to our team, and we will be sure to pass on your kind words! We are so glad to hear the build went smoothly and you are happy with your new home, and knowing you would build with us again is just fantastic. We thank you for the feedback and recommendations, and will certainly take this into consideration - we are always looking for ways to improve! We wish you all the best in your new home. Best regards, the team at Webb and Brown-Neaves.

Love our new home

From a difficult beginning with the planning process, we ended up being extremely happy with the outcome. Our home is beautifully constructed. Well done Peter, Mia and Ben. Excellent service.

Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2018
1 comment
Hi Mike, thank you so much for your wonderful review! It means so much to us to hear about your happiness with the finished product - seeing our customers so happy in their new dream home is the best part of being a builder. We wish you all the best in your brand new Webb and Brown-Neaves home! Warm regards, the team at Webb and Brown-Neaves.

Very happy with building process and end result

Supervisor was very regular with communications and never missed a single fortnightly update.
Workmanship was good, some minor touch ups required on plastering work post handover which was dealt with promptly and at no additional cost to us. Leaking tap and toilet bowl were also repaired. Nothing is perfect in this world, all we could ask for is that issues are resolved in a reasonable manner and timeframe and this was always the case.
All issues pre, post and during construction were handled promptly and resolved swiftly without any unnecessary back and forth.
Our final cost was a little higher than estimated but acceptable to us as we went for a turnkey package and knew how much we were adding on. Our home was built to our exact specifications, what more can you ask for. The company was upfront on their pricing of variations and were honest at refunding even small amounts like removing half a square metre of aggregate.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2018
1 comment
Hi Matt, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a great review! At Webb and Brown-Neaves, we are dedicated to providing exceptional customer service and consistent communication - we believe it is of the utmost importance throughout the building journey. We are so glad to hear this positive feedback, our team will be so proud! Best regards, the team at Webb and Brown-Neaves.

Great Experience

This was our first build experience in over 37 years, we were very impressed with the display homes and consultation service provided to accommodate our requests. The whole build experience was managed very professionally, we were kept informed of build progress.
Site supervisor was always available to meet with us, and go through any queries that we had.
Any issues that we had during handover ( oven light not working), was followed up by supervisor.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Build StagePost-Construction
1 comment
Hi Alan, we thank you so much for your fantastic review! The building journey doesn't stop when the house is finished, and we are dedicated to providing exceptional post-construction service. We are so glad to hear about your positive experience building with us, and we wish you all the best in your new dream home! Warm regards, the team at Webb and Brown-Neaves.

Professional First Class Builder

Thus far the building phase has progressed according to the advised schedule. Trades have been professional and of high quality. We have been extremely happy with the coordination of pool installation with a third party contractor during the early phases of the build. The builder communicates well and small issues are resolved quickly and effectively. At this stage we have minimal complaints. We did think it took a while to move through the final design, council approval and pre start phases but are happy with the quality of the design and the pre start selection process and choice. Very happy with the quality of the product thus far from this first class builder.

Construction End DateOct 2019
1 comment
Hi Glen! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. From start to finish and beyond the building journey, we believe communication is of the utmost importance. It's a big focus for us here at Webb and Brown-Neaves, so we are glad you mentioned that! We can't wait to see your new home finished, and share this new beginning with you! Best regards, the team at Webb and Brown-Neaves.

Vance Jenkins (Building & Design Consultant) is awesome

On our first meeting at Webb & Brown-Neaves we met Vance Jenkins and we were impressed by his happy and open demeanour. He immediately set us at ease and his first impression was the best of all companies we had been to. We chatted and discussed our wants and needs for our 4 bedroom family home. Vance listened intently and applied our ideas with his own suggestions to come up with an initial design specification for our block. We were very happy with what we saw. We then worked with Vance over the ensuing weeks to fine tune the initial concept into the final design. At all times Vance's friendly and professional demeanour made us comfortable and confident that we had chosen the right builder for our family home. We are now living in the home and we love it! Vance recently dropped by unannounced to deliver us a welcome gift and to see his design 'in the flesh.' We highly recommend Vance Jenkins and would confidently use his skills and services in the future. You won't be disappointed if you do likewise.

Construction End DateSep 2018
1 comment
Hi Janie, thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are so pleased to hear about your positive experience with Vance - we think he's pretty amazing too! We always aim to make the building process as easy and straightforward as possible, and we are so glad to hear that Vance was able to make this happen for you. We wish you all the best in your new family home! Warm regards, the team at Webb and Brown-Neaves.

Professional team, high quality homes!

The WBN team have been a huge part of the MSWA Mega Home Lottery's success for a number of years. They have partnered with MSWA for over 10 years and have always treated us with the utmost professionalism and have delivered us beautiful homes, all of the highest quality, time and time again. From what begins as a simple brief, the build and design team then weave in the latest trends and structural advances to the overall design and really bring a custom edge to the overall look and feel. Often tasked with tight time frames, we've been very impressed with the team's ability to deliver the projects within the agreed timeline.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
1 comment
To the MSWA team, it has been a pleasure to work with you over the years. We are delighted to support such a dedicated organisation, and contribute to making a difference. We are thrilled about our upcoming project together, and are looking forward to seeing where our partnership takes us in the years to come. From the team at Webb and Brown-Neaves, we thank you for your wonderful feedback.

Choice of builder proving to be well justified

After full and thorough research W&B-N were on my short list of prospective builders for my new 2-story home at Burns Beach. I committed to them at my first face to face meeting with Michael their Building and Design Consultant, on 5th March 2018. Since that day, in regard to personnel, all of the other people I have had dealings with, including Michelle at Reception, Veronica in Pre-start, Fiona in Client Liaison, Jaime the Site Manager, and "backroom" design, engineering, and admin support staff, have also proved to be worthy members of the team which help continually to give W&B-N its well deserved very good reputation. Staff seem to really like working for this building company, so they must obviously also be well supported by their management team. Worth noting is that their State Manager John made a point of introducing himself to me, looking at my design, and just having a chat. He apparently does the same with all new clients.
From that day in March last year to the mid-construction stage building is now at, the journey and the process has been steady and reliable, and professionally, capably, efficiently, and pleasantly managed. For me it has actually been enjoyable and free of stress and I feel well justified and certainly have no misgivings about my choice of builder.
I always felt in control of design but was open to advice and suggestions based on their experience. When the final documentation was signed off it was clear, complete, and accurate. I knew exactly then where I was at in regard to costs, which have always been transparent and trustworthy, and this has not changed and I see no potential for it to.
I received advice on the 15th October 2018 that the Building Permit had now been issued, and construction work then began on site on the 20th October. I am very happy with the rate of progress and quality of the build to date, and the condition in which the site is maintained. I made a point of introducing myself to the three bricklayers Matt, Richie, and Adam while they were working, and will do so for some other trades, but otherwise I don't go on site while work is in progress. I feel very relaxed about now just letting the builder get on with it. Communication channels are always very much open and if I have any issues or queries they are promptly and satisfactorily addressed, although to date such things have probably just been based more on my curiosity, or lack of building knowledge. I am now really just in the position of monitoring and checking and "ticking off the boxes".
My experience with this company has given me the justification to fully trust and rely on them in all facets of the home building process and journey.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Build StageMid-Construction
1 comment
Hi Patrick. Wow, what an incredible review! We thank you so much for your time in providing your feedback. We are so pleased to hear about your positive experience with our team members, we think they're pretty amazing too! For us, we know the building process can be daunting, so we aim to make it as stress-free and easy as possible, and we are glad we have been able to do that for you. All the best for this new beginning and we can't wait to share it with you! Best regards, the team at Webb and Brown-Neaves.

Awesome building experience

This was our first experience at building and from the first time we looked at one of the display homes that appealed the most to us and through the whole building process to now being in our new home, the team at Webb and Brown Neaves were absolutely amazing. We changed the display home specs slightly to suit our needs and also to suit the block we had purchased and they were extremely knowledgeable and the final plan was perfect in every way. Their guidance and patience were second to none and the build has been faultless with any minor issues or changes we needed, being addressed promptly. We were kept informed regularly through the whole building process and their attention to detail, professionalism and high standard of workmanship is evident in our new home as is the excellent after sales service and follow up. We are absolutely loving our new home and receive constant compliments. We could not recommend WBN highly enough.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2018
1 comment
Hi Natalie, thank you for your wonderful review! We know your first building experience can be daunting, which is why we are here to support you at every stage of your building journey. We are so proud to hear about your experience with us, and knowing that you would recommend us so highly is just fantastic! Best regards, the team at Webb and Brown-Neaves.

Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Similar listings