??!
4 photos
Weber Compact Kettle

Weber Compact Kettle

MPN: K61597
4.4 from 42 reviews

Reviews

4.4

42 reviews
5
(21)
4
(18)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(1)
    Previous
    Next
    trev

    trevWestern District, VIC

    • 7 reviews

    great purchase

    published

    got sick of the traditional gas bbq and decoded to try a kettle charcoal bbq instead and are more than glad that i did,the food tastes more like that true bbq taste.after using it was easy to clean and store away. great it you want a more portable bbq to take to the beach ect. and the wind wont blow it out either.it arrived in a timely manner in perfect condition more than pleased with my purchase

    Date PurchasedOct 2018
    Rimma

    RimmaPerth, WA

    • 7 reviews

    Good

    published

    I bought it for my husband in 2000 and still work now. Made beautiful BBQ. Easy to wheel it everywhere you want to be, easy to clean the cold ashes from the burnt charcoal. The only complaint I had when I clean the grill, make sure you clean after every use so the dirt not build up and make sure you have big kitchen sink to wash it.

    Date PurchasedSep 2000
    michael78perth

    michael78perthPerth, WA

    • 30 reviews

    Good portable and easy to use kettle bbq

    published

    Overall it's a good and easy to use kettle BBQ which does what it's meant to do. A few perks I really like and the vent controls on the lid and bottom of the BBQ to control air flow and heat, there's a hook so you can put the lid on the side of the BBQ while grilling. It's fairly decent sized so you can put quite a few things on it to cook. The only negative is its quite hard to clean and will require a good scrubbing after each use.

    Date PurchasedJun 2016
    Charcoal BBQs

    Find out how Weber Compact Kettle compares to other Charcoal BBQs

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    15litre

    15litreMalvern

    • 4 reviews

    Real BBQ flavor maker!

    published

    I am abig Weber fan and the real charcoal kettles are my favorite Weber's . Sure, yes, they take longer to get going and even a bit of skill and experience to use properly but they REALLY pay you back with flavor in the long term. BBQ is well made from quality metals and should last many years!

    Date PurchasedDec 2017
    1 comment
    Weber
    Weber Barbecues A.Weber

    thanks for your kind words! Glad you're loving your compact kettle :)

    Leo_34

    Leo_34Melbourne

    • 13 reviews
    • 7 likes

    Best BBQ ever

    published

    I got this BBQ as a gift from a friend, the BBQ is great, easy to work with. The two openings bottom and lid help to control the fire/heat. There are so many ways you can organise the charcoal to make the perfect steak.
    Cleaning is easy and the materials are very strong.

    Date PurchasedJan 2001
    Cedarwood

    CedarwoodHawthorn

    • 4 reviews

    Beautiful char grilled meats

    published

    This is the ONLY way rto really barbeque in my opinion - meat grilling and also baking over real charcoal. There's nothing like it and no gas barbie comes close. This is only the small sized one but I have a townhouse these days so not so much space. It takes a little more effort to set up but the results are truly worth it!

    Date PurchasedNov 2017
    Rozzy71

    Rozzy71Camberwell

    • 4 reviews

    Weber charcoal BBQ

    published

    We got this when we downsized and have limited yard space. Its exactly the same dimensions as a regular Weber BBQ but proportionally smaller. It does the same delicious charcoal meats Webers always do but obviously you can do less per cook. Its ideally suited to a couple and a guest or two but wouldn't suit a family with more than 1 kid. Webers are simple and just work. Get that charcoal down nice and low, then you (nearly) cant go wrong. Delicious every time.

    Date PurchasedNov 2016
    Peachy2

    Peachy2Albert Park

    • 4 reviews

    The Classic Weber Kettle!

    published

    This is the barbeque style that Weber built their name on and you can see why. The kettle shape is perfectly suited to both grill and bake at the same time. No gas barbie get get anywhere near the results you can achieve with this method. I am thinking about honey glazed short ribs ars I write this lol. The secret is patience basically - you need to wait for the coals to burn right down before starting, It's a timing thing that you get through practice. I love this BBQ and will keep it indefinitely

    Date PurchasedFeb 2017
    BBQman

    BBQmanBalwyn

    • 4 reviews

    Nothing beats charcoal!

    published

    I absolutely love this barbeque! I have the baby Q to and I use it all the time but I reckon, at the end of the day charcoal is the real thing and nothing tastes as good. I have done racks of ribs with Louisiana marinade on this that would put a faraway look in your eyes, they taste so good. There is more skill involved too. You need to have patience and experience to really get the coals 'just so" and time your cook. The Weber kettle design has stood the test of time. If you love BBQ, 'do yourself a favor' as Molly used to say, and get one of these - they are great!

    Date PurchasedJan 2017
    Charcoal BBQs

    Find out how Weber Compact Kettle compares to other Charcoal BBQs

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    Super65

    Super65Melbourne

    • 4 reviews

    Delicious Charcoal Grilled Meats

    published

    I just love these traditional old style BBQs. My dad always cooked this way - we never had a gas barbie as a kid so it was a no brainer for me to get this type. There is something that these do to grilled meat, with the charcoal , that no gas barbie can get close to. I saw the review below saying he had bad results and the first thing I though was - give it time! You really need to be patient with these and wait for the fire to settle to glowing embers to get top results. You can use a bellows or a small fan too. I love these barbies and think they are the best!

    Date PurchasedJan 2018
    Pops

    PopsMelbourne

    • 7 reviews

    Extremely disappointed

    published
    Date PurchasedMay 2018
    Ashley Shaw

    Ashley ShawBrisbane

    • 5 reviews
    • 2 likes

    Great product

    published

    I was sceptical at first however after using the weber compact it got easier. It stood the heat and held the heat in well which i wasnt sure it would do. I would recommend to others and probably wouldnt go back to a gas barbeque. Easy and affordable to use.

    Date PurchasedMar 2018
    Margaret T

    Margaret TQueensland, 4570

    • 7 reviews
    • 1 like

    Perfect Cooking

    published

    We have had our Weber for quite some time now and where never able to master using it.
    Then we found the manual and once we started there was no stopping us.
    We cook 3 Roasts at once. Slice them portion size them and vacuum seal them once cooled.
    We then freeze them and have instant access to our meals on a regular basis.

    Date PurchasedDec 2003
    davros21

    davros21Melbourne

    • 5 reviews

    Not bad, but cannot expect a lot from this

    published

    It is a good BBQ for having as a backup or if you just use it from time to time. Don't expect much, some grills and a platform to hold them, simple and not as easy to use as a gas one. If you need one, better expend a little bit more on a proper one.

    Date PurchasedSep 2015
    Shane

    ShanePerth, WA

    • 4 reviews
    • 1 like

    Love it

    published

    Love this product. Purchased over 3 years ago. Can't say I use it often but do enjoy bringing it out on a special occasion. Great build quality as you would expect from a Weber. Lighting the coals efficiently does take practice but after you get it, it couldn't be easier. Cooking anything on the Weber from meat to veggies has an unbeatable taste and flavour. Simply no comparison

    Date PurchasedFeb 2014
    Charcoal BBQs

    Find out how Weber Compact Kettle compares to other Charcoal BBQs

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    Tory T

    Tory TAU

    • 4 reviews

    BBQ TIME

    published

    The Weber compact kettle is perfect for the SUMMER! It's easy to carry, u can even use it when u hanging out. it got strong body, I highly recommend the weber compact kettle to some who wanna great party time with family. By the way, making fire was soooooooo hard

    Date PurchasedJan 2018
    Greg G

    Greg GBrisbane

    • 4 reviews
    • 2 likes

    Premium Barbecue

    published

    I've owned this bbq for several years, It has solid constuction, easy to wheel around to different location, important to store when not in use. The bbq is large enough that it can have a variety of uses, either a couple of steaks and sausages for a few people or large enough for a party. the quality of construction will allow it to last several years, well worth the additional charge you would pay for a premium brand bbq.

    Date PurchasedDec 2010
    lingkaching

    lingkaching

    • 4 reviews

    Great BBQ

    published

    Fantastic BBQ - it is very easy to get the beautiful smoky smell and taste throughout all BBQ'd meats and veggies. Have cooked beef, chicken wings, lamb and a variety of veggies on here with no issues. Easy to move around as it is portable. Also very easy to clean and put away.

    Date PurchasedFeb 2017
    Sean

    SeanPerth

    • 7 reviews
    • 2 likes

    Great Weber BBQ

    published

    The Weber coal BBQ set is excellent with its strong body and temperature gauge. The black colour gives it the elegant look. I highly recommend to Weber to anyone wanting to cook authentic Tandoori Chicken. It does need a better catcher for the coal waste. The price too is very reasonable.

    Date PurchasedMar 2017
    Nathan D

    Nathan DFootscray

    • 12 reviews

    Love it! One of my best purchases!

    published

    I bought the Weber Kettle just after my son was born seeing as we were destined to be spending more time at home. I started off with a lamb roast, 10 hours with some rosemary and garlic and it pulled like a champion!

    Now it's a pork shoulder every fortnight with a homemade BBQ sauce and my son loves it when it's time to get the charcoal out.

    Cannot recommend the Weber Kettle enough, low and slow forever!

    Date PurchasedFeb 2015
    Page 1 of 3

    Questions & Answers

    Jack

    Jackasked

    How many people is this 47cm suitable for

    1 answer
    Rimma
    Rimma

    Hi Jack, mine one is 67cm, and feeds 10 person (this depend how big eater they are). My friend had the one 47cm and feeds 5 to 7 people. Hope this help.

    CHUBBA

    CHUBBAasked

    Haven't had a Weber Compact Kettle for a number of years,(Not sure if they still make them) and have missed it, as it was a brilliant performer.
    Last one we had was RED, and was given away when we last moved house, and therein lies the problem, the Mrs wants another RED one. Any Ideas, ??

    5 answers
    Chef28anzac
    Chef28anzac

    The only way to get one would be second hand,gumtree or eBay but would be very rare to find a red compact that said I've got a brand new one never used (black) for sale

    CHUBBA
    CHUBBA

    Thank you for your reply. Rare indeed in red. Unfortunately Black does not cut it with the Mrs, but thanks for the offer,
    Cheers
    Chubba

    Pommy Nigel
    Pommy Nigel

    Mate never come across any colour but black suggest contact webber

    Get an answer from our members and Weber representatives

    ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.