??!
8 photos
Westinghouse 605L French Door
3.2 from 41 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.1 (16)
  • Value for Money
    3.5 (16)
  • Ease of Use
    3.7 (18)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.1 (17)
  • Noise Level
    3.7 (18)
  • Internal Layout
    4.2 (16)
Previous
Next

Terrible handle design, terrible customer service

published

The fridge performs well as a fridge, but the freezer handle has snapped off. It doesn't appear to be possible to buy a replacement part for just the broken piece of the freezer handle, only a pack of fridge and frezzer handles for over $200. Customer service is non existent with no reply to my query.

Purchased in January 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Household Size4 person(s)
See all answers
2 comments
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
Margaret
Margaret

I did contact Electrolux but the part they suggested I purchase is incorrect. I now have to get a refund for that part, and have had no further update on which part I actually need

Leonie

LeonieRichmond-Tweed, NSW

So happy with this fridge

published

Bought this model based on Choice recommendation and love it. Very quiet. Great use of space, cool filtered water and automatic ice work well, easy controls. all round great product.

Purchased in August 2020 at Bi-Rite Electrical Physical store.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
fluffysealion

fluffysealion

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Flimsy door handles, terrible customer service...

published

Purchased in April 2018 at Appliances Online for A$1,807.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Incentivised ReviewNo
Household Size3 person(s)
See all answers
French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Westinghouse 605L French Door compares to other French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Bianca

BiancaSydney, NSW

Beware problems with handles. Edited to add Westinghouse have replaced single handle in good will.

published

Purchased in December 2018.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
Lesley E.

Lesley E.

  • 2 reviews

Design Fault with Freezer Handle

published

The plastic pedestals holding the handle on are brittle and shear off quite readily after a few years. No problem if you can get replacements but you can't! The only solution Westinghouse offer is to buy three more handles at a cost of $250. Not acceptable when the plastic pedestals would be a fraction of that. Not happy with Westinghouse customer service on this one. It doesn't matter how good your fridge/freezer is, if you have a broken handle it looks terrible.

Purchased in August 2018 at Harvey Norman for A$2,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Incentivised ReviewNo
Household Size8 person(s)
See all answers
Ash

AshMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

2 years in and I still LOVE this fridge

published

Purchased in October 2018 at Betta Home Living for A$1,800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Incentivised ReviewNo
Household Size2 person(s)
See all answers
Shelly G.

Shelly G.Perth, WA

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great fridge

published

Fridge / freezer is very roomy and having the double doors allows me to fit larger platters. The wine rack is convenient. The freezer drawers ice up easy especially if you don't close each drawer completely.

Purchased in December 2019 at The Good Guys for A$1,800.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Incentivised ReviewNo
Household Size3 person(s)
See all answers
toadnode

toadnodeGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 9 reviews
  • 5 likes

Ok .... if you don't need to change your fridge settings.

published

Purchased in April 2019 at JB Hi-Fi for A$2,196.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Incentivised ReviewNo
Household Size3 person(s)
See all answers

3 years old and operates well, apart from the door handles.

published

Door handle broke off. This shouldn't be an issue because of the small cheap part that is held in by one screw, but Westinghouse (Electrolux) will only sell the complete door handle assemblies for all 3 handles as one kit for $240. This is disgusting. If they are all faulty, then they should be replaced free!

UPDATE - 20/05/2020 Electrolux done the right thing and said they will replace the door handles for free. Great customer service

Purchased in October 2017 at The Good Guys for A$1,900.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Incentivised ReviewNo
Household Size4 person(s)
See all answers
French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Westinghouse 605L French Door compares to other French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Handle Issue

published

We've had the fridge/freezer for a year and a half and seems to work OK.
But today my wife opened the freezer and the handle snapped off.
I've looked at the spare parts and it costs $250 to replace; have to buy 3 new handles to replace a little 50 cent piece of plastic that attaches the handle to the door.
What a rip off.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse

Worst

published

Bought this fridge 2 months before in Harvey Norman. Suddenly stopped working. More than $ 200 worth groceries thrown into bin. Very worst customer service. Not so easy to get the connection to customer service. They sent a service person after 4 days after receiving compliant. He found the problem in control board. But he does not bring it with him. Again he asks a week to get it ordered and get fixed. Ridiculous service. Very disappointed with westing house. No more Westinghouse in my home.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Janelle B

Janelle BSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Excellent upgrade for our family

published

Easy to clean on the outside and the inside, this fridge is great for our family of 5. Having the wide shelves means platters can be easily stored. The water dispenser is excellent for children to help themselves and it has a good close off action so no spills. Ice maker is very good too.

Purchased in January 2019 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Incentivised ReviewNo
Household Size5 person(s)
See all answers
David Taylor

David TaylorHunter Region, NSW

  • 9 reviews
  • 4 likes

great fridge, but freezer is too small

published

Excellent fridge, plenty of room and works well. The ice and water is great. Note, the water is cool, but not chilled. Ther water temp was fine with us though. The freezer compartments are too small, which is a shame as it works well.

Purchased in April 2019 at Domayne NSW for A$1,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Incentivised ReviewNo
Household Size3 person(s)
See all answers
Jeff L

Jeff LLake Macquarie

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

A fantastic refrigerator

published

Easy to operate always maintains a reliable temperature in all compartments. The icemaking and filtered water features are excellent and often used accessories which work well. The French doors open and close with ease allowing access to every shelf. This fridge meets all our expectations.

Purchased in December 2018 at Winning Appliances for A$1,830.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Incentivised ReviewNo
Household Size2 person(s)
See all answers
Nick

NickSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Water in my crisper

published

Firstly have always bought Westinghouse products ... love my new fridge BUT I feel there is a problem , the vegetable crispers seem to have a lot of moisture if fact too much moisture . I am not happy with this I have adjusted temperatures etc... I have been told this is normal. I don’t thinks so

Purchased in August 2018.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Household Size5 person(s)
French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Westinghouse 605L French Door compares to other French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
JAI

JAISydney, NSW

  • 9 reviews
  • 14 likes

Very Disappointing

published

Purchased in April 2019 at The Good Guys for A$1,920.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Incentivised ReviewNo
Household Size4 person(s)
See all answers

Warm Fridge but Freezer good.

published

Purchased in April 2019 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Incentivised ReviewNo
Household Size4 person(s)
See all answers
1 comment
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse

Dent on fridge by light hit of plastic item

published

A dent appeared on my new fridge just by light hit of plastic item.Very disappointed is fridge very delicate? need assistance from customer care to rectify this dent.Hope this gets rectified.

Purchased in December 2018 for A$2,050.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Incentivised ReviewNo
Household Size3 person(s)
See all answers
MCO

MCOSydney, NSW

Poor quality extremely disappointing product

published

Purchased in October 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Gardid48

Gardid48Mid North Coast, NSW

  • 7 reviews

Easy to keep clean and looks great

published

Works well looks good easy to adjust setting and ice maker is brilliant and like the facility to turn ice maker on and off also love the cold filtered water and holiday functions plenty of storage and shelving

Purchased in September 2018 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances for A$1,900.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Incentivised ReviewNo
Household Size2 person(s)
See all answers
Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Bethany C.

Bethany C.asked

WHE6060SA (Water Dispenser, Stainless Steel)

We’ve just installed our fridge and in 24 hours only had a quarter container of ice. Is it really that slow?

No answers
Chantelle F.

Chantelle F.asked

605L French Door

Hi, has anyone used the integration kit avaikable online to turn this particular fridge into a built in?

No answers
Ajith Jayasinghe

Ajith Jayasingheasked

WHE6000SA (Stainless Steel)

hi
I bought mine 18 months ago runs perfectly fine so far, today I noticed " CL " sign flashes on the electronic display what is that mean ( I checked manual nothing in it)
thanks
ajith

1 answer
Shelly G.
Shelly G.

Not sure. Maybe try googling it.

Get an answer from our members and Westinghouse representatives

Details

Compare all 2 Westinghouse 605L French Door
CategoryFrench Door Fridges / RefrigeratorsFrench Door Fridges / Refrigerators
Price (RRP) A$2,699.00A$2,599.00
Dimensions 1725 x 896 x 781 mm1725 x 896 x 781 mm
Energy Rating3.5 star(s)3.5 star(s)
Household Size 5+ people5+ people
FeaturesDoor Alarm, Frost Free and Wine RackDoor Alarm, Frost Free, Water Dispenser and Wine Rack
Colour / FinishStainless SteelStainless Steel
Handle Type ExternalExternal
Smart Fridge NoNo
Shelf MaterialGlassGlass
Number of Shelves33
Number of Fruit & Vegetable Bins22
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)
Capacity
Total Capacity 605 L605 L
Fridge Capacity 411 L411 L
Freezer Capacity 194 L194 L
ManualDownload manualDownload manual
Compare all 2 Westinghouse 605L French Door

  • MPN: WHE6000SB, WHE6060SAD and WHE6060SB

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.